You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: chercher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/15 - 03:41 am Title: The Intro

The upside to living healthy is that there are many different ways to go about doing it. So many ways that there is no reason why you can't find a plan which suits you well. But no matter which way you decide works best for you, here are some general guidelines you are probably going to want to adhere to.Strategies for Living a Healthy Lifestyle #1 EatingYour lifestyle can't consist of just Jimmy Choo Heels eating non-fat meals. This was a popular trend many people tried years ago, but seems to still be a pitfall many people fall in. You should be aware of your fat intake, but you should be more concerned Neweracap with your caloric intake. In order to lose weight or maintain it, you need to cut your daily caloric intake by 500 calories, maybe even a thousand, but this will depend on your own personal Jimmy Choo Designer situation. In order to better do this you need to focus on eating more fruits and vegetables daily, as well as wholegrain foods. When it comes to fat, it should be no more than 15% of your daily diet. You should also try to avoid sugar, and especially beverages with high sugar content, such as soda and liquor. Strategies for Living a Healthy Lifestyle #2 ExerciseYou can't lose weight effectively without a proper exercise regimen. In addition, it's much Michael Kors Logo NYC more difficult to keep the weight off if you don't integrate physical activity into your daily life. Exercise will actually help suppress your appetite so that you can fight difficult cravings, but even more it helps prevent diseases, such as high blood pressure and heart disease. Strategies for Living a Healthy Gucci Quotes Lifestyle #3 Behavior Modification Stop thinking of your healthy lifestyle change Gucci NYC as a temporary event in your life. This is important because if you continue to do so then you're highly likely to stray from it once you reach your weight loss or fitness goals. You have to think of your lifestyle change as a permanent change, one that will lead you down a path to better living and slimmer fitting clothes. Strategies for Living a Healthy Lifestyle #4 Reward YourselfLiving healthy does not mean you have to completely give up the foods that you love. It just means that you should eat them less. When you really break down the Styles Of Hats human psyche you can see that we are not much different from animals in regards to some behaviors. For example, when house breaking a new dog most owners reward the animal with a treat when it goes to the bathroom outside. You can apply this same technique to yourself while living healthy. Try doing something like rewarding yourself with a hot fudge sundae every two weeks for sticking strictly to your healthy diet. You'll be amazed at just how much more willing you are not to give into temptations as you look forward to your reward. These are all strategies that Gucci Outlet Mall have proven effective time and again for people; however, you will have to decide how to best implement them to work for you. This is the bright side to healthy living. The variety, which is after all, the spice of life.

Reviewer: carrythebanner Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/13 - 02:18 am Title: The Intro

Oh boy did I just spit my drink out when I read that part about Arwen being called "Winnie"!! - Anyway, just wanted to review so I could say how much I'm enjoying your humour already! x

Author's Response: Be careful! I don't want to be responsible for ruining your keyboard. Thanks for the review! I promise I'll finish book 3 ASAP, so I can start uploading the next part of the series.

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/12 - 01:21 pm Title: The tale is told

"Tell Me Why" by the Chordettes (Greatest Hits) in iTunes store.

Author's Response: Have I blown up your inbox yet? Thanks for the tip, I've never heard a recording of that song before. I'll have to get it, now! :D

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/12 - 07:00 am Title: Rivendell at Last!

I've been reading and rereading Book three since fall. Decided to go back to the beginning. Thank you so much for writing these stories.

Author's Response: I'll say "you're welcome", but the truth is, I had no choice. It was either write them or go insane. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: kingfisher Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/12 - 06:36 am Title: The Language Barrier

This is a great start to the story.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm going to respond to each and every review! Thank you very much.

Reviewer: me like stuf Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/11 - 03:37 am Title: Gandalf's Return

Loved the whole story, I would pay to read it. Btw, where is everyone? I never see anyone else online.

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't speak for everyone else, but in my case, real life got in the way. I'm trying to get myself organized enough to continue writing. I did lose the email address I had registered with here, so I haven't been getting review notices, but that's all fixed now. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 11:17 pm Title: Personal Hygiene in Middle Earth

What color is Elarua's hair?

Author's Response: At this point in the story, her hair is a mix of L'Oréal Preference 7LA and 6R, probably with grey/blonde roots beginning to show. For those who aren't familiar with haircoloring, that's red and light auburn mixed. It looks more natural than either one by itself.

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/09 - 02:58 am Title: Gandalf's Return

What a wonderful story this is! I look forward to the following stories!

Author's Response: Thanks! I look forward to hearing what you think of them! I appreciate you taking time out to review!

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/09 - 03:59 am Title: The tale is told

:) Mary Sue moment or not, I loved it :)

Author's Response: Ah, folks either love it or hate it. I'm glad you are the former. Whenever I get a new review, I always go back and read the chapter. It always amazes me to think I wrote that so long ago and people are still finding it and enjoying it. Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/09 - 12:16 am Title: Personal Hygiene in Middle Earth

"I was very thankful for the warmth, though I realized it must have been like wrapping up a cold, wet, stray animal to him."
haha, That was a great line. Very funny story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Luna. It's a pleasure to have a new reader. Thank you for taking the time to review. I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 05:34 pm Title: Battlefield Medicine

yay! You saved the boy! I always disliked doing cpr in gym, because the some of the boys always made obsene comments. Yuck.
Does the redhaired elf have a name?
Do you know if there's any connection between elves and vulcans? They seem simaler.

Author's Response: Wait 'till she teaches everyone! No obscene comments, just a few embarrassing moments.

rnHe will have a name, I was avoiding names in the first book because I was afraid I'd make something up that sounded silly, but I expect he'll be with Elrond's party when they get to Gondor. We'll find out his name then.

rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 05:19 pm Title: A Visitor, Lessons, Elrond’s Table, and Bilbo’s Secret

Ahh! A cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Those are fun! I've tried not to overdo it, though. It's neat that you are re-reading. I get drawn back to the earlier books when I answer your reviews. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 01:54 am Title: Lindir and Erestor

Valinor is my favorite place in all of middle earth! i love your descroptions. they seem like part of the story and not boring but nessary backround

Author's Response: Thank you! I used to be afraid of getting bogged down in details, but my reviewers started asking for more, so I changed my style a little bit. I'm glad it worked out. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 01:44 am Title: Meeting Bilbo Baggins

you've kept biblo well to cannon

Author's Response: Thanks. He's fun to write. Glad to see you're still enjoying re-reading! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/07 - 11:06 pm Title: Cats have Elves?

Of course the cats have elves! The elves are inteligent enuogh to recognise the advantage in allieing themselves with higher beings! :D I love cats.


Author's Response:

That's how I've always felt.  I love cats too.

Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/07 - 09:36 pm Title: The actual most embarrassing moment of my life

Hey, something just occured to me. The elves are all about nature, right? So why would they where something that itches?


Author's Response:

It's the embroidery.  The gemstones, you know?  I suppose the Elves of Rivendell go in for that "it is better to look good than to feel good" thing, at least at court.  I'm glad to find the Elves of Eryn Lasgalen feel differently.

Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/07 - 09:10 pm Title: My most embarrassing moment . . . I hope

Tears in my eyes from laughing, seriously., :D!!!

Author's Response:

I'm trying to get a little of the old humor back into book three, but Elaura has changed so much.  It will be interesting when all of her old friends from Rivendell arrive.

Glad you are enjoying rereading.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 11:24 pm Title: The Language Barrier

I love the way Elaura talks to herself. Makes me feel not so alone in the world... ;D And Glorfy's hysterical!

Author's Response: If you talk to yourself, you're never alone. I can't wait until Glorfindel comes to Minas Tirith. I wonder if anyone from Rivendell will even recognize her?

Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 11:12 pm Title: And on . . .

I like that sarcastice jab at the end. :D

Author's Response: I miss Elaura's sarcasm, I really do. It just doesn't go well with her new life, though. From crass soldier to pregnant princess in one year; it's quite a leap.

Thanks for the feedback. I may have to revisit these chapters myself.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/07 - 11:05 pm Title: The road goes ever on

Funny as ever, you have such a voice in your writeing.

Author's Response: Ah, if only I could write instead of talking. I might have managed a little better in life. Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.