Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 12:40 am Title: Chapter 38

I'm relieved that our girl remains true to herself: strong and fierce in her loyalty and love. So even if she's swept in the storm (of passion, he he he)that Legolas creates (who wouldn't), somehow, in the recesses of her mind, she still manages to think about Ethan and the world she left behind. Even though it only lasted a second until Legolas came back...Pls. pls. give our girl a good ending. Waiting here for more...

Author's Response: She is strong. She has to be to resist the urge to turn into a fangirl and just throw herself at Legolas. lol The end is coming and I think you will be pleased.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 39

Lovely! Just wonderful. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Nice to meet you AmberRoseEm. So happy you are enjoying the story. More on it's way soon.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:32 am Title: Chapter 38

Oh- OK- she remembered Ethan was in trouble, that's OK. And what is Legolas doing to her? He almost seems to be too selfish , just luring her into believing that she is Minaethiel.At some point, he is going to have to be brought back into line and let her decide.

Author's Response: I'll get him in line. *hehe* (evil laugh). Legolas is only doing what his heart is leading him to do. You know humans, give them a chance to think about it too long and they won't go through with it. And elves like puzzles and mystery. Thanks again for following along. Only about 5 chaps left then it's off to another story. Next one will be back in Middle Earth (where I'm comfortable).

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:28 am Title: Chapter 37

I'm sorry L8Bleumr, but I am struggling to forgive her for just so causally forgetting Ethan as he sacrifices himself so she can go off with Legolas. I think that although yes, it would make you swoon to meet not only Legolas but Thranduil too (OMG!! Too much ) but she should at least spare a backward glance! But this has really got me caught up in it as you can see. Terrifically good idea. Great pace and excitement and I am really looking forward ot finding out what happens next.

Author's Response: Well, she didn't forget by choice. Being in Legolas' world has made her conscience take a backseat to what she is required to complete as a vessel. You'll see. She hasn't completely forgotten about Ethan but her mind cannot interfere with her task.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:24 am Title: Chapter 36

NNNNooooooooooooo! EEeeethhhhhannnn!
How can you do this- I love Ethan now- he is just so heroic and manly! Not Legolas though, but sacrificing himself...

Author's Response: OK OK breathe. Yes, she loves Ethan but has one teeny tiny thing to do first. You know, Min.'s connection... yada... yada... yada. And no one is as heroic as Legolas.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:21 am Title: Chapter 35

This was really well written- I had just got used to Ethan being rally nice, and thinking- wow- he accepted all that (have I missed something??) he is a bit special, and then pow- Clyde's back and furious. As you say... dun..dun...duuuuuuuunnnnn.

Author's Response: Welcome to Moe's Rollercoaster Ride. You never know which way it's gonna turn next.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:18 am Title: Chapter 34

Just catching up with reading this- you know, your writing just gets better and better! Oh- I think she is definitely making a mistake with Ethan- however nice he is being!!

Author's Response: Thanks for staying with me. I really appreciate your support. So you aren't happy about Ethan either? LOL It's funny how many people have a bad feeling about him. I swear, he's not what he seems to be.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 02:33 am Title: Chapter 38

Wow! Great Chps. It is so overwhelming it makes my head spin! Calgon take me away. lol. That would be nice to wake up and find him holding you in his arms and smiling. Seductively that is LOL! Awww leg's ya got me where ya want me baby! *shakes head* Wooooooooo! Was daydreaming there for a minute. I hope she does not lose her life tho just to give minaethiel's a life. I also hope that Ethan did not get hurt either. But most of all I hope they kicked what's his names butt off the property for good. Some really good writing here. I could read all your stories forever. keep it coming.

Author's Response: Thank you for this regaliaria. You say such nice and funny things. Always making my sides hurt. There's about a handful of chaps left so soon we'll start wrapping things up. But you know me, I've already got another story up my sleeve.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/10 - 03:40 am Title: Chapter 37

Thranduil is a wise guy to ask all those questions on what will happen to our girl. And now, off to wait for the answers. Exciting!

Author's Response: These kids these days, always bringing home strays and wanting to keep them. Actually, I wouldn't mind being Legolas' stray pet.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/10 - 03:39 am Title: Chapter 36

Oh no, just when I warmed up to the idea of reunited Ethan and our girl...But then, this is why you're good, L8Bleumr. You'll treat us to a wild rollercoaster ride, and then, you'll set things straight, right?? Thanks again.

Author's Response: Please keep your arms and legs in the cart at all times. Enjoy the ride. *hehe*

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/10 - 09:15 am Title: Chapter 36

Oh, no, I didn't want Ethan to get hurt. So now she's in Legolas' world. Time for more answers.

Author's Response: Things should get interesting now.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 06:16 am Title: Chapter 1

I could not help but ROTFLMAO at the comment you made back to our dear Melusine. I can picture a poor Elf standing in front of a fandom line up next to a human. "Run Elf, Run!"

Author's Response: Makes you feel sorry for the man. What a jab to the ego. lol

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 06:10 am Title: Chapter 35

What an exciting chapter, twists and turns I never would have expected. OK, Ethan is a good guy. I guess they can have my blessing.

Author's Response: I thank you and Ethan thanks you. He'll grow on you.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 01:07 am Title: Chapter 33

Now, that is beyond zippity zapping. That scene is like being catapulted beyond Neptune piercing through space with the loudest, longest scream that seems to last forever. Shivers!! I would think that after that scene Legolas will forget temporarily Minaethiel, but instead he turned chaotic and left with a bad, bad energy vibes. The course of true love never did run smooth...borrowing Shakespear.

Author's Response: Glad to have zapped your zippity, so to say. Nothing ever seems to run smooth in fan fiction does it? Legolas was caught off guard, being that his heart forever searched for Minaethiel. So why would he try something with our girl? Hmm.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 01:00 am Title: Chapter 34

Ethan is back to claim his girl back. I like that, and talking about perfect timing. Just when Legolas is out of the picture, he comes in to comfort our girl's broken heart over Legolas. Good, good development.

Author's Response: Thank you. You see, I told you this was not your average marysue. Ethan's back. Legolas is gone. She's in love. Things will turn chaotic soon.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 12:58 am Title: Chapter 35

I'll be the voice of dissent here. After my initial shock of this development bet. our girl and Ethan, I kind of like how you give Ethan a chance to redeem himself. After all, they have a shared history. But now, if Ethan and our girl are together now, then who will be Minaethiel's vessel so to speak? I thought Minaethiel reembodied herself in our girl? Unexpected twists, L8Bleumr. You're a master of conjuring unimaginable scenarious. Very enjoyable. I hope this will end to everyone's satisfaction. Thanks once again.

Author's Response: Ethan is sincere, I'll give him that much. Maybe the two of them just needed to grow some. It's that whole 'if you love someone, set them free' thing. And you're right there will be more twists before everything is resolved. Got this whole vessel thing to deal with. As usual, thanks for following along. I always look forward to your comments.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/10 - 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 34

And if it's him I doubt he'll show up with Ethan there. *kicks stupid human male* Can't he take a hint he's not wanted?

Author's Response: Wow, some of ya'll really have it in for Ethan. Is he really that bad? Can't we all just get along? Now... it's true, put a man or an elf infront of any of us and I'm pretty sure we'd choose the elf (especially if it's Legolas). Hopefully we're not all standing together with only one elf. Things could get ugly. lol However, things are not always as they seem in the fiction world. It might get a little crazy soon.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/10/10 - 02:10 am Title: Chapter 34

Well again I have been busy and just now read the last three chps. I even had time to cut 15 inches of my hair to give to a worthy cause. (YAY!) But now for the story.

Wow! It seems our Legolas is very passionate and very loving. But then he turns about face when something does not go the way he feels it should. Like hot and cold water. Before he blew a cork, he should have maybe sat calmly and listened, but no, He was like a display of fireworks set to go off. Stand to close with a match and he can blow at any given moment. Then Ethan of course decides to show up and get a little cozy. Looks can be deceiving. I wonder what he may have up his sleeve. Legolas yelling at his dad! Wooooo! But he should have told him the truth back then. Or maybe when he first suspected him of being close to the one he loves. I don't know. The love making scenes well.........let me tell you.........nah! I might get all turned on again and then will need more towels. I do not have any at the moment...clean. *eyes the paper towels.* Maybe I could....Nah! Anyways on with the hormone raisers and other feeler upper thingy's. LOL. Ok, I am going to bed. I am super tired. If you ask me while I am very sleepy. I might give you a million bucks. LOL!

Author's Response: Can I have a million bucks? *asks in a quiet voice so as not to wake you* Anyways, I wanted to give Legolas that wildness that he probably has instilled in him, being he is not human and has a different outlook on most things. After all, he comes from a world where magic and monsters are real. But don't worry your recents haircut head. He will be back and at a most crucial moment. Pleasant dreams mellon.

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/10/10 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 32

"...Legolas will recognize something and become overwhelmed with emotion *hehe*"

YOU TEASEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

Can you tell patience is not my strongest virtue already? =:)))

Author's Response: It's not easy to be patience when Legolas is involved. But you won't have to wait long my friend.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 32

I wonder what exactly is Minaethiel supposed to be watching out for when she was sent to Middle Earth by the Valar? Thanks for updating fast.

Author's Response: Well, it's something I conjured up. She along with other observers, were born to discern the activities of the peoples of M E. They are kind of an eye witness to see how the different races are developing and dealing with their trials. They are not supposed to ever get involved with anyone (fall in love with), especially the elves because they will be called back to Valinor at an early age. And we all know about elves and losing the one they love. It will be explained a little more in an upcoming chapter. Thanks for inquiring.

You must login (register) to review.