Reviews For Ancient Wounds
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Return Home Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: Apr 25 2016 06:21 am [Report This]
Title: Sunsets of the World Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
It is so sad that Thranduil finally opens up when it is the end of her life. It is quite a life lesson though isn't it? You don't know what you've got 'til it's gone. His grief will be great, maybe even more so than his anger that he held for so long. I just wanted to tell you your very last line here was absolutely beautiful and just summed it all up. I started reading your story only because of Thranduil, but I've been pleasantly surprised with everything. Wonderful job. Wonderful story. I can't say enough good things about your writing and look forward to the continuation.

Author's Response: It is exactly as you said, you don't know what you've got until it's gone. Thranduil has realized this not just in terms of Vanimė, but also about his own son, Innas, Aranel, and finally Galadriel. His grief will be very great, and it could surpass his anger, yes. Not only does he grieve the things he lost in terms of relationships, but also the decline of the Elves. I am very flattered you remained steadfast through all this. I hope this story has not failed in your eyes because it was not the typical Thrandumance (how's that for a new word!); perhaps that's not what "sells" but that is not my point. I wanted to explore deeper, darker issues, the real story-in-a-story, if you will. But it seems you were pleased, and I appreciate your warm reviews and thoughtful insight. I just pray the continuation will delight you as much as this first installment did. The first chapter is now up. :)
Date: May 14 2011 07:27 am [Report This]
Title: Sunsets of the World Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Victory at last, but what a price. Beautiful, moving story Well done!

Author's Response: Yes at long last Mirkwood has been cleansed, though the damage will take time to be repaired. The burning of the forest by the Orcs is most grievous, as is the lives lost. Thranduil must now face the apparent loss of his Vanimė. Only now at the very end does he value her. I want to extend my sincerest regards and appreciation for your lovely support in your reviews. I hope the next installation is as good, if not better.
Date: May 05 2011 02:05 pm [Report This]
Title: The End of All Things Reviewer: Melusine Signed
I think you did very well with both the battle depiction and the emotions of the two warriors. No worries there. :) Now let us hope the entwives awaken soon!

Author's Response: Thank you Mel! I am more about emotions and exploring thought processes than writing out battle/action scenes. I have just uploaded the next chapter; hope you like it :)
Date: May 05 2011 11:46 am [Report This]
Title: The End of All Things Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
You did an awesome job with the battle scene. It seemed very true to life. I loved Thranduil's speech before engaging in battle. How kingly he must look going off into the fight. Innas' thoughts and feelings all came through wonderfully, especially when he was faced with one last decision to fight with or against the King. I could feel the pull at his heart, thinking of protecting the very person that brought such desolation to his love and unborn child. Again, the battle was great. It showed the gruesomeness of war. And the scene of Thranduil seeing twin brothers die together must have really brought it all crashing down. Thranduil's reaction was very real. As mighty as he may seem, he is not too much so that such horror would not affect him. Great job on the whole chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, Moe! I must confess my hesitation at writing any sort of battle scene, and it's not long, but I felt I had to put some action. Thranduil wanted the men to know that he fights as one of them, not as a figurehead disconnected from everything as he previously was. His past haunts him, and he is seeking redemption. He is reminded of the Last Alliance, when the world then was at a close, and he feels all the losses he has endured because of this Evil. His lone charge is the proverbial taking the bull by the horns. He also wanted to instill pride in his men, show them that he will not cower. Both Innas and Thranduil are still trying to deal with their own emotions regarding each other. It is so easy to give into vice, so hard to hold onto virtue. And yes, war is gruesome. Sometimes with the modernity of things people forget that real lives are lost. It's why I interjected the twin brothers, and the Elves dying from being burnt even as they jumped. They were doomed either way. And yes, Thranduil's queasiness is from seeing the wholesale slaughter of his people, as well as the fact that as Innas pointed out he has been in the palace for some time, away from all these scenes. I'm happy you liked this chapter :)
Date: May 03 2011 12:16 pm [Report This]
Title: The Final Task Reviewer: Melusine Signed
I do hope this works. Looking forward to the next.

Author's Response: It shall work :) Thanks for your support, as always :)
Date: Apr 17 2011 02:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The Final Task Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I was so glad to see you posted. I loved the story telling of this chapter. Very exciting and great descriptions of the girls in Amorith's room as they look over her bookshelf. I can't wait to see what happens and just where they will find this secret place. You have quite a knack for fantacy writing. Great job again.

Author's Response: Thank you; I apologize for the lengthy time it took me to post. Things have been busy for me, and my creativity has been coming in spurts. Again I appreciate your kind words and your review. This chapter took a slightly different turn than what I had in mind, but I think it will work. Always randomness when I write :) I think this story still has a few more chapters before it is finished, but I am enjoying it and hope you are too. Soon things will be revealed, and others will remain mysteries ;)
Date: Apr 15 2011 08:03 am [Report This]
Title: Pleas for Help Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Ah, okay. Another interesting twist there. Very interesting indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I am trying my hand at "interesting twists". Hope it's not shabby!
Date: Mar 31 2011 08:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Pleas for Help Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
What an absolutely wonderful and mysterious twist here with the Entwives. Your portrayal of Galadriel, Vanie and the mirror are so vivid and very true to the attitude of the Noldo, almost insulting at one point. This is understandable though, which I am learning as I read Silm. Just when I thought this tale was told, you manage to take us in a new direction. Excellent and still enjoying this very much.

Author's Response: This chapter was difficult to write; took me quite awhile. And again the twist with the Entwives was such a surprise even for me. I'm glad you liked my portrayal of the Noldo women; Galadriel is such a challenge to write. She's so multi-faceted as well, a very ambitious woman. I meant to put that insult there---as the fierce and defiant lady she is Galadriel is having a hard time restraining herself and not directing things in Mirkwood as she wishes. To quote Tolkien from Unfinished Tales "Galadriel saw that Lórien would be a stronghold and point of power to prevent the Shadow from crossing the Anduin ... but that it needed a rule of greater strength and wisdom than the Silvan folk possessed." That's the point I was trying to get across. Glad you are reading The Silmarillion; it is a bit diffcult to digest at times but it's really rewarding. Once more, I am happy you are enjoying my drabbles :)
Date: Mar 30 2011 01:41 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadows' Calls Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Nice flashback and such a sad one too. It is interesting to see a glimpse of the sisters' childhood, no matter how unfortunate it is. Now, the ending has me thrown a little. Is Vanime really gone? Is this her ghost? An out of body experience? Another dream? And even with all these questions, I'm glad to see Celemire again. I have been wondering how she was and what happened to her. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: A quote from the movie "Mr and Mrs Smith" will be borrowed to reply to your first statements: "I guess when you're at the end you start thinking about the beginning". With her head trauma and the massive bleeding she began to think of the reason she came to this point. Again, I cannot say anything more regarding Vanimė other than that keep reading :) I have even surprised myself with this one. We will see where my creativity (or lack thereof!) takes me. And yes, Celemirė has returned. She will play a rather important role. I think this story might have a few more chapters before it officially ends. Thanks again for your support and hope you enjoy the rest to come.
Date: Mar 22 2011 02:40 pm [Report This]
Title: The Shadows' Calls Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well that's a relief to know she's okay. :) There's still a lot of work to be done to save the kingdom though.

Author's Response: I will start off by saying that not everything is at seems...And yes, the kingdom of Eryn Galen needs some quick thinking to save it or all the work of rekindling King Thranduil's spirit will be lost forever. Hope you like the next few chapter(s).
Date: Mar 22 2011 07:04 am [Report This]
Title: Final Battles Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Oh dear, it's almost as if she is possessed and not just having two warring personalities here.

On to the next part. . .

Author's Response: Yes exactly, she was possessed by the Darkness of Sauron. She already had a dark foreboding outlook about her meeting with Thranduil, and now that she knows the outcome she's increasingly become wrapped up in her hurt and fears. There is nothing now left for her anymore she feels, and she is frightened. However, some of the things that have risen to the surface needed to be exposed.
Date: Mar 22 2011 06:55 am [Report This]
Title: Final Battles Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Great self-doubt and conflict in this chapter. And I love how you brought back Haldir's words. I remember reading that earlier. I didn't know then what a significant part it played later on. With all the wonderful characters in this story, I never pictured it being Haldir that would give her the one thing that would bring her back from the edge of despair. Very well done. I'm hanging on the edge again. Who will find her and help her? Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Vanimė has reached the point of no return now. All her inner fears/doubts have risen into this new form to confront her. She had hidden many things away even from herself, but she can no longer hold them back anymore. Depression, self-denial, and repression are never good things. Haldir is her rock now; he was from the beginning. He knew how to handle her angry outbursts and short bursts of temper; he knows the true lady inside is wanting to be saved. Vanimė is realizing he is the one person who can love her now; he is free from other entanglements, unlike Thranduil. And it was the fact that she unconsiouscly connected with Haldir rather than Thranduil that surprised her as well. But as Galadriel warned, "Not all is well between Sindar and Silvan...". At any rate, the ride is almost over! Keep hanging on a bit more, and then we fold this first installment and begin the second. Thanks for your continued support, Moe! :)
Date: Mar 17 2011 07:49 am [Report This]
Title: Lingering Doubts Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Thranduil still has so many uncertainties. He still believes her capable of anything. This was a very sad chapter too, but a nice break from smashing my head into the keyboard. :)

Author's Response: Yes, he will never be rid of his uncertainties. He is full of remorse for what he has done to his people. He still cannot wholly forgive Vanimė for what she has done, which is where his second thoughts about her come from. I am glad you enjoyed this chapter. I am interested to know what caused you to smash your head into the keyboard before? I welcome honest constructive critiscm so I can learn from my mistakes. :)
Date: Mar 11 2011 06:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Lingering Doubts Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This is so heartbreaking, but Vanime is so strong. She does not want Thranduil to suffer as she has, divided. I love Innas' reaction. He wanted to see them together once again and I feel for him. As I read this I was feeling their rekindling and then despair. It's just so sad that they cannot be together now. And then Thranduil's doubt returns in the very end. Oh, and the hawk and dove part is a very nice touch. I am so glad that you will be writing more. I really enjoyed this story and can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Vanimė is the one who has to sacrifice more because Thranduil must remain King; his sacrifice is to sunder himself from her, this time officially. Poor Innas is devestated. He loves the Noldo as much as he loves his King. Life isn't always about what you get; at times you reap what you sowed. And Vanimė realizes this and is accepting her fate slowly. As for Thranduil, his desire to redeem himself before his people and to himself as well is making him think everything through from all possible angles. Mirkwood is now at war. I am glad you liked the part about Maeglin (the hawk) and the dove.
Date: Mar 11 2011 11:52 am [Report This]
Title: Reconciliation Reviewer: Melusine Signed
So I'm finally caught up. The last few chapters were very moving and sad. To be forgiven, and to be told to stay away, how cruel.

Author's Response: Melusine, once more thanks for reading and reviewing! These final chapters are indeed as you said, moving and sad. Vanimė realizes she can't hide behind her front as a victim, and that she needs to do something before Eryn Galen is destroyed forever. Meanwhile, Thranduil is having a hard time seeing things objectively. I know it may seem cruel, but there is always a price. And the Elven-King sees this as the best way for his kingdom to continue. He has the Resolution to uphold, and he is truly nothing without his people---they are what keep him going.
Date: Mar 07 2011 08:49 am [Report This]
Title: Reconciliation Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Beautifully written chapter. Some tense moments, saddness, longing. My favorite part was the end when Thranduil lays his head on her stomach and embraces her. It was just such a wonderful and sad moment. He still loves her but it can not be. He must be king. He is Thranduil. I am happy but heartbroken at the same time. Simply wonderful writing!

Author's Response: This chapter was a challenge to write. So many emotions running high; I had a soundtrack playing in the background for inspiration. I do believe at the very end I even shed a few tears. Thranduil is so overjoyed to see her, and he is thankful for her choice. They are both starting to acknowledge their mistakes. But with the impending doom upon them only the most serious matters must be dealt with. So many dynamics at stake here, Vanimė is trying to take the higher, harder road. Thanks again for your review and continued support :)
Date: Mar 05 2011 06:58 am [Report This]
Title: The Task Reviewer: Melusine Signed
What an interesting turn of events!

Author's Response: I wanted to show the weak side of Amorith, the part that is giving up, and not even caring anymore. She is obsessed with her hurts and being wronged with Thranduil, yet refuses to see that she is part of the problem. Also, she is not as welcome as her kindred Galadriel because of her family ties, and I wanted to expose that aspect too. Just because she is in the Golden Wood doesn't mean everything is sunshine and roses. Her depressed state worries her sister and Galadriel. She has been doting too long and needed that extra push. More turns up ahead. Again, thanks for reading :)
Date: Feb 28 2011 09:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Awakening Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Again, I didn't see that coming. Thranduil was there the whole time. I wondered where he was. This also shows how disconnected they are, to a degree; if it's true that when elves love each other they can sense each other. Here he was literally beneath her nose, yet they were still very distant. Thranduil is still very untrusting of her, but I think I see it from his point of view now. There was a time when I just thought he was being stubborn, but now I see him as being a great King. He is worried more for his people. Oh, and the poem really sums it all up for Amorith/Vanime. Very well done. I can hardly wait for more. I'm anxious for those first words spoken between Sindar and Noldo and hope they can once again see each other as Thranduil and Amorith.

Author's Response: Glad I am keeping you on your toes. I didn't see that coming either ;) Yes, you picked up on the degree of disconnection between them. They shared the exact same waking dream-memory and didn't even realize it. Also, am happy you picked up on Thranduil's point of view. The story starts out depicting him as blind because of his prejudices, but The Resolution shows that there was more to him, as well as his history in Doriath. Of course, he still is stubborn and proud, but those aren't the only factors. Yes, that song is so touching; it loses it's meaning when translated, and I did my best. Hold onto your seat, we're almost there :)
Date: Feb 28 2011 09:24 am [Report This]
Title: The Awakening Reviewer: AnitaBrunette Signed
Reading this is like waiting for a tsunami. You know it's going to happen and it won't be pretty when it does. You want to turn away, but there is too much going on, you don't want to miss a thing. Great writing. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Anita, I love the way you described your feeling of waiting! This chapter was hard for me to write because I wasn't sure at first how I was going to weave Thranduil into all this. Then it just flowed, slowly. I am glad you are enjoying it :)
Date: Feb 27 2011 10:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Despair and Failure Reviewer: Melusine Signed
So much heartbreak and despair. I fear it is not over yet. Wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, everything seems to have crashed down around Amorith, and for Thranduil as well. She made it back, only not in the nick of time. And the King fears he has lost his kingdom already. Glad you are continuing reading :)
Date: Feb 27 2011 06:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Mourning Mirkwood Reviewer: AnitaBrunette Signed
First, I must apologize for not reviewing lately. I have been busy trying my hand at this writing thing. However, I am finally caught up and I must say, this is my favorite story. You work magic with every chapter. It is unpredictable which is what makes it so intriguing. You are just such a wonderful author and a great example. Now with that being said, where is Thranduil? My heart is racing to know what happens next. All in good time I'm sure.

Author's Response: Anita, firstly, there is no need to apologize. Everyone has their own lives and schedules. I am merely flattered that you take time out of your busy life to read my story. Secondly, I wish you the very best in the writing! It always appears easier than it seems. I myself have taken a break of about 5 years from this story, and even so certain chapters still drive me insane. Sometimes I stare at the screen for about an hour with just one sentence written, less even. So just be patient :) Now, thank you ever so much for still reading this story and enjoying it! I must admit myself when I sit down to type out a new chapter, I always have random new ideas coming into my head that I have no notion of their origins. Keeps things interesting, and so far it has worked. That's where all the little side stories have come from. As for Thranduil, fear not, the mighty King will re-enter soon.
Date: Feb 22 2011 10:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Pride and Prejudice Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Oh dear. How sad. They have made it to Mirkwood but not in time. Thranduil's realization of all his faults is very well-written.

Author's Response: Yes, a very sad chapter indeed. My fingers were trembling as I spelled out the doom of Celemirė and the other fallen Elves. Thranduil is in such a state now; he has finally realized what he has sown himself for all these centuries and is now reaping the rewards. Thank you for your kindness regarding my writing about his feelings. I've read somewhere that Thranduil was always trying to go back to the old days in Doriath in Menegroth, that his own cavern-palace was an attempt at that. In a way I see the Elven-king as trying to restore former glory days, while trying to maintain a sembelance between Elu Thingol and uphold the laws his father initiated.
Date: Feb 21 2011 09:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Mourning Mirkwood Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This whole concept is absolutely wonderful. I can just see Amorith/Vanime infront of the people, holding the king's crown and glowing like the Noldo she is. Makes me want her to be so proud of her heritage no matter what crimes her ancestors committed. And it is so true that you can't have a king without the people. They need each other and just needed to be reminded of that. What a suspenseful build. I can't wait to see the outcome.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review; I am glad you are accepting my story and it's different take on things. She is starting to realize it is no sin of hers that she was born a Noldo, into a troubled lineage, and that she is without fault. Her greatest fault as she said was that she decieved everyone and inadvertently caused a schism within Mirkwood. So she is trying to repair it now as best she can. And truly, there is no kingdom without a leaderless people. Hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters. Several more and then the story is over, but I am planning a second installment.
Date: Feb 21 2011 08:02 pm [Report This]
Title: The Rescue Reviewer: Melusine Signed
That was a close call. I'm glad Innas found her.

It's sad how Thranduil's court has fallen apart, how he has fallen apart and Legolas is gone too. I guess there's just too much prejudices to overcome yet.

Author's Response: Yes, Vanimė needs a strong backing now. She has truly fallen into despair. I wanted to write a story using the old cliché that Thranduil is a firm and somewhat cold father, that he and Legolas were apart, that Legolas' mother was dead---all from an entirely different perspective. We hardly know anything about Thranduil, and even slightly more about Legolas, who is to say that none of this couldn't have happened? I wanted to show the effects of a strong prejudice, built on an arguable good cause, but taken to the extreme blindly. Again, thanks for still reading, Mel! :)
Date: Feb 18 2011 06:35 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.