You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spinster Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/12 - 05:36 am Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien

Awwwwww what a beautiful story. I feel like the ending was rushed though, but maybe cause I didn't want it to end. There are many story arcs that can be picked up...hint. Thank you.

Author's Response: Again, thanks spinster. Honestly, I wrote this so long ago, I can't remember how I ended this. I was still learning how to write, or at least experimenting. And I've written so many other stories, I'm not sure I have the energy to revisit some of these older ones. On top of that, I'm almost finished posting my current story and writing another. My mind just never stops ... overactive imagination I guess, lol.

Reviewer: spinster Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/12 - 07:30 am Title: 29 Hope Remains

OK - I thought the first story was the only one to make me cry. This better come out well cause right now I'm sobbing. You capture the emotional intimacy of real love so well. I hope that it is because you have experienced it.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading these old stories. I guess a certain amount of someone's written works are based upon real life, esp emotions. Everyone has experienced love and/or loss at one time or another and that's what an author draws on.

Reviewer: gwwyndolyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/09/10 - 02:40 pm Title: 23 Love Is a Risk

I just wanted to let you know of a musical artist to look up possibly :) Idk what kind of music you like, or what inspires you to write, but music definitely inspires me,a dn I can't write without it! My favorite artsit to write to is Aine Minogue :) Her album Celtic Pilgrimage has been my latest obsession lol

Keep writing!! You have great talent and you master your stories beautifully!

Author's Response: Thanks again for your kind response. I will definitely look up this artist. I am first and foremost a musician and love all kinds of music, from classical to heavy metal. I'm not picky. I too have recently been wooed by the Celtic feel as I have discovered Loreena McKennitt, (The Book of Secrets being my favorite album). Any musical suggestions are a welcome sight. Music definitely inspires me but I must admit, I cannot listen to it and write at the same time. I find myself picking out the different parts of the instruments and can't concentrate on writing. That's just the musician in me. But the lyrics and stories of different songs inspire some of my writing. As a matter of fact, the story I'm working on now, Magic Man was inspired by the song of the same name by Heart. Again, thanks for the review and the artist suggestion. You too have a talent and I look forward to reading more of your work. *** Moe ***

Reviewer: gwwyndolyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/09/10 - 02:32 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Your writing style is very refreshing! It's very matter of fact, and makes me think of the way Haldir might narrate his life in his head :) You've stayed true to his character, as well, so THATS refreshing by itself lol! He's one of those characters where there is really only a tiny bit of proof as to his personality, so there's such a fine line that seperates they way he was with the way his fanigirls want him to be! You've done awesome with making him...Haldir!

Author's Response: Hello gwwyndolyn. First of all, thank you for taking the time to read my story. From what you mentioned, it sounds as if you are a very busy person. I am glad you like my version of Haldir. I have always seen him as being very stout and stubborn but it is because of his title, who he is and what he is in charge of. When he is not being the Marchwarden, I imagine him to be somewhat softer but always on his guard none the less. This story will show how challenging his life might have been, having had to protect his home for many years. I believe being a soldier, even in real life can severely shape who you are or who you were meant to be.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 07:05 pm Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien

I've been away a long time and I've got to catch up many (great!) chapters until the last one!! I could not stop before the end..
I'm a bit sad to leave the light and her guardian, but really, all along, I loved loved loved the story.
This is a HUGE work my friend, rich, heady, making my heart racing, taking my breath quite few times, making me begging for more ;)
What can I emphasize from your 52 chapters, the story being so dense, I would rather coming back one one detail I loved, this electricity between Cal and Hal, their soul meeting as pure energy, I've really enjoyed it.
Now I have to head to your new work.. exciting!
Thanks again mellon nín for giving us much enjoyment :)

Author's Response: Wow. I don't know what to say. If you could see me now, I'm smiling from ear to ear. You are just way too kind. I am extremely glad to have met you through the world of fan fiction. Thank you for following along. Hal and Cal will always be dear to my heart and I am glad to know they had the same affect on you also. I have enjoyed reading your reviews and seeing your outlook on things. I hope the next adventure is just as exciting. Thank you Celebelleth for you support, your input and for your help. Hannon le mellon nin, for everything. Moe

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 06:55 pm Title: 49 The Note

Okay... I'm turning scarlet now...hmmm

Author's Response: *hehehehe*

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 07:06 am Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien

Oh dear, the tale is over! Your final chapter was very well done, and in some ways, quite sombre. Imagine leaving one's children behind, and knowing you could not see them again! It's quite sad really.
I wonder why Tolkien made them go to seperate 'heavens'...anyway that is a little besides the point.
Thankyou for entertaining me with such a well written and original story - they're hard to come by. All the best for your future writing!
xoxo LC

Author's Response: Thank you LC, for all of your wonderful reviews. You have been very supportive of my work and I appreciate it very much. I hope to keep entertaining you and all those who read my stories. I never thought I could do this in the beginning, but because of kind words like yours, I am inspired to keep going. You are an authors most prized treasure.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 05:52 am Title: 50 Stars In Their Eyes

Aw, it is sweet that they have concieved. I hope Haldir does not get hurt on his travels, or that Legolas reacts too strongly to Caladwen's baby bump.
On another note, I can't believe I'm reaching the end - it was not so long ago that I began! As for the multitude of chapters I discovered yesterday, well, I'm fitting them in here and there, as you can see by my spaced out reviews.

Author's Response: I seem to have a soft spot for our elves becoming dads. You can only imagine it in fanfiction, besides Elrond and Arwen, but she is already grown. Thanks for following along.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 12:43 am Title: 48 Seclusion

A very lovely honeymoon, suitably romantic and heated ;)
And now onto the business side of things. I wonder how teaching shall go...must read on and see, I suppose.

Author's Response: You are so sweet to review so often. I really appreciate it. I must sound like a broken record but I just can't thank you enough.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/10 - 11:14 am Title: 46 Eryn Lasgalen

It is good to see affairs in Greenwood are getting off to a good start. Glad that Thranduil is happy with both the union, and his dwarven visitor.
I can only wonder how the honeymoon pans out ;)

Author's Response: Let's just say, I hope the walls are thick in the palace. hehehe

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/10 - 10:37 am Title: 44 From This Day On

Two very sweet chapters - I'm glad these two are now finally bonded! You have used quite nice descriptive language in these scenes and have evoked just the right emotions.I'm sorry that it has taken so long to review, but I've been quite busy, and I was away for a while. I'll try read and rate the rest soon.

Author's Response: Take your time my friend. I have finished this story and am on to the next. I'm glad the emotions came across for you. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments. It means a lot to me.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/09/10 - 10:08 pm Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien

BEAUTIFUL< BEAUTIFUL....BRAVO mellon. this story is just wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you for supporting me with all of your wonderful comments. Thanks for inspiring my drabble. And thanks for just being you. Love ya babe!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/10 - 04:13 pm Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien

That was a lovely tale, my dear! It was nice to see Haldir let go and let himself love Caladwen. And of course watching Legolas as over-protective father was a treat. Very enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Melusine for seeing this to the end and being one of my loyal reviewers. You have had nothing but kind words for me and I appreciate ever one of them. Hope to see you for the next tale.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/10 - 06:49 am Title: 51 Careful What You Wish For

Twins! Oh boy...and girl...this should be very interesting!

Author's Response: I could probably go on with new adventures in parenthood for our most stubborn Marchwarden, but this story is very long as it is. It is time to put this tale to bed and let your imagination take over. The next will be the final chapter, a summary to tie everything up. Besides, I already have a new story to start posting. I do hope you will check it out. You are one of my most loyal reviewers and for that I am very thankful. Moe

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/10 - 06:38 am Title: 50 Stars In Their Eyes

Awww! A baby Haldir, perhaps? Now THAT would be funny! I was wondering if Haldir was going to start getting antsy not really having any duties to perform...luckily he could help out, but I still think he probably needs to keep busy as Lothlorien's Marchwarden.

Author's Response: I imagine he will still be needed from time to time. But he has been a warden for thousands of years. This will be a new challenge for him.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/10 - 12:41 pm Title: 49 The Note

Still reading and enjoying! I think Legolas still has reservations about Caladwen and Haldir, but he's a father, after all.

Author's Response: Yes he is an overprotective father. I always kind-of thought of Thranduil as being like that and Legolas would naturally be that way too.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/10 - 02:09 pm Title: 47 Privacy Policy

Yummy!

Author's Response: Thanx!! ; - )

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/10 - 01:18 pm Title: 44 From This Day On

Whew! Steamy! How could they talk coherently through that?! ;)

Author's Response: Uh... out of body experience? LOL

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/09/10 - 01:10 am Title: 47 Privacy Policy

ARG...wish it were me..You outdid yourself once again , mellon nin.

Author's Response: I'm thinking of getting one of those pools, but only if it comes with the elf. lol Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/09/10 - 02:05 am Title: 46 Eryn Lasgalen

1-2-3 All together now....AWWWWWWW how sweet...still wish it was me though...but I love this as always..Great Chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks h-babe. I'm glad you liked it. I'm finally getting near the end of the story. Just a few more things to tie up. Thanks for always reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.