You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/07 - 01:10 pm Title: Scene III

I love "they'd none of them be missed"

Reviewer: Nazgrrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/07 - 01:07 pm Title: Act I, Scene I

Unfortunately, I cannot enjoy the rhyming scheme nearly as much as I ought as I currently have the "john Wellington Wells" song by Gilbert stuck in my head. Anyways, I'm loving this!

Author's Response: I know, Gilbert and Sullivan are so terribly catchy . . . the whole time I was writing this I had the Mikado's song stuck in my head. Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/06/07 - 05:48 am Title: Act 2, Scene IX

This hs been a most enjoyable read and a true treat. You deserve far more reviews for such a witty piece.

Author's Response: Thanks again to you.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/06/07 - 05:46 am Title: Act 2, Scene VIII

This is just so clever and witty, I love your "Tit Willow " Parody.

Author's Response: "Tit Willow" was very rewarding. It was just too much fun to imagine Ko-Ko as a dog, or perhaps it's Carcharoth acting pathetic. Thanks for all your reviews and encouragement. I don't know if I would have gotten through the whole project without them.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/05/07 - 01:08 am Title: Act 2, Scene VII

I love your version of Katisha and your song parodies are just hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks, I enjoy writing them. I've been slow updating in part because I'm still chewing over what I'm going to do with "Willow, Titwillow."

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/04/07 - 11:44 pm Title: Act 2, Scene IV

Very clever indeed, I'm loving this !

Author's Response: Thanks, me too!

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/04/07 - 03:18 am Title: Act 2, Scene I

Love your version of "the Sun and I"

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted to get at the paradox of humility and pride. By the way, do you have a clever idea for a criminal type for the Mikado's "The Punishment Fit the Crime" song?

Reviewer: Raksha The Demon Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/07 - 08:46 pm Title: Scene IX

Very clever transposition of The Tale of Beren and Luthien into The Mikado.

I love the frantic singing of the hymn to Elbereth to cover Celegorm's outing of Luthien.

Author's Response: I know -- the last scene of the Mikado's first act is MANIC. I'm going to have a harder time with the Miya sama song in the second act.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/04/07 - 03:22 am Title: Scene VIII

Very clever and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks -- I'm glad you kept reading.

Reviewer: KestralSurion Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/07 - 01:36 am Title: Scene IV

I love the Mikado, and I love Lord of the Rings... and while I must admit to being skeptical to the idea at first, This is an excellent story. Great job!

Author's Response: The only weak part of the equation would be me as the writer. Both stories are brilliant, and there's a weird concinnity between them (Luthien's disguise/ Nanki-Poo's disguise; the fact that both stories are very much about the death of the young lovers; the fact that Beren and Luthien scan almost identically to Yum-Yum and Nanki-Poo . . .) The bones of the parody are in the text, I swear.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/04/07 - 02:49 am Title: Scene II

Just brilliant ! This is very cleverly done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I've been getting a kick out of reading the Mikado -- and some humbling. Trying to parody W. S. Gilbert is like trying to hunt rhino with spitballs.

You must login (register) to review.