You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 09:28 am Title: 32 The White City Calls

Well, here I am again, and let me tell you, it has taken a while to get through the updates but it was well worth it!
I pity both Haldir and Caladwen, am frustrated with them, and feel their passion also - you write them well.
I feel for, and very much like, your new characters, and although I know that Haldir and Caladwen will ultimately be together, I hope these other two are not hurt too much.

Author's Response: As far as the new characters are concerned, their true selves will make themselves known shortly. Not everything is as it seems. I am glad Hal and Cal came across for you and stirred up your emotions. Thanks for taking the time to catch up. You sound like a busy person and I appreciate your support.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 08:05 am Title: 32 The White City Calls

Hmmm, don`t think i`d trust Bandorion if i were Caladwen. This is still so good, i can`t wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: He does seem a little off balance, doesn't he? But she's a sucker when it comes to someone in need. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/10 - 07:34 am Title: 32 The White City Calls

Get 2 elves, start to cook them slowly, then leave aside. Add some extra hot peppers, stir well, spice it up...
I really like the recent twists and turns, and the uncontrolled bond they share; I wonder how you'll be putting back all the ingredients together in the pot...
I'm hooked, can't help it ;)

Author's Response: You know what they say... If you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. Things are definitely going to go awry very soon.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/08/10 - 06:12 pm Title: 32 The White City Calls

good chappie...hope haldir and Caladwen can get together soon...I cannot wait for more..

Author's Response: Thanks h-baby.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/08/10 - 03:34 pm Title: 22 Home Again

I`m still here, and still loving it. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/08/10 - 11:55 am Title: 32 The White City Calls

Eewww! What has Caladwen gotten herself into. Bandorion seemed nice at first; but now, maybe not.

I'm loving all the twists and turns the story is taking lately. Never know what to expect next.

By the way, where can a person buy that elvish salve? I haven't run across it at any local store. Mail order, perhaps?

Author's Response: Have you tried the natural remedies store? Look in the elf-aids section. Don't know what's in that stuff or who originally came up with the idea, but it's pretty popular isn't it? You're funny. My first laugh of the day. Thanks.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/08/10 - 12:55 am Title: 31 Abandoning Reality

Boy oh boy! He sure abandoned not only reality but his reason as well. But hey this is Haldir the Hottest Elf around. You had me sitting at the edge of my seat as you went from one scene to the next, and all so deliciously naughty! (Bangs head on wall) bad mind! bad mind! I almost slip of my chair from that erotic scene. Wooohooo! That was some chp. More please! So now he has the guilts huh?! But it felt so good too!

Author's Response: I guess that is what you could call a guilty pleasure. You better be careful over there. You're smacking your head and falling off chairs. I don't have insurance to cover this. Next chapter up tomorrow morning. Thanks regaliaria.

Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 10:20 pm Title: 31 Abandoning Reality

L8Bleumer, I like how you handled this. We get a better look at Haldir's feelings for Caladwen, which he has managed to hide pretty well up until now. But if she ever finds out what happened that night, somevody's going to be in serious trouble, lol! I'ld love to hear him try to explain that one.

Author's Response: Yea, not a pretty site is it. We're heading into some rough waters for both Hal and Cal. They each have issues to deal with, Cal's choice of mortal or immortal and Hal's choice to keep his soul protected or let go and love freely. Hang in there with me. I promise it will be an interesting journey. It's not your typical rainbows and sunshine story. It's good hearing from you again. Thanks for the response.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 02:39 pm Title: 31 Abandoning Reality

Wow...sounds like the Galadhrim are a bunch of neanderthals...I hope all that bow notching stuff is not the norm! I'm very disappointed in Haldir...at least when he was with Nieriel, it was a mutual commitment and they cared for each other somewhat. This thing with Bellethiel is just mindless loveless sex...it's so sad. Haldir just keeps making himself more and more of a mess emotionally this way. :(

Author's Response: Hope you're not too disappointed. Sometimes we hit rock bottom before we realize what a putz we've been. This is his rock bottom.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 01:56 pm Title: 31 Abandoning Reality

Damn goood stuff here...WAY TO GO! man I am jealous of both girls now...I wish he had done that to me.

Author's Response: You are a brave woman.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 01:09 pm Title: 31 Abandoning Reality

ahh...i dont know whether to hate him or love him...ok i'll admit it, haldir can make me scream his name over and over again but poor caladwen...and there she was alone thinking about him... I feel the urge to slap someone! *slaps haldir

Author's Response: He can run but he can't hide. Hal and Cal's connection is strong, though they don't realize it. When he let's go and conjures her up in his mind, she senses him and they feel one another. He's a bad, bad Elf. Since it's your birthday, I'll let you be the one to punish him as you see fit. *slaps Hal and hands him over to you*

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 10:28 am Title: 30 More Wine Please

So I'm finally caught up. :) What twists and turns you're putting them through, and now it seems it's only going to become more complicated. I'm looking forward to see how this plays out!

Author's Response: I hope you will be pleased with the way things unravel. They will both be put through the ultimate test. If they come through it unscathed, it will only make them stronger.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 03:52 am Title: 30 More Wine Please

Nooooooooooooooo! Boy, I hope Haldir gets his brain working again and doesn't start anything with Bellethiel...it will be one royal mess if he does and Caladwen finds out, though I'm really beginning to wonder if those two will every get together in this century!

Author's Response: It seems like it will never happen, I know. But I didn't want Haldir to just go head over heals in love without a setback. I wanted to show how broken he is and Bellethiel will bring out his naughty side.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 01:31 am Title: 30 More Wine Please

oh sneaky girl..This is good, though i am sad that Haldir and Caladwen aint together yet...oh well. I will keep reading til the end..You are very talented

Author's Response: Thanks so much haldirsbaby. That means a lot coming from one of the first Haldir fanfic authors I read, back when I originally discovered it. I'm glad to have your support.

Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/10 - 04:19 pm Title: 30 More Wine Please

L8Bleumr, I've been enjoying your story for a couple of weeks and am finally getting around to reviewing.

Chapter 29 had me on the edge of my seat, hoping that either Caladwen of Haldir would admit their feelings for the other. They didn't though, and Caladwen is just as much at fault as Haldir. Someone needs to sit the two of them down together, and not let them leave until they have told each other what is in their hearts. I elect Eowyn and Legolas.

Now Haldir has found a new love interest. How could after what he and Caladwen have shared? I'm feeling let down. You need to shape up, Haldir.

Author's Response: I see you are the newest member on the site. It is nice to meet you SylvanDreamer. I love hearing from a new reviewer. Thank you for your kindness and I'm glad you're enjoying thus far. It seems I have managed to rile you up a bit. Haldir is a hard egg to crack. He will defy his heart for as long as he can or until he is completely broken. I wouldn't call Bellethiel a 'love' interest. He is only looking for a release, so don't worry too much. Right now he feels there is nothing left between Caladwen and himself. But I think in the future, I might have to slap our Marchwarden around a bit. Thank you again and enjoy. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/10 - 11:06 am Title: 30 More Wine Please

oh no...you have introduced a new person! ahhh...why do i feel that she would come in between them? Forgive me for not reviewing earlier but was busy starting a new fic :)

Author's Response: No worries. I'm starting one too but I won't begin posting it until I'm finished with this one. Yes, Haldir is falling back into his former playboy-self (not that there's anything wrong with that).

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/08/10 - 07:17 pm Title: 29 Hope Remains

What a torture! And please, keep on torturing us as soon as you can ;)

Author's Response: I think I will give you a different kind of torture in the near future. Ha Ha Haaa *uses evil voice*

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/08/10 - 05:10 am Title: 28 Final Farewell

*sniff!* That chapter should have had a tissue alert. :~( It's so sad that Faramir is gone and much too early in his life. I'm surprised Aragorn didn't try to make it there to speak with his friend, too. Perhaps, he just couldn't make it in time. I'm glad Legolas can sense Haldir's true feelings for Caladwen...maybe now he knows it's just the Marchwarden's fears that are holding him back and he truly means his daughter no harm or pain. I hope his vision of Haldir and Caladwen comes true...though I think it will take a while to actually happen.

Author's Response: I'll make sure to rate future chapters T for tearjerker. lol You know, I didn't think to include other characters into the farewell scene. This story is becoming long enough as it is. I'm sure Aragorn made his peace with Faramir at an earlier stage. Have comfort knowing that all of them would have been at the funeral though. Legolas seems to be coming around but he will always be on guard. As long as Haldir behaves himself it won't be a problem. I can't say anything more. You'll just have to stay tuned and see.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 06:46 pm Title: 28 Final Farewell

"He closed his eyes and felt the airy lightness of ones fea as it was departing from this world. ‘Death and departure… Lord Faramir is no longer in pain."

Dear, this is so deep and beautiful! I had to quote that. Beyond the grief in this chapter, you succeeded to bring the soft breeze of friendship and love!
A really great chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. I wish you could see the smile you've brought to my face. Glad I could have moved you.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 06:12 am Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason

Oy...I can only imagine what Legolas will want to say to Haldir when he sees him! Maybe a hitting our Marchwarden over the head with a stick would help get through that thick head of his...Caladwen sure has her work cut out for her! Though I'm surprised she gave up on Haldir so easily...she knows how broken he is...I would have thought she'd try harder to break through and be the teacher she is, teaching him how to love.

Author's Response: Caladwen is at her wits end with Haldir's arrogance and denial. You could be the best teacher in the world but you can't teach someone who isn't willing to learn. I think that's why I had her walk away. And it sets things up for what is to come. Thanks for reading and following along.

You must login (register) to review.