You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 06:10 am Title: Into The Night

Poor Taldred. Unrequited love hurts. But I hope their friendship in the times ahead will prove to be enough for him. What a gripping few chapters! Very exciting! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Taldred holds a special place in my heart. He is so taken with Terr, but he also understands that she doesn’t return the feelings. They will always be friends though.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 06:01 am Title: Last Wish

Oh what a touching scene! Beautifully written as always ~ Iri

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 04:47 am Title: Memories

What a lovely opening chapter. I really like the nature you've given the Elf and the reaction from the children. You've set the scene for what promises to be a beautiful story. It's always a pleasure to read your work ~ Iri

Author's Response: It is so nice to see you again Irial. Thanks for giving this story a shot. It’s definitely the most fun I’ve had writing so far. So welcome and enjoy the ride.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 10:36 pm Title: 41 The Plan

You have some beautiful, almost poetic language in this chapter. When you write that flowing, flowery prose, it seems to flow so naturally. There's definately a rhythm to it.
I mean, seriously, is there anything sexier than a man in pj pants?! There's something rugged, yet fragile about them, like you could just pull on the string and they would fall right off! lol
I love Fer's ferocity, especially when it comes to Terr and her safety.
I'm really excited to see what is going to happen to Fer and his buddies in Rhun.
There's so much unknown in both the romance plot and they mystery plot it's driving me nuts not to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: I don't know what kind of mood I was in, but when I wrote that for Fer, it just came out so easily. Maybe it's the fact that I've been wanting him to say this to her ever since I thought of this story. Oh and the pants! I'm telling you, if I knew someone who could draw, I would have them create that scene, string included, lol.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 11:02 am Title: 41 The Plan

wonderful chapter! Happy new year to you too.

Author's Response: Thank you Farawein!

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 07:58 am Title: 41 The Plan

I LOVE your description of Feredir sitting in the window polishing his blade, ahem! And what's not to love about a shirtless well muscled elf in a pair of flimsey pj bottoms? Sexy!

Fer voices his conflict re elf vs human very well. I have never heard another author put it this way and you made it beautiful.

The way Feredir expresses his love for Ter, wow! Now that would be difficult to ignore, even if he were not in love.

Author's Response: The more I think about it, the more I realize that this was one of my favorite chapters to write. Fer in those pants is something I'd never get tired of seeing.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/12 - 12:53 am Title: 41 The Plan

Happy New Year.
I like the way Terr and Fer are still thinking about different possible futures. In many fics couples decide from one moment to the other and everything is alright. You keep your story realistic which is one of the reasons I like it so much. I think if they get through all the problems and twists fate presents to them their love definitely deserves a chance and happy ending.
I also like the way you bring up the mortality - immortality question up again all the time but from different points of view. This topic gives an especially good insight into the characters ...

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you, Leia. Thanks for the nice review. Keeping a story realistic is what I strive to do so your comments make me feel really good. This was definitely a big turning point, especially for Fer. He was so sure about his life and his choices. Terr has changed all of that and he has realized just how deeply she has affected him, accepting it and ready to devote himself to her. And by him revealing his heart to her, Terr feels she can open up her own heart, trust him and return that love. As you say, they still have some hurdles to get over and complications to navigate through, but they have a newfound strength with each other.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/11 - 04:16 pm Title: 40 Here and Now

Cute chapter!
I got a kick out of the pink liquid limil gives to the mother with the boy who has the fever. Anybody with kids is laughing over that thinking it's Amoxicillin.
What's nice and what keeps the reader still interested in reading is still the uncertainty that these two will not find true happiness. There's still alot of tension and alot of unknown even though they both have now admitted their feelings.
This is the best kind of love story. One with high stakes for both individuals involved.

Author's Response: That's so funny. I hadn't even thought about the color of the med before. I guess it was a subconscious thing. Lord knows I've seen it enough, lol.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/11 - 04:06 am Title: 40 Here and Now

Hello,
this chapter was a nice christmas gift. I actually laughed a lot through this chapter. Feredir teasing Terrwyn first, and laterr he tries to change her mind. Dangerous or not, someone will have to make that trip to Rhûn and who better than the invincible brothers? She must admit, together they are formidable fighters ...

Author's Response: Hi Leia and Merry Christmas. Feredir is definitely good at teasing and doing it to Terr is dangerous in itself. You are right about the brothers. Seperate they are ruthless warriors, but together they would be impossible to stop.

Reviewer: Branwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/11 - 11:50 am Title: 40 Here and Now

Up until now, I've been reading and enjoying this story, content just to follow it wherever it goes. Now, I've gotten to the point where I'm hoping so much for a happy ending, that I feel a sense of anxiousness with each new chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: Glad you like it and thanks for taking a chance on a story like this. I know a story without canon characters is not at the top of everyone's list so I really appreciate any and all feedback. And to know I have hooked someone is a great feeling.

Reviewer: Rangerof Gondor Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/11 - 11:34 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

I am really enjoying your story and I cannot wait for the next chapter! I just have one thing to say and I mean this as trying to give advice. In places the grammar can be incorrect, words spelt wrong or the wrong word is used, are you using beta to check this? This is the only criticism I can think of and I mean so as to help your writing

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/11 - 05:53 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

Rhavaniel lowered her knife and her skirt. She stood up straight and looked down at the captive. “Too bad he talked. I was looking forward to playing with him.” Then she raised her hand and slapped his face, leaving it burning as it reddened. “That was for thinking I would let scum like you touch me.” Rhavaniel left the room and two guards came in.


This is my fav part of the chapter. Good thing for the spy Rhav was in a good mood.


So good to see the brothers have worked things out, or at least taken a few steps closer.

Author's Response: Oh you know she had fun playing this part. I think her and Glandur make quite a team. Ithilien would probably be the safest place in Middle-earth with those two in charge.

Reviewer: Branwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/11 - 12:10 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

This is such a great story. I have to say I was a bit sad when Terrwyn had to leave Minas Tirith and Roslach, but...well, I'm WAY over that now. Love the complexity of all the story lines and can't wait to see what happens next and how they all resolve (IF they all resolve).

Author's Response: Thanks Branwyn. There is still a lot of journeying to do as well as resolving. As for Rosloch, don't worry for him. If the muses cooperate, there might be a side story that will show his outcome, but that's still a while off.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/11 - 06:28 am Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

So, I'm a little ornery at the moment, and probably shouldn't review in this state of mind, but since this is the busiest and biggest week of my entire year, I may not have time to do it for a while so here goes...
The mystery part of this story has me sooo intrigued. You've done it so well, just letting it develop on its own. In all seriousness, I'm envious! I'm in suspense wanting to know what's going to happen here! Where did you get the whole message runner thing? That was so smart.
Also smart was that line about slaves not being traded often. Pure brilliant observation. Slaves always know all the dirty secrets about their masters... Probably why they are always protrayed as placid-faced. They don't want the master to know what they know.
That entire scene there interrogating the suspect was so witty, clever and smart! It could have come right out of an episode of NCIS. Replace G and R with Tony and Ziva and substitute the spy for some terrorist!
At the end here, this conversation between Fer and O is, in my opinion, some of the best stuff--prose or dialouge--you've written. Everything about it is wonderful. The dynamic, the reconcilliation, the understanding, the forgiveness, both spoken and unspoken. It really helps show that blood is thicker than water. Sometimes a man needs a brother--blood or otherwise--to protect his weak side...

Author's Response: I'm telling you, this is a crazy time for all of us, but I can imagine more so for you and your business. Well, honestly I don't know where the message runner idea came from except that I probably read it in a book or saw it in a movie and burried it in my subconscious. It just seemed to me that would be one way for the troops to stay in communication with each other. The slave thing kind of came from the Starz show, Spartacus. They know just about everything that goes on around the place and I don't think the royals realize just how much. But I think the Haradrim are more cunning and would keep slaves in check. You made me laugh with your NCIS comment. It was fun bringing Rhav in for this one. I think she enjoys playing good cop/bad cop (her being the bad one, lol). And lastly, I'm so glad you liked the F/O scene. They really needed this now, especially with all that is to come. No matter how much static is between them, they cannot deny the fact that they are brothers. They need each other. They love each other and knowing that will only make them that much stronger. Anyways, have a great Christmas and don't work too hard.

Reviewer: Farawein Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/11 - 02:03 am Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

I can't tell you enough how happy it made me to see that a new chapter of this was posted, I almost spilled my tea all over my key board just to click on your story!

Author's Response: Oh goodness, don't do that, LOL. So glad you are still following along.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/11 - 09:35 pm Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

alright, I have a few seconds to review. I am very happy for both, Feredir and Orthorien that they finally overcame their prejudices and misunderstandings. I really think that together they are more or less invincible. Rather less but together they are so very strong and I think they can accomplish rescueing Terrwyn

Author's Response: Seems like everybody only has a few seconds lately, lol. The holiday rush is on and so thanks for taking the time to review. I think it was necessary for Fer and Orth to reconcile here, especially for the next part of their journey. Their strength will be needed for Terr as well as each other.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/12/11 - 05:17 am Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier

Over all a nice chapter. I don't have a whole lot to say, I've said most of it all before, but again you show us the interesting dynamic O and Fer have. They're alike in some ways and very different in others.
Fighting the Easterlings was a fun and different way to jazz things up.
As always excellent spelling and puncuation, blah blah blah. That's rarely ever an issue with you, considering how much you write.
Do you LJ? Heard anything new about Faerie? I stillcan't get into it, so I dropped a quick email to Sian to see what was up.
Oh! and I heard that the Dolphins are the one team no one wants to play right now. Things must be looking up there! lol

Author's Response: I know it's not very exciting, but not every chapter can be. Still, it will lead to other things. Anyways, I don't LJ 'cuz I had some trouble figuring things out and gave up. I haven't heard a word about Faerie and can't imagine the owner giving up on it so soon in its development, but who knows. If you hear anything, please let me know. And as far as the Dolphins are concerned, they haven't looked too bad lately. They've had some good games. It's too late this season, but I'm hoping it's a sign of things to come for next year. Hey, at least we're not as bad as the Colts, LOL.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/11 - 08:25 pm Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier

The first thing that came to my mind when I read about Feredir being called back to the borders was: Had to happen!
He and Terrwyn finally got where I wanted them to be and it never lasts. But maybe a bit of action at the border will do him some good. With his brother there, I am not so sure anymore. We will see what will happen now with both of them hunting the easterlings.

Something just came to my mind concerning the attacks and easterlings, but I will keep that in my mind because I don't want to spoil the story for others seeing my review, which I might do by voicing my idea.

Author's Response: Having Fer go back to the border will be a turning point in the story. It is his job afterall. At least when he comes home, he comes home to Ter now. Having Orth around will be good for him too. It's time these two learned to settle their differences.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/11 - 04:22 am Title: 37 Lost Trinkets, Old Wounds

Ah! Finally, they've reached some kind of understanding! That's so nice to see! I loved seeing those flashes of Fer's considerate side. I guess it's true that the right woman really can tame even the wildest of men. You've made him vulerable but not weak, if that make sense, sensitive without emasculating him. Terr, typical what I think of as typical Rohirric woman, tough as nails on the outside, a survivor (well, she'd have to be inorder to just live in a place like that) but yet still a woman. She wouldn't want him to see her cry. She's got too much pride, i think.
Just wondering if he even cares if she is or is not a virgin, or did he even stop to consider. I don't think either way it would matter to him. It's probably not even important to the story. They just love each other an that's all that matters. And all that should matter.
Although this is a very tender scene, you can still feel the tension between them. They really do have that special spark.
Limil, she's such a good character. She fills her role in this story very well.
Very nicely written too.
I can't wait to see what happens from here!

Author's Response: I'm so glad Fer comes across this way. It is exactly how I wanted to show him. And Terr too. I wanted her to stay feminine without crossing a line. As for your question about her virtue, yes Fer knows about her relationship with Rosloch. They talked about that back when he was her guard and giving her a hard time. But of course, had she not been experienced, he would have shown her the same if not more compassion (otherwise he might have killed her, but in a good way, lol)

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/11 - 11:51 pm Title: 37 Lost Trinkets, Old Wounds

This chapter was sweetness in perfection. Just sweet and so wonderful. From the waking up together to giving the butterfly back, sharing the past and all this love and passion in between. I am exhausted myself. That means, you wrote a very good chapter =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Leia. I'm glad I exhausted you, lol. I really wanted this to be the true turning point for them and the butterfly just ties is all together.

You must login (register) to review.