You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Departure Of Thorongil Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That was a really excellent story. The level of detail and history you captured was amazing. This really expanded beautifully upon both the Northern Rangers and upon Gondor. The story truly felt like an addition to Tolkien's work, it meshed so well and fleshed out so much. It's clear you put a lot of thought into this, and it was very worthwhile. An excellent read, both for the sake of the story itself and for the background it gives. Brilliant work!
Date: 07/11/04 - 09:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Minas Tirith At Last Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
I really like the parallels between Ecthelion and Denethor and Denethor and Faramir. Very subtle, but very powerful. And the scene with Aragorn was much the same; I look forward to seeing how you take this.
Date: 07/11/04 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Departing Cristhoron Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That was a really interesting thing with the purity of blood that you brought up! Wow. Nice...
Date: 07/11/04 - 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Dinner Conversation Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
That was a really interesting conversation there at the end. "Men change"--wow. Very nice explanation of who they trust and why. You keep building up the layers of the Dunadain so eloquently!
Date: 07/11/04 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: More Twins Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Oh gods, the (elven) twins! *snicker* Always fun! I really like the idea of denying the heirs because of their elvish heritage. That's an interesting premise, and a very possible one. Great thought; it really adds depth to the story, especially with how Aragorn ends up being named Elfstone by Gondor when they finally accept Isildur's Heir at long last. That's really food for thought! This is such a well-thought-out fic, with such attention to detail! It's wonderful!
Date: 07/11/04 - 07:42 pm [Report This]
Title: A Legend Of The Lost Realm Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Wiggle all you want! This is a great fic, and highly detailed too! If you want to mess with a few details in order to create such a fleshed out, expansive look at the Dunedain, go right ahead--we won't stop you, we'll sit in awe and go "wow" on cue! ;)
Date: 07/11/04 - 07:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Commonfolk Of The Lost Realm Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
This is really cool. I love all the detail you're putting in about their history and how they live. It really helps make the Dunedain understandable and fleshed out. Kudos!
Date: 07/11/04 - 06:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Fornost Erain Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Ooh, intriguing...this is getting off to an excellent start! And the beginning of this chapter had such beautiful loss, as well! Poor Rangers--secretive they may be, but when it comes to outright deception...! This was such a lovely chapter, so elegantly dark.
Date: 07/11/04 - 05:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Bree Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Great start! Eldar...heh. This is sure to be an interesting story! You have beautiful descriptions as well as witty dialogue. I'm looking forward to the rest; just thought I'd drop a line at the start and tell you my first reactions!
Date: 07/11/04 - 05:22 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.