You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/05/11 - 11:57 am Title: Chapter 4

What a beautiful ending--just a little bitter and a whole lot of sweet! Since music is a big part of my life, I could not help but think of Heart's song "All I Want to Do is Make Love to You." It was a lift I needed this week! Thanks.

Author's Response: Heart is one of my favorites and yes, this story was inspired by that song. Thank you for reading and reviewing and thank you for giving my o.c.'s a chance. I've been concerned about writing a story without canon characters. Glad it moved and lifted you.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/11 - 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 4

Sigh...This is sooo wonderful. So simple, so few words but yet so powerful. The first sentence made me horribly jealous and I was instantly sad for Nereth. I so wanted her to find happiness. She was so lonely and he filled the hollow place in her heart. But when Orno met Hethuren, I did feel happy for her but very very sad for Orno. He's obviously a family man, a man who has alot of love to give, but he'll never get to know his daughter. Meet, yes, but never know like he knows his other kids. I wonder if he regrets that. It's nice to see he doesn't have any other regrets though. That makes me happy for him. It's nice to be happy with the life you have. Asking 'what if' can drive you mad. I thought this story was very interesting. Unique. Bittersweet. That's one reason I like it! I got all choked up and thought I was going to cry! This story is like real life, not everything is all rainbows and pinwheels. I am glad though that they both ended up satisfied and happy with their lives.

Author's Response: Nereth knew exactly what she was doing that night. She realized she wanted a child and that she would never feel lonely again with *his* child, being she would never love another elf. That's why she made him forget what happened, or that it was only a dream. She didn't want him to always wonder what if. And if Orno knew she conceived, he would obviously want to be a part of the child's life. I think Nereth knew he was not meant to be with her but with a woman of his own kind. And I don't think Orno regrets anything since he never knew. When he found out about Hethuren, he instantly wanted to be a part of their lives, but Nereth made him realize that he already had a life and a family and that she and Hethruen were ok. She was finally happy. You are completely right about life. It is not always rainbows and pinwheels, and I like to tell those stories too. I am thrilled that you liked this. I think O.C.'s have just as important of a tale to tell as the canon characters and you give me hope for future stories like this.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/11 - 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 4

It was very touching.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/11 - 12:24 am Title: Chapter 3

Wow that was beautiful! Such sweet melencholy and bittersweet love making! Looking foreward to the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you. That was what I hoped to project in this chapter. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/11 - 11:32 am Title: Chapter 3

I'm so behind on my reading. This was lovely, tender and hot, dear, but I have a feeling the ending will be bittersweet.

Author's Response: That's perfectly understandable. Glad you liked it. The ending will come soon.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/11 - 11:33 pm Title: Chapter 3

Only one more chapter?! I'm sooo disappointed! I love these two! They're perfect for each other. Orno is so masculine, tender, sweet, powerful! They're admittedly each seeking their own pleasure but find thier pleasure in gratifying the other... if that makes any sense.
This sentence: Just like his strength, he wore his passion like a badge.
And this paragraph: At that moment, Nereth closed her eyes and spoke the most beautiful words Orno had ever heard. He could feel her soul open and cover him with the same love he had just given her. He felt his heart being pulled towards her own, their beats synchronizing. Suddenly, as his seed spilled and he moaned in complete ecstasy, he felt as if they were one body, one mind, one being. He knew he would never again experience anything like it.
Are beautiful, fantastic, and very telling about the man in the first case and their deeper connection beyond just what they have in that moment in bed. There's more I could say, but i'm barely awake. Still, I just had to read this when I say it updated!!

Author's Response: It's great to have your support, Duchess. I have to admit, I really enjoyed writing for these two, but they have finished telling me their story. I think you'll see in the last chapter. I will tell you this, though. My inspiration for this story comes from the song, 'All I Want To Do Is Make Love To You', by Heart. Orno is that gorgeous stranger that the woman picks up and takes for one night. Writing for these Rohirrim has been such a turn on and a nice change. I think my elf muses needed a short break and some alone time in the closet. But right now, these big brawny men seem to want the spotlight. Anyways, thank you for all your kind and encouraging words. I know I say that a lot, but you don't know how much I appreciate and look forward to your reviews. You are one of my most favorite authors and I'm thrilled to have your read my works and know what you think.

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/11 - 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 2

What a wonderful and unique beginning! I loved the whole horse training situation and my heart fluttered at it. Well done! I hope more follows soon!
~Gwaelinn

Author's Response: Thank you Gwaelinn and nice to meet you. There is one more chapter to this short story. I hope you continue to follow along and that the ending is satisfying.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/11 - 08:22 pm Title: Chapter 2

ugh! really?! I'm in love with this guy!you're fantastic at the double entendre. There's something about men...Real men.. something earthy and primal and rough that women don't have that makes us want them. And Orno has that. Something charming and sensual yet barbaric...Amazing strength or power held in check? Like you know they could do whatever they wanted to you but don't. You've done a excellent job of capturing his masculinity, his body.. his tendernes? And Nereth is sympathetic, but not weak by any means. I can feel the tension buildling between them in even somthing as slight as a touch or a look. This is delightful and I can't wait to read the next chapter. Just goes to show that it's characters that make for good reading cannon or not.

Author's Response: I am all smiles. I'm glad Orno came across so well. If anyone would know it would be you (needing my Eomer fix, lol). You know I love elves, but given the choice of men of Middle-earth, it would have to be one from Rohan. I see them as being all brawn and muscle having to live out on the open plains, where men of Gondor have become accustomed to city life, a more modern way of living. It's like choosing a buffed up cowboy over a skinny accountant.(no offence to any accountants out there). Glad you like Nereth too. She may be lonely and quiet, but she is still an elf and has all their elvish qualities. Back her into a corner and she will fight back. Orno would not want a weak woman. That would be too easy. The chase and seduction is what he wants and well, he gets it. Again, thank you for this.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/04/11 - 12:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Three words. Fab. u. lous. Uh! this is so good! I can feel the pull between them. the tension. the uncertainty. It's like a.. kind of magic...(obsure Queen/Highlander reference). I've always wondered if people would read a story without the cannon characters. I guess I know the answer. I'm excited to read the rest of this!

Author's Response: You crack me up. This story is kind of a little test. My next epic has O.C's for the main characters. Cannon's will show up but their parts will be small. I know it's not everybody's bag of tea, but it's something I just feel I need to do. Anyways, as always, your comments mean the world to me and if it works for you, then I know it's working lol.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/11 - 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh lovely, romantic and sexy. Just what we like best! Looking forard to seeing howthis pans out... but I htink there is a sad ending.

Author's Response: It's always nice to hear from you ziggy. Happy you are enjoying it.

You must login (register) to review.