You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/11 - 11:46 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-Seven - The Early Bird gets the....Elf?

This story is really starting to develop into her own adventure. I am glad that you are giving her some time away from the fellowship because it helps to build up the character. I'm just noticing that her dialogue can be a bit modern at times. This is perfectly normal, I even catch myself writing things in that I would say! It's really no big deal it's just something I noticed. With continued practice the language comes so don't worry about it! Like I said the sotry is great so far! Keep it up! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Hi there iggybaby! Firstly thanks for the review! I changed the story summary to kind of reflect what you've just said. I started out writing a typical tenth walker (it was going to go from council to fellowship to epic battles to end) but the more I write the more my character wants to run in different directions so I'm letting her do the walking : ) I am completely struggling to sound Elvish haha! I just write as I think and unfortunately, I'm no Elf so yes, she's coming out sounding a bit modern but I am trying to be conscious of that. But as always thanks for the pickup!! - Iri

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/11 - 11:33 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Seven - The Early Bird gets the....Elf?

Very exciting chapter. A lot going on here. The dream was very mysterious. I'm anxious to find out just what happened to her during that blackout phase. You did a nice job with the eagles too, though hearing her refered to as an 'egg-chick' made me laugh. But hey, their birds. Good detail with all the medical attention. It's nice to have finally caught up. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm trying to make the story not so much about what the Fellowship are doing but more Raine's part in it all. I'm having a lot of fun writing about the Eagles and the way I think they might be. I'm so glad you're all caught up and still enjoying it, I look forward to your reviews! More coming soon! xx

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/04/11 - 11:53 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Two - What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

This was a very good chapter. You didn't stick us with too much detail, yet the vision was clear. All the emotions came through, even the horses. I loved how Raine described Ellorech charging towards the wolf creature. And the fight seen also turned out very well written. Personally, I think this was your best chapter yet, mainly because of how well thought out and vivid your descriptions were. Great job Iri!

Author's Response: Thanks L8Bleumr! I was very inspired by your ability to change pace in your stories and not make it seem completeled out of place (I think I've mentioned this in my previous reviews). As always I'm so glad you're sticking with me and enjoying the tale so far!! xx -Iri

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/11 - 06:02 am Title: Chapter One - Unsteady Beginnings

Now I am curiosu as to what the dwarf was up to. Will he see him again or was that last of him? ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Hi iggybaby! Yeah, thought I'd break the monotiny of travel by rescuing a dwarf shrouded in mystery haha. Don't worry. Grumpy ol' Khan will pop his head back in later! xx Thanks for your continued support!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/04/11 - 05:39 am Title: Chapter Twenty-Four - The Calm before The Storm

Hee hee. I like that you have given Elle a very distinctive personality; slipping between the two like that was great! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/04/11 - 01:24 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen - Sometimes being a Leader just isn't fun

This is exciting. I'm looking forward to Raine's journey to the eagles. And you manage to remind us of how she was found in the beginning of your tale. That is still a very big mystery. Good storytelling. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks again L8Bleumr!! I'm right in the middle of writing her journey to see the Eagles. I hope it proves an interesting side track from all the home drama. : D

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/11 - 02:18 am Title: Chapter Twelve - A Defining Moment

I love your depiction of Legolas. He is such a gentleman and so easy to fall in love with. Ah, the first kiss and a very sweet and defining moment. Your chapter is suitably named ; - )

Author's Response: Thanks L8Bleumr! I'm glad you're still enjoying it. I'm the opposite, I haven't updated coz I've been reading everyone else's! : ) Thanks for sticking with me so far! x x Legolas as I imagine him, would be very traditional with a hint of fiery rebellion that he's not really allowed to give in to because I've catapulted him to be the heir of Mirkwood. But I try and make him so that he wants to do everything right by everyone else and make sure there are no obstacles in his love with Rainier. A true gentleman : D

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/11 - 11:26 am Title: Chapter Eleven - Immortal Memories

I think this is the best chapter I've read so far. You are very good at romance. I loved how these two confessed their love. And Legolas is so sweet and proper, just how I imagine he would be. I smiled when he said he had to challenge her admirer. Just such a very sweet and uplifting innocence here. It's taking me a while to catch up with this since I'm in the process of writing my next story, but I must make more time to read yours. Every chapter is better than the one before. Well done Irial.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/11 - 06:19 pm Title: Chapter Nine - Troubles Close To Home

Another interesting chapter. Just one little correction if you don't mind. 'Father' is 'Adar'in elvish. You have written 'Arda', which is kind of a prehistory Middle-earth. Just thought you'd like to know. Otherwise, nice job. Bet she's relieved to know it's Estel, not Legolas.

Author's Response: Oh Thanks!! I didn't notice whoops!! Thanks for the correction. If you spot any more please let me know!!! Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/11 - 05:39 pm Title: Chapter Seven - A Close Bond

Wonderful chapter. The bantering between Raine and Legolas is precious, as is your portrayal of Legolas himself. A bit more mystery to ponder with her dislike of men. I am thoroughly enjoying this, though I'm moving at a slow pace. But you have me hooked.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter and trying to work out what kind of relationship Legolas and Raine share at the very beginning. I'm glad that particular point stuck with you, it becomes quite key later on! Thanks for reading! x x

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/11 - 04:39 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-Three - Untouchable

I love Loreena's songs!!!! They are so haunting and beautiful! I really like this scene! The water wights were described to be so lovely; I wish I could have joined in the dance!

Author's Response: Haha yeah, this was easy for me to write because it's a scene I've had in my head since forever. It's kind of like in a thousand years when people tell stories of Elves, they'd talk about them dancing with faeries and stuff like that.... so I thought why not? I'd actually make them dance with faeries!! I'm glad you liked it. x x

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/03/11 - 04:29 pm Title: Chapter One - Unsteady Beginnings

Hey no problem! I like to share my thoughts about stories; as an author I know that they provide both encouragement and advice! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 03:12 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One - Second Journey

Hehehehehe! I loved the line Ti tallbe Orch! I immidiatly laughed alout; I use that phrase all the time :) ~iggybaby

Author's Response: I also laughed when I saw it. I looked up a heap of words and phrases so I could use them. Hope it gives the story a bit of a nicer touch. Thanks so much for all your reviews, you're really encouraging and fun! : )

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/11 - 05:50 pm Title: Chapter Twenty - Taciturn and Hyperactive

Really liking this! Looks like this will be a good and lengthy story!!! Please update soon! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Thankyou, you're so kind! I'll try and get a few more chapters up soon, been away for the past week!!

Reviewer: tinuviel89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/11 - 10:07 pm Title: Chapter Twenty - Taciturn and Hyperactive

I am SOOOO relieved that you didn't just put her in with the Fellowship right away. It will be interesting to see how her meeting with the Eagles goes. As another reviewer mentioned it was odd at the beginning when she thought she was mortal and had no recollection of the elves. I was going to ask you to explain but it does sound like something imortant that will be coming back later!
Also I just wanted to let you know I finally created an account on this website just so I could review your story. Keep up the awesome writing :)

Author's Response: Awwww you're so kind! I did the same thing for another author! I know the whole amnesia thing is super confusing for readers as well as Raine haha but I've got it all worked out in my head don't worry. It'll all be explained soon...ish : ) Keep reading and reviewing and let me know if you put anything up!!! xo

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/11 - 07:05 pm Title: Chapter Five - It All Makes Sense Now

I'm glad to see her memory has returned. Very cute vision of Legolas and his brothers. You have a knack for storytelling. Now I'm just wondering why she lost her memory in the first place. Enjoying this very much.

Author's Response: Ah ha! That's the big question isn't it? Well I hope when the answer is finally revealed it'll make for an even more interesting twist. Thanks so much for your reviews!!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/11 - 05:40 pm Title: Chapter Eleven - Immortal Memories

Hee hee hee!!! I was laughing all through Raine playing with Legolas! It was just too good! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/11 - 12:35 pm Title: Chapter Two - Say that Again?

Nicely done. Poor thing is so confused. I must say I find it curious that, though she is an elf, with her amnsia she seems to think of herself as human. It's an interesting twist.

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/11 - 08:20 am Title: Chapter Ten - I Should Have Listened In Lessons

I love the little hobbits they are so adorable!!! Poor Raine, to lose her love so tragically.... Indeed that would make anyone reluctant to love again for fear of losing another beloved. ~iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/11 - 07:49 am Title: Chapter Seven - A Close Bond

Boromir is soooo busted in my eyes now! Stupid arrogant men! ~iggybaby

You must login (register) to review.