You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EnchantessM Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/11 - 01:24 am Title: Chapter 32

For the records, elleth's digestion takes 12 months.

:)

Reviewer: Branwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/11 - 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 26

I CANNOT stop reading! I was up last night until 4 am, and will likely be up until 4 am again tonight, since I'm only on chapter 26. I'm not really sure what I'm rushing for, because one of the benefits of not starting a story until there are already 30+ chapters is never having the torment of a long wait for something new. I should be savoring this a bit at a time so that I never catch up, but...well, I just can't. I keep NEEDING to know what happens next. Well done. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: Aw! You're totally welcome! Thanks for your comment! readers like you are what make writing fan fictions worth it lol <3

Reviewer: AnitaBrunette Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/06/11 - 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 35

I've been reading your story non-stop until I finally caught up. This is the best Haldir story I've read. You make him sound so sexy and your love scenes are full of passion. Even if it is just a touch or a look, it makes my skin tingle. There is so much mystery in your story too. I absolutely love it and you keep me on the edge of my seat with every chapter. I urge you to keep going with this one. I am completely hooked.

Author's Response: Awesome! A new reader!! I don't know if you'llread this reply, but I just wanted to say thanks so much! I'm writing a novel of my own, and writing these stories is practice for me, plus I LOOOVE Haldir, and I wanted to do himm justice. I also wanted to write a more realistic mary-sue story. Sarah may be a girl from our time, but she faces the troubles anyone would face coming into Middle Earth from a place so different. Thanks so much for your wonderful review, and I hope you leave many more! THe story is hardly half over, so there will be many chapters in the future. DOn't lose hope in my writings, either, I pray, because even though it might take me a month or two to update a new chapter, I am constantly working on it and trying to make it as good as possible! Thanks again!!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/11 - 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 34

Nicely written chapter. Hot and sexy yet it shows how deeply in love they are. Haldir is just so beautifully amorous here. You've made him seem so romantic and passionate yet with a tad of lustfulness. I'm loving it.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/11 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 33

The way you led into the vision was clever. Trouble always leads from eating a forbidden fruit. And here I was getting all excited from their previous conversation about building the fire and *ahem*. It seems like they still have a long way to go yet and she's preggers on top of it all. Thanks for the quick update. Good storytelling.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/01/11 - 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 32

I knew she couldn't stay mad at him for long. I have to say, I like these little moments between Sarah and Haldir, a touch, a wink, a look across the room. All these things paint a very clear picture. It's very sweet and sexy. Your Hal is so alluring and irresistable. I'm very curious as to who this spirit is and what happened in their past. And as far as elf pregnancy, from what I've seen I think it's a year. E-gads! Being a mom myself I can tell you, I like your version better (lol). Glad to see the update.

Author's Response: Goodness! I think human women would die after being pregnant for a whole year ;D lol that's intense! Thanks for your review :) You always give really heartfelt ones, it seems :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/10 - 11:47 am Title: Chapter 31

Cliffhanger. Nooooo. What will her reaction be? Who and what is this demon and what does he want with Sarah? You are definitely good at the art of mystery. You constantly keep us guessing. Wonderful stuff.

Author's Response: WELL THANK YOU DEAR READER!! :D I love love love mystery in romance lol I really appreciate your faithful reading :)

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/10/10 - 01:12 am Title: Chapter 30

Ooh it is a baby! Yay! Oh - Sarah's gonna have strong words for Haldir when all this is comes out. TSK! Wonder how that is gonna affect their journey...

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I wonder too! lol it'll be good... it'll be good ;)

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 29

Wow - can MY mornings start out like that?!? Well minus a slightly possessed brother in law. What's Rumil going to do now? Follow them? And is that little secret that everyone is keeping from Sarah really the future pitter patter of tiny feet?

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 01:55 am Title: Chapter 30

Great chapter. You did a nice job with the details of the sod house. I get so excited when I see your updates. I'm still very curious as to what and who might do her harm and where they are going. It is such a mystery.

Reviewer: Lillowen Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/10 - 02:26 am Title: Chapter 29

Welcome back!
Very much enjoying your update... :)

Author's Response: Yay :) Glad to be back!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 29

I had given up hope that you would continue with this story, but now I say it was well worth the wait. Your love scenes were just that, full of love and passion. All the mystery is still very much at the forefront of your tale and it has me on the edge of my seat. This is wonderfully written and I strongly urge you to keep this going. You know, I just have to mention something. Your story was the first review I ever gave and I remember you welcoming me to this fantasy world. I now have reviewed over 180 times and have 7 stories of my own. I wasn't sure I could do it but thanks to wonderful stories like yours, I have been inspired. Thank you for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH! Your review makes me want to leave class RIGHT NOW and go write!!!!!! I am SO sorry for making you wait, and I am SO happy you are writing now too!!! Imma gonna go read your stuff :D THANK YOU!!!!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/05/10 - 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 28

I like this story very much. Haunting and romantic and somewhat tragic. I hope things turn out for them. Can't wait for the next update. I also hope Rumil does not suffer any kind of trauma or worst death.

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/10 - 03:09 am Title: Chapter 28

Oh no! Is that THING going to try to possess Rumil?! NOOOOO!

I wonder if Sarah might actually wind up with a baby or three by the time all is said and done. They are kinda going at it like rabbits.... LOL!

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Omg! I hope it's not too much sex! I just know that THAT is one of the purest ways to show how much you love someone.. sorry if it's too much!

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/10 - 02:50 am Title: Chapter 27

Oh that was so hot! Glad they were able to sneak away! And such a sad ending too! Oh well - guess they'll have to make the most of their time together then, won't they?

Wonder what Rumil's there for. Will he at least be civil this time? Hope he learns to like his sister-in-law.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hot? Woo hoo! lol thanks

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/02/10 - 02:51 am Title: Chapter 25

Oh SaraH! I'm so glad that didn't go worse than it did! Maybe Haldir can stay with her, like "byherside" "not letting you outta my sight" with her, for the rest of time. Sigh. I know - too much to ask for. The evil guy would probably just try to kill him then and we can't have that.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: lol! Your comments are great :D

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/02/10 - 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 25

Good Chpt. Where's the Ghost Whisperer when you need her? lol

Author's Response: lol! yeah, right :D He's actually not a ghost, though, and y'all will find out his true identity soon enough. He stems from an old celtic story, and also from references Tolkien made to... um... OTHER fair folk, but I don't want to spit it out who he is already so I'll shut up :P

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/10 - 01:27 pm Title: Prologue

Your story is very intriguing and I am caught. Can't wait for more chapters. So many stories get abandoned. Please see this one to its end. This is my first time to give a review. I am new to this fanfic stuff. I'm giving it a try myself though I don't know how well it reads. I'm not a writer and would never claim to be one, just jotting down the stuff in my head. You write beautifully though. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Welcome to the world of fanfiction! lol

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/02/10 - 02:35 am Title: Chapter 24

Such and ominous set of signs! A mysterious voice, unknown people giving precious things away b/c they know that strength and love will be needed, and the obvious obliviousness all spell bad things in the future. I know Haldir and Sarah will prevail! Wonder if she could just go all Rumplestilzkin on him and try out a bajillion names... Maybe she could get Haldir to tell her some Elvish names...

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: yay! Glad you like! Yeah, I'm trying to make it obvious, I don't like a lot of guessing:) It's just a fanfic, anyway, not novel, lol :P I was thinking Rumplestilzkin too! lol....

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/10 - 03:33 am Title: Chapter 23

Awesome! I love it! So happy they're getting married!

Can't wait for more!

You must login (register) to review.