Reviews For Heart of Stone
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Elleth4454 Signed
Just... Wow I haven't the words to explain how good this story was! I acually cried when Calavénë died. I kept waiting for her to move or something. I am just in awe of your writing skill

Author's Response: sorry it took forever for me to respond to your review. I just got back to writing and hopefully this story would be revived. Thanks for dropping by and by doing that you told me at least someone is enjoying my writing :)
Date: Jan 08 2012 11:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: taursuluiel Signed
luthien85 i like this story Heart of Stone..the way this story take place and the time this story happen is almost like real happen in LOTR trilogy. And yet set on Haldir the Marchwarden of Lorien. I love your writing language too. This is best. Keep writing :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for taking the time to read my little story. If you love the marchwarden then, my Unrelenting Love is just your cup of tea :)
Date: Aug 01 2011 08:32 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed
Ouch! What a start--my chest actually tightened! Well done.
Date: Jun 14 2011 07:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
how did i miss this last chapter....I mean i thought..oh wait...i must have missed...I love it very much mellon..
Date: Oct 26 2010 12:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well, what a ride that was. I'm glad that things worked out for them at last. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: thank you for reading it melusine :)
Date: Aug 22 2010 05:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Dreams and Fantasies Reviewer: Melusine Signed
It seems they are connected whether they want to be or not. Hmm . . .

Author's Response: I am so happy to find that you are still following the story! thank you for your review
Date: Aug 21 2010 10:17 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Morwehn Signed
wow, what an ending, i cried a little bit. this has been very good, really enjoyed it, thankyou :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. i am glad you have enjoyed it. I really appreciate the effort to review. I have over 5k story read and only a handful are leaving feedback. Again thank you so much
Date: Aug 12 2010 02:16 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Yea! You brought her back. Hey if Glorfindel can do it why shouldn't Calavene. Very sweet ending. All is right with the world once again. It's been fun reading and following along with your work and I can't wait for more from you.

Author's Response: Well maybe her sacrifice is not to the grandiosity of balrog slaying but still the love of a mother for her child is equally if not more impressive :) thanks for following me until the end :)
Date: Aug 11 2010 07:17 am [Report This]
Title: Happy Birthday My Son! Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
What just happened? I must know soon. One more chapter to go. This is very exciting. Love Mae. He is so cute and so much like Haldir. This was a very sweet chapter with his uncles and Gimli and the Hobbits. I can't wait for the end.

Author's Response: Hehehe..epilogue will be up soon :) hang in there and thanks as usual for being my loyal reviewer!
Date: Aug 10 2010 08:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: teacalm Signed
So sorry for not reviewing sooner, but I did catch your story from the start, and somewhere along in the middle, kind of lost interest. Read the rest of the chapters, and I have to say I'm the voice of dissent here, as I love how you "killed off" Calavene. I thought it served Haldir right for thinking he had Calavene all along, no matter what happen. But you made amends, and the story looks like it's going to be not so tragic after all. You have a great imagination; thanks for continuing to write. Lovely story.

Author's Response: thanks i guess? i'm sorry you lost interest but i am happy you found your way back to the story :) thank you so much for taking the time to review. I hope you will continue to follow the story till the end and i do hope you won't be disappointed :)
Date: Aug 09 2010 09:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Apple of My Eyes Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Aaawww. I love the interaction between Haldir and his son. So sweet. Just when I get that warm fuzzy feeling, you bring in some mystery. I cannot wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: just two more chapters! hang in there and all will be answered :)
Date: Aug 09 2010 02:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Return to Lorien Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Wow. You really killed her! I thought maybe she'd somehow survive...this is heartbreaking! I hope Haldir doesn't become bitter from this experience, but instead becomes the best Ada for his little Mallen Maethor.

Author's Response: I have a feeling he will...two more chapter before this is over. I hope you guys will have some closure and perhaps not be so sad when the end is revealed :)
Date: Aug 08 2010 11:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Return to Lorien Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I knew you would do it. I had a feeling she would die. This is so sad. Haldir never had a chance to truly be with her and now she's gone. She is gone right? I mean, you're not going to turn this into some 'Carrie' movie with a creepy hand coming out of the grave, grabbing Haldir and pulling him into the dirt? Oh... uh... sorry, that's the horror movie lover in me coming out. Now I'm worried for Haldir. I hope he will not fade from grief and leave his son behind. This is great. It's not often a story does not end in happily ever after, though it's not over yet, I know. I must admit, I love how your mind works. Great chapter but very sad : - (

Author's Response: She is gone... :P Haldir won't fade since his son has become is beacon of hope. My mind is a mysterious maze... you'll never know what you will find at the next corner... but i think the ending will leave you guys satisfied :)
Date: Aug 08 2010 11:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Sweet Sorrow Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
O.K. I'm going to give you a chance to redeem yourself for Calavene's sake. Actually, I could see this going either way, but I will not try and guess what will happen. I just enjoy being left out on the ledge waiting for an update ;-) I'm excited to see what you will do next. Great cliffhanger. Great chapter. Yea Orophin (for finding the flower). I still say it's all the hawk's fault for taking too long to deliver the message lol.

Author's Response: go either way? care to share what you think will happen? Let's see if you have the power of foresight like Elrond lol. yeah, I'm with you..it's all the hawk's fault! Damn those mice or female hawk :D
Date: Aug 08 2010 10:10 am [Report This]
Title: On Mountain Tops Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Cool looking flower. Is this something that grows where you live? I've never seen anything like it. I wish I'd had the ability to speed up pregnancy. Those last couple of months were a bitch. Anticipating the next chapter.

Author's Response: No, i found it searching through the net. It grows in China :) her body is responding in a way that is out of her control, ready to expel the life out of her. let us hope she makes it :)
Date: Aug 06 2010 10:28 pm [Report This]
Title: On Mountain Tops Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Oh dear! The drama continues... Here's hoping that the flower is found before their child is born and she fades away!

Author's Response: Nice to see you here on LOTRFanFic. All this while we have been connecting through fanfiction.net lol. the flower will be found but will it be on time? who knows? hehehe...thanks for the review
Date: Aug 06 2010 09:56 pm [Report This]
Title: On Mountain Tops Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Sorry I did not review the last chp. I just kept right on reading w/o stopping. I am very happy to see that Haldir finally admitted to his feelings for her this time and I am happy that Legolas had enough common sense to see that marrying her would not solve the whole issue at hand. And they are still mellon's. Now all Haldir needs to do is find the flower of healing power (hey a rhyme!). "Flower Power" like in the 70's, my time! Can't wait for the final chp(s) and I will be there at the finish line to the end..and celebration of Haldir and Calavénë’s Life.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you're still following the story. It's ending soon and i hope you will be satisfied by the ending :)
Date: Aug 06 2010 01:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Letter Reviewer: LisaG Signed
A character death?! You can't...not Calavene...or Haldir and definitely not their elfling! :( This is already heartbreaking enough without that!

Author's Response: I can't tell you that can I? but i'm ending the story in 30 chapters so, we still have a few more to go. Rest assured i will not leave you with a broken heart...
Date: Aug 06 2010 01:17 am [Report This]
Title: The Letter Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I am not just on the edge of my seat, I'm on the edge of my roof. I swear I'll jump too if something bad happens. OK, you know I'm kidding. Great chapter by the way. Awesome cliffhanger. Get that computer fixed quickly. Oh and by the way, Legolas needs to get a new bird. What did it do, stop to eat too many field mice along the way? HELLO. There's a letter to be delivered. Thank goodness Haldir made it in time, at least I hope he did.

Author's Response: I don't know what happened to Legolas' hawk. Maybe it found some sexy feathery female to entertain him? I cant say whether Haldir made it in time or not. We will have to see how my twisted mind will work soon lol. we do post at the same time don't we lol.. well great minds think alike :D thanks for your review!
Date: Aug 05 2010 10:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Familiar Visitor Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Interesting how everyone is making assumptions about Haldir's feelings...I would think that him desperately trying to find Calavene would signal to everyone how much he cared for her...at least Legolas should understand. I'm curious to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: assumptions will happen if you dont say what you really feel. People will assume sometimes to come to terms with their grief or to stay blindly content with their happiness. Things should be interesting. I promised character death, so be prepared :) thank you for your review :)
Date: Aug 05 2010 10:35 am [Report This]
Title: Familiar Visitor Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
I don't know but Haldir better hurry his butt up and take the next *Air Eagle Middle Earth Continental* flight over to Mirkwood, like,.. last week!! Hehehehe. I am sitting on the edge of my seat, ready to fall off. waiting for next chp. This is great stuff for the ole cardio vascular system! Keeps me in mental shape.

Author's Response: I'm glad your heart is getting the exercise it needs. i'll try to update today if i can. Haldir will make it in time i think but when he arrives he'll find something sad...
Date: Aug 05 2010 10:25 am [Report This]
Title: Familiar Visitor Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Look at the fine mess you've gotten us into this time. LOVIN' IT! Leave it to a Hobbit to give misinformation. Now she's looking to Legolas, whether she loves him as a friend or more. Haldir... you'd better get a move on, and soon. Can't wait to see which direction you will take next. I love this stuff.

Author's Response: Yes, Hobbits are inquisitive little creatures arent they, poking their heads in things they don't understand. oh well... can't say it was entirely frodo's fault. Haldir should be getting a move on soon. Let us see how things go :) thanks for reviewing buddy!
Date: Aug 05 2010 08:00 am [Report This]
Title: A Royal Offer Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
OH man...Haldir is full of suffering..I just hope Calavene does not take Leggy up on the offer and Thranduil contacts Haldir soon! God, maybe even put her on house arrest till he gets there. However if she did take the offer she would be rich indeed and be the wife to a hunky Leggy...OOOPs I just ticked Haldir off saying that. Who cares..I love him too.
hugs girl...great chapter

Author's Response: I think you can guess who Calavene would choose in the end... If my writing has come close to anything acceptable than it would be apparent that her love for Haldir is immense. but you'll never know lol
Date: Aug 03 2010 11:10 pm [Report This]
Title: A Royal Offer Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Sorry I could not review sooner. There were certain issues at home to take care of, which I will not get into here. Anyways the fight on the Pellenor fields (probably did not spell that right)was just about how I remembered it from the movie. It was great ,I loved it. As for Calavénë and her constant running. Girl hold still for a spell so Haldir can find you and tell you how he feels. LOL! I just hope King Thranduil does not end up kicking her out! Just like Legolas to be so kind and noble as well as honorable to think of her and her rep by marrying her and saving face. But Haldir better get his stuff in check and clean up. Go after her elf! hehehe. Will wait for the next chp. (hopefully soon).

Author's Response: Haldir better get his stuff in check! Thranduil is appalled not by Calavene but her predicament and things are made worse by Legolas wanting to marry her just for the sake of saving face. I don't know whether Thranduil will let her stay... We'll see how my mood is tonight before i write lol. If i'm happy i might be merciful lol. Thank you for your review. I hope everything at home will be fine. My thoughts are with you :)
Date: Aug 03 2010 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: A Royal Offer Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Good grief! Legolas is making an offer for a fake wedding while he gets some action on the side. Calavene is not taking very good care of herself. Haldir is a drunken mess. I'd like to see that. Actually, this last part about Haldir at the practice field, drunk and shooting arrows struck me as kind-of funny. And then Rumil slaps him. I could picture it in my mind and I chuckled to myself. I'm glad to see Calavene with Legolas in Mirkwood though. He will help her recover her strength. She needs to start taking care of herself. They are all just one big mess aren't they?

Author's Response: They are definitely messy lol. Legolas was trying to be kind but hey, man has his needs lol. i don't know whether i want legolas to stay in the picture longer. I kind of liked the idea of him and calavene being brother and sister like, but i don't know maybe i'll decide to ruin Haldir's life after all. He is a meany sometimes. It took 6 large bottles of miruvor to make haldir look funny and yes, it would be funny if the scene became a movie or something lol
Date: Aug 03 2010 08:48 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.