You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 07:56 am Title: 55 Revelation

That's a really refreshing and imaginative way of explaining her heritage, I love it! Really nice work and the reunion between everyone was well written. There's so much emotion but not so much as to be overbearing. Great work ! ~ Iri

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter. Actually I did a bit of a rewrite. I guess it worked.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 06:26 am Title: 54 At Death's Door

Whoa! Did not see that one coming! My heart was hammering when the hoose was going around her neck, I thought you were going to allow Terrwyn to die in some tragic twist! Massive sigh of relief!

Author's Response: This was a close call, but you know me. I couldn't let her die.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 06:21 am Title: 53 Judgment Day

YAY! Feredir to the rescue, Hathmund to the rescue and EOMER to the rescue! :D

Author's Response: LOL, sounds like the punch line to a joke. How many men does it take to rescue Terrwyn.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 06:05 am Title: 50 Getting Out Alive

Quite the daring rescue! I wonder if Orthorien will ever see the girl in yellow again? And of course Feredir would still want to get in on the action, despite being beaten and half bleeding to death!

Author's Response: Feredir can't sit still it seems. As for the girl in yellow, she knew she would only bring more danger to the others. She knows how to survive though.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 05:58 am Title: 49 The Slave Trader

Oh how heartbreaking for Feredir to lose his last remaining gift from his father like that! The last few chapters have been so amazing I haven't stopped to review, just kept clicking next!! Superb work as always. I like your portrayal of the Southrons and their darkness. Very chilling to read!

Author's Response: Thanks Iri and good to hear from you again. I like to think of the Southrons as they oppressed desert dwellers. Well, not all of them. Some are just trying to do what they can to make a life for themselves, but there are definitely those who take advantage of the weak for their own gain.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/12 - 01:38 am Title: 58 Elvish Teachings

I feel I am the only one reviewing here (for now), so I will not let you down.

I think it was a very important step for Feredir to share the story about the leaf with his new wife.

I also agree that they should leave. I've already thought this in the last chapter. And I wondered if they would remember going to Mirkwood at all.
I hope Hathmund goes with them and then they can go to Mirkwood first and then back to Ithilien but mabye they should not pass through Edoras ...

Author's Response: Thanks Leia. I know I can always count on you. I've preached until I was blue in the face about the importance of reviews. It won't stop me from writing, even if I never got another comment, but it is such a great experience to be able to communicate with the readers. We have no other form of approval, no payment for our efforts. We put our heart and soul out there. Every story is a window into the mind of an author. So much of it is part of us. Even just a few words is better than not knowing was people think of our work. So anyways . . . now that I got that off my chest, lol. You're right, Rohan will become a dangerous place for Terrwyn and she knows this. It is a difficult thing for her though, esp. after finding her brother and now having to leave. They will talk in the next chapter though. Rohan must be avoided for a while after this. But Terr is looking forward to seeing where Fer was born and raised. It might even help her to come to terms with the new discovery of her half heritage. So the story is not over quite yet.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/12 - 12:54 am Title: 57 Forevermore

First of all: they married, yay!
But I don't think this is a surprise for anyone.

I somehow was reminded of earlier times when Feredir entered her room. They fight, seperate and have a sweet reunion.

I really had to laugh at the "not here, let's go" moment. It is rather typical for Terrwyn.
But I wonder what Taldred and Lindiel will think about her disappearing. Lindiel will most certainly guess the truth but I think Taldred may still be a bit suspicious. It wouldn't be him if he wasn't ...

Author's Response: Lindiel will explain it to Taldred and all will be well. Oh those crazy kids running off in the middle of the night, lol.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/12 - 03:02 am Title: 56 Familiar Places

What a sweet reunion you created there with Terrwyn any Lindiel and Taldred. They are really good friends, just as it should be.

Feredir is really acting as if he is sitting on hot coals, let's see how long he can stay. But honestly, I can understand him, I think everyone had such a situation at some point.

And Orthorien and Horphen are soooo ... them! Sometimes I think Horphen is the lost third brother or something like that. At least they behave like this.

Author's Response: Orth and Horphen are fun to write for. To me Horphen tries to be the smooth suave elf, but you can't help but notice his sweetness. And Orth is just Orth. He's a tease, a flirt, a jester and at times quite wise. But if he sees an opportunity to make Horphen squirm, he can't help himself.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/12 - 12:18 am Title: 55 Revelation

That was a very touching story Hathmund told about their parents. I just loved it. I can also understand Terrwyn to need some time alone though I do not think going outside into the city is a very good idea. Hopefully this does not go wrong. After all, she told Feredir not to follow.

Well, there is always Orth and Horphen, I guess ...

Author's Response: Yes, she did tell him not to follow, but this IS Feredir we're talking about, lol. Besides, I don't think the story will take the twist you might be thinking. There's been plenty of drama. Time to take it down a notch.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/12 - 02:42 am Title: 44 A Sense Of Community

It's been a long time since I've been on this site but it's always a pleasure to know that there are journies such as Terrwyn's that I can come back to. I feel sad for Terrwyn, you've captured her emotions so strongly. She's not the type to break down into hysterics at the thought of leaving, rather she's bravely facing what must come. Beautifully written as always. I look forward to continuing this journey with her and you L8Bleumr. ~ Iri

Author's Response: Iri, it is so nice to hear from you again. It's always a joy to read your reviews. I hope you get a chance to catch up. There has been some pretty exciting stuff taking place. And as always, Terr remains strong through it all. That's how I like my female characters to behave. Welcome back and hope to hear from you again soon.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/03/12 - 12:34 am Title: 54 At Death's Door

Hello,
this time I review while sitting on the plane, so I don't have to do it again, when I am jet-legged.

I feel like I had been there, I feel excited, a little out of breath and can't believe it all, either.

This was not a last minute saving, it was a last second saving. But a saving and that is all that counts. Everything seems to be as it is again and now I feel like being Terrwyn herself, and want to know what this is all about, her being half-elven.

It would be nice for her and Feredir, though ...

Author's Response: Well, now I can say I have been reviewed at 30,000 feet. Isn't there some kind of club for that? Oh never mind, that's for something else. He hehe!! Anyways, I know how you feel because I was just as exhausted writing this chapter. It was really down to the wire and I felt like if I typed the wrong word, the floor would have dropped out from under Terr. So now she is saved, but her life takes a sudden twist at the same time. Her brother will have some explaining to do now.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/12 - 06:15 am Title: 53 Judgment Day

Ha ha, good timing, Eomer! You've got some really good descriptive sentences too. But what's great here is the tension. It runs throughout the whole chapter from first word to last.
This story is what a good romance should be about. The stakes are high for everybody, not just Fer and Terr. Ugh! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks again Duchess. I guess you're right about the stakes here. If Terr dies, it is not only Fer that will be affected. It will filter down through many other characters like a domino effect.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/12 - 01:13 am Title: 53 Judgment Day

Well, Bregmunds family is all I expected, Erkenbrand bows to the will of the majority, understandibly, and you bring everything down to the moment where I ask myself if they will make it. Believing in happy ends, I think they will but it will be close I think. Hopefully Eomer spends not too much time with Hathmund. He can explain later.

Author's Response: Eomer knows the importance of the moment and time is down to the wire. Erkenbrand is doing what he must to keep the city from turning into a free for all and Bregmund's family is too blinded by grief at the moment. I'm not sure they'll ever be satisfied whether Terr hangs or not. So on with the show.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/12 - 12:39 am Title: 52 From Rhun to Rohan

I am back once again.

First thing: I knew it (I say this quite a lot recently). I knew this slave was Ter's lost brother. I've suspected it for quite a time already. I don't know when it came to my mind, I had to check my past reviews for that because I am sure I put it in, saying I suggest something without telling what. I didn't want to be a spoilsport for your other readers. Strange to think that I suspected for about 15 chapters prior to revelation.

So I don't know what to say, this really wasn't such a surprise for me. But well, you put that piece of information in in a very nice way. Fer's dawning and Orth being a bit confused about it. I just hope they are in time and that Ter won't collapse from happiness over being rescued and having her brother back.

Author's Response: Honestly, I'm not sure I really meant for this to be a surprise. I think it was obvious what it was leading up to so that's why I tried to work on the character's reaction more than what the reader would think. Right or wrong? I don't know. This is just how it came out. As far as Terr fainting with joy, um . . . she's on death row basically. I don't think that's exactly going to be her reaction.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/12 - 05:18 pm Title: 51 Reconciliation

It's nice to see things get out in the open and settled between Or and Fer. No longer alot of judging and fingerpointing and resentment. But you know who I felt sorry for here was their mother. With the exception of Or, she'll have lost all the men she loves. What price immortality, eh?
It's that whole choice thing--mortality/immortality--that intrigues me about this story. I think that Fer and Terr's love is more powerful because he does have a choice. Fer is willing to give up literally everything for her--his people, destiny, family, life. That above all things is telling about Fer. He's no coward, that's for sure.

Author's Response: It was definitely time to get the brothers together. With everything they have just been through, I think it helped them face their differences, if anything for their mother's sake. I think that alone will make her parting slightly easier, knowing her sons have reconciled. Immortality and having to decide when to leave the world seems like it would be an impossible decision. I think that is why they hear the call to sail otherwise some might never leave. As for Fer's mom, she stronger than Orth gives her credit and I think that's only because he wants Fer to join him across the sea and uses her as a reason. He's not one for exposing his true deep down feelings.

Reviewer: Ash Night Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/12 - 02:07 am Title: 51 Reconciliation

I love it :D please post soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading/reviewing.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/02/12 - 11:00 pm Title: 51 Reconciliation

Hi.
Just to reassure you, I didn't have much sleep since my last review but I am fine right now.

I have to say two things.
1. I am happy that the most troubling issue between Fer and Orth is finally out and they talked about it. I think it makes them closer and more able to understand each other better.
2. I KNEW IT!! I knew it with the slave ...

Author's Response: Glad to hear you're getting back to normal. I think things are pretty well settled between the brothers now. They'll be able to move on as equals.

Reviewer: legolasalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/02/12 - 04:53 am Title: Memories

If I said everything, I would be here forever. Basically
PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: There's plenty more to come. Thanks for reading. BTW, cute name.

Reviewer: ManyLives Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/12 - 05:12 am Title: 51 Reconciliation

I've got to say, this is about the best story I've read so far on here. Your writing is spectacular; the grammar is perfect; the paragraphs are musical and smooth, and flow together nicely. I also adore your plot and the way you've written it out so far. Few people, myself included, have the patience to think a story out to this extent, and even less patience to write it chapter by chapter with no rush. You seem like a professional to me, in my opinion. Overall, I absolutely love the story, and feel myself attached to your characters. Every time I see that a new chapter has been added, I feel so excited! So thank you, so much, for taking the time to write such a wonderful story.
(And sorry this isn't really constructive or pertaining to the certain chapter! I just had to let you know how much I love the story... perhaps I'll go back and review more chapters now.) :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review. This is what makes writing worth while, hearing from readers like yourself. I am very glad you are enjoying the story. As far as thinking out a whole tale, I can't claim that I do that either, but as the story progresses I see a path and follow it. The characters pretty much tell me what they want and so I listen. So anyways, enjoy the rest and again thanks for the supportive review. You've made my day. ;-)

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/12 - 12:04 am Title: 50 Getting Out Alive

Good solid chapter. I liked some of the descriptive phrases you used. Too bad about the girl in green. You're really good at writing that bittersweet stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yea, the girl was very tempted, but in the end she knew it would only bring harm to her and the others and I think she feels that she's done enough of that already.

You must login (register) to review.