You must login (register) to review.
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: tinara Signed
This is a wonderful story. I very much enjoyed reading it.
Your concept of elven magic was beautifully described, invoking it through a song seems very fitting to me. This way it is marked as something special, different from Gandalf's magic which he channels through his staff.

Author's Response: Yes, I envisioned the magic of the elves to be different from the usual wizard magic. Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the stories I posted here.;)
Date: 17/02/10 - 07:32 am [Report This]
Title: A Welcome Arrival Reviewer: Princess Kalen Signed

Author's Response: ;)
Date: 19/04/06 - 10:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A Welcome Arrival Reviewer: Ammoonstone Signed
It is very descriptive. I found that you put a lot of info into it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad to hear that!
Date: 10/06/05 - 09:09 pm [Report This]
Title: I Shall Never Leave You Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Oh wow, that was lovely! I love the bonding over wine between Gandalf and the Elf-Lords and the scene with Legolas in the bedroom was so emotional! I thought that would be the end of the story, but it seems I have more to anticipate. I hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: Haha, glad to hear it! The end is coming soon!
Date: 09/12/04 - 08:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Gathering Broken Shards Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I am a bit late with my reviewing but this was another beautiful and well-written chapter. Moving on to the next...

Author's Response: Oooh, happy to see you again! THank you!
Date: 09/12/04 - 08:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Farewell Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
You made me cry. I was hoping that you would make Legolas' return very emotional and poignant and you certainly did not disappoint me. I am going to be sad when this story has to end.

Author's Response: Wow, I am honored! Thank you so much!
Date: 03/12/04 - 09:10 am [Report This]
Title: Reliving Nightmares Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
This was another lovely chapter. Your description is always so beautiful and I love the fact that, while I can usually predict what is going to happen next in a story, yours always keeps me guessing.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. It is surprising to me that my work tends to be unpredictable - I am honored! ;)
Date: 01/12/04 - 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: A Welcome Arrival Reviewer: Noldo Signed
What a nice story! Very well-written, and not even a glimmer of Evil!Thranduil.

This line: 'If the prince be truly one of you and the queens blood'
seems a little suspect, grammar-wise - might I suggest 'If the prince is truly the son of you and your wife' - it is still not perfect, but slightly more understandable.

That aside, good job, and I'll be reading the rest as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Yes, I tend to dislike portraying Thranduil as an evil father. I'm glad you like it! THank you for your opinion on the grammar too! ;)
Date: 01/12/04 - 07:07 am [Report This]
Title: Return to the Past Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Another beautiful chapter. I hope you update soon, I can't wait to see this cliffhanger resolved!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! You make me happy!
Date: 29/11/04 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Blood Upon the Sanctuary Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I love the way you've used magic in this chapter! Its truly breathtaking!

Author's Response: I am glad to hear that! I was a bit nervous about using it ;)
Date: 27/11/04 - 04:29 am [Report This]
Title: The Last Stronghold Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Such powerful and vivid description! I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Wow, you won't believe how happy and grateful I am. I didn't think I'd receive any reviews! And here you are, reviewing chapter after chapter! How kind of you *cries*
Date: 26/11/04 - 08:15 am [Report This]
Title: To Vanquish Demons Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Another beautiful chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Aww!
Date: 26/11/04 - 08:06 am [Report This]
Title: Perchance to Dream Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
One of my favorite things about this story would be the flashbacks. They really offer so much clarity and depth to the personality of your Legolas. I think you are a fantastic writer.

Author's Response: Oh really? I am happy to hear that.;) I like putting in flashbacks...;) And your compliments are making me grow a bigger head...*faints*
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:58 am [Report This]
Title: Dead End Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Every time I think everything is going to be resolved, you throw out another cliffhanger. I love it!

Author's Response: Oooh, so happy...*dreamy eyes*
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:46 am [Report This]
Title: I Shall Fear No Evil Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
That was so powerful! I love, love, love this story!

Author's Response: Haha, I am truly glad you do.
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:37 am [Report This]
Title: Cry of the King Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
You're probably getting tired of hearing this, but this is truly an incredible story!

Author's Response: I could never tire of such kind praises! You touch me with every word you say!
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:22 am [Report This]
Title: Run Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
I am glad there are more chapters, I don't think I could bear a cliffhanger like that!

Author's Response: Haha, I can't believe I am getting reviewed! I thought I would just post like a machine without expecting any...;) happy me.
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:15 am [Report This]
Title: Sorrow, Comfort and Desperation Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
Fantastic chapter! I love the way you write emotion.

Author's Response: ooh, I am so happy to hear that ;)
Date: 26/11/04 - 07:04 am [Report This]
Title: A Father's Plea Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
This is so touching. Why do I have the feeling that this story is going to make me cry before the end? Beautifully written and wonderful plot!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! You make me blush with happiness ;)
Date: 26/11/04 - 06:45 am [Report This]
Title: A Welcome Arrival Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
This is already a lovely story! I am off to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ahhh! I am so stupid! I just saw your reviews! Thank you so much!
Date: 26/11/04 - 06:38 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.