You must login (register) to review.
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Ah, sorry for the confusion! I should have reread my review - at the time it made perfect sense!

Author's Response: It's ok. Happens to me all the time.
Date: Aug 27 2010 09:10 am [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Ahah! I think I've got a glimpse of your evil mind, mellon nín ;)

Author's Response: Hehehehehe.......
Date: Aug 27 2010 06:50 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Well now, quite a lot has happened since my last perusal! I tun in to find out of Caladwen's abduction, and now she and Haldir are finally open about their feelings - not to mention he Deciding Day. It's been 'action packed' or so the cliche goes.
I pity Legolas' feelings, and I hope he overcomes them soon. I can't help but feel that of all the characters, both in this story, and the previous one, he is the biggest loser of them all.
As always, eagerly awaiting more :) LC

Author's Response: I'm assuming you mean Legolas has suffered the most loss and not that he is loser (idiot) LOL. But yes, his losses have been great. But if anyone can handle it, he can. And now that Caladwen chose immortality, he will always have his daughter around even after they sail. He just needs to accept Haldir is all.
Date: Aug 27 2010 04:38 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Good! Finally!!
Great chapter; I really enjoyed how you played with emotions and how you projected them into the layout of the dream;
Yet, storywise, I still feel that this is not so over...

Author's Response: No, it is not over just yet. They still have a little somthin' somthin' to take care of, if you know what I mean.
Date: Aug 27 2010 03:46 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Girl, I first startled when I read the title... And It does not get better at the end of the chapter!!!
So please, don't mess up with the Elf :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is out so I won't say anything. Just keep reading mellon nin.
Date: Aug 27 2010 03:41 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: LisaG Signed
*big sigh* That was great! Not only did Haldir live, but he completely opened himself to Caladwen. I loved that she looked in Galadriel's mirror to see how devoted her has been to her. And she chose immortality!!! YAY! It was the only right thing to do if she and Haldir are pledging themselves to one another. Now they just have to work on Legolas!

Author's Response: Thanks LisaG. At first, I wasn't sure about the whole mirror thing. I had her seeing something like the future but it wasn't working for me. When I changed it, I hoped to bring back all of the old feelings that were present but not seen. Glad you liked it.
Date: Aug 27 2010 03:05 am [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
YAYAYAYAYAYAY! he is alive, but I still am jealous of Caladwen, why should she have him all to herself..It is a conspiracy...Naw just kidding...Love this...Great job mellon

Author's Response: Jealous much? LOL Thanks. Glad you liked it. Now let's get on to the juicy stuff.
Date: Aug 26 2010 09:56 pm [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: teacalm Signed
Whaaat! I know Haldir can be a hardheaded a**, but I want him alive, not dead. Besides, he, he, Caladwen and him didn't even get to tumble, wink, wink.

Author's Response: Oohhh, now I see how you are. Is that the only reason you want him alive? LOL I guess you're right. There's no use wasting such a perfectly good Elf. *wink wink - right back at ya*
Date: Aug 26 2010 10:59 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Oh dear. Worrying. I hope Legolas and Eowyn can bring him back.

Author's Response: You shall see soon mellon nin. You shall see.
Date: Aug 26 2010 06:57 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: Morwehn Signed
ooh, am starting to fret now, pleeeaase don`t do him in!, :-(

Author's Response: I promise I will not torture you much longer. Now let's see... what shall I do with him? *haldir on his knees with folded hands and puppy dog eyes*
Date: Aug 26 2010 04:48 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Erm...someone had better post a new chapter where Haldir is saved! If not, I cannot be held responsible for my actions! ;)

Author's Response: Wait! Please! Just give me a chance to explain. *author on her knees with folded hands and puppy dog eyes* ; - )
Date: Aug 26 2010 01:25 am [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
I know I know...cant help a girl who loves Haldir as much as I do, get a little upset...That is okay I understand, it was just a shock is all..Write on mellon

Author's Response: Your a woman after my own heart mellon.
Date: Aug 25 2010 07:35 pm [Report This]
Title: 39 Destroying Haldir Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
NO BRING HIM BACK!!!Bad Bad writer hurting my elf like that....LOL just kidding having a melt down is all...good chapter...BTW send Caladwen this way so I can kick her butt for hurting my haldir...LOL

Author's Response: But she was confused. You gotta remember. Her mother was attacked by orcs before she was even born. She was widowed at a young age, almost died from an arrow, treated like dirt by the love of her life and almost raped by a psycho maniac. What's a girl gotta do to get a little elf action around here? LOL
Date: Aug 25 2010 04:39 pm [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well, that was a harrowing last few chapters. I hope Haldir can reach her in time to pull her back.

Author's Response: He will try but it is going to take his entire life force to do it. He's going to need help.
Date: Aug 25 2010 07:31 am [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
I start to find it hard to breathe AND read :)
Another great chapter!

So, more please!! Anathan le suilon!! Encore s'il te plait!!
(that's all what I can do :$)

Author's Response: I love when you speak sindarin to me ; - ) lol
Date: Aug 25 2010 05:57 am [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
Okay I will say it....MORE PLEASE!! LOL. This chapter is great...I wonder what Haldir will do to get Caladwen back? update soon mellon nin.

Author's Response: Hello my fellow Haldirian. I knew I could get you to beg. Thanks for sending Legolas over. He's been very helpful, if you know what I mean. My next story is FLOWING smoothly. Very RHYTHMIC. It sure BEATS being locked in a closet. He sends his regards. LOL. ; - )
Date: Aug 24 2010 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: 38 A Voice From The Past Reviewer: teacalm Signed
I knew it; Caladwen just barely crawled out of danger, and plunged right into more uncertain situation. You are good, very good! I've got to get a grip on my racing heartbeat. And much thanks to you for another exciting update.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Their situation is not quite resolved yet, but we're taking an interesting turn. Don't get too excited. I hope your heart is in good working condition. There's no liability in fan fiction.
Date: Aug 24 2010 06:21 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: teacalm Signed
That was a close call. It only took for Caladwen to be in grave danger to snap bullheaded Haldir out of his stupor. Man! He needs a good shaking, but no matter, Caladwen is out of danger. So much uncertainty, and I have a feeling this is not the end of this yet. Thank you, thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank you teacalm. Haldir is a bit stubborn, but the situation is switching.
Date: Aug 24 2010 06:17 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
This was intense! I'm glad of the outcome. Yet I wonder how they will manage their future...

And thanks for the avalanche of posts yesterday! Even with the time difference here, it still feels good, particularly when one cannot sleep :)

Author's Response: You are welcome. Glad I could help. Now get some rest. Oh... I see you just posted. Yea. New chapter. Hot Legolas. *panting*
Date: Aug 24 2010 04:16 pm [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: LisaG Signed
YAY HALDIR!!! I'm impressed that he let himself open up so much to communicate with Caladwen to help save her. He's made great progress in the feelings department. :) Poor Caladwen...what a horrible time she's had! Luckily, Bandorion was stopped in time, but he still damaged her dreadfully. :( She's going to need the support of family, friends and most importantly, her Guardian!

Author's Response: Have you been peeking over my shoulder as I write? Cal is definitely going to need a good support group and they will all be there to help.
Date: Aug 24 2010 11:03 am [Report This]
Title: 35 Missing Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Rereading that last paragraph..."I will find her or die trying." Is that a foreboding of the future? Eek! Maybe Caladwen will have to save Haldir in return!

Author's Response: My lips are sealed, but I like your way of thinking.
Date: Aug 24 2010 10:18 am [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
another cliffie!! ahhh!! i swear i have died so many times this weak! great great chapter! haldir is now back in my good graces :) cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thanks. I just can't seem to get away from the cliff.
Date: Aug 24 2010 02:21 am [Report This]
Title: 37 The Secret Room Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
Loved it...YAY Haldir and Leggy killed bad guy...I am so happy...update soon.

Author's Response: It's like batman and robin, tights and capes and all. lol
Date: Aug 23 2010 08:58 pm [Report This]
Title: 36 In Dark Places Reviewer: teacalm Signed
Let's just say the suspense is killing me. I want to find Caladwen now. Good job of building up the story, and I'm sorry for not reviewing sooner. I have been following your story, and it's a quite enjoyable read. Amazing how you can come up with one suspense after another. More please!

Author's Response: Hello teacalm. It's nice to meet you. Please do not apologize. I'm glad you have decided to review. I always enjoy hearing from someone new. Thank you so much for your kind words and for following along. More is on the way. I hope to hear from you again.
Date: Aug 23 2010 12:42 pm [Report This]
Title: 36 In Dark Places Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
You are tough with us, lady! How cannot be totally absorbed by the story? great writing my dear :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I like keeping you on the edge.
Date: Aug 23 2010 05:03 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.