You must login (register) to review.
Title: For the love of Todd! Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Poor Gimli! Too bad he didn't have is ax. Wow there are a ton of Canon characters tagging along now... it must be hard to keep track of them all! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Oh, it is kinda. But, fortunately or unfortunately, I won't be needing to worry about it for much longer. Only a few more chapters.
Date: Jun 12 2011 09:35 pm [Report This]
Title: For the love of Todd! Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
OK, from the last chapter, I knew where you were going, but seriously? Are there really Sweeney Todd fanfics out there? And you have made me envision him and Powers speaking with one another. Talk about being out in left field, lol.

Author's Response: Actually, there are quite a lot of Sweeney Todd fanfics. You should see them on ff.net. Most of them are horrid. And yeah..I was kind of going for the weird package and I thought it was just funny that characters that are just so...different..would be incorperated into the same story. So I went with Mr.Todd immediatly disliking Powers just like most of the other peoples that I brought along for the ride...I don't hate Austin, tho. Lol. I just like to pick on him because his movies make fun of James Bond and I loved the Bond series.
Date: Jun 10 2011 10:23 pm [Report This]
Title: For the love of Todd! Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
skunk hair...hahaha

Author's Response: Doesn't he though? I mean, It bothered me so much in the movie, I wanted to just grab a bottle of hair dye and make it all non-skunky-ish. Love and peanutbutter, Melda
Date: Jun 10 2011 05:24 pm [Report This]
Title: What Happened When Marie Found Edward's Electric Guitar Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Awww of course! Another Depp Canon! Loved the chapter btw! Especially gimli going rabid lol ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Yes! And Hatter using Willy's cane to bat him away. I had tears in my eyes from laughing so hard while I wrote it.
Date: Jun 05 2011 09:10 am [Report This]
Title: What Happened When Marie Found Edward's Electric Guitar Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Snape turned to Gimli, who had paled. He smirked. "Think, my good Dwarf, *this*, " Snape pointed at Marie, who was happily back to strumming. "Is what you are going to have to put up with. I suggest you run. Far away."

"I love her." Gimli said loyally. "I can put up with a bit of craziness."


Hahaha Snape's remark is perfect, and Gimli...I think he underrated "a bit of craziness"

Oh oh...I love the new canon they will be going into :)

Author's Response: I do too! Sweeney Todd is such a great movie! You'll love what I have in store for everyone in the newest Canon.
Date: Jun 04 2011 08:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Like I Care Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
awwwww!!! That would have been very weird if snape actually meant what he said. and no!!!! no more chapters to read!!!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Don't worry! I'll have some up before I leave. And I might get a spare moment once in a great while to post a new chapter...maybe around once every two weeks. Sorry for making you wait! I do so hate leaving my reviewers and readers out to dry! <3 Love and peanutbutter, Melda
Date: Jun 03 2011 12:38 pm [Report This]
Title: A Bit of Strangeness makes the world go round...then vomit from motion sickness. Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
poor marie! Loved the dsiclaimer and gimli exploding like that! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Heehee.:) Thanks! I really liked that disclaimer, too. Gimli getting p.o.ed was a bonus that I just had to throw into the pot. I'd like to think that Dwarves are very possessive and Marie would be no exception to the rule! <3 Love and peanutbutter, Melda
Date: Jun 03 2011 12:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Promises and Playtime; Hangman Anyone? Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
hahahahaha yeah I would never want to be stuck with thsoe two either! Gimli was wise not to go! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Yep. It was one of my funnier moments. Pugsley and Wednsday are just so much fun! Just wait until you get to the next few chapters!
Date: Jun 02 2011 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Like I Care Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Gimli's eyebrows raised. "Prince Charming? Hardly, I'm a Dwarf Lord." He growled grouchily. "Get it right, you grumpy, stick-wielding maniac."

Snape rolled his eyes. "Details,details..do you want to kiss her or not.


Beautiful :)

Author's Response: It was! I don't know how these ideas pop into my head..maybe there is a little man in my head that whispers them to me in the dead of night...he might be a relative of the Typo-Gnomes, which pinch you and cause you to spell a word wrong, or miss a letter or omit a word entirely.
Date: Jun 01 2011 10:07 am [Report This]
Title: Like I Care Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Of course it would be Marie who has a Vamp phobia. I would think Snape might feel just a little at home here, lol. I'll admit, the Gimli-mance is a little tough to swallow for this elf lover, but it is very sweet and I didn't have to read between my fingers.

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel that way. It means I'm doing my job well, I wanted to take the romance slow and steady and help the elf-lovers like yourself adjust to the idea of Gimli in love. I think it's just so cute that Marie has a Vampire phobia because it makes the story that much more interesting. <3 Love and peanutbutter, Melda
Date: Jun 01 2011 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: Questioning Perfection Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Firstly, have fun in NYC and don't eat in McDonald's there. I live 3.5hrs north of NYC and it's a really fun place with lots of good food. Very nice remarks about McDondalds and Walmart. Interesting spin with the Twilight characters.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the well-wishing. And thank you for the advice, I'll make sure to get a pizza and toast my fountain soda to you! Oh, and glad you like my Twilight idea. I'm not the biggest fan, but I do like how well-written the book is and I have to guess that some of my readers are Twilight fans. Plus, it makes for a good story line. Love and peanutbutter, Melda
Date: May 25 2011 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: A Bit of Strangeness makes the world go round...then vomit from motion sickness. Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Hah, I love Snape.

Snape snorted. "Despite what some would tell you, I *am* human, and therefore quite capable of giving compliments and other such things that you sentimental people take for granted."

Author's Response: Snape is the shizniz. I LOVE him (Fangirl squeal!). Alan Rickman is lovely. Just lovely. Also, you'll love what I have in store for him next chapter.
Date: May 25 2011 11:08 am [Report This]
Title: A Bit of Strangeness makes the world go round...then vomit from motion sickness. Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
The end of this chapter with Snape interrogating Austin and Austin's response . . . funniest thing you've done yet. That fit in just perfectly. Now hurry and get us out of this pyschedelic canon before I start having nightmares about a giant disco ball chasing me, LOL!

Author's Response: Hmm, I know the horror of weird dreams. Just a few days ago I dreamed that killer bunnies were nibbling on me and holding me hostage in my bed. But it's all good..they took me out for ice cream afterwards. So I'll spare you the pain of enduring this canon much longer. heehee. :)
Date: May 25 2011 08:02 am [Report This]
Title: The Adamses Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Uh oh! Imagine them all waking up in coffins!!!! Can't wait to read that! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Wouldn't it give you a heart attack to wake up in a coffin and think to yourself WTF??!! And, Iggybaby, I can't wait to write more. Truly, it doesn't take me very long to write one chapter because I can do it all in one sitting, but I just have to get myself off my tush, you know? I'm *such* a procrastinator.
Date: May 25 2011 07:34 am [Report This]
Title: A Dilemma, A Debate, And Yet Another Catchy Tune! Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Tha Adams family!!!! OMG Love Snape in this one!!! And everyone freaking out about him! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought having him shock everyone nearly to death would win a few chuckles, thanks for the review! :)
Date: May 25 2011 07:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Powers That Be Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
LOL oh boy...

Author's Response: Yes, AUSTIN POWERS! You will not believe what I have in store for them with him. XD
Date: May 22 2011 06:57 am [Report This]
Title: Card Games and Inconsequential Destinations Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Oooh that's what the card game is called then, KEMPS? I had so much fun playing it for the first and only time...so far.

Can't wait for the disco scene and lava lamps.

Author's Response: I'll give you a hint... He's the male sex symbol OH YEAH BABY!
Date: May 21 2011 10:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Card Games and Inconsequential Destinations Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
OH NO!! Lava lamps and disco balls, don't make me go there. It was bad enough the first time around, LOL.

Author's Response: I'm afraid so..I'll give you a hint where they're going next; OH YEAH, BABY!
Date: May 21 2011 09:26 am [Report This]
Title: Promises and Playtime; Hangman Anyone? Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Fun, playtime with the Adams' kids...RIP Marie ;)

Author's Response: Don't worry, she won't die. She'll just have keep from upchucking when she plays Wake The Dead. Heehee. Thank you for the review, I loves ya!
Date: May 20 2011 07:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Promises and Playtime; Hangman Anyone? Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed
Not to critize, but the girl's name is Wednsday, but otherwise...
AWESANTASIC!!!

Author's Response: Oh, that's alright. Thank you for pointing out my error. I'll fix it her soon. Also, thank you for praising the story. I love to hear from people who enjoy my work. ~Melda
Date: May 20 2011 11:08 am [Report This]
Title: Promises and Playtime; Hangman Anyone? Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
OK. I got 'how dare you', 'I'll get you for that' and 'this i swear,' but the first one has me stumped. 'My umph phirphinil tick'. Can't figure it out.

Author's Response: She called him her 'own personal dick'. I didn't want to have her use outright foul terms, so I muffled her. I hope you continue to read! I assure you that there will be much more humor to come. ~Melda
Date: May 19 2011 09:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Adamses Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I've finally caught up with your story and I have to say you are quite the comedian. My gosh, you've taken us on quite a tour. I'm exhausted. Very funny stuff and thanks for the timely updates.

Author's Response: I can't begin to tell you how much this review means to me. In truth, I've only been writing fanfiction for around a year and this is the longest one that I've attempted. My very first was about twenty chapters long. I'm so glad that you found the story funny because I've always believed that comedies and parodies were my forte. All of my reviewers' opinions matter, but I was holding my breath for yours. I was very anxious and excited about what you, personally, would say. And as for being timely, I always try to keep up with my popular stories. Again, your compliments mean the world to me as a relatively young writer. Hopefully, I'll be able to continue to entertain you and the many others who are my faithful fans. Thank you. Love and peanutbutter, ~Melda
Date: May 19 2011 08:19 am [Report This]
Title: The Adamses Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
"...you know what French does to me"

priceless :)

Author's Response: Yes. Yes it is. I LOVE The Adams Family movies and the animated cartoons. They're just plain creepy and that's really lovable. Thanks for the review
Date: May 15 2011 07:27 am [Report This]
Title: A Dilemma, A Debate, And Yet Another Catchy Tune! Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Snape's logic is....weird....

wishing them luck with this new catchy tune ;)

Author's Response: Yes. I was going for weird. Since he's usually right when it comes to just about everything, I thought I'd make fun of that. He thinks he knows everything.
Date: May 14 2011 01:28 am [Report This]
Title: One Really Awkward Chapter Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Hahahahahahaha!!!!! OMG loved this chappie! So strange! Hope theres more of this!!!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks, and there definitly will be. The story is only about half-way finished, so there is much more hilarity to come. Keep reading! :D
Date: May 13 2011 08:53 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.