Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/10 - 02:22 am Title: Chapter 18

Wow, this is dramatic and interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you again.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/10 - 02:21 am Title: Chapter 16

Confused, here. How is Minaethiel a direct descendant of the Valar? That detail suggests a character who may be too good to be true to me . . .

I like the way you let Legolas be still evolving here.

Author's Response: I'm just winging it. That is my only explanation for Minaethiel. She has very strong ties, blood-wise, to the Valar. Eventually things will be explained as far as who she is and how she is connected to Legolas. It's not just your typical boy elf meets girl elf and falls in love situation. Her name means unique after all. I wanted to make her something different, forbidden. Thanks again for the review, Ria.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/09/10 - 01:59 am Title: Chapter 19

Ethan sure knows how to woo a lady...you can quit your crummy jog. The man has no respect for your girl. That's a good thing she turned him down flat. Good for her! Legolas better watch out for her too. She can throw a punch if she needs to do it. I hope Ethan eats his heart away at the loss of his girl. Me thinks he underestimated her and took her for granted. Again, you brought up the overfamiliar feelings that seems to come out in the surface more frequent and stronger now. I have lots of theories playing in my mind right now, but I'll wait for you to surprise me. Ever your loyal reader, L.

Author's Response: Ethan is young and confused. He really does love her, but he wants his cake and eat it too. He thought she would naturally give up every part of her past and follow him around like a lost puppy. The draw of her country home and the land there is very strong, constantly calling to her. It is every bit a part of her and she could no sooner give it up than she could cut off her arm. And the fact that there is a gorgeous elf living in her woods might be a draw also. It would be for me. I would have dumped Ethan a long time ago, and this is my own story. LOL Anyways, I love your enthusiasm for this story and I am ever grateful that you are my loyal reader and reviewer. I appreciate it so much and always look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Moe

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/10 - 01:38 am Title: Chapter 17

Ok, is your girl connected somehow to Minaethiel? It makes sense if it is, and explains how Legolas touch is very familiar. I love how you made your girl strong, and not easily persuaded even by Ethan. I think if it comes down to it, she will choose her life in the country, surrounded by her magical forest, over Ethan. I like the fact that she did not beg Ethan to stay. Go girl! About Ethan, I can sympathize with him. I am a city girl, but if my man moves to the country for whatever reason, you betcha I'm going to follow him wherever he goes (even to Timbuktu). But then again, that's just me; I'm hopelessly desperate. Keep on going please, and thanks.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like our girl. I love to make my women stong. I can relate since I am a taurus and have quite a stubborn side. I would not have followed any man until my husband came along. He was worth following. Guess that's why I've been married for almost 15 years. As for Legolas, he truly does have feelings for her but there is an underlying link that you have touched on. How we get there is another thing.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/10 - 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 18

Well, these are not good developments. Okay, maybe Ethan being gone because he's just not right for her. But Legolas needs to find a way to get back there. Soon, hopefully.

Author's Response: It seems getting back to real life has been a slap in the face for our girl. It is all part of the learning process though. Some things just can't be ignored.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/10 - 03:41 am Title: Chapter 17

After slaving away grading/helping the kids' school work, the sight of your story is good for sore eyes (as Swift would have said). Your story is just getting better and better. I can't wait!!! Thanks again.

Author's Response: Happy to have soothed your vision. You are very welcome and more is on it's way.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/09/10 - 04:28 am Title: Chapter 9

It feels to me as if this is where your story begins: the previous chapters seem more like background. Suddenly in this chapter I feel the events happening now, rather than being narrated from memory, if you know what I mean. It really picks up in a great way.

Author's Response: I hoped to give the reader an idea of who our girl is and where she comes from. Some of these previous things might come back into play later on. I'm glad you like the way the story is turning. Hopefully it gets even more exciting as time goes by. Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/09/10 - 01:40 am Title: Chapter 15

L8Bleumer, you are such a good storyteller. I would love to adopt this story to tell my kids, but I would have to leave out description of Legolas attributes and ahem...other things. Hanging in here for more, please!!!

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks for such a nice comment. I never thought of this being toned down to more of a G rated fairytale. I get too carried away with my elves and it's hard to leave out those *ahem* parts. So glad to have you come along on my little ride. More to come tomorrow.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/09/10 - 12:33 am Title: Chapter 15

Why? Are you hungry? Needs some feed? I got chocolate chip cookies, but I don't think they will go through the screen. LOL. I am so caught up in this other world story. But i am also caught up in Math. It has been over thirty years since I did any kind of math, and believe me when i say, I am so rusty, I squeak! Hehehehe. But I am so happy he was not found out yet. I also worry for the young woman. Would this *Big Bad Men* come back again to finish what they started? I so hope not. And now he is back in his time. But what about the touch and the feelings from it. Can they deny that and ignore it. Who knows? I am staying close to this monitor, *when I am not working on my math that is* to see the next chapter coming. I hate fractions in all forms!!

Author's Response: You got cookies? I love chocolate chip cookies but I have to watch what I eat. I'm glad you can't email actual items. I am totally with you about math. It was my worst subject in school. And now my daughter (who loves math) comes home with all kinds of homework, fractions too. She is a straight A student and I told her if she wants to stay that way, she'll ask her dad for help in that subject. When it comes to math, you might as well be speaking Sindarin to me cause I don't get it. LOL I think there will be some new discoveries in the next couple chapters so don't worry your pretty little head. Just buckle up and keep your arms and legs inside the cart. It's gonna be a bumpy ride. Yehaw. (sorry 'bout that)

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/09/10 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 14

Here you are again playing with our nerves... evil girl!

Author's Response: *more evil laughing and a devilish grin* There is a reason behind my madness.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/09/10 - 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 13

never too much my lade, never too much!
Key, portals, this looks way different from what I've first expected, yet quite interesting!
I'm looking forward to see what is coming on..

And if I could have Legolas on my own couch, hmpff...

Author's Response: I hope to keep you on your toes. And btw, I've got two couches just in case Legolas brings a friend. *insert evil laugh here*

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/09/10 - 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 14

Well now you've woven in a mystery. What could Legolas be searching for? Still enjoying this!

Author's Response: Thanks. I try.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/09/10 - 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

That is very rude of Legolas to leave without saying goodbye and thank you. Where were his manners? He needs spanking.:)Ahhhh, keep on going please.

Author's Response: I'll tell you what. If you can find him, you can spank him. I guess their good at giving the slip. O.K., get your mind out of that gutter. *hehe* ; - )

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/09/10 - 06:57 am Title: Chapter 13

And I also like the fact that you made Legolas fried chicken. It always makes me laugh when people depict wood elves as vegetarians. Some how I cannot picture alot of open fields for growing wheat in mirkwood. They would be set ablaze by the enemy in no time!

Author's Response: You know, somehow I've always seen elves to be very much like the American Indians. They live off the land, do a little gardening but they are also hunters. It make sense that they would not be vegetarians. And of course they would only sacrifice an animal for food. They are like natives in that way. And you're right. You can't grow wheat in a forest. I had to throw in the southern meal though. Who wouldn't like fried chicken? And Legolas has probably never eaten anything fried before. *hehe*

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/09/10 - 06:41 am Title: Chapter 13

OK things are heating up! I like it. Legolas could anything in Sindarin and wouldn’t it sound sexy? He is so charming! Melusine points out, and I agree, that part of what makes Legolas so sexy is the restrained deadliness. Here’s this brilliant warrior who can shoot an Orc with an arrow, pull it out and kill two more by shoving it thru their necks as they charge him. (Movie verse of course)
The only phase I know by heart in sindarin is not hello, or a star shines on the hour of our meeting, it’s “gar nin”, means “eat me”. Since they don’t have many of our words they have to be inventive when they talk to us don’t they?
How do you say, “Are you well enough to walk up stairs or shall we stay down here and give each other sacral rug burns?”
Sorry to be so evil. ;)

Author's Response: I agree 100 percent with Melusine. The fact than in one moment he could stick an arrow through your heart and in the same moment stick something somewhere else *wink*, makes him very alluring. I believe they are seen as dangerous and savage for this very reason. ziggy's depiction of Legolas in Deeper Than Breathing, in my opinion, is spot on. He reminds me of a bird who's movements are unpredictable and elusive enough to never get caught. As far as your wondering about going upstairs or staying down (you made me laugh with that one), I think gar nin would suffice in any situation. *hehe*

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/09/10 - 12:27 am Title: Chapter 12

There*is*something about Legolas that makes a girl want to tke care of him! Wonder if our lady ever just sits in her arm chair watching him sleep? I must say she has a self restraint that I do not.

Author's Response: I think she would sit and stare if she wasn't doubting her sanity. She also has self doubt. How could someone like him, built to perfection, find her attractive? I think she doesn't want to risk a possible friendship by admitting she might have any kind of feelings for him. Of course, you or I would have had him in all kinds of compromising positions by now. *hehe* ; - )

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 11

That must be one smoldering, zapping connection just waiting to combust into one great explosion or many, many spectacular fireworks...I've better not get worked out. And the answer is yes to your question.he he Keep on going please.

Author's Response: Oooo... I like your way of thinking. Smoldering, combusting and finally exploding. Legolas may be in trouble. *hehe*. Don't worry, we have quite a ways to go yet.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 04:02 pm Title: Chapter 11

Just catching up again. Legolas has been keeping me somewhat busy as well. hehe Of course I would have jumped him by now! Only to make him feel better, of course. ;-) Anyway, interesting developments.

Author's Response: It seems he has a way of doing that. Yes, I think he could handle the pain of his injuries to indulge in the finer things. So are you suggesting there may be more to Shadowed Heart coming out soon? I sure hope so and I don't think I'm alone in this. *hehe*

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 11

no, well, you know, I mean, I know a bit about medicine, it would have only been to help him to heal faster! I would have been (almost) very professional, and (not at all) patient... ;)

Well, it seems that some sort of secret is lying under the cover, can't wait to read more mellon nín! teitho lint!!

Author's Response: Oh there is a secret under that cover, a very delicious one at that. Are we talking about the same thing or is my mind in the gutter again. Damn elves, they do it to me every time.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 10

Cool, cool, cool, I like this new story a lot, even with the modern time taking place, yes!
How's that Elf?? (I bet on my favorite Greenwood Prince..)
How did the Elf lived through the many years of Men to nowadays?
Why did he not sail?
Or maybe he did but he was such a bad sailor he missed Aman and ended up in US... Maybe the Elves were the first ones to discover America..
This could be a funny start for a new (but stupid) story..
Ok, I stop there and click on 'next'
:)

Author's Response: Your mind races mellon. Don't think, just read. You will find out soon enough. Thanks for clicking next. lol

You must login (register) to review.