Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anarane Narmolanya Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/11 - 10:42 pm Title: To Look Through The Mirror

Loved it, absolutely loved it. The whole story was just.... no other word to describe it other than breathtaking

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Always glad to see a new review on an old story. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed this. They are two of my favorite characters and I find myself writing little pieces for them still. Again, thank you for your nice comment.

Reviewer: Lorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 - 10:59 pm Title: The Dance

Chapter 5 seems to be missing too. :(

Author's Response: This one's back up too. Thanks!

Reviewer: Lorien Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 - 10:57 pm Title: Game Over

Great story so far, but chapter 4 seems to be missing. It just won't load up. :(

Author's Response: Thank you for telling me. The site was recently down and some things seem to have turned up missing. Both chps are up now. Oh, and it's nice to meet you. Thank you so much for reading this. Hope you enjoy the rest. I will check my other works to make sure they are all there.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/11 - 05:02 am Title: To Look Through The Mirror

What a beautiful end to an extraordinary tale L8Bleumr. Can't wait to read your next epic adventure!!! Inspiring penmanship and portrayls. xx - Iri

Author's Response: Thank you Iri. I'm glad you enjoyed it and yes, another epic is on its way soon. Of course, Rhav is always speaking to me in the back of my mind, so Untamed Tales was born to continue with some of her adventures. Thanks for following along with me and I hope to keep you entertained.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/11 - 07:45 pm Title: Not This Day

Well, after the last chapter I was trusting to your advice that the ending would be fulfilling. And it was! I have to say I really wasn't expecting it to end like it did! Great sex too.. I mean, well, it is sex! It was nice that you gave her to opportunity to let her follow her dream, if only for a little while. Very with today's modern girl way of thinking. It would have been sort of a bummer if she did all this work for sooo long and then just threw herself at Leggy and they lived happily ever after. That would not have been as compelling. She sort of gets the best of both worlds. Get to pursue her dream and gets the guy. Oh, and the whole modern girl thing, I liked that you wrote Leggy a guy who understands a girl who doesnt follow the good wife's guide. He is a 'get it' guy. Sort of puts a relatable modern spin on it. (gotta know who your audience is. have to write what you know about kind of thing). You have very few spelling errors or typos (unlike me, I'm sure you're aware) but i thought I should mention in case you didn't already know there is a ...owyn at then end. just thought i'd mention if you wanted to fix. Congratulations on finishing this!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the correction. For some reason, if I have that little slash over the E, it translates to ... I don't know why it does that and I cannnot seem to change it. I hate that because I know how her name is supposed to look, but I can't do it that way. Oh well! Anyways, I'm glad you seem satisfied with the ending. I had to let her do what she always wanted to do. Afterall, this is Rhav we're talking about, lol. She could never follow the 'good wife's guide' as you say. Can you imagine? She'd be miserable. Now she gets to be involved with the guards and come home to a sexy elf every night. It's been a long time coming with this story. I'm glad it is done, but I think Rhav has made herself at home in my muse closet. There may be some one-shots in the near future. Her adventures will surely continue as she learns what it's like to be a wife and a princess. Thank you so much, Duchess, for reading along and reviewing this tale. I get the feeling you would not waste your time on something that didn't interest you, and having you read to the end means a lot to me. Again, your wonderful and encouraging words are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/03/11 - 11:51 pm Title: To Look Through The Mirror

Thank you for the story L8bleumr. This was wonderful. They started out as almost young quibbling siblings, throughout the years getting in each others hair, growing to know, then to start growing fond of each other, discovered each other, grew apart for awhile as they matured and then finally came to that point of discovery of their true feelings, love and responsibility as well as respect for each other. And then bonding for all eternity. How lovely an ending. Yes, I will stay tune to the next part of her best friends beginning journey.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for following along and for staying for the next adventure.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/11 - 09:28 pm Title: To Look Through The Mirror

As directed, the fan was going. Thanks for the warning. I must say Rhav has truly matured. It's hard for someone like her to realize that letting your gaurd down is ok. Especially in a marriage that cannot be, since Legolas is such a mature and strong person. I am glad they understand each other. And Antien is simply adorable.

Author's Response: Rhav has finally come full circle. She understands now and knows how faithful Legolas has always been. She would do nothing to destroy it now. Keep an eye out for my short story about Antien and Glandur. I will post it soon. They are really two very easy elves to write for and I love them, especially Antien. Thank you again for your support and for sticking with me to the end. Every one of your reviews was greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/11 - 04:36 pm Title: To Look Through The Mirror

Wow! Ice! Fans! fangurl swooning here!

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/11 - 08:48 am Title: Rebuilding Gondor

I do not think Rhav is acting selfishly here. Has she in the past? Definitely. But here she does not know what Legolas is going to ask her. He never does actually ask her to bond in this scene. I wonder what she would have answered him.
Gimli and Rhav have a great exchange while they ride. Legolas is fortunate to have a friend so dear who would watch him through the night to be sure he is safe.
Galadriel’s gift of earth from Lorien. A beautiful poetic touch.
I am so delighted Antien will help rebuild Ithilien. I like Legolas reaction to his formal address in this. After all he is like a brother-in-law to Legolas, something I do not think Glandur will have an easy time adjusting to.
This is a nice wrap up to the story. Made me feel rather good about the direction they are all taking.

Author's Response: I'm glad you get her. Rhav has been a rollercoaster of emotions. And you're right, Legolas doesn't know. And I wouldn't expect him to force her to make a decision between royal guard or marriage. He has not lost her and never will again. He has his own responsibilities and knows the time will eventually be right, as you will see in the next chapter. And you know Antien will always be around to make things interesting, lol. Love that elf.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/03/11 - 01:37 am Title: Rebuilding Gondor

Boy, I'm not really sure how I feel about what Rhav springs on Leggy here at the end or how Leggy reacts to it. On the outside, i want to ring her neck. What she's done seems very selfish, like she didn't consider leggy's feelings at all... But on second look, really, isn't this sort of the way she's always behaved. Focused, borderline obsessive, bull headed, obdurate, doesn't like being told what to do or how to live her life and yes at times selfish, putting what she wants ahead of thier relationship. Now with Leggy, on the outset, i want to Gibbs head slap him and say, "Dude, she didn't even take your feelings to heart! this is a girl who says she loves you and you love a girl who does this to you?!" But again, If I step back and look, Leggy has matured and I think he understands (unlike in the past) she's going to do what she's going to do and he can either accept it or not no matter how much it might hurt him. and he obviously chooses too accept her, faults and all. Now, you have to understand, I'm a react first ask questions later, explosive temper type, so when I read that whole scene I was really upset with both of them, but after thinking about it i think I get it. (even though I may not articulate it well) And by no means is this an attack on you as a writer, so don't think that!! God knows, characters are living, breathing people and they tell you what they want to say and do no matter how badly you want them to do the right thing. (they you'd have not story) You're just the intermediaty that tells thier story. This could just be one of those black moments, too, before the end of a story, that makes you wonder if they will ever get together. I actually didn't know you had posted another chapter. I must have missed it. It seemed like a while since your last post (since you seem to post quite predictably and regularly) so I was glad to see another chapter when I went to your profile!

Author's Response: I must admit, I kind of missed hearing from you. When I posted this last week, there was a bombardment of posts and I got knocked of the most recent list quickly. You can do what I do with stories I follow, like yours. I list the author in my favorites then go to preferences and choose contact when favorites update. That way I don't miss any of my favorite stories. Anyways, I'm glad you can see both sides of these two. When I started out writing this story, I never would have imagined Rhav becoming what she is or how she acts. I think she pisses a lot of people off and sometimes I'm not sure that's such a good thing. I really didn't mean for people to have a negitave reaction. And she has taken her toll on me too. But the last chapter will sum it all up and hopefully it will be satisfying. Though Legolas doesn't propose, they are still together when they can be. They love each other very much and support one another. I tried to write this with an elf's perspective in mind. They are immortal. I think they have a much higher level of patience than humans and maybe that's why readers want to see things happen now. We know we only have a limited time here on earth. Legolas and Rhav have forever. They have established their love, and the fact that they feel each other, even over great distances, proves that there is a bond. I hope to have the last chapter up in the next couple of days and then a couple short stories. I can't thank you enough for your reviews. I hope you're still working on your story too. I still need my dose of Eomer. lol

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/03/11 - 03:27 am Title: Rebuilding Gondor

Again Gimli is awesomely written. I love his take on how the cry of the gulls and the sea affected Legolas. It thrilled me to read that Rhav was softening up during her tending of the gardens in Ithilien, and felt myself grow sad for Legolas at the very end. Never saw that coming, honestly. Here she was so matured, and now I feel she has reverted back to where she was. She might just lose him forever. Sometimes I wonder if in this modern-day and age that our obsession with careers is a bit much, that the value of wife is under-rated? This isn't meant to be an attack on you or your writing, just my own thoughts. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked Gimli. He has always held a soft spot in my heart. Though it's true that Rhav is softening, I wouldn't say she's reverting back. This is a time of new growth, not only for her or Legolas but for an entire race, the human race. I always thought the elves took pride in being there to witness this and help where they could. Legolas' role in rebuilding Ithilien's gardens is very important as is Rhav's role to protect the queen. They will gladly serve those who need their assistance before satisfying their own needs. Though Legolas is saddened by this new information, he is also very supportive. They understand each other on a different level now, and they know they will always have one another. I think when you have an eternity to live, you have unlimited patience. Her happiness is his happiness. He just loves her that much. As far as the modern-day woman, I have to agree with you. Yes, having a career is important to some, but family is important to all of us. Unfortunately, our world has changed to where in most cases, both parents must work and it puts strain of the family, especially the children. I myself am very fortunate that my husband has a job in which I am able to stay home and care for my family. I think it has made a huge difference. It's still a job and a very difficult one at times. I don't get paid in dollars, but the rewards are just as valuable. But what I think we need to do is support one another as women. Working moms shouldn't see a stay at home mom as lazy, and stay at home moms shouldn't see a working mom as uncaring. In the end, we're all just doing what we must to give our families the best they deserve. OK, so I've gone way off the subject here. Anyways, don't think too unkindly of Rhav. She truly has learned a lot as you will see in the next and last chapter. Thank you for always leaving such insightful reviews. I always look forward to them.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/03/11 - 09:39 am Title: The Abandoned Barn

As many times as I have read this, with each new read I notice more to thrill me. Absolutely intoxicating! With this coming to a close I am anxious to see what you will treat us with next!

Author's Response: It was a fun but exhausting chapter to write, as you know. I have to give credit where credit is due and say thank you for the glove idea. Legolas is finding out something about Rhav here. Now he's wondering what else gets her excited, lucky girl.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 11:00 am Title: Long Awaited Confession

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: hehe. Thanks for the reviews Irial.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 10:54 am Title: The Ambassador Returns

I'm glad Rhavaniel is sort of returning to her roots and consolidating all sides of her - warrior and negotiator. The prison cell sequence was neat as well!

Author's Response: She is coming around isn't she? Nothing like some jail time to humble the soul.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 10:46 am Title: Stolen Moments

I actually fell off my chair laughing at the first half of this chapter. You just manage to throw in pace-changing scenes out of nowhere and still blend it seamlessly. I'm entirely jealous of this ability!

Author's Response: Hey, if you can't feel up your best gay friend, who can you feel up? LOL

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 10:40 am Title: Severed Bond

I cried so much during this chapter! So emotive and terribly, terribly sad! But extremely well written! You handled the emotional crescendos without resorting to typical cliches and time-worn phrases. Really inspiring!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 10:29 am Title: On The Brink Of War

I LOVE the relationship between Antien and Glandur, it's so honest and sweet!

Author's Response: Why thanks! When this story is done, I am posting a short piece about how these two met and fell in love. Nothing graphic, just emotions and love at first sight.

Reviewer: Signofthetimes Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/11 - 10:55 pm Title: The Abandoned Barn

He didn't have a brush? I always thought he'd be the kind of elf to carrying around all that sort of stuff! Still he made up for the lack of grooming equipment in the latter part of the chapter. Very well done, must fan myself now.

Author's Response: LOL!! I know, I know. Everyone makes fun of Legolas for having pretty hair that looks like he is constantly checking a mirror to make sure nothing's out of place. This was just my little way of countering that. He's gorgeous, he's sexy, he's an elf, but let's face it, he's still a male and they don't think about things like that. Or at least that's how I feel. Glad you enjoyed it. Only two chapters left and Legi won't be lacking. hehe.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/11 - 01:42 am Title: The Abandoned Barn

five words--thank god for the fan!!!

oh and I had a certain song playing, and at the climax of both the story and song, it was too much of a coincidence. now I won't be able to hear this song the same way...

I loved how you touched upon Rhav's incessant need to be in charge, and I am glad Legolas spoke up about it. His journey with the Fellowship really has made him more mature. Not the same whimsical dreamy Prince of before.

Author's Response: Ha ha ha! And I've got five more words for you--don't put that fan away. Two more chapters and the last is very fan worthy *wink*. Well, as you can tell, Rhav is changing a lot and this just might be one of her most signicant. First she needed to deal with her self indulgent pride, now she's learning to give into and trust Legolas during her most intimate moments. Next she will get a lesson in giving into herself, but we'll save that for the last chapter. She will finally be able to relax and just enjoy everything life has to offer. Besides, she's got Legolas. What more could she want? Oh, and glad the song thing worked out. Music really sets the mood.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/11 - 12:03 am Title: The Abandoned Barn

Wow. I'm pretty verbose, but i think i'm speechless. This was so interesting and so unique! So unusual! I think it's great! There are words, lines, paragraphs in this that are fantastic. I don't know how you're able to write three thousand word love scenes and keep it interesting and fresh. I'm totally jealous. I really like this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Duchess. I have to give credit where credit is due. A very wonderful friend of mine gave me the archer glove idea. I really had to think about it and, well, this is what I came up with. I think these two are just so sexy and wonderful together. I couldn't stop writing. My muse wouldn't let me and so it turned out a little long than I expected. I am so glad you liked it. I always think of your writing and how you make it sound so raw and real and try to put the same kind of spin on it.

You must login (register) to review.