Reviews For Of An Elven Tale
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:16 am Title: Chapter 1

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: bluedancingkittykat Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/13 - 12:47 am Title: Chapter 40

What just happened?

Reviewer: Galad in elin Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/08 - 05:49 pm Title: Chapter 51

I found your story when I was in need of something what can lift spirit and show love in all its aspects. I read your story with great enjoyment and I truly hope for more. Please, write a sequel, ,,Of an elven tale" ends with so much more ahead, so much more to be said. Don't say you have no ideas- if that is a case then maybe some my suggestions:
-a confrontation of Arwen, Elladan and Elrohir with their father and his new lover
-Elrond's struggle between loving Legolas and loving Celebrian
-a confrontation between the ,,new", not aloof and fearful Legolas with Haldir
-an age difference between Legolas and Elrond
-the times of the Fellowship, Legolas as a member of the Fellowship and Elrond's fears concerning it
-etc.
-and of course happy end, beautiful love stronger than ever before and Elrond living with his prince happily ever after (maybe in Valinor?)...
These are only my suggestions, not obligations.What is sure is that I want to read more of your beutiful story of love between Legolas and Elrond. Write a sequel! Don't leave this story!

Author's Response: Hi there! Wow, what a surprise to see a review in this after so long! It's been over two years since I've finished this fic. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed it so. And to be honest, I did have ideas to continue, but I never did... I've been currently madly in love with a different fandom. I'm writing two, three fics a week for a semester now for John Lennon/Paul McCartney slash. I'm obsessed with the pairing. Though, if I have a little extra time, I promise I'll think about it carefully and with kindess, and maybe write a sequel for 2009. Thanks! =D

Reviewer: elrond_peredhel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 - 08:49 am Title: Chapter 25

estel the straddler?! Oo

metinks it should be strider... XD

i love these btw- keep it up!

Reviewer: superboyclex Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/08 - 12:18 am Title: Chapter 6

Great chapter!!!!

Reviewer: Ithildin Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/07 - 01:01 am Title: Chapter 51

OMG...this took me forever, but it was worth it. I especially love the development of Elrond's character...call me nuts, but he's, like, my favorite.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/06 - 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 51

Wow! I loved this story! Your portryal of Elrond and Legolas is really fastinating.. I hope you're thinking of writing a sequel!

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/06 - 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 51

The End already?Sad.

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/06 - 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 51

oh my effing god
that is so sweet dude!!
:D:D
WOOH!
wow..this was such a good story.
:P

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/06 - 06:34 am Title: Chapter 51

Fantastic!! I adored it! The last chapter was really deep and meaningful! You should write a sequel!! Pretty please?? *uses evil irresistible puppy dog eye technique* Please?? :P :D

Reviewer: darksaphire Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/06 - 05:17 am Title: Chapter 51

^^ its a lovely story. I liked it a lot. Only one story tops your own. ^^

Reviewer: SilverMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/06 - 03:54 am Title: Chapter 51

*Content sigh* Yay I am so happy they are together! You are an amazingly talented writer and have a wondeful voice. I really really enjoyed reading your story. It was agony at times(wanting them to be together and them being stupid!) but in the end it was completely worth it. I hope you continue writing (maybe a sequel?!?!!). Anyways best of luck and once again i love your story!!!

Reviewer: Ces Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/11/06 - 01:46 am Title: Chapter 51

How nice to see them together after all! And I was glad to see Thranduil so accepting of the love between the two. Excellent story and I enjoyed every chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for letting me know this!! I'm happy I could entertain you for some time! *smiles*

Reviewer: Ithildin Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/06 - 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Continue to other chapters until it is completed. You have a very good start as far as plot is concerned, but the language, especially the dialogue, is too informal and modern. *Tolkien's style of archaic words works for a reason*- but that's just how I like LOTR, other people like modern dialogue.
You have the whole story set up very nicely, so run with it!

Author's Response: Hey, I don't know if you will keep reading the story, which I have just finished, but here's something you should know: I totally agree with you on the too informal language stuff. I'm sorry for that. I too admire Tolkien's work, and I understand why the formal language works, and I confess I like it this way, and I wish I could write it this way. Unfortuntately, I don't have intimacy with that. First of all, I'm from Brazil, I'm not english speaking, so I do have difficulties with the language already. Plus, I have not read the books, only the movies. Then, I write BSB slash, not LOTRs slash. I decided to write this one because of an insistent dream I kept having. And I'm glad I decided to write it and share this story with people. The response has been great! And I understand that I should learn how to write in the more formal Tolkien way, but honestly, I don't think I'll be ever writing LOTRs fics again (though I will definitely continue reading them), so I didn't really think it was necessary. Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: ErisSelina Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/11/06 - 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 50

I just finished (is it a Chapter) well 50 anyway so what happens next? do they.... do they.... well you know... hehe

Author's Response: Hey there!! Thank you for your reviews!! I'm glad you enjoyed it when they finally got together... I put a lot of thought in that chapter to make it as perfect as I pictured it. :) I can't tell you much now without ruining the surprise, so go ahead and read it!! :D

Reviewer: SilverMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/06 - 01:39 am Title: Chapter 50

I have spent the last three days reading your story whenever I could and it is amazing! You are an amazing writer. I know this was a few chapters ago been when they finally got together it was so beautiful! And now they are together again! Yipee! Please update asap! I NEED to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Awww... *melting in joy* Thank you for the gentle words!! I'm really happy you like the story! I hope I don't disappoint you with this last update.... :)

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/06 - 07:51 pm Title: Chapter 43

Hallelujah!! They did it! Loved it!! :D

Author's Response: =D !!!! thanks!! but also thank their beauty for inspiring me!! *grins*

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/06 - 07:39 pm Title: Chapter 38

What!!?? They were just about to do it!! *falls on floor* Noo!! ... Loved it though!! :D

Author's Response: I know, I know... I teased a lot in this fic..... ;D

Reviewer: ErisSelina Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/06 - 09:35 am Title: Chapter 43

*shivers* ...43 is definitely intense. erm.... hu-erm....I mean Chapter 43 *looks away*

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/06 - 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 50

Together at last!!!

Author's Response: you bet! hehehe

You must login (register) to review.