Reviews For Morning Daydream
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 - 09:45 pm Title: Antien

Normally, I loathe slash. I just can't get into the genre. I have no issues with same-sex pairings, but something just doesn't gel for me in reading it. But this ... wow. I don't know what it is about these two, but I totally love their story. Perhaps it's because the two of them are so palpably real, so believable. M/M slash so often ends up being so ridiculously, over-the-top camp, but this was nothing of the sort. An enjoyable and believable read. I can't believe I'm about to say this, but, I really want to read more about these two.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. Honestly, I am not much of a slash reader myself, believe it or not. There are only a few authors that I read and that's because their stories are so good, I can look past all the other stuff. I could never write anything explicit, I just don't have it in me. But these two characters seemed to speak loudly when I originally created them. Antien came first as a best friend for Rhavaniel in Taming the Wild. She is such a strong warrior type, I could only imagine her having a gay elf as a best friend. Then I created Glandur, his better half. I just see them as two beautiful males who love each other. It's just a simple thing for them. And then some of my readers wanted to see more of them. They kind of caught on. So I just had to tell the story of how they met and fell in love. That's it, nothing more. Now, I haven't written any more stories specifically for these two, but they are intertwined in my ongoing short stories 'Untamed Tales', if you'd like to read more of them. I promise, nothing explicit. Actually, Antien and Rhav have some interesting and funny adventures. Anyways, thanks for reading and reviewing. It's always nice to see someone new. Enjoy.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/11 - 06:01 am Title: Lovers

What a beautiful love story. These two are so inspiritational and you write them so well. Their distinctive personalities shine very well in your writing. I hope there's more to hear about Antien and Glandur in the future! - Iri

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like these characters. I am by no means a slash writer, but I can see these two no other way than together. They just mesh so well. I enjoy writing little clips of their life together and I'm sure this won't be the last of their tales. If you would like to read more about these two, check out Lisse. She has done a wonderful job portraying them exactly how I see them, and really brings them to life (just had to give my friend a plug here, lol).

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/11 - 05:56 am Title: Friends

Ooh, this chapter sent little shivers up my spine! I love their love, if you get me. It's so beautiful and deep and true. *sigh* You portray the two of them marvelously! Love these two to pieces! - Iri

Author's Response: They have become very close to my heart. When others started commenting on them from my other story, I knew I just had to give them their own story.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/11 - 04:46 pm Title: Friends

The first touch, wonderful and exciting. They were made for eachother!

Author's Response: I'm just so happy you love them as much as I do. They are the perfect pair.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/11 - 11:21 am Title: Lovers

It was a pleasure to beta and to re-read this lovely tale. Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thanks Mel!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/04/11 - 02:13 am Title: Lovers

I am not usually a fan of Slash fic's, but must say this was pretty good. I love the Characters Antien and Glandur. they are a sweet couple you just gotta love. They way they came together in the beginning was sweet and romantic, even though it took them awhile to be together when, when Glandur had to leave for the border for a couple of month's. But when they came together (no and yes pun intended.hehe) it was beautiful. And then they bonded for all eternity. thank you for this story.

Author's Response: The funny thing is, I'm not usually a slash fan either. But this really was no challenge. It's only a story of love and that is something I could write about forever. Thanks for reading this and I'm glad it 'came together' for you too.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/11 - 11:10 pm Title: Glandur

I'm sooooo excited that I finally get to read the story between Antien and Glandur!! Awesome stuff!

Author's Response: Nice to see you here once again, Irial. I hope to add more short stories from time to time. Antien and Glandur are wonderful to write for. And for more stories, check out Lisse. She has written a couple stories for A/G and she makes them just as adorable. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/11 - 11:24 am Title: Friends

Just catching up on reading again. Their instant attraction and this little dance around each other is so fun to watch. :)

Author's Response: Thanks Mel. I hope I can write more for them in the future. What they have is a genuine love that it nice to write about and something I found very enjoyable.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/11 - 05:53 pm Title: Antien

No, you really mustn't do that. They are just too good for that.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks ziggy. You are really too kind. Don't worry. I think there will be more tales told about these two.

Reviewer: Kittic Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/11 - 12:32 am Title: Glandur

a great story! Keep going!!

Author's Response: Thanks and nice to meet you Kittic. Glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/11 - 06:36 pm Title: Glandur

Love the style, it works becaue you liek the characters and that is imparted in the text. Its just such a nice glimpse into the story outside the main plot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much ziggy. They really are a beautiful couple. I think they just might find their way into other stories eventually, if only as cameos. I'm just not ready to tuck them away yet.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/11 - 06:34 pm Title: Antien

Yes- and so do I!!!

Ooh lovely. Sorry- gush gush! Fangurrrl shriek. Love your OCs- how an earth do you manage to update so often - I cant keep up wth you. I have the rest of Taming to read plus a whole host of others- but couldnt resist this.

Author's Response: Gush away. I don't mind. So glad you read this. It's only a few chapters and seemed to get swallowed up by a bombardment of posts. You know me though, I like to post regularly. I just can't resist telling the story of these two. They are very near and dear to my heart.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/11 - 10:02 pm Title: Antien

I do like the way Antien is so quickly smitten here. But I don't think he's the only one. Strong writing and vivid descriptions, as always. It was a pleasure to beta, and to read again now.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Melusine. You were a great help on this one.

You must login (register) to review.