You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/12 - 10:16 pm Title: The Parting Glass

'Twas a joy to read, as always.
I especially liked the inclusion of Lane's family history with the Irish parting toast and chapter title- it was a nice touch; and the twist too, sending Lane to Minas Tirith with Gandalf and Pippin. :)
Looking forward to Book Three!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!

Check out the first chapter of the final story!

Lasarina

Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/05/12 - 03:54 pm Title: Try to Keep the Faith

I was terrified that you'd abandoned this- I can't tell you how glad I was when I got an email saying that you'd updated!! Thank you!! :)

I'm so glad that Legolas and Lane have now "plighted their troth" and I only hope you don't do something to wreck their hapiness. If you do, I shall cry. Just a warning. ;)

Author's Response:

This story it all pretty well plotted out in my mind, so I won't abandon it. And hopefully I won't leave you hanging for so long again either!

Thanks for sticking with me!

 

Check out the new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/12 - 04:23 pm Title: The Making of Men

Wonderful. Your writing was very emotive, especially when you wrote about the boys turning into men with the coming of the dawn.
Love it! :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked that part. I always thought it was very sad to think of how many childhoods were lost in that battle.

 

And I'm finally back with a new chapter, so check it out!

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/12 - 03:04 pm Title: The Making of Men

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think even Tolkien himself would be proud!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hopefully youll update soon! Cant wait to read!!! XO XD

Author's Response:

Sorry it took a while, I but I'm finally back with a new chapter!

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Glendash Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/12 - 01:56 am Title: Once, I Knew Fate

Love it! such a pleasure to read a well written piece of work like this, and your character interpretations expanded from the original written works are believable and well rounded, i look forward to the rest of this series, thank you!!

Author's Response:

Glad you're liking the story, and thanks for the review!

 

Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: gypsyblue Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/12 - 10:35 pm Title: Once, I Knew Fate

Another great chapter! An interesting twist, having Legolas go over the cliff instead of Aragorn. And your banners look great too. Can't wait for the next chapter. : )

Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews, and I'm glad you liked the banners too. They were fun to make.

 Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/12 - 03:28 am Title: Once, I Knew Fate

Wow! That was gread!!! XO

Though it made me curious why you had Legolas go over the cliff instead of Aragorn???

Cant wait to see the next chapter!! XD


By the way: I like the banners, they look gread!! XD XD

Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews!

 I changed the movie-verse storyline to fit my story a little better. Lane needed a little bit of a push to admit things, even to herself! ;)

And I'm glad you liked the banners!

Check out the new chapter, 

 

Lasarina

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/12 - 09:52 pm Title: Once, I Knew Fate

omg that is not good i really hope legolas will suvive this like aragorn did in the movie!!!poor lane... iam so glad to read more from you and hope you dont make me wait a week before you post the next chapter im dying to read more

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/03/12 - 12:34 pm Title: Cant Stay Here

very well written and your banners are beautiful too please post more soon im dying to read more so please update soon

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you like the banners too!

New chapter is up, so check it out!

Lasarina

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/12 - 09:25 pm Title: Cant Stay Here

That was beautifully written!
I was wondering which turn the story would take but this is brilliant!! Very realistic!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you're liking it.

 New chapter is up, so check it out!

Lasarina

You must login (register) to review.