You must login (register) to review.
Title: Last Wish Reviewer: Irial Signed
Oh what a touching scene! Beautifully written as always ~ Iri

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: Jan 03 2012 01:01 am [Report This]
Title: Memories Reviewer: Irial Signed
What a lovely opening chapter. I really like the nature you've given the Elf and the reaction from the children. You've set the scene for what promises to be a beautiful story. It's always a pleasure to read your work ~ Iri

Author's Response: It is so nice to see you again Irial. Thanks for giving this story a shot. Its definitely the most fun Ive had writing so far. So welcome and enjoy the ride.
Date: Jan 02 2012 11:47 pm [Report This]
Title: 41 The Plan Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
You have some beautiful, almost poetic language in this chapter. When you write that flowing, flowery prose, it seems to flow so naturally. There's definately a rhythm to it.
I mean, seriously, is there anything sexier than a man in pj pants?! There's something rugged, yet fragile about them, like you could just pull on the string and they would fall right off! lol
I love Fer's ferocity, especially when it comes to Terr and her safety.
I'm really excited to see what is going to happen to Fer and his buddies in Rhun.
There's so much unknown in both the romance plot and they mystery plot it's driving me nuts not to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: I don't know what kind of mood I was in, but when I wrote that for Fer, it just came out so easily. Maybe it's the fact that I've been wanting him to say this to her ever since I thought of this story. Oh and the pants! I'm telling you, if I knew someone who could draw, I would have them create that scene, string included, lol.
Date: Jan 02 2012 05:36 pm [Report This]
Title: 41 The Plan Reviewer: Farawein Signed
wonderful chapter! Happy new year to you too.

Author's Response: Thank you Farawein!
Date: Jan 02 2012 06:02 am [Report This]
Title: 41 The Plan Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
Happy New Year.
I like the way Terr and Fer are still thinking about different possible futures. In many fics couples decide from one moment to the other and everything is alright. You keep your story realistic which is one of the reasons I like it so much. I think if they get through all the problems and twists fate presents to them their love definitely deserves a chance and happy ending.
I also like the way you bring up the mortality - immortality question up again all the time but from different points of view. This topic gives an especially good insight into the characters ...

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you, Leia. Thanks for the nice review. Keeping a story realistic is what I strive to do so your comments make me feel really good. This was definitely a big turning point, especially for Fer. He was so sure about his life and his choices. Terr has changed all of that and he has realized just how deeply she has affected him, accepting it and ready to devote himself to her. And by him revealing his heart to her, Terr feels she can open up her own heart, trust him and return that love. As you say, they still have some hurdles to get over and complications to navigate through, but they have a newfound strength with each other.
Date: Jan 01 2012 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: 40 Here and Now Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Cute chapter!
I got a kick out of the pink liquid limil gives to the mother with the boy who has the fever. Anybody with kids is laughing over that thinking it's Amoxicillin.
What's nice and what keeps the reader still interested in reading is still the uncertainty that these two will not find true happiness. There's still alot of tension and alot of unknown even though they both have now admitted their feelings.
This is the best kind of love story. One with high stakes for both individuals involved.

Author's Response: That's so funny. I hadn't even thought about the color of the med before. I guess it was a subconscious thing. Lord knows I've seen it enough, lol.
Date: Dec 28 2011 11:16 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Here and Now Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
this chapter was a nice christmas gift. I actually laughed a lot through this chapter. Feredir teasing Terrwyn first, and laterr he tries to change her mind. Dangerous or not, someone will have to make that trip to Rhn and who better than the invincible brothers? She must admit, together they are formidable fighters ...

Author's Response: Hi Leia and Merry Christmas. Feredir is definitely good at teasing and doing it to Terr is dangerous in itself. You are right about the brothers. Seperate they are ruthless warriors, but together they would be impossible to stop.
Date: Dec 27 2011 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: 40 Here and Now Reviewer: Branwyn Signed
Up until now, I've been reading and enjoying this story, content just to follow it wherever it goes. Now, I've gotten to the point where I'm hoping so much for a happy ending, that I feel a sense of anxiousness with each new chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: Glad you like it and thanks for taking a chance on a story like this. I know a story without canon characters is not at the top of everyone's list so I really appreciate any and all feedback. And to know I have hooked someone is a great feeling.
Date: Dec 27 2011 06:50 am [Report This]
Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien Reviewer: Rangerof Gondor Signed
I am really enjoying your story and I cannot wait for the next chapter! I just have one thing to say and I mean this as trying to give advice. In places the grammar can be incorrect, words spelt wrong or the wrong word is used, are you using beta to check this? This is the only criticism I can think of and I mean so as to help your writing

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying.
Date: Dec 22 2011 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien Reviewer: Branwyn Signed
This is such a great story. I have to say I was a bit sad when Terrwyn had to leave Minas Tirith and Roslach, but...well, I'm WAY over that now. Love the complexity of all the story lines and can't wait to see what happens next and how they all resolve (IF they all resolve).

Author's Response: Thanks Branwyn. There is still a lot of journeying to do as well as resolving. As for Rosloch, don't worry for him. If the muses cooperate, there might be a side story that will show his outcome, but that's still a while off.
Date: Dec 20 2011 07:10 am [Report This]
Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
So, I'm a little ornery at the moment, and probably shouldn't review in this state of mind, but since this is the busiest and biggest week of my entire year, I may not have time to do it for a while so here goes...
The mystery part of this story has me sooo intrigued. You've done it so well, just letting it develop on its own. In all seriousness, I'm envious! I'm in suspense wanting to know what's going to happen here! Where did you get the whole message runner thing? That was so smart.
Also smart was that line about slaves not being traded often. Pure brilliant observation. Slaves always know all the dirty secrets about their masters... Probably why they are always protrayed as placid-faced. They don't want the master to know what they know.
That entire scene there interrogating the suspect was so witty, clever and smart! It could have come right out of an episode of NCIS. Replace G and R with Tony and Ziva and substitute the spy for some terrorist!
At the end here, this conversation between Fer and O is, in my opinion, some of the best stuff--prose or dialouge--you've written. Everything about it is wonderful. The dynamic, the reconcilliation, the understanding, the forgiveness, both spoken and unspoken. It really helps show that blood is thicker than water. Sometimes a man needs a brother--blood or otherwise--to protect his weak side...

Author's Response: I'm telling you, this is a crazy time for all of us, but I can imagine more so for you and your business. Well, honestly I don't know where the message runner idea came from except that I probably read it in a book or saw it in a movie and burried it in my subconscious. It just seemed to me that would be one way for the troops to stay in communication with each other. The slave thing kind of came from the Starz show, Spartacus. They know just about everything that goes on around the place and I don't think the royals realize just how much. But I think the Haradrim are more cunning and would keep slaves in check. You made me laugh with your NCIS comment. It was fun bringing Rhav in for this one. I think she enjoys playing good cop/bad cop (her being the bad one, lol). And lastly, I'm so glad you liked the F/O scene. They really needed this now, especially with all that is to come. No matter how much static is between them, they cannot deny the fact that they are brothers. They need each other. They love each other and knowing that will only make them that much stronger. Anyways, have a great Christmas and don't work too hard.
Date: Dec 20 2011 01:28 am [Report This]
Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien Reviewer: Farawein Signed
I can't tell you enough how happy it made me to see that a new chapter of this was posted, I almost spilled my tea all over my key board just to click on your story!

Author's Response: Oh goodness, don't do that, LOL. So glad you are still following along.
Date: Dec 19 2011 09:03 pm [Report This]
Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
alright, I have a few seconds to review. I am very happy for both, Feredir and Orthorien that they finally overcame their prejudices and misunderstandings. I really think that together they are more or less invincible. Rather less but together they are so very strong and I think they can accomplish rescueing Terrwyn

Author's Response: Seems like everybody only has a few seconds lately, lol. The holiday rush is on and so thanks for taking the time to review. I think it was necessary for Fer and Orth to reconcile here, especially for the next part of their journey. Their strength will be needed for Terr as well as each other.
Date: Dec 19 2011 04:35 pm [Report This]
Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Over all a nice chapter. I don't have a whole lot to say, I've said most of it all before, but again you show us the interesting dynamic O and Fer have. They're alike in some ways and very different in others.
Fighting the Easterlings was a fun and different way to jazz things up.
As always excellent spelling and puncuation, blah blah blah. That's rarely ever an issue with you, considering how much you write.
Do you LJ? Heard anything new about Faerie? I stillcan't get into it, so I dropped a quick email to Sian to see what was up.
Oh! and I heard that the Dolphins are the one team no one wants to play right now. Things must be looking up there! lol

Author's Response: I know it's not very exciting, but not every chapter can be. Still, it will lead to other things. Anyways, I don't LJ 'cuz I had some trouble figuring things out and gave up. I haven't heard a word about Faerie and can't imagine the owner giving up on it so soon in its development, but who knows. If you hear anything, please let me know. And as far as the Dolphins are concerned, they haven't looked too bad lately. They've had some good games. It's too late this season, but I'm hoping it's a sign of things to come for next year. Hey, at least we're not as bad as the Colts, LOL.
Date: Dec 14 2011 12:17 am [Report This]
Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
The first thing that came to my mind when I read about Feredir being called back to the borders was: Had to happen!
He and Terrwyn finally got where I wanted them to be and it never lasts. But maybe a bit of action at the border will do him some good. With his brother there, I am not so sure anymore. We will see what will happen now with both of them hunting the easterlings.

Something just came to my mind concerning the attacks and easterlings, but I will keep that in my mind because I don't want to spoil the story for others seeing my review, which I might do by voicing my idea.

Author's Response: Having Fer go back to the border will be a turning point in the story. It is his job afterall. At least when he comes home, he comes home to Ter now. Having Orth around will be good for him too. It's time these two learned to settle their differences.
Date: Dec 13 2011 03:25 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 Lost Trinkets, Old Wounds Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Ah! Finally, they've reached some kind of understanding! That's so nice to see! I loved seeing those flashes of Fer's considerate side. I guess it's true that the right woman really can tame even the wildest of men. You've made him vulerable but not weak, if that make sense, sensitive without emasculating him. Terr, typical what I think of as typical Rohirric woman, tough as nails on the outside, a survivor (well, she'd have to be inorder to just live in a place like that) but yet still a woman. She wouldn't want him to see her cry. She's got too much pride, i think.
Just wondering if he even cares if she is or is not a virgin, or did he even stop to consider. I don't think either way it would matter to him. It's probably not even important to the story. They just love each other an that's all that matters. And all that should matter.
Although this is a very tender scene, you can still feel the tension between them. They really do have that special spark.
Limil, she's such a good character. She fills her role in this story very well.
Very nicely written too.
I can't wait to see what happens from here!

Author's Response: I'm so glad Fer comes across this way. It is exactly how I wanted to show him. And Terr too. I wanted her to stay feminine without crossing a line. As for your question about her virtue, yes Fer knows about her relationship with Rosloch. They talked about that back when he was her guard and giving her a hard time. But of course, had she not been experienced, he would have shown her the same if not more compassion (otherwise he might have killed her, but in a good way, lol)
Date: Dec 07 2011 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 Lost Trinkets, Old Wounds Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
This chapter was sweetness in perfection. Just sweet and so wonderful. From the waking up together to giving the butterfly back, sharing the past and all this love and passion in between. I am exhausted myself. That means, you wrote a very good chapter =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Leia. I'm glad I exhausted you, lol. I really wanted this to be the true turning point for them and the butterfly just ties is all together.
Date: Dec 07 2011 06:51 pm [Report This]
Title: 36 Weightless Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
So after a couple of long bad days, I decided that coming home and reading this was my top priority today!
Funny you should write about something in here becaus I've been thinking alot about it myself in writing a scene with Eomer and Eothain.
You say something about Terr giving herself to Fer without asking for anything in return. So in thinking about what love really is, I decided that real love is giving all of yourself without asking for anything in return. And, yes, trust does play a part in this, especially for women.
The second thing i really liked was when Fer was looming over Terr in the kitchen or whatever and asked if he was going to hit her. Fer is great power held in check. He could hurt her and he knows it, yet his code of honor forbids those sorts of displays of violence. In Diana Gabaldon's new book her prolouge (she writes the best prolouges), she writes about "bloody men". A man who will kill and maim in battle, a man who will crush his enemy's throat with his boot is the same man who, when he returns home, holds his daughter on his knee and speaks gently to his wife. This is most certainly Fer.
Okay and here's the third thing. There's a song by this group called Bright Eyes... Lover I don't have to love. I think its about hooking up and having a one night stand. Its actually a rather beautiful yet erotic song. I'll link it to you if I can find it. (One of my fav songs and I don't have many of those.) But, one of the last lines is Love's an excuse to get hurt, and to hurt.
(I acutally think this is the offical video for this song. I love the bit with the dairy cattle in the back. wtf?)
Your love scenes are always moist and steamy! lol But this one was sensual too.

Author's Response: I am really very flattered by your first sentence. Hope your bad days are all behind you now. You know, it's funny, but I was think too how much I like that characteristic of the medieval man, able to strike down his enemy with the same hand that cradles his child. I think it is just such a romantic thought. DG nails it with Jamie, which is why I love him so much. And I think it is just as romantic for the woman to know she's the one who can calm the beast so to say. She has just as much if not more power than the man. I checked out the link you put here. Great song! I think your right about it being a one nighter, but it's almost like it could be interpreted in more ways than one. Sometimes I thought it was about a drug addict too, the drug being the lover. Very interesting.
Date: Nov 30 2011 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: 36 Weightless Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
Finally! It was about time. I think I, as a reader, would have gone mad had this charade continued any longer. But as Fer said, they might have taken this step, but their futures are still uncertain but I believe in the saying that "love conquers all", so I hope you have a happy end in mind.

Terrwyn did the right thing in hitting a nerve. That is when people become angry but in their anger are the most truthful and honest. Though the method is not nice, it works and even I apply it when it becomes necessary.

I loved this chapter and really, really look forward to whatever is going to happen to Terrwyn when she goes back to Rohan to face trial.

Author's Response: One thing you don't have to worry about with me is that I love a happy ending too, though sometimes bittersweet is good. I think Ter needed to hit that nerve with him. It worked in the end and now they can be together the way they were meant to be. Still lots more to come. I hope Rohan won't disappoint.
Date: Nov 30 2011 01:11 pm [Report This]
Title: 36 Weightless Reviewer: Farawein Signed
Magical. Simply Magical.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. Glad you liked this chapter.
Date: Nov 29 2011 10:39 pm [Report This]
Title: 35 Lessons Reviewer: Farawein Signed
ooooo, I love this, and I can understand the brotherly rivalry quite nicely. Please continue this. I love your work

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your review. Glad you're still enjoying this.
Date: Nov 26 2011 03:52 am [Report This]
Title: 35 Lessons Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
It was a nice chapter. I like everyone being concerned about Feredir and Terrwyn. And Feredir has a talent to always walk in when it is most inconvenient. In this way I sympathize with him, poor guy. If they would just talk and not only see and assume. Maybe in the next chapter? I never give up hope.

Author's Response: Next chapter huh? I think you just might get your wish. It's time to get them on their way.
Date: Nov 23 2011 08:46 pm [Report This]
Title: 35 Lessons Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Wow, there's so much good stuff here. Such tension and confusion, but also love. Love does, after all, conquer all!
And yes, I probably would have been mad at Terrwyn if she would've slept with "the big O."!
YOu have several examples of really good descripitive writing. I could see and feel O behind Terr. And some of the choices of words, or maybe the way you chose to describe actions lent themselves to the visual very well. Sometimes I wish I was as good as you are at saying things so succinctly, or so simply.
You know, I really think you should try to write some publishable. I think you could find a real niche in writing historical fantasy involving elves and maybe ancient Britain or the ancient Celts. Now, this is just my personal opinion (and long days spent alone with no company except the vaccum cleaner and my overly active imagination) but I think this elves in real life thing has potential. I mean, you've read Outlander. Those people really believed fairies and water horses actually existed. If all you know is the world around you, why not? Who's to say otherwise? If you believe something exists--god, angels, the devil, monsters, then they do. Have you thought about writing a book from this kind of perspective? Not that you have to... but, just a suggestion, since I know elves is your thing. You don't have to abandon them just to write publishable stories. You just have to approach it in a different way.
Did you ever see that show on the Histroy channel about LOTR... Clash of the Gods it was called. See if you can't find it somewhere online to watch... I'll see if I can link the episode to you.
Oh! And thanks for the Packer's shout out! I hope they don't lose to the Lions! YOu never know what Lions team will show up!

Author's Response: I have given a lot of thought to trying my hand at writing something original. For me, it's a big step, climbing out of the Tolkien sandbox. I'm not sure it would be with elves though. I do love writing them in fanfiction, but my own work I'm not so sure. I do love fantasy and ancient times. I know there is something there, I just haven't thought of it yet. It would be a dream come true and I'm not giving up hope that it will happen. Writing is too deeply embedded in my soul.
Date: Nov 23 2011 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: 34 Kisses and Keyholes Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
I love Feredir's fierceness, his intensity. You've written him very consistantly. I disagree with the idea that characters don't always act in character. When they don't, they better have a good reason for not, otherwise they seem phony.
O really knows how to push Fer's buttons. And Fer reacts in the way O expects, the pig headed bugger. I don't think O is a bad guy, just an antagonizer. Is it possible O is jealous in some way of Fer? It doesn't really seem as if he hates Fer, but boy, there's anamosity there, possibly onn both sides.
Hmm... Terr, she's kind of a pervert! LOL

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't understand that statement that characters don't always act in character. How else are they supposed to act other than as themselves? Now, they develop and grow during a story, but they always keep that element that makes them them. So I agree with you on that (or agree with your disagreement, lol). Orth and Fer . . . my, my, my! There is definitely anamosity between them. There are issues they have yet to deal with, jealousy and envy, but hate, no they really don't hate each other. They are brothers that clash and in time they will see each other the way they were meant to be. And Terr . . . you gotta love a girl that peeks. I know I would, hehehe!!!
Date: Nov 17 2011 11:39 pm [Report This]
Title: 34 Kisses and Keyholes Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
It was a wonderful chapter, but I pity Feredir for having such a brother. Being told you are not as worthy as the others from a young age can leave traces and scars. On the one hand I think his jealousy is very promising but on the otehr hand hand I think it could lead to the ruin of Fer & Terr. But of course, I know you would never do that to them (hopefully). I feel like arousing Orthorien and leaving him like this as a punishment. He knows about his brothers affections and still acts against them to probably annoy Feredir. I feel like punishing him now ... poor Feredir!

Author's Response: Orthorien is a soldier and has been since a very young age. He thinks like a soldier too, which is why he has always been very demanding of Fer. I guess you could call it tough love? Not always the best way to handle things. It was unfortunate that Fer overheard his brother talking down about him to their mother. He was trying to make a point, but that was not what Fer heard. An so it's been the basis for their misunderstandings. Like men, they have chosen to run or hide from it instead of dealing with it. Is Orth wrong for going after Ter? On the one hand yes. He knows Fer is interested in her. On the other hand, Orth has that 'well, I don't see your name on it' mentality. Ter is also a little guilty in this situation too. She has been spending a lot of time with Orth hoping to make Fer jealous, but she does not know their rough history at this point. Now, you don't need to go and worry for Fer and Ter. This whole situation is going to push them in the right direction. Oh and btw, Fer says it's about time he got a little sympathy, lol.
Date: Nov 16 2011 05:45 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.