Reviews For Beauty and the Orc
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: silvermoonwolf Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/12 - 07:08 am Title: Chapter 8

Awwwwwwwww I think I'm about to cry literaly.
PD

Author's Response: It was a sweet story, wasn't it? :D

Reviewer: Hauarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/11 - 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 8

aww this is so cute i really loved this did you came up with the song ?

Author's Response: Actually, the song from the Disney movie is the one that I used. I just thought it would be nice for Gandalf to sing at the end. After all, it is Eru's Song that supposedly determined everything that would ever happen in Middle-Earth and Valinor, etc. So 'tale as old as time, song as old as rhyme' reminded me of that.

Reviewer: Hauarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/11 - 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 4

I Smell love ^^ haha this is great!

Author's Response: :) thanks. I'm very glad that you like it. <3 Love and peanutbutter, Melda

Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/11 - 04:00 am Title: Chapter 8

Oh, wonderful story! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really apreciate your review. :) <3Love and peanutbutter, Melda

Reviewer: Peregrin Took Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/11 - 08:45 pm Title: The thing in the barn

That was good! I'm not a big fan of beauty and the beast since I not into romantic stuff or anything like that but since you have put it like into Middle Earth I love it! Keep up the good work and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that you love it as much as I do. :) <3Love and peanutbutter, Melda

Reviewer: the mediocre writer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/11 - 12:56 pm Title: It's awake!

The orc is so cranky, but at least he didn't try to eat her. Then again orcs aren't sunshine. Can't wait to see where you are heading with this. I am kind of guessing the ending (could be wrong), but I wonder what's going to happen in the meantime.

I have heard of that website but visit only rarely since it doesn't have fanfiction...Lol.

And I have a great interest in Black Speech. It's very...I guess you could say American English. A hodge podge of different languages meshed together. Though you really can't call Black Speech a language per se, but it is truly an interesting concept. (I had to look information up on it before I began my story).

Author's Response: Well, I have to say that I'm surprised everytime I set down to write the newest chapter. I don't really plan any of my stories out, I just get the barest outline of a chapter in my head and then I write it out. Of course, I edit some after I post each chapter (I read through it after each new post) to find the errors and plot holes, but that's about it. So I'm almost as much in the dark as you are. :) And as for the Black Speech, I've got a book that lists all sorts of things about the different races in Middle-Earth and tidbits of their cultures. When I decided to set the story in Gondor, I didn't realize it at the time, but I set myself up for the orc to throw in the occasional slur on Vanya's origin. That was just a tiny detail that worked out in my favor all due to luck. A lot of this is actually due to luck really. Just like comedy, the genre I usually write, it's hit-and-miss with certain things and I just have to go with what the plot bunny commands of me at the time. ^_^

Reviewer: the mediocre writer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/11 - 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, I hope it doesn't try to eat her! That would be terrible (but kind of darkly funny).

And wow, you really are going with the Beauty and the Beast story line. I didn't expect that, but it's interesting nonetheless.

Also, I thought you got the idea from me since I rarely ever see stories with orcs, especially seeing orcs from a different perspective. I'm so glad I was able to inspire you! That is one of the best (indirect) compliments I've ever recieved! Thanks! And hurry with a next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess it would be kinda funny if it tried to snack on her. After all, the orkish race *is* cannibalistic so it isn't impossible. I'm very glad that you're happy with the story that you inspired. Also, I'd like to reccomend a site that I came across recently called www.arwen-undomiel.com It's very good and steadily updated. Maybe you've heard of it?

Reviewer: the mediocre writer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/11 - 07:26 am Title: The thing in the barn

I was going through the recent stories when I came across this little plot. I said to myself "Oh, this sounds kind of like my story!" (But not really at all. Haha.)

I'm glad Vanya didn't finish off the job herself. Very compassionate of her especially as she had no prior knownledge of this orc. She seems like an interesting character!

I also like how you got this idea from Beauty and the Beast...I may see where you are going, but then again it could just be my own imagination at work. Eiethr way you have an interesting idea going on here. Don't expect to get too many reviews, but I guess that's not the point. (Though I hope you do to keep your writing spirit up!)

You're writing is very good too! I hope you will come out with the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!;) You, you are the one that actually helped me to see the orcs in a new light. I've been following your story and your idea about seeing them as more than spiteful beings and more as creatures that can be redeemed seemed to stick in my mind. My thought was; What if an orc really did change? And of course, I was watching an old B&tB cassette and then the idea hit me. The orc could fall in love! Of course, writing this like a fairy tale worty of Hans Anderson or Grimm would be difficult, seeing that Tolkien's world in of neither style, but I would just have to re-work certain details and I would be set. I'll be sticking to some of the main ideas of Disney's movie, but not all because that would be impossible! And I've translated one or two of the characters into the LotR world. You're right about the reviews, but I don't expect that to interfere with my updating. Don't worry. I plan on writing another chapter very soon. I'm very timely with that sort of thing. <3Love and peanutbutter, Melda

You must login (register) to review.