Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:24 am Title: Chapter 36

NNNNooooooooooooo! EEeeethhhhhannnn!
How can you do this- I love Ethan now- he is just so heroic and manly! Not Legolas though, but sacrificing himself...

Author's Response: OK OK breathe. Yes, she loves Ethan but has one teeny tiny thing to do first. You know, Min.'s connection... yada... yada... yada. And no one is as heroic as Legolas.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:21 am Title: Chapter 35

This was really well written- I had just got used to Ethan being rally nice, and thinking- wow- he accepted all that (have I missed something??) he is a bit special, and then pow- Clyde's back and furious. As you say... dun..dun...duuuuuuuunnnnn.

Author's Response: Welcome to Moe's Rollercoaster Ride. You never know which way it's gonna turn next.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:18 am Title: Chapter 34

Just catching up with reading this- you know, your writing just gets better and better! Oh- I think she is definitely making a mistake with Ethan- however nice he is being!!

Author's Response: Thanks for staying with me. I really appreciate your support. So you aren't happy about Ethan either? LOL It's funny how many people have a bad feeling about him. I swear, he's not what he seems to be.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 02:33 am Title: Chapter 38

Wow! Great Chps. It is so overwhelming it makes my head spin! Calgon take me away. lol. That would be nice to wake up and find him holding you in his arms and smiling. Seductively that is LOL! Awww leg's ya got me where ya want me baby! *shakes head* Wooooooooo! Was daydreaming there for a minute. I hope she does not lose her life tho just to give minaethiel's a life. I also hope that Ethan did not get hurt either. But most of all I hope they kicked what's his names butt off the property for good. Some really good writing here. I could read all your stories forever. keep it coming.

Author's Response: Thank you for this regaliaria. You say such nice and funny things. Always making my sides hurt. There's about a handful of chaps left so soon we'll start wrapping things up. But you know me, I've already got another story up my sleeve.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/10 - 03:40 am Title: Chapter 37

Thranduil is a wise guy to ask all those questions on what will happen to our girl. And now, off to wait for the answers. Exciting!

Author's Response: These kids these days, always bringing home strays and wanting to keep them. Actually, I wouldn't mind being Legolas' stray pet.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/10 - 03:39 am Title: Chapter 36

Oh no, just when I warmed up to the idea of reunited Ethan and our girl...But then, this is why you're good, L8Bleumr. You'll treat us to a wild rollercoaster ride, and then, you'll set things straight, right?? Thanks again.

Author's Response: Please keep your arms and legs in the cart at all times. Enjoy the ride. *hehe*

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/10 - 09:15 am Title: Chapter 36

Oh, no, I didn't want Ethan to get hurt. So now she's in Legolas' world. Time for more answers.

Author's Response: Things should get interesting now.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 01:07 am Title: Chapter 33

Now, that is beyond zippity zapping. That scene is like being catapulted beyond Neptune piercing through space with the loudest, longest scream that seems to last forever. Shivers!! I would think that after that scene Legolas will forget temporarily Minaethiel, but instead he turned chaotic and left with a bad, bad energy vibes. The course of true love never did run smooth...borrowing Shakespear.

Author's Response: Glad to have zapped your zippity, so to say. Nothing ever seems to run smooth in fan fiction does it? Legolas was caught off guard, being that his heart forever searched for Minaethiel. So why would he try something with our girl? Hmm.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 01:00 am Title: Chapter 34

Ethan is back to claim his girl back. I like that, and talking about perfect timing. Just when Legolas is out of the picture, he comes in to comfort our girl's broken heart over Legolas. Good, good development.

Author's Response: Thank you. You see, I told you this was not your average marysue. Ethan's back. Legolas is gone. She's in love. Things will turn chaotic soon.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/10 - 12:58 am Title: Chapter 35

I'll be the voice of dissent here. After my initial shock of this development bet. our girl and Ethan, I kind of like how you give Ethan a chance to redeem himself. After all, they have a shared history. But now, if Ethan and our girl are together now, then who will be Minaethiel's vessel so to speak? I thought Minaethiel reembodied herself in our girl? Unexpected twists, L8Bleumr. You're a master of conjuring unimaginable scenarious. Very enjoyable. I hope this will end to everyone's satisfaction. Thanks once again.

Author's Response: Ethan is sincere, I'll give him that much. Maybe the two of them just needed to grow some. It's that whole 'if you love someone, set them free' thing. And you're right there will be more twists before everything is resolved. Got this whole vessel thing to deal with. As usual, thanks for following along. I always look forward to your comments.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/10/10 - 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 34

And if it's him I doubt he'll show up with Ethan there. *kicks stupid human male* Can't he take a hint he's not wanted?

Author's Response: Wow, some of ya'll really have it in for Ethan. Is he really that bad? Can't we all just get along? Now... it's true, put a man or an elf infront of any of us and I'm pretty sure we'd choose the elf (especially if it's Legolas). Hopefully we're not all standing together with only one elf. Things could get ugly. lol However, things are not always as they seem in the fiction world. It might get a little crazy soon.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/10/10 - 02:10 am Title: Chapter 34

Well again I have been busy and just now read the last three chps. I even had time to cut 15 inches of my hair to give to a worthy cause. (YAY!) But now for the story.

Wow! It seems our Legolas is very passionate and very loving. But then he turns about face when something does not go the way he feels it should. Like hot and cold water. Before he blew a cork, he should have maybe sat calmly and listened, but no, He was like a display of fireworks set to go off. Stand to close with a match and he can blow at any given moment. Then Ethan of course decides to show up and get a little cozy. Looks can be deceiving. I wonder what he may have up his sleeve. Legolas yelling at his dad! Wooooo! But he should have told him the truth back then. Or maybe when he first suspected him of being close to the one he loves. I don't know. The love making scenes well.........let me tell you.........nah! I might get all turned on again and then will need more towels. I do not have any at the moment...clean. *eyes the paper towels.* Maybe I could....Nah! Anyways on with the hormone raisers and other feeler upper thingy's. LOL. Ok, I am going to bed. I am super tired. If you ask me while I am very sleepy. I might give you a million bucks. LOL!

Author's Response: Can I have a million bucks? *asks in a quiet voice so as not to wake you* Anyways, I wanted to give Legolas that wildness that he probably has instilled in him, being he is not human and has a different outlook on most things. After all, he comes from a world where magic and monsters are real. But don't worry your recents haircut head. He will be back and at a most crucial moment. Pleasant dreams mellon.

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/10/10 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 32

"...Legolas will recognize something and become overwhelmed with emotion *hehe*"

YOU TEASEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

Can you tell patience is not my strongest virtue already? =:)))

Author's Response: It's not easy to be patience when Legolas is involved. But you won't have to wait long my friend.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 32

I wonder what exactly is Minaethiel supposed to be watching out for when she was sent to Middle Earth by the Valar? Thanks for updating fast.

Author's Response: Well, it's something I conjured up. She along with other observers, were born to discern the activities of the peoples of M E. They are kind of an eye witness to see how the different races are developing and dealing with their trials. They are not supposed to ever get involved with anyone (fall in love with), especially the elves because they will be called back to Valinor at an early age. And we all know about elves and losing the one they love. It will be explained a little more in an upcoming chapter. Thanks for inquiring.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 31

The intensifying tension between our girl and Legolas is getting unbearable to witness...more action please, I mean more!!

Author's Response: Yes, yes... action is on the way, though it might have a twist.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 30

Thranduil acting like any normal concerned father. Now if only kids can be as obedient as Legolas...imagine that, no eye rolling from him. It's good to have Istuion around as the voice of reason.

Author's Response: Oh, I know the eye rolling all too well. I imagine he might have been like this as an elfling. Kids will be kids.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 32

Aha, I knew it. Will she remember after the dream though? Will Legolas recognize her, or does he already, on some level? Interesting last few chapters!

Author's Response: She will remember this dream. Legolas will recognize something and become overwhelmed with emotion *hehe*

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 31

Good of having the elf back!
can't wait for next post, again ;) damned time difference!

Author's Response: Personally, I'd rather have the elf's front *hehe*

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 05:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hi, Moe, thanks for getting back to me. =:)

I see your point - we're all different, we perceive things differently and we picture things differently. What I suggested was my impression and I respect that it might not be yours. I hope I didn't upset you as I'd hate that. =:(

Author's Response: oh not at all. I am not upset in the least. If anything you have helped me to pay better attention to how I express my ideas. Thanks and I hope to hear from you again.

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I like this story. To be honest, the idea of Middle Earth and our world being just different dimensions is absolutely AWESOME and I'm jealous that the idea wasn't mine. =:)))

One thing jumps at me in your story, though, and that being the way Thranduil and his men treat Legolas. As if he were still merely an elfling. I realize that Legolas is Thranduil's child and therefore the King can be patronizing, but to my eyes Thranduil is being condescent and demeaning and it would be a wonder if Legolas had grown up in the man I know, with the self-confidence that he has shown. He's a grown man, Thranduil had a few millenia to realize that and start to respect his son as an independent functioning unit, a complete person that he can influence, yes, but not raise anymore.

That's just my two cents. It's not meant to be disrespectful or in anyway means that I don't like the story. I'm enjoying it very much and I will certainly be waiting for more. =:)

Author's Response: Hello jouzinka. It's always nice to hear from a new reviewer. Glad you are enjoying the story so far. I usually don't write modern day mix ups. This is a first for me. I understand you view of Thranduil and Legolas. Perhaps I did not express myself as I would have liked. Thranduil is desperate to close the portals and Legolas is the one to accomplish this. But the king feels his son is getting off the path by befriending our modern girl. He did warn him not to get involved. This is probably why Thranduil might seem to get a little fatherly at times; he just wants him to get the job done already. Of course, there's more to our girl than any of them know yet and it will be revealed soon. Looking back at it now, I might have changed this father/son relationship. I'm still new at this and learning with every story I write. However, that being said, it is fiction and everyone writes differently. I too have read stories that I didn't feel were developing the way I would like to have seen. This was partly the reason I began writing in the first place. Still, I greatly appreciate your 'two cents' and you have made me think about these two. If I wasn't so far into this tale, I might have tried to word things differently. Thanks again for reading and especially for reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.