You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aelinmir Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/10 - 04:43 am Title: Chapter 1

very funny

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/09 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hi, I'm Shadow Maiden. Just changed my name to celebrate my coming into adulthood and independance. I still LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Congratulations on your adulthood and independence!

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/09 - 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This made me laugh. Very funny!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/08 - 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love Wikipedia! It's awesome and there's so much to find there. And go ahead and write a falling-in love story, but would you mind if we wrote it together? I've never done that before and I think it would be cool. Maybe the girl in love could be me. (Completely unconceited I know:)) Use the elvish for my pen name if that's what you'd like to do. I don't mind as long as I like the plot. I really like talking back and forth like this. It's interesting how people can meet and get to know each other like this, huh?
Namarie.

Author's Response: I agree. It sounds like a great idea, although I've never done a collaborative story either.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/08 - 11:20 am Title: Chapter 1

*too busy taking advise?*

Well, what do you expect, I had nothing else to do, it was Samhain yesterday, I made a wish and there he was again. So, I, well, never mind.

Author's Response: This exchange has inspired me to write a falling-in-love story. There really is nothing as sweet as those first kisses . . . Nifty poem, isn't it? I got decoyed into reading the list of references to it on Wikipedia.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/08 - 06:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hm, maybe. *Laughs* I've always loved Glorfindel. I guess I'm an old fashioned girl, though. Chaste kisses things like that. *Shrugs* But . . .:)

Author's Response: An elf has time for a lot of chastity, but for us it's more of a "Had we but world enough, and time,/ This coyness, Lady, were no crime." deal.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/08 - 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

You have a good sense of humor. I admire people who can make a person laugh so hard they fall out of chairs and things like that. I'm glad to have met you and read your ahem story. *Whispers* Glorfindel is standing right behind me and will kill me if I - uh, oh- he heard! *Runs off screaming as Glorfindel chases her, still dripping from his encounter with the mighty Bruinen.*

Author's Response: Come on, let him catch you! Me, I'll just continue my wicked career of tipping people out of their chairs.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/08 - 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

*Laughing too hard to say anything*

Author's Response: *wiggles her eyebrows wickedly*

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 - 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

XD. Love it!

Author's Response: Heheh -- Thanks, Gemini. It was pure fun to get Glorfindel naked. I also think that for all the people writing Tricky Twins stories about Elladan and Elrohir, there could be some clever ones about Elros and Elrond.

Reviewer: ElflingImp Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/07 - 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Funny!LOL

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Luthien Elendil Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/07 - 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story
Read mine

Author's Response: Sure thing!

Reviewer: longitudeandlatitude Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/12/06 - 10:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Haha, very good. So elves aren't always as self-assured and dignified as they seem....

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/06 - 04:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Very, very funny! I love it so much. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Susan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/06 - 05:43 am Title: Chapter 1

*laughs* This is really lovely. I enjoy your conciseness and the series of events here was so well presented *is in awe*. Your characterisation, so understated and candid, was very effective -- made me giggle. XD

Thanks for sharing. ^__^

Author's Response: Thanks. It's especially meaningful because I really enjoy your writing.

You must login (register) to review.