You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/10 - 05:42 am Title: 40 Walking in Dreams

phew!, was a bit concerned there for a while, ;-)

Author's Response: All's well that ends well.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/10 - 06:12 pm Title: 44 From This Day On

I bet this couple were singing Frank Sinatra's Fly me to the Moon...You are all I long for. All I worship and adore. Explosive and utterly delicious. HEE HAW!

Author's Response: Ha Yeah. Good one. Franky could woo anyone even elves couldn't he. Glad you like and a Ya Hoo to you too.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/08/10 - 12:23 am Title: 44 From This Day On

**Grabs tissue** This was....*sniffles*..beautiful. I hate Caladwen, she got Haldir..Drats...That is okay..I am kidding...Great chapter..I love it.

Author's Response: You're too funny. Remember, I am only borrowing him for this tale. He will be back in your closet soon. I'm just getting him warmed up for you. hehehe

Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 06:20 pm Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie

Oooh! That was very nice! Wish I was there.

I love the comic element that Gimli has been adding to the story. Have you read 'Elven Charms' by xrawrxlovex? It's a short and funny, (and a bit naughty) little story that plays with the Haldir/Gimli tension.

Author's Response: Hello again Sylvan. Just read Elven Charms. Loved it. Thanks for the suggestion. I have fun with comedy but I have to be in the right mood and the situation needs to be right. In my other story, 'What Paths...' I tried to convey the same humor between Haldir and Eowyn. Glad it came across for you.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 05:34 pm Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie

Baw!
Evil, evil, evil girl!!!

Author's Response: sorry, sorry, so sorry. hehehehe

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 06:09 am Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie

.......and then what happens??? ;)

Author's Response: Hehehehehehehehe. You'll see my pretty. heheheh

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 12:56 am Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie

HOLY MOLY.>>> I love it,,,wish it were me though...I forgot what it feels like to be loved...Great chapter mellon

Author's Response: Thank you. And if it makes you feel any better, *speaks in a stoner voice* 'I love you man.' ; - )

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 12:13 am Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie

Two words, HEE HAW! What a buildup. Love this chapter. But dwarves are not that oblivious, aren't they? Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I just gotta say, I loved checking my reviews and finding that you reviewed each chapter one after another. I know it's a lot of reading and I really REALLY appreciate it. Thank you so much. Now, let's get back to our regularly scheduled program. You might want to put on some Luther Vandross for the next one. lol

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 12:11 am Title: 42 Moving On

Legolas, Legolas, doesn't the saying "it takes one to know one" ring a bell? Legolas know exactly what a man is thinking. Payback time, perhaps?? Great chapter, as usual. Thanks so much.

Author's Response: I think he's forgot a thing or two. Then again, he's been down that road before. Payback's a b**ch.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 12:07 am Title: 41 Skipping Stones

LOL at the thought of Gimli as a chaperone. I chaperoned my older sisters a lot when they were dating, and the first thing they did was to make sure I was well fed and full. Maybe, that's what you have to do with Gimli, too. Your story is so much to read.

Author's Response: Hey, good idea. Wish I had thought of that. Good one teacalm!

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/10 - 12:04 am Title: 40 Walking in Dreams

I guess even Haldir has to deal with his girl's dad. Although Legolas does not have a shotgun, but he's deadly with his bow and arrows. The best thing, you did not end Haldir's life. Yeahhhh! What a suspense!

Author's Response: I would never dream of doing away with Haldir. Funny vision though, Legolas standing on a rickety old porch with a shotgun, piece of hay hanging from his mouth yelling at Haldir, "Yew gonna honor my daughter boy?" Ha ha. (sorry, I live in Kentucky USA)

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/10 - 04:25 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Legolas is being far too closed minded...doesn't Haldir almost dieing to save Caladwen mean anything? Better that the 2 lovers are away from his negativity.

Author's Response: He is being quite stubborn on the issue, but he's an overprotective dad. My mom was very much like that with me as I was growing up. Maybe that's where I get the idea from. That being said, I have to keep some kind of last accomplishment in the story. It also let's our lovebirds get away from everything and discover each other better, except for Gimli that is. But he has his purpose too.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/10 - 02:34 am Title: 42 Moving On

Ah, the trip ahead could be quite interesting - Gimli may very well get uncomfortable too :)
Oh yes, Haldir is getting impatient, and I think intimacy is not too far off - he's been quite well behaved, and therefore deserves a reward.
Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You learn fast my friend. The old Jedi mind trick aye? Very soon he will get "a few well earned comforts."

Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/10 - 03:50 pm Title: 41 Skipping Stones

O.K, I just went back and reread the first section--the one that mentions that Caladwen needed time to get over her abduction. Of course! How did I manage to forget that important point? (sound of hand slapping forehead) It all makes more sense now.

As for Haldir, I prefer him as the strong warrior/ gentle lover type; that's why I liked when he was together with Nieriel--he was both passionate and loving; a beautiful combination.

I like a slow buildup as much as the next person-maybe more that most. That is why I have been enjoying your story so much; because that is something that you do that very well.

Thank you for answering my crabby review with grace and kindness. I had regretted posting it, and was going to delete it this morning, but that doesn't seem necessary now.

Sylvan

Author's Response: Thank you Sylvan. I appreciate you going back and rereading. Hey, sometimes I need to do that myself. No worries O.K.? We all have those days. Sometimes it inspires a new story. It's obvious that you feel very passionately about Haldir. I like what he had with Nieriel too. However, he did not love her and he never would have. And she was all set to sail, something Haldir was not ready to do at the time. You may have just inspired me to write a drabble. Don't know yet, something is tickling the back of my brain. Thank you again for re-reviewing and I'm glad you understand things better now. Moe

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/10 - 05:36 am Title: 41 Skipping Stones

Loved it! Loved the passion and caring and sweetness between Haldir and Caladwen...that elleth has a strong will to be able to resist Haldir's advances!

I was chuckling over Haldir's reaction to "the Dwarf" being their travel companion...this could be hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm glad the emotions came across for you. I like to think that Hal and Cal will let nothing stand in the way of their feelings for one another now. Gimli is quite a character isn't he. It's probably a good thing Haldir has lightened up a bit now or he may not have taken the news as well.

Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/10 - 01:17 am Title: 41 Skipping Stones

Aahhh...a couple of things have been bothering me lately about the story. First, Caladwen is acting like a tease. She has already chosen immortality, she knows, (she has known for years) that Haldir is her soulmate and they are meant to live together. Nothing more to be resolved. If she is saving herself for marriage, why isn't she in a hurry to tie the knot? She seems more interested in her teaching than her sweetheart.

My second issue is with Haldir. Why does he put up with Caladwen's behavior? He has become tame and dull lately. I liked him best when he was with Nieriel; nice and loving, but not a wimp. I wish he would just drag Caladwen off into the woods away from that dwarf and...and...you get my drift.

I hope this doesn't come across as too strong--not trying to be cruel.

Take care,

Sylvan

Author's Response: First of all, Caladwen didn't know what she would choose until it was time. Haldir may be her soulmate but he was afraid to commit to her knowing there was a chance she would become mortal, therefore leading to his fate to fade instead of sailing. This was his biggest fear after all. Second, Caladwen is not being a tease. Give the poor girl a break. She was sexually assaulted and I don't care if it's middle earth or reality, a person needs time to heal from such an ordeal. I'm just thinking of what it would be like to be in her shoes. As far as her teachings, she is independent and her job is important to her as well as her students. She will not just lay around waiting to get shagged by Haldir all day. She's a working woman. *sudden image of Dolly Parton singing 9-5 enters my mind* As far as Haldir is concerned, everyone has their views of the Marchwarden. Some like him as this overbearing, throw you on the ground and do what he wants to you type. (not that there's anything wrong with that). Some see him as a hardened warrior but quite a gentle lover when he is with his one and only and that's good too. This is just my interpretation of Haldir. He spent his whole life not caring about who he was with or what they did, a player if you will, but he never loved before either. He was scared out of his mind to ever think such a thing existed. He has recently been striped of his former self and now he is who he was meant to be and who he is yet to become. I see him as wearing his soul on the outside instead of buried beneath a lie. This is all new to him and just like with anything you try for the first time, you may not be so good at first. You seem anxious to get to the NC-17 rating parts of the story instead of seeing the overall picture. I like a build up and I realize this has been building for a while now. Why do you think I threw in those other women (or elves I should say). I see Cal and Hal like a bottle of fine wine. You don't just pop the cork and drink from the bottle. It must be savored, swirled, sniffed. And then when the moment is perfect, it passes between your lips like satin. You let it wash over your tongue, memorizing every flavor. Only once will you ever taste it for a first time so you play with it before it slides down your throat, warming your body and making you want more... Oh sorry, lost my concentration for a moment there. Listen, half the time I don't know which way I'm going in these stories. I wake up in the morning and a thought enters my mind that won't leave me alone. So I type it out and look at it in the open. If it makes me feel good, I share it with others. If they like it great. If not they'll find a more appealing story elsewhere. I am proud of my work and my way of thinking. This is something new and fun and I find it very exciting and satisfying. I'm sure you feel the same about your work. Just like Haldir, I am new to this and I will learn from my mistakes. And finally, I am sooooo glad you reviewed. I can officially say that you are my first challenging review and I do not see it as cruel. Not every story is appealing to every reader and that's ok. But it seems like you have been following along for a while now so I will thank you for reading SylvanDreamer. You're a feisty one aren't ya? Hey,whether you read the rest or not is solely up to you but I would hope you would since you made it this far. The 'juicy stuff' is not far now. Again, I thank you for the review. Happy reading. Moe

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 09:03 pm Title: 41 Skipping Stones

Ah, I always liked the Dwarf... Good to see him around. Looking forward to hear about Thranduil's thoughts regarding the young couple... :)

Author's Response: Gimli seems to show up unexpectedly sometimes. He's good like that. Now off to Mirkwood.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 06:46 pm Title: 41 Skipping Stones

liked this chapter. very light hearted.

Author's Response: Thanks babe!

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 01:10 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Ah, sorry for the confusion! I should have reread my review - at the time it made perfect sense!

Author's Response: It's ok. Happens to me all the time.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 10:50 am Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Ahah! I think I've got a glimpse of your evil mind, mellon nín ;)

Author's Response: Hehehehehe.......

You must login (register) to review.