You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 05:38 pm Title: Chapter 4

Aww, what a beautiful untold tale. Loved it! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Thanks Iri. It's nice to see a new review on an old tale. It was pleasantly unexpected.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ah the price one pays for over-confidence and underestimating... Like father like Son? :D This and the previous chapter have your magic sprinkled all over them. ~ Iri

Author's Response: Legi learned from the best! Thranduil's charm definitely spilled over onto his son I think.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/11 - 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 4

Loved this story, just the right balance of humour, smut, and sweetness. enjoyed every word of it, thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's nice to see a new reviewer for this story. I'm happy you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 10:15 am Title: Chapter 4

giggles with satisfaction at smut...

Author's Response: *hehe* You know I can't resist.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 10:14 am Title: Chapter 4

Beautiful! I very much enjoyed your young Thranduil. Thank you for it. What a happy ending. Makes my day!

Author's Response: You are most welcome. Thank you for the idea. I had fun writing this piece.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 12:29 am Title: Chapter 4

Yet another wonderful story! How do you do it? At this moment I am so distracted that I do not know when my next chpater will go up but you appear to have no problem in this regard - how I envy you. Thranduil was very desirable, and Alastegial beautifully strong and capable. There was a lovely sweetness to your story which made it even better. Well done to you :)

Author's Response: You are too kind. Writing is so new to me that I find myself writing every day. I have a lot of ideas in my head and so I put them down in black and white. If I didn't, it would keep me up at night. So happy you liked this story. I've come to love this Thranduil. He may have been a fearful leader but he was also a family man(elf). I believe he had a lot of love in his heart and he would have needed someone equally strong. It would have taken two very strong and courageous people to produce as son such as Legolas. Thank you so much for following along. Your lovely reviews definitely boost my confidence and make me want to do more.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/10/10 - 07:01 am Title: Chapter 3

Such a very sweet chapter. Thranduil is as impetuous as I could ever imagine. I think you are right. Long courtships are not needed when a fated couple meets. They do make a lovely couple. I have not read the next chapter yet but cannot wait!

Author's Response: Thanks lj. Thranduil is really starting to grow on me. There are so many different ways he could be portrayed.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/10/10 - 01:35 am Title: Chapter 4

OH! That was so sweet. The beginnings of Legolas parents courtship and bonding. Then finally the birth of the prince of Green Wood the Great. And what a hot prince he 'STILL' is. Thank You. *Applauding* Great Work. Author, author! You do some real good stories. You know if you tried, I bet you could actually write a book and publish it. A beautiful romance of some kind. Renaissance, Fairy, Elven lore. I really do believe that.

Author's Response: Wow regaliaria. No one has ever said that before. I've never considered myself a real author. I've only started writing just a few months ago. I've never taken a class. I hated to read growing up. I wouldn't even know the first thing about becoming published. I just like doing what I do here on this little site. It gives me so much satisfaction. And then I read a review like this and it completes the circle. You are very sweet to say such nice things. Just knowing that someone like you appreciates my work is all the satisfaction I need. It's comments like yours that keep me going. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/10/10 - 08:01 am Title: Chapter 1

the below should read "Note"...

Author's Response: ok

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/10/10 - 07:59 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh and he is so clever to challange her to such a contest. You know she wouldn't decline it. Since this is for me you'd better include some "Ahem", and I want some real description! Are you sure it must be courtly elleth who help lady A dress for the dance?

I forgot to mention, I love that Thranduil chose to pursue a "Commoner".
He's not arrogant at all. Just strong. Beautiful Thranduil. I'll leave you alone for a while then request a Thranduil hunting drabble. Or maybe I'll write one. Sending you a link to Onmia's "Wylde Hunt". Maybe I will put that forth as a challange. Listen to it, then write. Not the pagan band depicts elves hunting "sky clad" as they put it, only "sky clad".

Author's Response: Thanks for the link. Ideas are already popping into my brain. Hunting could depict many different settings, some ahem perhaps? I think suggesting a challenge with this is a great idea. Also think you should post a drabble too. Miss your posts and your delicious elves.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/10/10 - 02:40 am Title: Chapter 2

Wow, love your description of Thranduil through her eyes. delightful exchange between them! Thank you so much for young strong hot THanduil. Looking so forward to more

Author's Response: So glad you're liking it.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/10 - 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great fun! Thranduil needs to meet his match and it looks like he has.

Author's Response: Hi ziggy! Hey thanks. I think he might be in for a shock, her too.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/10/10 - 06:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for this. I love both of the characters. They seem so right for each other already. I Love the name you chose for the leading lady. Sounds so strong just like she is. Cannot wait to see her match her stregth to Thranduil's...you know I'm talking about the archory range of course. What else could I mean?

Author's Response: I think she will prove to be quite a challenge for him but she will also humble him. So glad you like the story so far. I would never have thought of it if you hadn't requested it. It was fun to write. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/09/10 - 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

We meet again milady! I like this start here. I have not read any very young Thranduil's before. This one has a great start. If there is one, I probably did not look good enough. But I like the beginning of this, shall we sort of say, "A long and beautiful relationship" Maybe. Hehehehe. On with the show.

Author's Response: Thank you again regaliaria. You made my day once again. Feeling under the weather with a stomach virus so it was nice to read your kind words.

You must login (register) to review.