You must login (register) to review.
Title: Scene III Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
I love "they'd none of them be missed"
Date: 27/11/07 - 08:10 am [Report This]
Title: Act I, Scene I Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed
Unfortunately, I cannot enjoy the rhyming scheme nearly as much as I ought as I currently have the "john Wellington Wells" song by Gilbert stuck in my head. Anyways, I'm loving this!

Author's Response: I know, Gilbert and Sullivan are so terribly catchy . . . the whole time I was writing this I had the Mikado's song stuck in my head. Thanks for the reviews!
Date: 27/11/07 - 08:07 am [Report This]
Title: Act 2, Scene IX Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
This hs been a most enjoyable read and a true treat. You deserve far more reviews for such a witty piece.

Author's Response: Thanks again to you.
Date: 16/06/07 - 01:48 am [Report This]
Title: Act 2, Scene VIII Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
This is just so clever and witty, I love your "Tit Willow " Parody.

Author's Response: "Tit Willow" was very rewarding. It was just too much fun to imagine Ko-Ko as a dog, or perhaps it's Carcharoth acting pathetic. Thanks for all your reviews and encouragement. I don't know if I would have gotten through the whole project without them.
Date: 16/06/07 - 01:46 am [Report This]
Title: Act 2, Scene VII Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
I love your version of Katisha and your song parodies are just hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks, I enjoy writing them. I've been slow updating in part because I'm still chewing over what I'm going to do with "Willow, Titwillow."
Date: 05/05/07 - 09:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Act 2, Scene IV Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
Very clever indeed, I'm loving this !

Author's Response: Thanks, me too!
Date: 15/04/07 - 07:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Act 2, Scene I Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
Love your version of "the Sun and I"

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted to get at the paradox of humility and pride. By the way, do you have a clever idea for a criminal type for the Mikado's "The Punishment Fit the Crime" song?
Date: 13/04/07 - 11:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene IX Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed
Very clever transposition of The Tale of Beren and Luthien into The Mikado.

I love the frantic singing of the hymn to Elbereth to cover Celegorm's outing of Luthien.

Author's Response: I know -- the last scene of the Mikado's first act is MANIC. I'm going to have a harder time with the Miya sama song in the second act.
Date: 10/04/07 - 04:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene VIII Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
Very clever and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks -- I'm glad you kept reading.
Date: 08/04/07 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene IV Reviewer: KestralSurion Signed
I love the Mikado, and I love Lord of the Rings... and while I must admit to being skeptical to the idea at first, This is an excellent story. Great job!

Author's Response: The only weak part of the equation would be me as the writer. Both stories are brilliant, and there's a weird concinnity between them (Luthien's disguise/ Nanki-Poo's disguise; the fact that both stories are very much about the death of the young lovers; the fact that Beren and Luthien scan almost identically to Yum-Yum and Nanki-Poo . . .) The bones of the parody are in the text, I swear.
Date: 02/04/07 - 09:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Scene II Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
Just brilliant ! This is very cleverly done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I've been getting a kick out of reading the Mikado -- and some humbling. Trying to parody W. S. Gilbert is like trying to hunt rhino with spitballs.
Date: 01/04/07 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.