You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Calmingtea Signed
the shared kiss with Daniel was totally unexpected. Again, even though Maria apparently did not object to the kiss, it's good to know that she still try to listen to her voice of reason. good chapter!
Date: 16/10/13 - 04:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Calmingtea Signed
Love that your character deviates from normal average woman, and you presents her as someone strong and assertive. Definitely with spunk. I'm getting excited with how you are going with this story. Can there be a possibility of her hooking with the handsome Lucas? Lucky Maria.
Date: 16/10/13 - 04:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Calmingtea Signed
Who is this mysterious character at the barstool? Another elf?? Good to see that Maria actually have a best friend. And I admire her spunk at handling Anita. Another wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: All I can say at this juncture is you should keep reading.
Date: 16/10/13 - 04:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Calmingtea Signed
Talking about very awkward moment for Maria. I like Maria; she's this no nonsense type. Can't wait to find the story of the interesting characters gathered in the kitchen. Thanks for your story.
Date: 16/10/13 - 04:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed
I wonder what will happen next? :))
Will Maria get a taste of her own experience so to speak, by having Legolas (Lucas) walk in on them? :P

Author's Response: Perhaps ....
Date: 15/10/13 - 08:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed
Hmmm, per title, how about "Where The Leafs Fall"?

Author's Response: I like it.
Date: 15/10/13 - 12:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Is your story taking place on an estate called Greenwood located in Chesterwood, Massachusetts?

Author's Response: Yes, there is no such incorporated municipality so I thought it would be appropriate. If there is a property named Greenwood somewhere in Massachusetts, it is a mere coincidence.
Date: 29/09/13 - 07:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LOTRfanatic Signed
oooohhhh... I love how this started out.
By what I read in the description, I totally expected something different.

Author's Response: I literally could not think of an appropriate title for this before I posted it. If you have any suggestions, please share and I will make sure you receive credit for it.
Date: 29/09/13 - 12:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Calmingtea Signed
I always read that elves do not engage in casual encounters, and when your Legolas character (I'm assuming Lucas is Legolas of Greenwood) goes through short term flings, I wondered what lead him to do it. Is it because he's lonely? Something to appease his restlessness or bring him relief from despair or loneliness? Anyway, just a though.

Author's Response: Yes, in Tolkien's Middle Earth the elves do not engage in casual sexual encounters. J.R.R. Tolkien was a staunch Roman Catholic who conveyed those values through his characters and stories. As a Roman Catholic, I was taught many of the same doctrines and lessons with regard to love, sex, and marriage. In my own analysis, Tolkien's elves are the equivalent of angels and therefore express that perfection. It is important to remember that Middle Earth, Bilbo Baggins, The Fellowship, and the one ring are all fictional. The premise of my story is that the fictional world of Tolkien is real, hence a fiction within a fiction. I am playing with Tolkien's universe and so I have strayed from the strict canons with which we are familiar. This is an alternative universe with many 'what-ifs.' Much of the fanfiction published here is based on the creative imaginations of the authors. If I was even half as talented as the late Professor Tolkien, I would have my own fantastical universe within which I could play.
Date: 26/09/13 - 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calmingtea Signed
I have not logged on to LOTRfanfiction for over 2, 3 years, and I could not remember my info. I wanted to give a review as your story was the first one in many years that made me actually read the whole chapter. Good beginning! You hooked me with questions of my own. What was the girl's background? Where did she learn of this job? How was she interviewed? how on earth of all place did she find herself working for the impossibly dream boat of an employer. Keep the chapters coming! I'm so loving your story.

Author's Response: All shall revealed in time.
Date: 26/09/13 - 10:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
I'm enjoying your story. Would you be interested in regular correspondence?

Author's Response: Sure, I'd be willing to do that.
Date: 23/09/13 - 08:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
If Elves still walked amongst us they would probably be mortal and have very limited magical abilities. I look forward to your next installment.

Author's Response: You are most likely correct. However, you have given me yet another idea for a fanfic and I will make certain you get the credit.
Date: 19/09/13 - 08:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed
You're def. keeping the momentum - another lovely chapter! :)

A few comments if I may, for you to consider incorporating for a better flowing chapter:

1- The term for lembas is waybread not wey bread.

2- The kitchen was stocked with stainless steel appliances not outfitted.

3- One is setting the plates on the table, not fixing them - I presume they were not broken? ;)

4- Last but not least - Maria eyed the food on her plate, not eyes.

Also a proposed stylistic change: Haldir is the epitamy of proper speech and diction. I simply cannot imagine him say "won't". I would use "will not". Of course - your story and your Haldir, but please reconsider? J

Once again thanks for another lovely chapter.
(my offer to beta still stands, if you wish)
Date: 18/09/13 - 10:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed
Ooooooh, I like the way it started, and I thank thee for going to add a well needed NC17 here. I absolutely love ellon/adaneth action, especially modern day gals! :)

If you're looking for a beta, I'll be happy to oblige. Just send me an e-mail (
Date: 17/09/13 - 02:50 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.