Reviews For Thicker Than Water
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: calatheil Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/13 - 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 10

This is awesome, I absolutely love it!Its now in my list of faves... :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much. X3 I'm quite flattered.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 03:00 am Title: Chapter 9

Rage red and steamy.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:57 am Title: Chapter 8

Gabrielles pov is great. I can only imagine the mischief the two best friends got into.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:50 am Title: Chapter 7

The elves are delightfully aloof, and Raleighs differences from her sister are apparent, as are her similarities.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:45 am Title: Chapter 6

The greek was a nice touch.
The 'violent' romance as well, the teasing. Very fitting.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:37 am Title: Chapter 5

Saruman, darkly powerful and subtly frightening, voice and being like an earwig burrowing into your brain. Well done.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:35 am Title: Chapter 4

Characters captured quite well, especially merry and pippin. I can see a bit of you in this Selene, if heightened.
Good dialog though, really. Better than i could do.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:29 am Title: Chapter 3

Your detail of the Trollshaws was awesome in this chapter, really made me feel involved.
Gotta love Elrond.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:23 am Title: Chapter 2

Again, fantastic.
Transition from previous chapter is a little, how do i put it... awkward, but followable.

Reviewer: MrEnterprise Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/13 - 02:16 am Title: Chapter 1

Impressive. The switch between Selene and Raleighs points of view is staccatto but manages not to be jarring. It flows. I imagine it as a movie.
And you capture the mind of a teenage girl quite well, I assume.
And they say boys think about sex more than girls. Pfft.

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/13 - 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 9

~taps on Tori's shoulder~
ahem, it's been ages in fangirl's standards anyway since you last updated. Let up on Prof. Bormoir and whatever lucky guy you have there and get busy, missy! :P

Serioudly though, come on, start getting those chapter flowing again. The suspense is killing me! And this also means I want updates for DTRA and The OUUME or however you spell that story. :))

Author's Response: Sorry EnchantessM. I'm trying my very best to get some updates rolling again. And I'll get DTRA and TOUFA updated ASAP. ;)

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/12 - 08:52 am Title: Chapter 7

Hi there!
May I proposes a few corrections? And please don't take it but with my kind intention and desire for this stroy to be as awesome and flawless readability wise that it can be:
"You've had a trivial day. I am aware of your flustered state of mind. With my permission, I ask you to stay."

I would paraphrase to "You've had a trying day. I am aware of your flustered state of mind. You have my permission to stay, if you wish."

Also, it should read "with all due respect". :)

Again, I mean no offense, it's just the editor in me.

Other than that, it's lovely, and thanks for posting. I'm looking forward to your next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I welcome any help I can get. Just went back to fix it. Your kindness is welcome any time. Sometimes I get side-tracked and all that when I'm writing and forget to proof read, so again, thank you.

Reviewer: CrystalDragonClaw Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/12 - 02:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Rather a different way of doing this, but it seems to work well.

Author's Response: Thank you :3

Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/12 - 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ooooh please, please, PLEASE make it a love story between Glorfindel and Raleigh? There are so few good HET/love stories for Glorfindel. Plus, you need not worry about the mortal/immortal thing. If it's meant to be, I'm certain the Valar will oblige Glorfindel and give Raleigh some Limpe, which *will* grant her immortality and a chance to sail west with the golden elf-lord.
*If you want to know more about Limpe, check out the "Unfinnished Tales" - the chapter of "The chaining of Melkor".

Author's Response: I agree wholeheartedly with the whole Glorfindel thing. It would be a waste of a good elf. ;) Thank you for reviewing my stories. It's much appreciated. I'll be sure to check Limpe out thank you.

You must login (register) to review.