You must login (register) to review.
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Loved it! Loved the passion and caring and sweetness between Haldir and Caladwen...that elleth has a strong will to be able to resist Haldir's advances!

I was chuckling over Haldir's reaction to "the Dwarf" being their travel companion...this could be hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm glad the emotions came across for you. I like to think that Hal and Cal will let nothing stand in the way of their feelings for one another now. Gimli is quite a character isn't he. It's probably a good thing Haldir has lightened up a bit now or he may not have taken the news as well.
Date: Aug 28 2010 12:36 am [Report This]
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed
Aahhh...a couple of things have been bothering me lately about the story. First, Caladwen is acting like a tease. She has already chosen immortality, she knows, (she has known for years) that Haldir is her soulmate and they are meant to live together. Nothing more to be resolved. If she is saving herself for marriage, why isn't she in a hurry to tie the knot? She seems more interested in her teaching than her sweetheart.

My second issue is with Haldir. Why does he put up with Caladwen's behavior? He has become tame and dull lately. I liked him best when he was with Nieriel; nice and loving, but not a wimp. I wish he would just drag Caladwen off into the woods away from that dwarf and...and...you get my drift.

I hope this doesn't come across as too strong--not trying to be cruel.

Take care,

Sylvan

Author's Response: First of all, Caladwen didn't know what she would choose until it was time. Haldir may be her soulmate but he was afraid to commit to her knowing there was a chance she would become mortal, therefore leading to his fate to fade instead of sailing. This was his biggest fear after all. Second, Caladwen is not being a tease. Give the poor girl a break. She was sexually assaulted and I don't care if it's middle earth or reality, a person needs time to heal from such an ordeal. I'm just thinking of what it would be like to be in her shoes. As far as her teachings, she is independent and her job is important to her as well as her students. She will not just lay around waiting to get shagged by Haldir all day. She's a working woman. *sudden image of Dolly Parton singing 9-5 enters my mind* As far as Haldir is concerned, everyone has their views of the Marchwarden. Some like him as this overbearing, throw you on the ground and do what he wants to you type. (not that there's anything wrong with that). Some see him as a hardened warrior but quite a gentle lover when he is with his one and only and that's good too. This is just my interpretation of Haldir. He spent his whole life not caring about who he was with or what they did, a player if you will, but he never loved before either. He was scared out of his mind to ever think such a thing existed. He has recently been striped of his former self and now he is who he was meant to be and who he is yet to become. I see him as wearing his soul on the outside instead of buried beneath a lie. This is all new to him and just like with anything you try for the first time, you may not be so good at first. You seem anxious to get to the NC-17 rating parts of the story instead of seeing the overall picture. I like a build up and I realize this has been building for a while now. Why do you think I threw in those other women (or elves I should say). I see Cal and Hal like a bottle of fine wine. You don't just pop the cork and drink from the bottle. It must be savored, swirled, sniffed. And then when the moment is perfect, it passes between your lips like satin. You let it wash over your tongue, memorizing every flavor. Only once will you ever taste it for a first time so you play with it before it slides down your throat, warming your body and making you want more... Oh sorry, lost my concentration for a moment there. Listen, half the time I don't know which way I'm going in these stories. I wake up in the morning and a thought enters my mind that won't leave me alone. So I type it out and look at it in the open. If it makes me feel good, I share it with others. If they like it great. If not they'll find a more appealing story elsewhere. I am proud of my work and my way of thinking. This is something new and fun and I find it very exciting and satisfying. I'm sure you feel the same about your work. Just like Haldir, I am new to this and I will learn from my mistakes. And finally, I am sooooo glad you reviewed. I can officially say that you are my first challenging review and I do not see it as cruel. Not every story is appealing to every reader and that's ok. But it seems like you have been following along for a while now so I will thank you for reading SylvanDreamer. You're a feisty one aren't ya? Hey,whether you read the rest or not is solely up to you but I would hope you would since you made it this far. The 'juicy stuff' is not far now. Again, I thank you for the review. Happy reading. Moe
Date: Aug 27 2010 08:17 pm [Report This]
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Ah, I always liked the Dwarf... Good to see him around. Looking forward to hear about Thranduil's thoughts regarding the young couple... :)

Author's Response: Gimli seems to show up unexpectedly sometimes. He's good like that. Now off to Mirkwood.
Date: Aug 27 2010 04:03 pm [Report This]
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
liked this chapter. very light hearted.

Author's Response: Thanks babe!
Date: Aug 27 2010 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Ah, sorry for the confusion! I should have reread my review - at the time it made perfect sense!

Author's Response: It's ok. Happens to me all the time.
Date: Aug 27 2010 08:10 am [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Ahah! I think I've got a glimpse of your evil mind, mellon nín ;)

Author's Response: Hehehehehe.......
Date: Aug 27 2010 05:50 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Well now, quite a lot has happened since my last perusal! I tun in to find out of Caladwen's abduction, and now she and Haldir are finally open about their feelings - not to mention he Deciding Day. It's been 'action packed' or so the cliche goes.
I pity Legolas' feelings, and I hope he overcomes them soon. I can't help but feel that of all the characters, both in this story, and the previous one, he is the biggest loser of them all.
As always, eagerly awaiting more :) LC

Author's Response: I'm assuming you mean Legolas has suffered the most loss and not that he is loser (idiot) LOL. But yes, his losses have been great. But if anyone can handle it, he can. And now that Caladwen chose immortality, he will always have his daughter around even after they sail. He just needs to accept Haldir is all.
Date: Aug 27 2010 03:38 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Good! Finally!!
Great chapter; I really enjoyed how you played with emotions and how you projected them into the layout of the dream;
Yet, storywise, I still feel that this is not so over...
Hmmmm???

Author's Response: No, it is not over just yet. They still have a little somthin' somthin' to take care of, if you know what I mean.
Date: Aug 27 2010 02:46 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Girl, I first startled when I read the title... And It does not get better at the end of the chapter!!!
So please, don't mess up with the Elf :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is out so I won't say anything. Just keep reading mellon nin.
Date: Aug 27 2010 02:41 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: LisaG Signed
*big sigh* That was great! Not only did Haldir live, but he completely opened himself to Caladwen. I loved that she looked in Galadriel's mirror to see how devoted her Marchwarden...er...EX-Marchwarden has been to her. And she chose immortality!!! YAY! It was the only right thing to do if she and Haldir are pledging themselves to one another. Now they just have to work on Legolas!

Author's Response: Thanks LisaG. At first, I wasn't sure about the whole mirror thing. I had her seeing something like the future but it wasn't working for me. When I changed it, I hoped to bring back all of the old feelings that were present but not seen. Glad you liked it.
Date: Aug 27 2010 02:05 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
YAYAYAYAYAYAY! he is alive, but I still am jealous of Caladwen, why should she have him all to herself..It is a conspiracy...Naw just kidding...Love this...Great job mellon

Author's Response: Jealous much? LOL Thanks. Glad you liked it. Now let's get on to the juicy stuff.
Date: Aug 26 2010 08:56 pm [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: teacalm Signed
Whaaat! I know Haldir can be a hardheaded a**, but I want him alive, not dead. Besides, he, he, Caladwen and him didn't even get to tumble, wink, wink.

Author's Response: Oohhh, now I see how you are. Is that the only reason you want him alive? LOL I guess you're right. There's no use wasting such a perfectly good Elf. *wink wink - right back at ya*
Date: Aug 26 2010 09:59 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Oh dear. Worrying. I hope Legolas and Eowyn can bring him back.

Author's Response: You shall see soon mellon nin. You shall see.
Date: Aug 26 2010 05:57 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: Morwehn Signed
ooh, am starting to fret now, pleeeaase don`t do him in!, :-(

Author's Response: I promise I will not torture you much longer. Now let's see... what shall I do with him? *haldir on his knees with folded hands and puppy dog eyes*
Date: Aug 26 2010 03:48 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Erm...someone had better post a new chapter quickly...one where Haldir is saved! If not, I cannot be held responsible for my actions! ;)

Author's Response: Wait! Please! Just give me a chance to explain. *author on her knees with folded hands and puppy dog eyes* ; - )
Date: Aug 26 2010 12:25 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
I know I know...cant help a girl who loves Haldir as much as I do, get a little upset...That is okay I understand, it was just a shock is all..Write on mellon

Author's Response: Your a woman after my own heart mellon.
Date: Aug 25 2010 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
NO BRING HIM BACK!!!Bad Bad writer hurting my elf like that....LOL just kidding having a melt down is all...good chapter...BTW send Caladwen this way so I can kick her butt for hurting my haldir...LOL

Author's Response: But she was confused. You gotta remember. Her mother was attacked by orcs before she was even born. She was widowed at a young age, almost died from an arrow, treated like dirt by the love of her life and almost raped by a psycho maniac. What's a girl gotta do to get a little elf action around here? LOL
Date: Aug 25 2010 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well, that was a harrowing last few chapters. I hope Haldir can reach her in time to pull her back.

Author's Response: He will try but it is going to take his entire life force to do it. He's going to need help.
Date: Aug 25 2010 06:31 am [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
I start to find it hard to breathe AND read :)
Another great chapter!

So, more please!! Anathan le suilon!! Encore s'il te plait!!
(that's all what I can do :$)

Author's Response: I love when you speak sindarin to me ; - ) lol
Date: Aug 25 2010 04:57 am [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
Okay I will say it....MORE PLEASE!! LOL. This chapter is great...I wonder what Haldir will do to get Caladwen back? update soon mellon nin.

Author's Response: Hello my fellow Haldirian. I knew I could get you to beg. Thanks for sending Legolas over. He's been very helpful, if you know what I mean. My next story is FLOWING smoothly. Very RHYTHMIC. It sure BEATS being locked in a closet. He sends his regards. LOL. ; - )
Date: Aug 24 2010 07:24 pm [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: teacalm Signed
I knew it; Caladwen just barely crawled out of danger, and plunged right into more uncertain situation. You are good, very good! I've got to get a grip on my racing heartbeat. And much thanks to you for another exciting update.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Their situation is not quite resolved yet, but we're taking an interesting turn. Don't get too excited. I hope your heart is in good working condition. There's no liability in fan fiction.
Date: Aug 24 2010 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: teacalm Signed
That was a close call. It only took for Caladwen to be in grave danger to snap bullheaded Haldir out of his stupor. Man! He needs a good shaking, but no matter, Caladwen is out of danger. So much uncertainty, and I have a feeling this is not the end of this yet. Thank you, thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank you teacalm. Haldir is a bit stubborn, but the situation is switching.
Date: Aug 24 2010 05:17 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
This was intense! I'm glad of the outcome. Yet I wonder how they will manage their future...

And thanks for the avalanche of posts yesterday! Even with the time difference here, it still feels good, particularly when one cannot sleep :)

Author's Response: You are welcome. Glad I could help. Now get some rest. Oh... I see you just posted. Yea. New chapter. Hot Legolas. *panting*
Date: Aug 24 2010 03:16 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: LisaG Signed
YAY HALDIR!!! I'm impressed that he let himself open up so much to communicate with Caladwen to help save her. He's made great progress in the feelings department. :) Poor Caladwen...what a horrible time she's had! Luckily, Bandorion was stopped in time, but he still damaged her dreadfully. :( She's going to need the support of family, friends and most importantly, her Guardian!

Author's Response: Have you been peeking over my shoulder as I write? Cal is definitely going to need a good support group and they will all be there to help.
Date: Aug 24 2010 10:03 am [Report This]
Title: 35 Missing Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Rereading that last paragraph..."I will find her or die trying." Is that a foreboding of the future? Eek! Maybe Caladwen will have to save Haldir in return!

Author's Response: My lips are sealed, but I like your way of thinking.
Date: Aug 24 2010 09:18 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.