Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:46 am Title: Chapter 8

Dont worry about offending people- those who kill for sport are sick. Those who kill to eat are just hungry. But it cannot be fun to watch and animal die or to see it as some sort of triumph when it cant fight back..

Author's Response: I hate hunting season, which is coming up quick where I live. At least most people here do it for the meat. The news even dedicates a cooking segment once a week for venison receipes. I have done my good deed though. Last spring, my daughter and I found a Woodcock chick and raised it with the intension of releasing it. Reading about this type of bird, I discovered that they are hunted like quail. I immediately made the decision to keep her. Besides, she has become part of the family, loves to chase my two little dogs around the house.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:44 am Title: Chapter 7

Beautifully and delicately written. And of course, now she really has to make some decisions.

Author's Response: Yes, her life has just changed and she will need to grow up quick.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:42 am Title: Chapter 3

Mysterious indeed! You did this chapter beautifully-you seem to have some real knowledge of this. My mother died of cancer when I was very young- I remember thinking how transparent and light she had got- like she was fading.

Author's Response: I watched my grandmother, who lived with my parents and I, as she deteriorated during her last year of life. It was humbling for me, being young at the time. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:38 am Title: Chapter 2

Really getting into this- lovely juxtaposition of two worlds- and the resulting humour.

Author's Response: Hey ziggy, nice to see you here. Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 12:58 am Title: Chapter 25

Our girl (she's my girl too) is Minaethel's reincarnate? She better snaps out of her reverie, or I'll take her place...What's going to happen next? Can't wait. Thanks for the fast update

Author's Response: There is definitely a connection between them. That's all I can say. I love your eagerness. It makes me smile every time. Man I wish I could dream like this!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 24

I've enjoyed these last two updates. There's a connection between them all right. Maybe she's the key?

Author's Response: I'm just glad to be able to update again. There's more to come so keep reading.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 24

So, what is her name? Did she tell legolas her name? Can it be that our lucky heroine is the key to the portal? That has to be it. Still reading here, and still waiting for more zapping, he, he, he. Oooh, can't wait for more. Le hannon (too bad I havn't quite infected my kids with my LOTR obsession. It would be quite fun to learn Sindarin with them).

Author's Response: Maybe her name is teacalm. *hehe* My ll year old daughter and I are reading the LotR books now. When she doesn't understand something, I explain it to her. She's seen the movies and she's an avid reader so I won't hinder her. It's funny because she always notices when there's something different in the book version from the movie version. She hates when that happens. I just tell her that sometimes people like to add their own touch to someone else's work. (aka fan fiction) lol

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 01:38 am Title: Chapter 24

Hey a rhyme. Sometimes people will read and not leave a review because either they are: are too shy and can't come up with the words (like me a number of years ago) Or are sometimes to preoccupied and too busy or just don't want to. Don't let it discourage you. I had the same problem too. I just don't let it bother me anymore. If they do I am most gracious and thankful that they took the time to review my story. Other wise I will just keep on posting till when the muses are cooperating. LOL. Any way, this story makes me feel like I am right there watching the whole story unfold before my eyes. Then my imagination takes over and I think "What if I found a place like that with my very own *BackYard Elf!!" Hehehe. That would simply be marvelous. On with the show.

Author's Response: I am most grateful for all my reviews, but I just want to encourage people to try if they haven't already. If not my stories then someone elses. That's what encourged me to finally post a review. I kept reading the pleas after each chapter and finally I felt that I needed to contribute in some way. Don't we all wish we had a convenient portal to our very own elf. I would never get anything done and neither would the elf *if you know what I mean*. So glad you are enjoying this.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/10/10 - 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 23

I am still here and still following this story. Believe me when I calmly say: Yipee!! Yay!! Yeehaw!! Another update ate last. Ahem. I am better now. But as the song goes: b35;Please don't keepa me waitin'"b35; Now on to the other stories you did. So many stories, so little time. LOL.

Author's Response: Yay! I knew you'd be back. No more waiting, I promise. On with the magic.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/10 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 23

L8Bleumr,you're on a roll. Jumping here for joy over your last update. It's a good day; 9th gr son wrote a decent 5 para pro-sol essay all by himself, and you updated Magic Man, and a bunch of other stories. Love it! Amazed how you can come with all this diff scenarious. Merci beaucoup (learning French with kids).

Author's Response: Well, you've made my day by reviewing this. I was afraid I might have lost my readers. My mind is constantly running with ideas. I'm afraid I might run out before too long. Luckily, M.M. stil has a little ways to go. Glad you're still enjouing it.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/10 - 11:36 am Title: Chapter 22

Dig a pond? Well if we can watch Legolas skinny dip, I'll help. ;-)

Now that he's back in her world it looks like things will get even more interesting. I can't wait!

Author's Response: O.K. See you this weekend. I've got shovels, you bring the hershey syrup. In case you're wondering, ladyjane informed me of their addiction to chocolate. LOL (NO CAMERAS) We don't want to scare him away.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/10 - 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 21

hmmmm.....
I knew it!
Okay, now, please more!!!!

Author's Response: *hehe* More is on the way.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/10 - 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 20

I love the way it takes;
this one before the last sentence makes me thinks to Loreena McKennitt's Dante's prayer.. I can almost hear it in the background while reading (or I haven't closed my itunes)
More seriously, I like the freedom we have to picture your characters and yet, there are quite well defined and constructed, having their own depth; really great job!

and less seriously (or not) I wished I could have her guts to leave the city and all behind and go for the dream...

Author's Response: Dante's Prayer is one of my favorite songs and was my inspiration for this part. I'm glad the characters are coming across for you and that you are able to think of them in your own way. Thanks again for your nice comments.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/10 - 02:00 am Title: Chapter 20

Our girl and Legolas are sharing dreams; lovely indeed, just a step away from ahem you know what,he he. Another thing, the portal happens to be in our girl's backyard, how convenient is that? Dots are starting to get connected, hmmm. More, more, more!

Author's Response: You know, you started this whole 'ahem' thing. I love it. I'm trying really hard to keep this R but my heart yearns to write ahem. I'll have to throw it in somewhere. Sharpen your pencil, more dots to come.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/09/10 - 01:13 am Title: Chapter 21

Ahhhhh! Me thinks that, she might be the key? But I will not pry the answer. When the question must continue. Otherwise Pssstt (raspberry noise)it is all ca-put!! Hehehe. What would the fun be in that. AAaaaaaaaa!!I await the next chapter Mi Lady!

Author's Response: You are thinking along the right path but it is not the answer. We must have a bit of fun before the end. Thanks melon nin.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/10 - 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 20

I don't want to wake up if this is the kind of dreams I'm going to be having. Very delicious...Wouldn't that be something if Ethan sees Legolas? MORE!

Author's Response: If I had dreams like this, I would have an Ambien I.V. drip to keep me in a coma.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/10 - 03:31 pm Title: Chapter 20

"Wish I had dreams like this."

Don't we all! I'm almost afraid to ask how she could forget Legolas. So many possibilities . . .

Author's Response: Well, she of course couldn't forget Legolas but some things tend to slip her mind when he is not 'in her world'. To her, the dream is just that. The entity in the dream is not clear or familiar. And let's not forget, she tied one on big time, trying to drown her sorrows. Don't want to say too much and give anything away.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/09/10 - 12:29 am Title: Chapter 20

Me too! I would not mind a warm breath breathing on my neck and then kissing me with the hottest lips around. Oh wait I am dreaming again! LOL! It must be great to be back at the ole farmstead. But what will she do for money or can she be self sufficient. Well I guess with a farm she can grow just about anything that she can sustain herself with. Just hope ole Clyde does not come around to harass her. Hope Legolas comes back, but at the same time it could be risky.

Author's Response: Well, she makes money from selling her crops. The house is paid for. And then, she has some saved up. Sounds a little silly maybe. Now go back to your dreams. Legolas will be along shortly.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/09/10 - 10:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I'll remember that as I work on the fic I'm trying to write for your inner rocker.

Author's Response: Cool beans dude. Rock on sister!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/09/10 - 03:27 am Title: Chapter 19

Some how we need to get our girl(your name here) thru to Mirkwood with a bottle of hershey's syrup. Not that elves need anything to make them taste better.

Author's Response: Now you've touched on a subject very dear to my taste buds. There's nothing better than Hershey's chocolate. Add an elf in the mix and I just might disappear from civilization altogether.

You must login (register) to review.