Reviews For Vampiric Dawn
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/04/06 - 07:43 pm Title: The Miracle

I really really liked this story! goood job.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:49 am Title: Garunthor

haha, Garunthor is nice.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:43 am Title: Debating Faye's Fate

ahh! must...keep...reading...

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:31 am Title: Who is That Lady?

whee, I like the alternating POV.

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:28 am Title: Who Is That Child?

This is really v. good...

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:24 am Title: Unfamiliar Ground

wowza. I like. *continues on*

Reviewer: Nieriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/06 - 12:21 am Title: The Beast in the Roses

ooo intriguing...

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 01:20 am Title: The Miracle

Very nicely done. I still maintain that was the best "girl falls into Middle-earth" moment in history, though. ;) You created some very real emotions, and managed to make them realistic in two vastly different ages. Faye's journey from monster to not-monster was well handled and very realistic--not to mention quite a bit of fun to read. The descriptions throughout were nicely detailed and very vivid as well, which added another element to the story's impressiveness. Nice job.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 01:10 am Title: Rescue

Heh heh, nope, not the end of Faye after all...nicely done. Seeing it through Mur's eyes and then only arriving to find the aftermath adds a nice element of--well, not really mystery, but something akin to that. Poor little Arwen, getting snapped at; Elrond's just frightened and worried, but she's too young to know that...methinks a conversation or two will be needed to heal that.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 01:06 am Title: A Prayer is Answered

Beautiful battle sequence. Again, the shift in perspective was well handled as well. But can this really be the end of Faye? Nay, surely it's not!

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 12:49 am Title: Taming the Beast

That was a great last line! Awesome!

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 12:45 am Title: Who is That Lady?

Very nice, you have a great sense of description. It makes Imladris very beautiful. I like the shifts in perspective between Arwen and Faye. You capture both of them very well and seem to have no problem shifting between a well-done childish viewpoint and a far older one. Only one problem this chapter: I cringe whenever I see the word "okay" in a LoTR fic, although at least it was the elflings using it so it's not as bad. That's just a personal pet peeve, though, and I'm probably being too nitpicky. Anyway, I can't wait to see what you concoct with Faye and little Arwen next.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 12:37 am Title: Who Is That Child?

My my, so she's not dead...now that's interesting! Trust little Undomiel to charm even a Vampire into falling for her. ;)

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/05 - 12:30 am Title: Unfamiliar Ground

That has got to be the best "girl falls into Middle-earth" bit I have ever read. Spectacular! Good level of detail, too; nicely written. But oh, I am just so humerously overcome by that...heh... "Mary Sue the Vampire"--okay, I'm done now...

Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/04 - 04:27 pm Title: The Miracle

This is a wounderful story, I love it!

Reviewer: Anais Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:49 pm Title: The Beast in the Roses

Interesting idea but it is not very Middle-Earth friendly. It might be better if you gave it an AU warning.

Everything seems fine with the grammar and spelling. Arwen seems to be speaking in a modern lingo, however. Modernisms like "wow" are a little bit jarring in your story. Everything else seems fine though!

Reviewer: Punklovgrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/04 - 01:49 am Title: The Beast in the Roses

WOW,I really like this chapter,keep up the great work!

You must login (register) to review.