You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/13 - 02:14 am Title: Chapter 12: Dumbledore's Carnival

hmmmm, an explosion eh?
Let me guess, Mithrandir wanted to crash the party? :P

I'm looking forward to your next installment. Please do not take your time.

Author's Response: Of course! He'd never miss a chance to light off one of his whizzpoppers.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/12 - 03:26 am Title: Chapter 1: Rory's Warm Welcome

Hi, Tori. :)Nice story so far. Would you perhaps be interested in doing a a co-author thing with me in the near future? I feel like Marie would be at home in TOUFA. :D After all, I am going to be working on a third YGF project.

Author's Response: Wow! I gotta say I am just so honored that you sent me this. I'm sitting in the hospital right now and when I saw this I just lit up like a Christmas tree XD. I would LOVE to co-author with you. Just shoot me an email.

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/12 - 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 11: The Story of Linus

Um Tory? Will you get your behind out of bed already? And tell Prof. Boromir no more shagging until the dance? Sheesh you two are at it like rabbits, and you're neglecting your readers! :P

When's your next installment, liri-maer? And while we're on the topic of a next installment, when's the next installment for TTW? Just as it's about to get good with Glorfindel, you're leaving us elf-lovers hanging? Wicked, wicked woman!

Author's Response: I AM SO SORRY! I'm trying my hardest to type my updates. I promise I'll get it out as soon as I can. Rabbits? Oh baby ;)

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/09/12 - 05:32 am Title: Chapter 10: Anonymous Letters and Healing Soup

Aww Tori, you poor dear! If I could be closer I'd make you my amazing chicken soup to make you right as rain in no time. Since I'm not, can you give someone a honey-do list of things to buy to help you get better REAL SOON:

1- Tea, tea and more tea: Traditional Medicinals Cold Care PM before nap and night time, Gypsy Cold Care and Triple Echinacea tea during day time (not together of course). I recommend sweetening the tea with locally harvested raw honey. Raw honey is known to have antibiotic properties.

2- Get nice and snug with a humidifier on in the room, and put some Eucalyptus and lavender essential oil there (8 of the first, 4 of the latter. YMMV).

3- Apply to your chest close to the throat MammaMichal's Hot Lava Muscle Rub to help with your congestion so that you can breath better. It's all natural with lots of menthol crystals and includes Eucalyptus essential oils along with other warming essential oils in its proprietary combination. I assure you the rub doesn't stink (unlike many others in the market. In fact it smells almost good enough to eat - BUT DON'T! J)

4- Black Elderberry Syrup. YMMV - follow the Manufacturer's directions per the dosage.

Get well soon, hun! We don't Professor Boromir to start feeling lonely, 'cause his favorite author is on the invalid side! :P

Author's Response: Oh my goodness I feel so loved right now. Well, I first thought it was a cold, but now it's full out flu. It doesn't mean I won't sit here to update, what the hell else am I gonna do while I'm sick? XD I've definitely stocked up on tea and honey, it seems to be the only medicine that ACTUALLY works for me lol. Your Boromir comment made me laugh, oh what shall he do without me? Thank you for your medicinal advice, it's much needed.

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/12 - 12:43 am Title: Chapter 1: Rory's Warm Welcome

Oh no's!
On all stories???
You're killing me here!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! But it's only for Thicker Than Water thank Eru! The last thing I need is to explain to the cops about a dead beta-reader! Well, there was the other time but...we won't go there. XD

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/12 - 12:38 am Title: Chapter 1: Rory's Warm Welcome

Well, Aragorn should thank his lucky stars he did not stumble into a pillow fight. :P

Anyway, prrrrrrecious, when will you update "Thicker Than Water"? :)

Author's Response: It'll kill you to hear this. But I've caught that disease that affects the brain. Writers block.

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/12 - 06:10 am Title: Chapter 8: Broken Pipes And Panty Raids

Ai, Morgoth balls, of course, I meant to type "prologue". grrrr...

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/12 - 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 8: Broken Pipes And Panty Raids

Good grief, you need to put a warning note before your epilogue. I literally spew out my green earl grey due to that! Good thing I was using my desktop this time. lol

Ack, oh well, my keybored did need some clean up, I suppose. :p

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/12 - 12:58 am Title: Chapter 4: The Bet Of Suitors and Wizards

Hmmph, Legolas and Haldir playing along, really? After Rory saved them from the lusters they'll go ahead and toy with her feelings? So un-eldar like. I hope there's going to be some real love blooming to make up for that. :)

I'm looking forward to your next installment!

Author's Response: Well I didn't wanna leave them out of anything. It was unjust XD I promise upfront they won't be bad. But thank you.

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/12 - 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 3: It's A Rory Vs. Luster World

UGH, how I loathe cliffhangers!
Please update soon! :)

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/12 - 11:06 am Title: Chapter 1: Rory's Warm Welcome

Ack, apologies, that's what I get for multi-tasking - I meant to type "I look forward to seeing how things progress". As for the correction "swift" NOT "weift", Eru have mercy on my fae, for my mind seems to be wondering again... ~sigh~

Author's Response: No apologies needed. I'm just glad for the review

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/12 - 10:45 am Title: Chapter 1: Rory's Warm Welcome

A good start. I dig the sense of humor and see how things progress. :)
A little correction though - I think you meant to write weift punishment will be dealt, not "shift" - per harasing the staff on the Monday schedule.

As a side note, I hope you'll update "Down the river Anudin" soon. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll be sure to fix that. And as for Down The River Anduin, I've got tons of ideas in store so don't you worry. :-)

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/12 - 07:33 am Title: Chapter 1: Rory's Warm Welcome

As Jack Sparrow once said "Immitation is the highest form of flattery, love" This sounds really good, I'm happy to know that I helped along your muse to start this and thanks for giving me credit for it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I feel like it wouldn't be fair if I didn't credit you, and your stories are AMAZING.

You must login (register) to review.