Reviews For By the Sea
You must login (register) to review.
Title: All the King's Horses Reviewer: Celestial Signed
I love this story! This is a really good story, please write more like it!

I hate to sound ignorant, but why are names like Eomer and Eowen spelt with ... in places of the e's?
I've noticed it in a lot of fanfics.
Date: Jul 30 2007 08:53 pm [Report This]
Title: The Morning After Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
Eek, Eomer is so odd, lol. One minute he's sensitive, the next he's oblivious. Sort of how guys are though, haha.
Date: May 07 2006 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Nieriel Signed
V. nice!
Date: Apr 20 2006 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Minas Tirith Reviewer: HHS Signed
I do hope that Aragorn can help,even a little,by talking to Eomer.
Date: Feb 25 2006 05:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Reforge and Renew Reviewer: HHS Signed
At least Lothiriel accepted the responsibility of caring for her nephew.BTW,are you going to name him anytime soon?
Date: Feb 19 2006 07:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Rising Sun Reviewer: tinara Signed
Hi! I´m overjoied to read, that you continue the story! I like that you, even after he left Edoras, follow Elfhelm´s thoughts. The poor man, can he not find someone else? It seems that Eomer grows familiar again with Lothiriel, hopefully his feelings for her will as well reawaken! Great chapter! Tinara
Date: Jan 27 2006 04:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Secrets Exposed Reviewer: MRC Signed
This is truly wonderful. I like that you have portrayed Tolkien's own feelings in the work itself - so many times we see authors who don't think things through, and the result is Legomances, Mary Sues, that sort of thing. Aside the point: I was just wondering if maybe we could see some Eowyn and Faramir? Her cousin? His sister? You know...they might want to have something to do with their relative's lives. Overall a beautiful piece.
Date: Dec 05 2005 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Secrets Exposed Reviewer: Elariel Erestorion Signed
I really like this story. It is a believeable spinning of the romance between Lothiriel and Eomer, and remain very true to Tolkien's works. I am admittedly a bit of a purist and it is wonderful to see a tale that stay's true to the Proffesor's world. I look forward to seeing more of this story. The one comment I would like to make is my amazement at the utter lack of Eowyn through out this story. Although she is marrie she still loved her brother greatly. I can not see how anything would have kept her from Edoras if her brother was in such a greivous state.
Date: Dec 04 2005 09:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Eagle of the Wilderness Signed
This is one of the best Eomer stories ever! Awesome job, Kokki.
Date: Nov 28 2005 08:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Time Reviewer: MRC Signed
...what is this? How can people NOT be reviewing? This story is driving me bonkers! Oo jeese, Eomer, WAKE UP! Masterfully done, Kokki. I look forward to more chapters in the future. The near future...hopefully... MRC
Date: Nov 27 2005 07:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Learning to Remember Reviewer: MRC Signed
Oo yay! *grins* Eomer's awake! About freaking time, no seriously, I was getting a little worried for the man. How nice is that though, to wake up and have this beautiful woman sit beside your bed and tell you you're married...and that your uncle and child are dead...but whatever. GREAT CHAPTER. More please. MRC
Date: Nov 23 2005 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: All the King's Horses Reviewer: MRC Signed
...AhhH! You are right, this was ridiculously cruel...but I LOVE IT! Oh the angst, the romance...it's too much! You have such a wonderful style, Kokki, I find myself drowned in the chapter and completely oblivious to anything else. MORE. PLEASE. MRC
Date: Nov 14 2005 04:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Ghost of Meduseld Reviewer: MRC Signed
...Oh my God. *through tears* That was...I have no words. I have just read your entire story, front to back and am left utterly speechless. Truly, that was amazing. Please, write the next chapter soon. MRC
Date: Oct 14 2005 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Ghost of Meduseld Reviewer: Kaldaka Signed
Kokki! Hurry up and write more more more more more! Argghh! I need more!
Date: Oct 03 2005 01:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Child's Play Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
How sad. How extremely sad. I must say that I hope there are happier times ahead... and I hope they will find their happiness in time. I think they have both suffered enough. I cannot even imagine the pain Eomer will have to go through when he wakes up to find that his child has perished.
Date: Sep 26 2005 05:40 am [Report This]
Title: King's Return Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
Oh dear. I do not know what to say. I was too shocked after the previous chapter to even review. Thank goodness he is alive, but I wonder how grave his injuries are. This story really has it all. :) I really enjoy this.
Date: Sep 26 2005 05:29 am [Report This]
Title: Broken Hearts Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
This was really sad. She could have broken the news in a more gentle way. My heart almost stopped when I read the end of the chapter. You have really managed to portray the mixed feelings and the angst in a very touching way.
Date: Sep 26 2005 04:48 am [Report This]
Title: Night's Revelation Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
the nightmare scene was just heartbreaking. I think Lothirile must be the bravest woman on Arda to be able to hide her unexistant feelings for so long. I really hope she will find a friend in Elfhelm, because she really needs someone to talk to.
Date: Sep 26 2005 04:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Morning After Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
Well, at least he is thoughtful. :) For both of their sakes I hope he will be less enthusiastic in the future. I like your style and the dialogue is good. The story flows smoothly and you give your characters time to develop. nicely done.
Date: Sep 26 2005 04:11 am [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Ilmatar Signed
Hello there! I actually enjoyed reading this chapter. This is a very refreshing way of looking at Eomer and Lothiriel. I actually ended up feeling sorry for them both. As a girl I can very well understand how crushed poor Lothiriel must feel. Very good. I 'll go on to the next chapter.
Date: Sep 26 2005 03:58 am [Report This]
Title: Ghost of Meduseld Reviewer: tinara Signed
I unpatiently wait for the next chapter! I hope facing Eomer will not be too hard for Lothiriel AND I hope Eomer will soon recover to stand by her side!
Date: Aug 27 2005 01:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
This is a beautiful story. I have been following it religiously ever since I discovered it and I must say, it gets better with every chapter. I hope you update soon, after leaving me with such a cliffhanger. Great work!
Date: Aug 08 2005 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Surprises Reviewer: Cheers Signed
That's it, I am hooked! It is lovely to read a story about some characters we know so little about. I always love reading about those characters who remaine in Middle earth, and meeting Lothiriel and having her written about in a balanced and refreshing light is fantastic. I eagerly await more!
Date: Aug 07 2005 10:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Rozzan Signed
Yes I did like it very much. Especially Lothiriel's feelings.
Date: Aug 07 2005 05:30 am [Report This]
Title: Wedding Night Reviewer: Grania Signed
Beautiful beginning! I hope to see this continued!
Date: Jun 08 2005 09:16 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.