Reviews For Unforgettable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 11:02 am Title: Chapter 36

Goodness me. Lucky odl Erestor. He is failr yliberal in his tastes I think and would probably not bat an eyelid if he knew everything- rather think he does.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 10:44 am Title: Chapter 33

How sad that Glorfindel cannot even noe acknowledge his little brother. Erestor is right of course. I like the urgency of this- a brief action-packed chapter but intense because of it.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 10:14 am Title: Chapter 30

Poor Glorfindel. He really is hopelessly in love and who can blame him. But this is such a good plan as long as Erestor really does not fall in love- but again, fate awaits them and I wonder how long before it catches up.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 10:08 am Title: Chapter 29

Erestor is wonderful! I am in love. Sigh. Aranel might even be converted.
And good old Echthelion- wily old fox. Revenge on Salgant is going to be even more intense than he could possilby imagine.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 09:39 am Title: Chapter 28

Love that idea that Erestor has been praising her breasts and bum and all the time she has a lover - femlae. Damn good plan all round I htink... but Erestor is doing a great deal for a 'friend' so I htink that Glorfindel is not entirely bereft! When he'dies' it amy be that Erestor discovers some feelings that were unacknolwedged...here's hoping because it would be fireworks!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 09:23 am Title: Chapter 26

Crafty Erestor! Good old Rog, because I do not believe him to be so treacherous!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 08:47 am Title: Chapter 21

Love the OCs and the canon characters alike. Erestor is an intersting mix, isn't he and poor GLorfindel- still , he seems ot have got over his unrequited love/lust thing. I like the detaisl adn thinking you put into the daily life of Gondolin... but beneath is the knowledge that soon it is all going to crumble. And Glorfindel's fate is well known of course- intersted to see how to deal with that one. Lovely writing- spare but rich.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 07:26 am Title: Chapter 19

You write with simplicity but tell everything. A great gift. Nothing wasted and everything detailed and beautifully done. Just a glance or narrowing of the eye, nothing more, tells everything

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 07:08 am Title: Chapter 14

Poor Glorfindel- no chance against the wonderful Gildor!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 07:04 am Title: Chapter 12

I just have to stop briefly and tell you how wonderful this is- how joyful and funny, lovely and I know it's going to be full of tragedy and sorrow too, but at the moment, it is just so exuberant!

Reviewer: Caunedhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/10 - 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm partial to Glorfindel/Erestor stories and i find this one a delight.
So much tension!
I almost feel like clonking them both over the head with a book and shouting "bloody hell just tell each other how you feel!"
well written i think and you actually have good grammer :)

Reviewer: Rowenriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/10 - 04:12 am Title: Chapter 110 (Book Four : Chapter 21)

Thanks for this chapter, it has left me in total confusion about Turgon's intentions and opinions... At one turn he seems openminded in secret and now a complete turn-around. Can't wait what will happen next.

Reviewer: Erestor_Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/10 - 10:10 pm Title: Chapter 110 (Book Four : Chapter 21)

Oh my, what a position to place poor glorfindel in. Huggles to him!

Reviewer: Erulisse Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/02/10 - 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 110 (Book Four : Chapter 21)

Oh my. And poor Glorfindel is again backed into a corner with few ways out to be seen. Turgon is such a stick in the mud! Can't wait for the next twist in this tangled tale.

- Erulisse

Reviewer: Erulisse Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/01/10 - 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 109 (Book Four : Chapter 20)

I came across this story a few weeks ago and was thrilled to see that you had posted three new chapters over the past couple of days. I love the depth of the relationships that you have developed here and it is refreshing to have some serious thought brought to my favorite city, Gondolin. Thank you SO much.

- Erulisse

Reviewer: Erestor_Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/10 - 12:44 am Title: Chapter 108 (Book Four : Chapter 19)

I must admit, I very nearly jumped in joy at seeing this!! :) I am so very happy, I had a wonderful fanfiction weekend now. Thank you!

Author's Response: ^_^ Glad you've been having a great weekend... don't look now, but there's another chapter!

Reviewer: Rowenriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/10 - 04:31 am Title: Chapter 107 (Book Four :: Chapter 18)

This is such a beautiful chapter, I love the glimpse of Eresse's powers and the fact that he uses them for Glorfindel's benefit.
This is absolutely my all time favourite LOTR fanfic.

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks! I've enjoyed exploring Erestor/Eresse's abilities. The story that will follow this one goes a bit more into all of that... of course, I need to finish this one first! Which means, I best get back to it...

Reviewer: Erestor_Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/10 - 12:58 am Title: Chapter 1

I can not describe the leap of joy my heart made when I saw another chapter posted! excellent!

Author's Response: ^_^ It was quite unexpected, but I had the day off and was nudged last night by Thranduil_Oropherion. Yay for Eagles, because I had NO idea how to write myself out of that otherwise. Someday, maybe I'll come up with a plan or something on how this story is supposed to go... nah, why start now :D Glad you're enjoying the adventure!

Reviewer: Erestor_Fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/09 - 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 106 (Book Four : Chapter 17)

I am loving this story! Well, I actually love the whole AU, but this story is one of the best from it ;) . Keep up the great work please!

Reviewer: Faoiltierna Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/09 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter 106 (Book Four : Chapter 17)

Hm...I am strangely fascinated by this story and where you intend to go with this...
I mean, I know where it ultimately goes...I have read the 3rd and 4th age stories (love those too!)...but this epic stumps me a little. I had no idea Glorfindel had a son! Will he (or the others) show up in the 4th age?

You must login (register) to review.