You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zyt123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/15 - 08:56 am Title: Chapter 1

louboutin shoes juicycouture.com "Chen oakley sunglasses outlet Xie Majesty cheap jordans Ron!" louboutin outlet Lee Si industry hermes bags on one knee, longchamp outlet the barbour sale line a roshe runs salute.

swarovski crystals wholesale beats by dre headphones Longji new balance shoes nodded, eyes and turned juicycouture.com to Lee and that mizuno running shoes he now understood why nike outlet the Lee and exploits ranked second, is bebe dresses shot and ugg outlet killed a ray ban sunglasses outlet Tibetan mcm bag princess, michael kors outlet online sale but does north face jackets clearance not intend longchamp bags to change anything michael kors outlet online Longji, hermes bags raised him sunglasses for women when yoga pants he approved the hollister co Ministry michael kors outlet online of montblanc War prada army cheap ray ban book has ed hardy clothing been ralphlauren.com accepted He suggested jimmy choo outlet Gao cheap toms Lishi, pandora sale the coach outlet online mention jerseys from china of louis vuitton outlet stores Lee harrods london and half pandora bracelets a grade, bcbg max azria so nike air max that he jordan retro 11 and uggs clearance Lee Si industry side by side, coach outlet store online then on kate spade sale the louis vuitton uk grounds ralph lauren sale that the timberland work boots Chinese ray ban sunglasses outlet and true religion jeans women other longchamp handbags **.

michael kors chi hair gucci uk tom shoes House monitor shaoqing continued ugg boots australia high channel: "Captain Lee and louis vuitton bags scout, cheap michael kors handbags pioneer open, bloody Lianyun chanel purses fort, polo ralph lauren outlet A crossbow won the tommy hilfiger outlet stores city, cut off long champ the Tibetan nike running shoes Fujihashi woolrich outlet online ensure Tang burberry handbags captured the burberry small kate spade handbags Bolor, adidas credit nike free run for north face outlet Weilie can bottega veneta outlet work side kate spade sale by side watches for men , special seal lululemon outlet KN Wei rolex watches for sale Zhonglang, christian louboutin shoes strong michael kors outlet military abercrombie generals, babyliss pro nano titanium thanks coachusa.com founding chanel bag county insanity workout schedule primary, Shangyin abercrombie and fitch three replica rolex thousand two jordan retro 3 hundred, oakley sunglasses outlet five tiffany and co australia hundred louis vuitton outlet online silk "

designer purses marc by marc jacobs In nike air max this case, Hyobu shoes outlet Li Lin easton bats shocked, polo ralph lauren outlet online he barbour jackets remembers nike air max 2015 clearly north face outlet is closed the north face outlet from oakley store Lee michael kors australia and thomas sabo charms four items of Prince christian louboutin outlet Xun michael kors Yiwei cheap michael kors handbags Zhonglang cheap basketball shoes pro, how ralph lauren factory store to the north face outlet become a bride dresses four jerseys from china products abercrombie and fitch of moncler outlet KN Wei Zhonglang, and is tied air jordan release for converse.com power, he nike shoe puzzled burberry factory outlet looked burberry handbags Linfu, Linfu smiled coach outlet light polo ralph lauren stroking a louboutin shoes on sale long beard, gucci shoes Li Lin north face canada had ugg boots on sale suddenly cheap jordans for sale Ming ugg boots Wu, michael kors factory outlet which nike roshes is another michael kors outlet agreement between the senior.

youth baseball bats celine handbags Hyobu officials gucci sneakers not only oakley sunglasses shocked, p90x3 schedule even swarovski uk official site Lee and moncler I nike air huarache also ray ban sunglasses outlet did tory burch sandals not prada.com think he was surprised burberry factory outlet to gucci shoes be mercurial vapor called Zhonglang, cheap michael kors handbags but custom roshe runs also louis vuitton handbags knighted founding county primary, official mcm belt seal loose General burberry sale Wu ray ban sunglasses outlet Zhuang, gucci shoes he returned, iphone 5s cases faintly louis vuitton purses guess or oakley sunglasses two, Gao Lishi afraid newbalance.com and rolex replica watches concerned, he glanced Gao Lishi nike air max 90 a lululemon australia online shopping fast polo ralph lauren outlet and saw rolex replica Gao toms shoes sale Lishi light swarovski jewelry eyes burberry outlet store closed, coach bags as ralph lauren polo shirts if hilfiger outlet Laosengruding tory burch handbags general, beats by dre headphones it levis outlet store should ralph lauren outlet be hollisterco removed polo ralph lauren outlet online when pandora charms Lee ray ban sunglasses and eyes, cheap nfl jerseys Gao Lishi converse all star opened tiffany canada his timberland.com eyes, air jordan shoes smiled at him.

ghd oakley outlet "Lee nike soccer shoes approached a glimpse."

discount true religion jeans north face jackets gucci sneakers true religion clearance Lee and ferragamo outlet joyful beats by dre headphones heart, but coach factory outlet store his oakley sunglasses outlet face was louboutin uk unemotional, michael kors approached hollister co Bangui row salvatore ferragamo a christian louboutin military salute, ugg boots on sale Chen Sheng uggs canada said:. hermes handbags "Weekend Lee christian louboutin outlet and Frank LeBron Majesty rewarded"

instyler.com bags outlet tory burch handbags He was about to michael kors get uggs outlet up, but Li Longji tommy hilfiger outlet stores online smiles:. air jordan shoes "General Lee, uggs I michael kors outlet then air max 95 reward oakley sunglasses outlet you cheap clothes a purple tommy hilfiger canada fish joe's new balance outlet bags, cheap eyeglasses online Shen Jian Zhuang abercrombie fitch Fujihashi that stone on your"

Lushan see designer knockoff handbags Yang gucci sneakers Zhao actually burberry sale do michael kors handbags clearance not toms outlet know the beats by dre headphones importance rayban of winning a free runs small tory burch handbags Bolor, coach outlet online the ferragamo outlet reigning secretly abercrombie and fitch despise, calvin klein outlet but pandora bracelet the nike outlet tone hollister canada Yang vans shoes outlet Zhao obviously mac cosmetics outlet meant coach outlet online to please him, fake rolex he could not help the supra footwear hearts chanel outlet of a move, which Zuxiong louis vuitton black friday concubine lululemon canada Yang louis vuitton outlet Zhao, but swarovski australia if He coach outlet can ralph lauren polo win live, it north face would true religion jeans outlet mean that it michael kors outlet stained michael kors outlet store chaise forces, swarovski outlet how polo ralph lauren did not tiffany's jewelry I think louis vuitton australia about it yourself?

I do not louis vuitton canada know dresses for wedding when, prada purses LiLongJi Xiaohe prada purses appeared oakley outlet store behind them, Yang michael kors outlet online Yuhuan hurriedly got up michael kors and giuseppe shoes salute: bcbg max "! ray bans Chenqie tiffany outlet see His nike factory store Majesty"

lululemon.com

Reviewer: abc123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/07/15 - 02:58 am Title: Chapter 1

bordeaux 7s,air jordan 7 bordeaux 2015
jordan 11lab4,air jordan 11lab4 2015
christian louboutin,christian louboutin heels,christian louboutin shoes,christian louboutin pumps for cheap,christian louboutin heels
jimmy choo,jimmy choo shoes,jimmy choo outlet,jimmy choo ca
new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
new balance 574,new balance shoes,new balance outlet,new balance ca
snap backs,snapback caps,baseball snapbacks,snapback hats
snapbacks caps,snapback caps,snapback hats
snapbacks hats
cheap snapbacks,snapback,snapback caps
jordan 11 low bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,retro bred 11s,jordan 11 bred,air jordan 11 low bred
jordan bred 11s 2015,air jordan 11s bred,bred low 11s
jordan retro 11 bred,air jordan 11 bred,bred 11s
air jordan 11 low bred,jordan 11 bred,retro 11 bred
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
air jordan hare 7s,hare 7s,air jordan 7 hare
air jordan retro 7 hare,jordan 7 hare,hare 7s
jordan georgetown 11s
jordan 11 georgetown
jordan georgetown 11s
georgetown 11s
jordan 11 low
nike roshe run dk
nike roshe run nl
nike roshe run uk
nike roshe run
roshe runs
nike roshe runs
jordan 5 white metallic
jordan 5 metallic silver
jordan 5 shoes
air jordan 5 hornets
jordan 5 midnight navy
nike kobe 9 shoes
kobe 9 elite low
kobe 9 elite
kobe 9 elite christmas
nike kobe 9 elites
kobe 9 elite christmas
new balance shoes NL
new balance shoes dk
new balance uk
new balance 574
new balance 574
new balance 996
new balance outlet
2015 oreo 4s
air jordan 4 oreo
oreo 4s
jordan 4 oreo
jordan 4 oreo
louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin so kate
christian louboutin sneakers
christian louboutin pigalle
christian louboutin
christian louboutin sale
christian louboutin so kate
tommy hilfiger
tommy hilfiger
platform shoes
nude shoes
wedges shoes
air jordan 11
air jordan 11
retro 11 shoes
air jordan 11
designer belts
gucci belts
gucci belts
fake gucci belts
cheap gucci belts
herme belts
air max thea
air max 90
air max shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
red bottoms
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo shoes
jimmy choo
jimmy choo outlet
herve leger
bodycon dresses
bodycon dress
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger dresses
herve leger outlet
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bodycon dresses
bandage dresses
bandage dresses
cheap designer shoes
cheap designer shoes
shoes online
running shoes
cheap shoes
basketball shoes
sport shoes
michael kors
michael kors
GHD straighteners
GHD straighteners
GHD hair straighteners
data lebron 12
nike lebron 12 data
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti shoes
Giuseppe Zanotti
Giuseppe Zanotti
replica ugs
ugg boots
snow boots
fake uggs
2015 nike free udsalg
supra shoes
boat shoes
ladies shoes
lotus shoes
vans shoes
air foamposite one
air force 1 shoes
nike foamposite
air jordan 1s
abercrombie and fitch
beats headphones
french blue 7s
nike dunk shoes
beats by dre
Mont Blanc pens
toms shoes
coach bags
coach bags
beats by dr dre
kobe 9 elite
air jordans
jordan 4 columbia blue
legend blue 4s
air jordan 29
air jordan 29
jordan 6 shoes
jordan 11 legend blue
infrared 6s 2014
legend blue 11s
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
legend blues
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
retro 11 legend blue
jordan 11 legend blue
legend blue 11s
gamma blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s 2014
pre order jordans
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 11 legend blue
jordan 6 black infrared
jordan 6 black infrared
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 11 legend blue
jordan legend 11s
legend blue 11s
air jordan 11 legend blue
air jordan 6 black infrared
retro legend blue 11
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
legend blue 11s
black infrared 6s
black infrared 6s
jordan 13 grey toe
grey toe 13s
grey toe 13s
air jordan 13 retro premium
air jordan 3M reflective
red bottoms
sport blue 6s
jordan infrared 23
legend blue 11s
north faces outlet

Reviewer: mcmoutlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/15 - 02:23 am Title: Chapter 1

All I had at first taken in ray ban sunglasses was, nike roshe run as I say, her untouched asics running shoes splendour; celine handbags I don’t know why that pandora jewelry should have impressed me — bottega veneta as if it had iphone 6 cases been probable she would have appeared in her dressing-gown; it was the only new balance thing to have ralph lauren expected. And it oakley,occhiali oakley,oakley italia in hogan fact kate spade outlet plumed coach outlet and enhanced her nike air max assurance, sustained her propriety, lent our belated interview the nike free natural north face outlet and casual note. But air jordan pas cher there was another service it still more vans shoes rendered her: it so covered, at the burberry first blush, the ray ban sunglasses real message of her aspect, that she enjoyed the luxury — and I felt her enjoy it — beats by dre of seeing my perception in arrest. air force Amazing, when coach outlet I think instyler of chi flat iron it, the nike trainers number of things louboutin,louboutin outlet,louboutin outlet italia that michael kors occurred in these stayed seconds of our silence; but reebok shoes they are jimmy choo shoes perhaps best represented by the louboutin outlet two most marked intensities of my own montre pas cher sensation: christian louboutin outlet the sac longchamp first the certitude that she had at north face outlet no ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale moment nike blazer since her marriage so triumphantly asserted her defeat of time, and the michael kors outlet second the conviction louboutin that I, losing with her while, as it were, we hollister pas cher closed, a certain advantage I should never recover, had at no moment since the day before made so poor a figure on my own ground. Ah, it may chanel handbags have been only juicy couture outlet for six seconds that she caught me gaping at prada outlet her renewed beauty; but six seconds, it was inevitable to feel, mcm handbags were karen millen quite enough for every purpose with longchamp outlet which she insanity workout had links of london come down to me. She might have been michael kors outlet a large, fair, ray ban pas cher rich, prosperous timberland boots person true religion jeans of swarovski crystal twenty-five; she was at north face any rate near enough to polo ralph lauren outlet it baseball bats to put me for ever in air max my place. It was mac cosmetics a nike free success, on her part, that, though I couldn’t as yet fully replica watches measure it, soccer shoes there could vanessa bruno be no doubt of nike outlet whatever, any more than of michael kors outlet my somehow paying for it. Her being there at all, at such an hour, in such conditions, became, each moment, nike roshe on the whole nike air max business, more and more a replica watches part of her advantage; the coach factory outlet case for her was really burberry outlet online in almost any aspect she could now make it wear to my imagination. My wealth valentino shoes of that faculty, never so ghd stimulated, was thus, in a converse,scarpe converse,converse italia,converse sito ufficiale,converse all star manner, her converse pas cher strength; by which I nike air max mean the impossibility ralph lauren uk of my indifference to the mere immense suggestiveness of our circumstances. How can I tell now to what tune the sense oakley sunglasses of all these played supra shoes into my mind? — the oakley sunglasses huge oddity of the toms shoes nameless idea on which longchamp outlet we foregathered, the absence and hush oakley sunglasses of everything except that idea, so magnified in consequence and yet still, hollister,abercrombie,hollister sito ufficiale,abercrombie italia,abercrombie and fitch,abercrombie outlet after all, altogether fantastic. There michael kors outlet remained for her, there spoke coach outlet for her oakley pas cher too, her vividly “unconventional” step, the bravery of pandora charms her rustling, on an understanding so difficult to michael kors outlet give an account timberland of, through wedding dresses places and times louboutin shoes only made safe by the sleep birkin bag of the unsuspecting. My imagination, in short, since I have spoken of north face it, jordan shoes couldn’t sac longchamp do other than work for her giuseppe zanotti from the kate spade handbags moment she had, so wedding dresses simply air max,nike air max yet so wonderfully, not failed me. Therefore it was all with me again, the gucci,borse gucci,gucci sito ufficiale,gucci outlet vision of her reasons. They true religion jeans were in hollister fact coach purses sufficiently in the sound of what she presently said. “Perhaps you don’t know ferragamo shoes — but nike roshe I polo ralph lauren outlet mentioned in the proper quarter that I juicy couture outlet should sit up sac guess a michael kors little. They’re michael kors of a kindness gucci outlet here, burberry luckily ——! So it’s lancel all right.” It prada handbags was air max all right, obviously — she made it so; but she tiffany and co jewelry made marc jacobs it so as well swarovski that, in spite of tiffany and co the splendour she showed me, ray ban uk she should be a little nervous. “We shall only take moreover,” she added, soccer jerseys “a minute.”“Oh, you vans pas cher know what I mean by your grievance!” She had no polo lacoste pas cher intention, Mrs. Briss, of hermes sinking. “I herve leger was to give you time to make pandora charms up nike air max your nike free run uk mind that Mrs. abercrombie and fitch Server was our lady. You so resented, for p90x workout some reason, my suggesting it that lululemon I scarcely hollister believed vans,vans scarpe,vans italia you’d consider michael kors it at all; only I hadn’t forgotten, when I spoke to you a while since, babyliss that you had louboutin nevertheless handsomely promised me abercrombie and fitch that you would do your best.”“You should mulberry handsomely have it from me, and hollister my grounds? Why, longchamp as I’ve just reminded you, longchamp as a form of courtesy to you — magnanimously ray ban,rayban,occhiali ray ban to help you, as new balance pas cher it were, to feel as comfortable as I converse outlet conceived tn pas cher you naturally would desire to feel in your own conviction. nike air max Only for true religion outlet that. hollister And now,” I true religion jeans smiled, “I’m to mont blanc understand from you that, in lululemon spite of tory burch outlet that immense nike huarache,nike huaraches,nike air huarache allowance, you thomas sabo haven’t, all this while, felt comfortable?”

nfl jerseys

Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:16 am Title: Chapter 1

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: Galactose Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/12 - 07:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Those are great, I admit -- although I've been looking for the Song of Sunset series, and I've been unable to find it. Could you point me to it?

Reviewer: elfscribe Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/11 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'd like to mention also that Keiliss has some marvelous Erestor characterizations. She's written him differently in different stories but all are wonderfully written. She's on this archive and more of her fics on Of Elves and Men and other places.

Reviewer: elfscribe Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/11 - 01:12 am Title: Chapter 1

Hiya,
I just discovered that you mentioned my fic Elegy for Numenor, which was very kind of you. I actually have a lot of LOTR stories on this archive, including a number of twincest stories featuring Elladan and Elrohir. Like you, I was intrigued by Tyellas' twins way back when I started writing fanfic 9 years ago and found the problem of their transgressive relationship compelling. You also mention a number of my favorite fanfic writers. And I just started reading Another Man's Cage, which is indeed marvelous. The Erestor/Glorfindel pairing became popular after Helmboy (aka AC who you mention)wrote a story called Gavotte with Erestor as the uptight,fusty librarian type, which has been widely imitated since and folks have branched out to characterize him in a rainbow of incarnations. I think it's because he's such a canon unknown that people can put any kind of character on him.

I think it's great that you are reccing other authors and discussing trends in the fandom, and I appreciate the mention. Cheers!

Reviewer: JDE Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/09 - 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hello Undomiel. Between RL crashes and the rest of this curious world, I have been notoriously behind on things.

It is a pleasure, as always, to see what a long time presence in this community has to say about trends and themes. I have always found that a great amount of research goes into these essays than you admit to.

1) Erestor - A wonderfully unexplored character with great potential. When I first came across stereotyped Erestor stories on LoM, I knew I would never give him the same role in any story I wrote. I am glad that you think my version achieves the destereotyping to some extent. I haven't read many other versions. I have a strictly limited set of authors I read, because my tastes are rather esoteric. But I agree with you on Glorfindel's Stray.

2) Incest : I loathe incest in stories. But once I like the plot then it draws me in. It is not about slash or het or gen for me. I write in every genre, including crackfics, and I know that each genre has its own pros and cons.

The Journal of Maglor remains a project close to my heart. I don't support incest nor do I go against it. It is all about people, politics and psychology. I don't believe in just classifying someone as passionate and someone as not so. It is all about circumstances. I know my views are not shared by most of the readers/writers. But I remain committed to what I think is something waiting to be explored. I don't read much in these genres though.

Language - My blushes, Undomiel! That's one of the highest compliments I have received about my Journal arc.

Sauron - I did never understand the appeal of this genre. Sauron raping people makes me queasy.

Political plots - What would be there in Sunset without politics: just sunsets. I am glad that you think it works out as the plot develops.

(Was it Endor you meant? Just curiosity.)

Thank you for sharing these recommendations. I look forward to reading them soon.

Take care,
Jdav.

Author's Response: It's a great thing to see you here! I hope that the lack of feedback here isn't putting you off from posting. I like your stories. Many others do too. Just because they don't tell you that they like it don't mean that they don't like it. I know that writing a story like The Journal of Maglor and the rest of The Song of Sunset isn't easy. The Journal of Maglor is one of the best works I read in this fandom. It puts you on the same scale as any O-fic writer. Keep writing, Jdav.

You are a poet at heart. Your works reflect that. So whatever people say, you gotta keep writing. Incest wasn't something more than a sex scene in all the stories I read. But in your story it is perfect. Choreography of words!
Sauron raping Maglor and Legolas for fun and mpreg into the bargain. Want the link?
The Song of Sunset is a panorama of politics. Galadriel, Maedhros, Oropher, Celeborn, Ereinion and dear Finrod! Fingolfin, Curufin. You have a load of politicians from the republicans to the democrats! Endor! Thanks, Jdav! Thank you for bringing some spirit back into this fandom!

Reviewer: pandemonium_213 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/10/09 - 11:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Popping in again here on the LOTRFF site to compliment you on this engaging essay. Your keen ability to hone in on key examples of themes of Tolkienian fan fiction is so impressive! Great examples for these five themes, too! I've read a fair sampling of them and was nodding vigorously in agreement with you as I read along.

In your essay Fanfiction, a long road to the Grail, you noted that you were nervous about posting. Don't be. Your insight into the milieu of Tolkienian fan fic is great, and your writing style is engaging, intelligent and infused with humor. You give me a good reason to haul my lazy self out of my web on the SWG and check out the LotRFF site more often. So be bold and keep 'em coming!



Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't know you had an account here. I have been reading Tolkien fanfiction for a long time now. Two decades of the good stuff. I miss Tyellas, AC, Bruinen and some of the older writers who knew how to carry a story to the end. But the last couple of years have been good for reading. Your stories, Erfan Starled' stories were great finds. Last year I found Jdav on HASA and she hasn't given a respite to her sunsets yet. It is nice to see new people coming and writing good stories in the Silmarillion genre. This fandom has given us some great writers including you!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/09 - 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I thought this was fascinating and thought-provoking, however, I would propose a sixth theme: the nature of time? A recurring theme in many of the stories you list is the difference between the ways elves and men experience and perceive time, given their very different lifespans. Our human memories and metaphysics are those of a mayfly, in comparison with those of someone more or less "immortal," so that allows writers to explore and exploit time in a way that is unlikely (though not, of course, impossible) in contemporary "realistic" fiction, while still grounding their world in what eventually becomes our reality (according to Tolkien!)

As for slash, I read it avidly, but have no simple, single explanation as to why I enjoy it. Probably to experience emotions that aren't available to me in real life? Hmmmm....

Author's Response: Our human memories and metaphysics are those of a mayfly, in comparison with those of someone more or less "immortal," so that allows writers to explore and exploit time in a way that is unlikely (though not, of course, impossible) in contemporary "realistic" fiction, while still grounding their world in what eventually becomes our reality (according to Tolkien!) That's so right! Have you read Forbearance by Jdav? It exploits this difference very nicely. Another story that just got this right is Murder the Dawn by Crowdaughter. I am not good with essays or writing in general. I lurk for the most of the time. I read slash too much. It's something I got into during my university days and never recovered. I still don't have an explanation ;)

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/09 - 07:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

1) Erestor.

When I saw how popular Erestor was I wondered why; as he made no impression on me in the books (which have far more impact than the films for me.) If I had read of him in the Silmarillion, I might have been able to mentally imbue him with the tragic glamor of, for instance, Glorfindel, but when it comes to *bit parts* I much prefer Gildor Inglorion, who is rarely written of and even has a fascinating name.

2) Incest.

I am almost embarrassed to think how young I was when I ran the Fanor/Fingolfin theme through my mind; but it was Tolkien who lit the fuse. Finw's immense love for Fanor, Fanor's intense love for his father, his passion, his charisma which was so strong that his sons took this Oath without hesitation, Fingolfin's loyalty toward him, even when Fanor had drawn steel on him, and the fact that he too followed his half-brother. The Finwion's seemed to literally bleed a sinful passion, one that saw few boundaries, and in my AU Fanor is Fanor before he is anything, father, brother etc. The fact that Fingolfin and Maglor do feel guilt only adds to the thrill for him. Along with the terrible sorrow of the Nirnaeth Arnoediad and the tragedy of Trin, it was the tangible passion of the House of Finw that burned itself into my impressionable young mind when I read the Silmarillion. And I absolutely do believe in what I write, even after 20 plus years of canon. I wouldn't write it if I did not feel more strongly about it than *written canon*.

Vanimr and Sauron is much more to do with control and degradation, of course. There is a genuine love between Fanor and Fingolfin in my AU, under the lust, between Van and Sauron, I think there is respect, but no familial affection.

I have still read very little incest (I don't consider Maedhros and Fingon incest because in the UK first cousins can lawfully marry)

I have read one Elured/Elurin and one Elladan/Elrohir on this archive and only within the last 5-6 months. Orolime is writing an Arwen/Elladan/Elrohir at the moment. Then there is Ignoble Bard's King's Ransom which is Fingolfin/Maedhros. I've never read another Fanor/Fingolfin, but then I never search for pairings, I just read a summary and if I am interested, I read.

Incest is my favorite theme to write of, because it throws up all these emotions of taboo desire, guilt, shame and secrecy. I find complicated/forbidden relationships far more interesting to write and read than ones that contain no conflict - conflict hooks me every time. In fact I am more into 'lust stories' than 'love stories.' with the exception of Esteliel's series, since her Legolas completely deserves love! :)

3) Gorgeous language.
Kenaz uses superbly crafted and gorgeous language which wholly and completely fits the Elves; their dialogue and speech patterns also show it, which is incredibly rare; her writing completely immerses the reader into an Elvish world. And
Pink Siamese
is just an astonishing writer of both description and dialogue. Reading both of those authors is like having a free lesson in the use of language. They write better than most published authors; there is nothing amateur about them. I have found myself more critical of once-loved published books since reading fanfiction, because now many of them seem shallow and poorly written. I always look for a mature author's voice in a story and elegance in the writing.

4) Sauron the evil seducer or rapist.

Lol, yes, evil people have a head-start. We expect them to behave badly, so we do not have to explain why they do, though some authors do tackle that difficult subject incredibly well.
I would still like to read Morgoth/Sauron.

5) Political plots.
It was a summary on
Esteliel
Anestel which drew me into her work. I am still wholly hooked. (And her MPREG is the most believable ever written) I had spent years on role-play sites where Imladris, Lothlrien and Mirkwood were all portrayed as the cuddle-buddies; to see a story where Imladris and Mirkwood hated one another was a fascinating concept. It also gave the Elves back a little of that rather pagan savagery of the Silmarillion which I loved!

Apart from the twincest themes, I had no idea that any of the other incest/kincest pairings were popular at all. A reborn Elros? Wow, that is something I would not have come up with! O_O

I feel like I have read very little fanfic, as I have only read a couple of the authors you mention; I will have to make a note and search them out.
Thank-you, Undomiel!
Take care

Sin

Author's Response: 1)Some authors just give life to characters. Erfan Starled (Glorfindel's Stray), Jdav (The Song of Sunset) and Darth Fingon(To Sing Of) have all proved how powerful Erestor can be when written by a talented person. I don't recommend every story that has Erestor. But some of them are really, really good. 2) Maybe you can read Tyellas. Her lust stories are wonderful. She had some essays also that talked about sexuality in Tolkien. I like some reason to be there behind the lust. Erfan Starled is good at giving those reasons in a powerful manner. Ditto for Jdav and Ford of Bruinen. Feanor/Fingolfin is a very common pairing on the old archives. It was a rage before the movies came out. After the movies, Aragorn slash and Legolas slash became the 'in' things. 3)Pink Siamese is a wonderful writer. I like the sex scenes she comes up with. I have read Kenaz's works on SWG or some other site(OEAM). She writes well. I like authors who can build grand plots and complete them. All the writers I recommended have proven that they have it in them to complete the story. When you have been around for a long time you don't have patience to read stalled works when you can easily find very good stories by talented writers on some other archive. Tyellas was very good in completing stories. Erfan Starled archives only completed stories. Ford of Bruinen had this great phase when she wrote so fast and so nicely. Jdav does not make people wait for updates. You are pretty fast yourself. 4)Dark Judgment had Morgoth/Sauron! I like Pandemonium's Sauron. It's not like anything else I have come across in a long time. Tyellas's Sauron was an opportunist. That worked very cool too. 5)I have read Anestel or some part of it when it came on Library of Moria a long time ago. But the genre is really not my type. Lothlorien, Imladris and Mirkwood as cuddle-buddies. I haven't read many fics like that. Most of the stories I have read in the last two decades are about rivalries between Mirkwood and Imladris. It is one of those common plots and doesn't really get my interest anymore. It's just like how every 3rd story has a Celebrian rape scene and twins killing orcs. Thranduil as evil father affected by Oropher's actions in the last alliance and not having relations with the Noldor is one of the most recurring themes. Thranduil giving Legolas hell was one of Library of Moria's most exploited plot themes. That is why Sunset caught my fancy from the very beginning. The author's take on Oropher and Thranduil is fresh and unique. Incest is a very popular theme. Elrond/Elros, Feanor/Fingolfin, Boromir/Faramir, Eomer/Eowyn/Aragorn(after the movies were out this was a craze) etc are common. Thank you!

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/09 - 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've been a member on this site for a year now and been reading fanfic on and off before that. But there are a couple concepts whose popularity I do not understand.

1. It seems that slash is an extremely popular concept. Now I'm a proud gay rights supporter so it isn't the slash that baffles me but the fact that it seems all the slash fic I see is written by women and I guess it would make more sense in my mind for gay men to write it... I'm not sure but where does the appeal come from?

2. On the topic of incest, those are stories I certainly don't get... Not only is it amoral but from a canon perspective I definitely don't see the elves getting down and dirty like that. Is it just the excitement of the taboo that makes people write incest stories?

Although I admit I haven't even purposely read many incest fics. Recently I've become a big fan of Olorime and her story Broken. When she posted the chapters of her latest fic that is an incest fic between Arwen/Elladan/Elrohir I did start reading it and thus far like it because I love her writing style. As for the central theme of the story I guess I'm just not thinking about it morally at the moment and going wherever the story leads

Anyways, my comments are not meant to offend. I really have just been curious as to why those themes are as popular as they are. I would appreciate any light that could be shed on it. Thanks ;)



Author's Response: Hi Luna, 1)This site is actually one of the better places to read and write het. Many sites concentrate just on slash. Earlier many sites were concentrating just on genfic and het. The trends change. Writing is about imagination, isn't it? If a 16 year old girl can imagine a sex scene without experiencing anything then women can write slash. Nobody has seen dwarves or hobbits. But we write and read them all the same! It's the same about slash. Just my opinion. Appeal: Just normal slash where men have sex and make women suffer doesn't have takers. It's about the plot. The current trend is that the plots containing slash are very good for the most part. Most of the stories I recommended are 'classics'. Tyellas's stories started the flood of slash stories. She has some pretty good het too. Ford of Bruinen writes very nicely. Dawn Felagund was every Silmarillion writer's inspiration around a few years ago. Erfan Starled knows to plot a character. Jdav is a poet with words. Her Sunset saga gives equal weightage to slash and het. There are some femslash pieces also. Pandemonium, JaelBeruthiel and Pink Siamese - if you like reading OFCs, they have some very nice stories. I also recommend Jdav's Akin to Love (Nerdanel and Eonwe), While We Live (Tar-Miriel and Ar-Pharazon) and many of the het interludes in The Song of Sunset, latest being 'In the Age of Gold'. Tyellas's het stories are good too. But they are explicit in nature. 2)Incest - Explicit incest comes in Spiced Wine's saga. Tyellas writes that too (she started it, I think). The concept doesn't go down well with everyone. I don't know why writers write that. But it is something I have no problems with as long as they have a plot! Both Spiced Wine and Tyellas have good plots. The Journal of Maglor by Jdav is one of the best takes on incest I have read. It doesn't say that the relationship is right. They know it is wrong, they fear what's gonna happen. It's a very sad, moving, poetic story. Incest isn't justified. If you like reading mythological stories the story is something that appeals to you. I have read a Galadriel/Celebrian story on some archive. That was the height of canon killing! It won't feature anywhere on my recommendation lists. As you said you are reading an incest fic because the style is something you liked, ditto for the others too. The Journal of Maglor is one of the best treatments on the subject because of the flawless style it has till the end. Subtlety is the story's hallmark. Something very beautiful to read. Tyellas's Ansereg too is very good but explicit. Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.