You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: jlgg Signed
popular sunglasses
Burberry bags
Ralph Lauren UK
Ralph Lauren
nike all
asics shoes
nike australia
free shoes
prada shoes
KD 8 shoes
Burberry outlet online
abssice 360
louis vuitotn speedy
Mens Sunglasses
trx
burberry outlet
prada messenger bag
trx workouts
air jordan nike
Oakley holbrook sunglasses
kate spade uk
pandora jewelry
prada purses
oakley sunglasses
louboutin shoes
burberry britain
mizuno shop
louis vuitton monogram
Michael Kors Outlet
abercrombie fitch nederland
lebron james shoes
louis vuitton artsy
prada loafers
christian louboutin shoes
yeezy boost 350
jordan retro shoes
coach outlet store
coach purses on sale
louis vuitton australia
coach shoes
burberry bags on sale
nike jordan
Chanel Outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
burberry purse
outlet michael kors
oakley sunglasses
ugg boots
burberry perfume
hermes birkin price
burberry outlet
nike free run sko2
trx exercise
asics gel kayano
michael kors black purse
hermes purses
prada outlet
louis vuitton duffle bag
Longchamp Outlet
kate spade
nike sweden
coach australia
Pandora bracelet
yeezy boost 350
louis vuitton bags
mizuno shoes
prada-crossbody
coach australia
MCM Outlet
gucci diaper bag
Polo Ralph Lauren
TRX Workout
louis vuitton online
michael kors tote bags
primark online uk
louis vuitton belt
mcm bags
asics shop
abercrombie milano
asics running shoes
trx workouts
michael kors australia
michael kors tote
Michael Kors Outlet
gucci bags
birkin bag hermes
mizuno wave
TRX Workouts
led lights
asics shoes
prada crossbody bags
michael kors purses outlet
coach bags on sale
abercrombie fitch france
nike danmark
burberry australia
louis vuitton uk
true religion jeans
Lebron 13
nike air jordan
Ralph Lauren Polo
louis vuitton neverfull
hugo boss uk
abercrombie and fitch
pandora bracelet
hermes birkin uk
10 dollars
prada tote
longchamp bags
louis vuitton messenger bag
louis vuitton perfect
TRX Exercises
louis vuitton australia
burberry outlet online
Ray Ban wayfarer sunglasses
burberry scarf outlet
balenciag bag
michael kors outlet
gucci handbags
Nike Hyperdunk 2015
burberry outlet online
louboutin shoes
michael kors handbags
yeezy shoes
gucci shoes
tiffany co
ralph lauren polo
coach purses
louis vuitton zippy wallet
burberry watches
gucci sunglasses
sunglasses on sale
ugg boots
TRX Bands
gucci bags
hugo boss uk
abercrombie and fitch outlet
burberry outlet
nike air jordan
louis vuitton uk
Michael Kors Watches
louis vuitton handbags on sale
nike air
pandora necklack
air jordan retro
michael kors canada
christian louboutin online
jordan retro
timberland boots uk
ray-ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
longchamp tote
nike shop us
black uggs
louboutin heels
Salomon Shoes
market 365
christian louboutin shoes
sheepskin boots
longchamp bag
ugg boots for women
pandora charms
Ralph Lauren UK
michael kors outlet
coach sunglasses
burberry scarfs
louis vuitton shoulder bag
michael kors factory outlet
Hermes Outlet
nike show
ugg boots ireland
prada handbags
pandora bracelets
Burberry online
hermes bag
tiffany co
nike shoes
trx for sale
coach outlet
louis vuitton uk
change points uk
jimmy choo australia
longchamp le pliage large tote
hugo boss
nike shopping
louis vuitton
clk benz
burberry
ugg boots uk
fendi outlet
Prada Outlet
longchamp sale
chanel tote
ugg boots
burberry wallet
burberry outlet
Ralph Lauren Polo
burberry scarf
burberry uk
Cheap Ray Ban
burberry outlet uk
yeezy boost 350
louis vuitton belts
burberry online
kate spade uk
canada goose outlet
longchamp backpack
louis vuitotn speedy
paul smith uk
titan watches
nike jordan shoes
burberry outlet online
burberry australia
ugg boots
michael kors hamilton tote
abercrombie and fitch
Burberry Outlet
coach usa
burberry outlet online
cheap gucci belts
Ralph Lauren
michael kors black handbags
christian louboutin shop
louis vuitton purses
abercrombie outlet online
nike air max
nike free danmark
hermes uk
coach crossbody bags
free nike
TRX Straps
pandora ring
salomon shoes
louis vuitton neverfull mm
pirate system
chanel flap bag
burberry london
louis vuitton uk
chanel bags prices
Nike Kobe 9
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton wallet for women
nike shoes
Kate Spade Australia
Polo Ralph Lauren
gucci backpack
mcm tote bag
michael kors purses
MCM Bags
michael kors hobo bag
ugg uk
chanel australia
michael kors canada
asics shoe
prada handbags sale
louis vuitton shoes men
coach bags
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton eva clutch
nike year
air jordan shoes
cheap louis vuitton purses
michael kors handbags on sale
nike air shoes
coach handbags
pandora rings
louis vuitton diaper bag
michael kors bags on sale
gucci belt
ugg boots
trx suspension
louis vuitton outlet
Coach outlet online
TRX Training
nike online
true religion uk
cheap michael kors purses
louis vuitton damier
burberry
louis vuitotn speedy
Oakley Outlet
nike air
louis vuitton artsy
ugg australia
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton watllets
prada bags
Kate Spade Australia
michael kors australia
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors tote
burberry outlet
prada handbags
louis vuitton outlet
coach carter
gucci online
cheap michael kors handbags
coach online
basketball shoes
coach outlet
gucci clutch
burberry shirt
Ralph Lauren Shirts
nike run
louis vuitton tote bag
oakley australia
longchamp le pliage medium
adidas super star
hermes outlet
michael kors purses
gucci online
Pandora Charm
michael kors clutch
michael kors satchel
nike norway
michael kors crossbody
nike free run
Ray Ban Outlet
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
trx suspension
hermes belt
prada bags
trx straps
jlgg4.28
Date: 28/04/16 - 10:34 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Maracriox Signed
This was hilarious; I don't watch many Disney movies, so I don't know if this is quite true to form, but it definitely amused me. It's funny to think about what would happen if they tried to "adapt" my fanfic.

Sure, it's an AU where Sauron's a good guy, and the first chapter does begin with a rescue, but it's hardly G-rated. ;D
Date: 03/06/13 - 08:30 am [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: The Hobbit-Elf Signed
Oh my god X_X

MAKE IT STOP... You proved... that it can be worse...
Date: 25/07/10 - 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: faramiriel Signed
ha. haha. hahahahahaha. those songs were impressively sickening. i love it. well, maybe love is not quite the right word :p
Date: 27/11/09 - 10:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed
AHH! AHH! *gasping, clutches heart, and sweats* Thank Valar Disney hasn't mutilated it yet!

-Fay

Author's Response: Amen to that!
Date: 27/07/09 - 06:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Springtime for Singing Sauron Reviewer: Lorian Signed
Ai Elbereth, Gilthoniel!!!!! I am scarred, scarred for life, precious! My funeral is at three forty-seven if you wish to come. :D Lorian

Author's Response: I'd better not--your mourners might recognize me as your murderer and tear me to shreds.
Date: 02/04/09 - 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed
I laughed so hard. I laughed so hard I cried. Then I had a panic attack because Disney WOULD do this without a second thought. Excellent horror story!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: 18/02/09 - 07:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Sloppy Drawing and Dialogue Reviewer: Midnight Signed
Umm...Boromir born evil, that is really bad! Poor, poor Boromir.

Then, of course Disney would cut Saruman would be cut from the movie, that is just to mant evil wizards, as you mentioned eariler.

Then, going through the mines as a 'short-cut' whew, that is terrible, no one in their right mind would go through the mines, except Frodo, but he doesn't really count here, does he?

-Midnight

Author's Response: Well, Frodo only decided to go through the mines after it was clear the climb up Caradhras failed, so Frodo wouldn't want to go through the mines anyway. Poor Boromir is right; pity Suethors portray him this way all the time.
Date: 17/02/09 - 07:26 am [Report This]
Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish Reviewer: Midnight Signed
It is getting better/worse. Umm... you know what I mean don't you? Anyhow, Aragorn and his *tights* made me think of a picture someone made meant for humor that I saw on the internet one day, this caused me to look it up. I will include the link and the quote so you can find it and see it if you wish!

Link:
http://arwen-undomiel.com/humor_img.php?page=4

Quote:
"Gondor has no pants
Gondor needs no pants!"

Oh boy, there goes Boromir again!

-Midnight

Author's Response: Oh, yes, I remember that! It's from Bakshi's Lord of the Rings cartoon from the 1970s. Have you seen that version? I've heard it's generally more faithful to the book than Jackson's version, but that the animation is so bad it's laughable.
Date: 16/02/09 - 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Midnight Signed
AHHH!!! That is absoutly 'terrible', of course I guess that is where you are trying to get this to go to. I hope that Disney will never make a movie of Lord of the Rings, because you are right, they would do a terrible job of making it. I also feel that Peter Jackson and New Line did a fine job of making LOTR, for they at least stick to the story, most of the way, because it is nearly impossible to stick to the story 100%. Thank you for pointing out to us how poorly Disney would do on making LOTR if they choose to do so.

-Midnight

Author's Response: You're welcome. I really have fun horrifying people with these things!
Date: 16/02/09 - 06:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Eagle Poop and Bad Elvish Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Oh... Kay. Yes, the movies could have been a lot worse, but I do like them. Thank goodness Disney hasn't done a lotr movie. OMG, can you imagine someone twisting and turning all of the plot! That would be just unbearable! :D Anyway this is a very funny if somewhat thought-provoking story. Just brill!

Author's Response: Thanks. I like the movies too, but I wouldn't have liked them if they'd been like this.
Date: 27/12/08 - 11:22 am [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: Twisted Ingenue Signed
*dies* Thanks. You killed me. This... *shivers* I

Author's Response: Hmmm...well, I'll definitely come to the funeral. Sorry about that.
Date: 20/12/08 - 05:56 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Narya Signed
"I think my readers need a break from the sheer horror."

Not so much from the horror as from the side-splitting laughter, jules14...

Author's Response: Well, Im glad you thought it was funny. Thanks for the review.
Date: 29/10/08 - 09:21 am [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: elfenears Signed
lol i read most of this in one go. i conmend you on your humour and all the references to disney movies. i have to admit i love disney(in certain moods) and adore lord of the rings but i would die if they were ever mixed. the old cartoon versions were ba enough i only managed about half an hour of them before having to turn them off.
made my day this and thanks for writing

Author's Response: That's the way I feel. I'll always love certain Disney movies, but some stories are just never meant to be Disney-fied.
Date: 26/08/08 - 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: Scribetothehighking Signed
ONLY THREE LETTERS

L O L

Author's Response: Thanks.
Date: 21/08/08 - 11:22 am [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: atouchofhobbit Signed
I'm not sure whether to laugh, cry, or lose my lunch. It's fabulous, yet extremely nauseating. (Description of Aragorn sounds really familiar for some reason...)

Author's Response: I admit I got the "hawk-nosed Indian" description from Bakshi's animated version of Aragorn, so that's probably why it seems so familiar.
Date: 17/08/08 - 10:07 am [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: Anduril Signed
Great!
I didn't know wether to laugh or cry...
the sad thing is, that it would probably turn out like this where Disney to get their hands on the copywrite

Author's Response: I console myself with the thought that if they did, I could sue them for stealing my idea.
Date: 17/08/08 - 08:58 am [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: Ria Signed
I can't believe I've been so out of it that I missed reading this as soon as you updated. It's a great finish to a very clever (and fiendishly believable) parody.

Author's Response: Thank you. I just hope it's not so believable that Disney comes across it!
Date: 13/07/08 - 11:37 pm [Report This]
Title: The Power of Friendship Reviewer: Queen of the Unknown Signed
That was funny! I actually like Disney, though. To me, it's very sweet, and I love Beauty and the Beast.

That said, I do have nightmares of what they'd do if they did LOTR, Les Miserables, or Phantom of the Opera. LotR would basically be like what you just wrote. In Phantom, they'd turn Erik's deep character into one of those cliche villains, or worse, pull a Phangirl and make RAOUL the evil one and Erik Mr. Nice Fluffy Not-insane Not-Creepy Not-Dangerous-at-all. Ugh. And Les Mis...they'd make Javert evil, and give Valjean and Cosette a singing kitty, and they'd probably put Eponine and Enjorlas together, and make the Les Amis win. GAH!

Hmmm....maybe I should write a fic like this for Phantom of the Opera.

Author's Response: I'd definitely read it. You're probably right about what they'd do to it and Les Mis: poor Javert would be evil, Marius would be a brave, strong warrior and not the rather wimpy little bourgeois boy he was in the book, Valjean couldn't be a convict, because that's a bad influence on little kids...ugh.rnrnI like most of the old Disney movies that I remember from childhood: "Beauty and the Beast," "The Lion King," "Aladdin," "101 Dalmatians," "The Little Mermaid." However, I agree that Disney needs to stay away from the classic novels ("Hunchback of Notre Dame," anyone?) and the mythology (look at what they did to Greek mythology in "Hercules"!).
Date: 30/05/08 - 04:02 pm [Report This]
Title: The Triumph of True Love...and Money Reviewer: lindahoyland Anonymous
LOL what a surprise ending!I laughed but am very glad Tolkien had other ideas!

Author's Response: Definitely. Very squicky ending as well...fortunately, I'm pretty sure Tolkien stated in a letter that he hated the Disney Company and definitely didn't want them getting their hands on his work.
Date: 22/04/08 - 10:00 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.