You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/12 - 11:31 pm Title: 43 Full Circle

Just how do you do that?
One moment they are all fighting and shouting and the next moment they are all sooooooo sweet and in love.
I like the way you can do this.
I especially liked that here it is not different stories, but all of them together. One moment for all and not more moments for all the different couples. It almost has a feeling of serenity ...

Author's Response: You know, I just couldn't think of a better time to combine all the characters, kind of like a send off. This chapter was a lot of fun to write, a home coming I guess you could say. The next part of Terr's journey will be a difficult one. She deserved this moment to bask in the magic of Ithilien and it's elvish residents. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/12 - 06:13 am Title: 42 What Is Proper

WHAT?! It was ANTIEN?? OMG OMG! Next chapter! NEXT CHAPTER!!!

Aside from my utter excitement, another wonderfully written chapter L8Bleumr. I'm glad Terrwyn and Feredir had the opportunity to get out and about in a proper fashion and that the lovely Feona got to meet Terrwyn. I do hope you'll write Feona's tale one day.

But as I said before NEXT CHAPTER!!! ~ Iri

Author's Response: I definitely will write for Feona when I'm through with this story. I've already got some ideas for her. It was good to get Antien back into the story too. Terr and Fer needed something like this. They are about to embark on another long journey to Rohan so this and the next chp. are kind of like a farewell to Ithilien. Another one posting soon.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/12 - 05:45 am Title: 42 What Is Proper

For the love of all that's holy! You're killing me here! Ugh! What a great way to end this chapter!
I can tell you really enjoyed writing this last part where they were in the bar. Your prose just flows naturally and with something else... beauty? passion?...and descriptions leap off the page when you're really having a good time with something.
Setting the scene there was hilarious! I could just see Fer looking befaffled.
Great stuff! I could literally cut the tension with a knife here at the end!
Something tells me this story is totally going to snowball from here!

Author's Response: You pegged it. I really did enjoy writing this chapter and the next also. When I wrote this, I finally got a good visual for Feona and loved describing her. Everything just seemed to mix together easily, Fer and Terr, the newly painted bar, Orth and Feona, Antien. Can't wait to post the next as soon as it's ready.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/12 - 11:18 pm Title: 42 What Is Proper

Hello. This time I don't have much to say.
If two souls are bound by love, then who cares what is proper and what is not (at least in an elvish settlement)?
The second thing is, I knew Antien would come up again but I am not sure if he remembers Terrwyn without the butterfly link. She has changed after all while he has not.

Author's Response: Love knows what it wants. There's no arguing with it. Now you can see how long this story was pestering me, since Helm's Deep in Taming.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 08:38 am Title: 41 The Plan

Finally all caught up. I'm glad to know there's still a wonderful adventure ahead and I thoroughly look forward to read more as soon as possible. Always a pleasure, L8Bleumr! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Wow! I can't believe you read so much so quickly and I'm very grateful for all of your wonderful reviews. It's good to have you along again.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 08:30 am Title: 40 Here and Now

I love the bantering and the teasing between these two. And I don't think I've made mention to the beautiful and inspiring relationship between Curuven and Limil - a true forever love.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 07:52 am Title: 39 A Spy In Ithilien

Haha of course Rhav would wear a dress only to interrogate someone. That is so her. What a lovely way for the brothers to reconcile.

Author's Response: I'm all smiles. I'm glad you remember. Putting on the dress would definitely make her more of the 'bad cop'. Besides, she likes to watch 'em squirm.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 07:45 am Title: 38 Life Of A Soldier

It's nice to get a view of Feredir in action. You can certainly picture each swing as it happens. I hope the relationship between him and Orthorien improves from hereon in.. ~ Iri

Author's Response: Fer and Orth have a lot of resolving to do. I think by having these two work through their differences, it will allow Fer to grow and become more responsible. OK hopefully not too much though, lol.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 06:31 am Title: 35 Lessons

This just keeps getting messier and messier. This is why people (and elves) should always be honest and open with each other!! You're capturing all this drama and emotion from two very different characters so wonderfully L8Bleumr. I can't seem to stop reading this! ~ Iri

Author's Response: I guess it is getting a bit messy, but things will get sorted eventually.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 05:12 am Title: 30 The Injured Traveler

And the surprises just keep coming. It's what makes you a wonderful author, you keep the pace moving, there's never a dull moment. ~ Iri

Author's Response: Thanks again. Writing is a great outlet for an overactive imagination.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 04:01 am Title: 28 Cooks and Books

Oh my gosh it's taken me this long to realise this Glandur is Antien's Glandur!! Oh how silly of me! Wonderful L8Bleumr!

Author's Response: That's too funny. Yes, Glandur has a bigger part in this story than the last. Feredir must report to him. I'm enjoying Captain Glandur. I think he makes a good example for Fer and keeps him in line.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/12 - 03:46 am Title: 26 The Healer's Wife

Look up the phrase 'Stubborn as a mule' and you'll be sure to find a picture of Terrwyn chopping all that wood!! I'm glad Feredir is finally showing a more likeable side. I hope it lasts!

Author's Response: LOL. I can't really blame her though. Feredir would have the last word and that make me nuts, but he needed to show her his softer side.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 11:50 am Title: 24 One Last Fling

Oh my heart aches for Feona. She's got some kind of strength to encourage Feredir, despite her feelings for him. Beautifully written L8Bleumr ~ Iri

Author's Response: Feona is another side character that has really warmed my heart. I would really love to tell her story someday. I guess what she has with Fer is something of convenience. I would not say it is love, but definitely longing. I think sheís been through a lot in her past too, which is why she can find it within herself to send Fer on his way. Donít worry for her though. She wonít be alone for long. Sheís very self-sufficient.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 11:14 am Title: 22 Deep in Ithilien

Wow...just wow. Did not see that coming. I nearly wish Terrwyn had got him where it hurts. A swift boot up the ass might do him some good!

Author's Response: I love it, lol. Fer could use a good kick I suppose.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 10:33 am Title: 20 Ruined Berries

Oh my gosh how frustrating is Feredir? I find myself getting annoyed with him as much as Terrwyn! All due to your excellent writing ability my friend! ~ Iri

Author's Response: LOL, they are pretty frustrating arenít they? Both stubborn to no end. They are made for each other.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 09:24 am Title: 16 Uncertain Prospects

I'm afraid I'm starting to sound a bit like a broken record but the truth deserves to be told again and again: you are an extremely talented writer. You get all the emotions across so wonderfully I can feel what your characters feel. You have a gift. You should think about publishing, if you haven't already. And if you have I want to know what it is and where I can find it! :) ~ Iri

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much for the encouragement. Actually, I have given a lot of thought about writing my own story. I would really like to give it a try. I just have to come up with the right setting and do my research, but I think it might happen one day. This story is the closest Iíve come to writing my own while still playing in Tolkienís world and Iím having more fun than Iíve ever had.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 09:16 am Title: 15 Confessions

Oh poor Terrwyn. She's lucky to have been brought before Rhavaniel though.

Author's Response: I think Rhav was good for this. Sheís had her own set up difficulties and can relate to what Terr might be going through. Rhav sees something in Terr as will other elves in this story. The fair folk are always good for seeing peopleís worth, not just their mistakes.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 08:01 am Title: 12 Close Call

I love how all your stories can intertwine with each other. I loved your story about Rhavaniel and I had a feeling that this might be the wife Legolas mentioned in the previous chapter!

Author's Response: It is so odd how new stories can branch off from old ones. And I think a lot of it has to do with readers interest in certain characters. It makes me want to tell their stories too. What can I say about Rhav? She wasnít ready to give up the spotlight yet and who am I to argue with her, lol?

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 07:53 am Title: 11 Flowers For Sale

Aw Terrwyn really doesn't have much luck does she? What a wonderful introduction for Legolas. I am still thoroughly enjoying this L8Bleumr, you have such an inspiring talent for story telling! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Legolas always makes a good introduction doesnít he, no matter where when or why.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/12 - 06:49 am Title: The Firien Wood

That kiss is the very definition of bittersweet. Wonderfully written! ~ Iri

Author's Response: I just couldnít let them part without at least one kiss and I wanted Taldred to be Terrís first. I knew heíd make it special.

You must login (register) to review.