You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Road Less Traveled Reviewer: cai20160114 Signed
coach outlet canada
beats by dr dre
michael kors handbags clearance
michael kors bags
longchamp handbags
michael kors wholesale
coach outlet online
fitflops outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
football shirts
mcm outlet
coach outlet online
beats by dr dre
christian louboutin online
futbol baratas
ray ban sunglasses
burberry outlet
iphone cases
swarovski crystal
beats by dre
ugg outlet
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton
tory burch outlet
nba jerseys
ugg outlet
snow boots
soccer jerseys
tiffany jewellery
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
swarovski crystal
ralph lauren outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley outlet
mulberry handbags
north face jackets
fitflops shoes
prada outlet
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
tory burch shoes
michael kors outlet
tiffany outlet
designer handbags
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
uggs on sale
air max 1
ugg uk
prada shoes
mulberry sale
asics
ray ban sunglasses
nike air force 1
oakley sunglasses wholesale
tory burch outlet
michael kors uk
oakley canada
christian louboutin uk
polo ralph lauren
cheap jordans
louis vuitton handbags
mulberry handbags
beats headphones
coach outlet
kobe bryant shoes
oakley
michael kors factory outlet
rolex watches for sale
nike air max
omega watches
cheap ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
ugg boots
cheap nhl jerseys
nike huarache
swarovski outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion uk
cheap replica watches
tiffany jewelry
true religion jeans
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton bags
cheap michael kors handbags
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg outlet
nike outlet
mbt shoes
tiffany jewellery
moncler coats
kate spade handbags
ralph lauren polo
louis vuitton handbags
cheap nba jerseys
nike roshe run
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton handbags
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors factory outlet
hermes birkin
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
lacoste polo shirts
michael kors outlet online
air max 2015
jordan shoes
lebron james shoes
ralph lauren
fitflops sale
ray ban
ralph lauren polo
tiffany and co jewelry
louis vuitton outlet
ghd hair straighteners
soccer jerseys
kate spade uk
replica watches
pandora jewelry
nike outlet
montblanc pens
true religion jeans
true religion jeans
ugg boots
nike outlet store
oakley sunglasses
longchamp handbags
toms outlet
michael kors outlet
mulberry outlet
babyliss flat iron
ralph lauren polo
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany jewelry
rolex outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap snapbacks
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors clearance
fitflops shoes
longchamp outlet
burberry outlet store
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo shoes
michael kors outlet store
ugg outlet
ugg boots
mulberry handbags
true religion sale
ugg boots
uggs clearance
ralph lauren outlet
mulberry outlet
kobe shoes
tiffany and co
michael kors online
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
michael kors outlet
michael kors sale
rolex watches
ugg boots
rolex watches
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
herve leger outlet
ferragamo shoes
ugg australia
coach outlet
discount michael kors handbags
cheap mlb jerseys
adidas outlet store
mulberry bags
celine outlet
kate spade handbags
rolex watches
longchamp outlet
nike huarache
burberry outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren polo shirts
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
tory burch outlet
hollister uk
fitflops sale clearance
replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags
rolex watches
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg sale
cheap uggs
adidas wings
juicy couture outlet
hollister clothing
oakley sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes bags
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
fitflops sale
toms shoes
cheap jordans
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap uggs
ugg boots
true religion outlet
fitflop clearance
basketball shoes
swarovski jewelry
michael kors factory outlet
tiffany and co
canada goose jackets
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors wallet
nike roshe
oakley sunglasses
timberland boots
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren uk
cheap mlb jerseys
ralph lauren shirts
ferragamo outlet
toms shoes
coach outlet online
lululemon outlet
coach outlet
hermes outlet
longchamp handbags
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
pandora jewelry
swarovski crystal
chanel handbags
lebron james shoes
ferragamo shoes
michael kors handbags
canada goose outlet
hermes belt
lululemon outlet
chanel handbags
thomas sabo uk
air jordan shoes
the north face jackets
michael kors factory outlet
ugg outlet
true religion outlet
links of london
uggs outlet
louis vuitton outlet
coach handbags
coach outlet
coach outlet
calvin klein underwear
chanel outlet
tory burch outlet online
swarovski crystal
true religion jeans
nike outlet online
replica handbags
prada handbags
ugg outlet
true religion outlet
ugg boots
fitflops sale clearance
ferragamo outlet
michael kors outlet
lululemon outlet
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
jordan shoes
coach outlet store
Date: 14/01/16 - 03:26 am [Report This]
Title: A New Home Reviewer: Narya Signed
Argh! An update! How did I miss this?

Short, but powerful. Poor Brandon - I hope he soon settles in to his new home. Your writing is wonderfully atmospheric, as ever. I wonder how the story is going to change now that he's away from Aragorn and Legolas and Gimli?
Date: 15/11/10 - 04:56 am [Report This]
Title: Healing and Housing Reviewer: Narya Signed
An update well worth waiting for :) I liked your thoughts on the pain of injury outweighing glory in battle; it's an attitude I haven't come across in fanfic before. Your description of the dead was all the more harrowing because you refrained from sentimentality, and Brandon's situation seems to get bleaker all the time. Wonderful writing.

A couple of continuity points - Lynstan seems to become Lynhelm partway through the chapter. Also, it could just be because it's been a while between updates, but I'm not clear on the relationship between Dunnoth, Hilenna, Silwith, Thorostan etc. - who is sibling/cousin to whom? Hilenna is Silwith's daughter I think (I'd go back and check but then I'd lose my review :P ) but how are the others all related? Sorry!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Looking back, it is rather confusing, and I did my best to clear up who's related and who's not. I'll make it clearer in the next update, I promise! Fixed the name issue too...whoops! Again, thank you for finding these mistakes and letting me know! And the review was lovely. :)
Date: 23/06/10 - 03:17 am [Report This]
Title: The Caves Reviewer: Narya Signed
The silence was even more agonizing than the noise. It sat heavily upon his shoulders, thick with the promise of slaughter. Brandon felt his hope dissolve in the tension. A keening howl cut through the stillness, followed by the hollow roar of battle.

Absolutely stunning. Powerful, claustrophobic imagery loaded with tension, perfectly phrased and rhythmically satisfying.

Another terrific chapter. Glad to see this updated.
Date: 12/04/10 - 06:39 am [Report This]
Title: The Road Less Traveled Reviewer: nejikun16 Signed
cant wait until the next chapter
Date: 10/04/10 - 01:14 am [Report This]
Title: Berserk Reviewer: Narya Signed
Oh gosh, I hope he's OK! Spoilers please, Caller (via email, of course - don't want anyone accidentally stumbling across them on the review threads). This was really well-written; I love the little details, like your observation that he'd need to hold his sword differently to fight on horseback. I also think that you've described the complex seething surge of emotions perfectly, shifting the balance between fear, anger and grief in all the right places. You create a real sense of chaos and confusion, especially after Brandon's been hurt.


Great work!
Date: 10/02/10 - 11:37 am [Report This]
Title: Brandon of Rohan Reviewer: Narya Signed
Nice touch with Thorostan there, and the observation that Hyld is a dead man's horse. Terrific last line, as well - your chapters always seem to end on the perfect note!
Date: 10/02/10 - 11:30 am [Report This]
Title: Decisions Reviewer: Narya Signed
This chapter is just full of win :) I've said it in the email, but I'll say it again - I LOVE the way Brandon's character development is essentially summed up in his speech to Theoden, it really shows how far he's come. I feel so attached to Brandon as a reader; I desperately want all this to turn out well for him, although I know there's a long way to go yet.

Great stuff, as always!
Date: 03/02/10 - 05:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Theoden King Reviewer: Narya Signed
"Cold like frozen clay"...what a perfect way to describe Wormtongue's eyes :)

Another great chapter, brimming with atmosphere, perfectly evoking Tolkien's Middle-earth while bringing your own unique perspective to the characters and events. Well done. More, please! :D
Date: 01/02/10 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The Golden Hall Reviewer: Narya Signed
Well, that was a short hiatus :p what was it, 24 hours?

Chicka yeaah.

LMAO. Nice. Really smooth, checking out a pregnant married woman!

Cool cliffie at the end; I await the healing of Theoden and the promised romance with baited breath!

Author's Response:

As soon as I sent you the email, ideas hit me full force. Life is strange! Still have to figure out how Brandon meets her/what her name is/what she looks like.

  Really smooth, checking out a pregnant married woman!

He really didn't notice until after she ran inside. Still, it's awkward, haha. She's most likely going to come back in the story, but not as love interest.

Healing of Theoden is on its way. Maybe after another "hiatus" lol. 

 

Date: 05/01/10 - 04:41 am [Report This]
Title: Smoke Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed
*wince* Ow. Poor Brandon. I've never been THAT sore, but I'm sure it bites HARD. >_< And HUZZAH FOR A LONG AWAITED CHAPTER!!! Missed this story! ^_^
Date: 14/12/09 - 01:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Smoke Reviewer: Narya Signed
Oooh. Moody chapter ending.

I like Galadriel's words to Brandon - they feel highly appropriate, and totally in keeping both with canon and with the feel of your Middle-earth.

Will email later with more :)

Author's Response:

Thanks! I spent a good half-hour typing and re-typing what Galadriel was going to say to Brandon. I tried to rhyme it like Aragorn and Legolas's messages, but it ended up sounding trite each time I did it.

Can't wait for your email!

Date: 14/12/09 - 12:34 pm [Report This]
Title: To Rohan Reviewer: JADA Signed
excellent story! As a mom, my heart aches for his parents. I hope he can let them know it was all a mistake.

I'm glad they burned the books. I was just waiting to see if the first one was discovered and led to grief. I'm glad it did not.

I hope you continue writing your story. It's a unique turn to have a male fall into ME. Unexplored territory!

Happy writing.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

I'm glad that it's easy to connect with the various characters. This is the longest on-going story I've ever written and I hope that it continues to strike a chord with you as it continues!

The book burning was inevitable...Brandon isn't the greatest at keeping his mouth shut, haha.

I will continue writing. There will be a third book after this one is finished, and depending on how the story flows, possibly a fourth or a fifth.

Thanks for the review!

Date: 07/10/09 - 10:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Gandalf Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed
0__0
Wow. Made me cry! In a good way, of course. You are an AMAZING writer and, as I have said, have FAR surpassed me in the realm of the written word. Keep up the good work, little sister!

Author's Response:

4:59 am?!?! Shouldn't you be sleeping at that time of the morning? As long as you're still feeling okay! Sorry. I happened to glance at the time that you sent in this review. Thank you so much for the high praise, it means a lot. And I have not "far surpassed you." We just have different styles. You're just as good an author as I am. Thank you for the lauds though! Stay well!

Date: 08/09/09 - 04:59 am [Report This]
Title: Gandalf Reviewer: Narya Signed
Oh, wow, what a fantastic chapter! The language and imagery is gorgeous - "the magic of approaching dusk riddled with his senses" - and Brandon's hearbreak that it isn't Boromir who returned is agonising to read. I love the slightly subdued note you end the chapter on, too. It's hopeful, but sad as well.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the chapter, even though this particular chapter felt strangely elusive. I wasn't able to fit my thousand-word quota again. :-(

My imagery has nothing on yours, so this is one of the best compliments I could've gotten! Thanks for the review! Hopefully there'll be time to post another chapter soon...school started today, ugh.

Date: 08/09/09 - 03:35 am [Report This]
Title: Fangorn Reviewer: Narya Signed
*shudders* ugh, The Ring, I hated that film!

A short but powerful chapter; it was good to see the interaction between Legolas and Aragorn, and their concern for Brandon. Can't wait for the reunion with Gandalf :-D

Author's Response:

I STILL get nightmares from that movie. When I have my glasses off or my contacts out and it's all dark...*shudders* so scary.

Yeah, this chapter was shorter than I wanted it to be. I try to keep all my chapters at least one-thousand words long. This one eluded me, but I'm glad it still packed a punch.

I can't wait for the reunion either. Brandon will be yanked back onto an emotional rollercoaster, poor guy, which will probably result in...

Oh, I'll let you read it for yourself when I post the newest chapter in a few days. :-P

Date: 03/09/09 - 05:46 pm [Report This]
Title: A Haunting Reviewer: Narya Signed
OoOoOh, that was an unexpected twist!! Poor Laura :-( had she really sensed Brandon or was is her imagination? Will they get to talk to him again? Guess I'll just have to keep reading.

Great work, as always :-)

Author's Response:

No, she really sensed him. I don't know if I'm alone on this, but I believe that some bonds span across death, mother-and-child bonds especially. I feel sorrier for his father, who has lost his son and has to deal with the mental and emotional instability of his wife on top of everything.

I'll email some spoilers your way, if you want, regarding possible plot developments.

Thanks for the review! 

Date: 03/09/09 - 05:42 pm [Report This]
Title: A Haunting Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
He stared into the fire long after the ashes of his torment blew into the night...fading from the hearty red-orange of new life to the dusty grey of an ended age.

Oh, woman, you have such a way with words, and I love it. Not enough people use the power of words like this; it's an art, a love and most writers these days don't have it. When I find it, it's like a starving man finding a three-course meal with a very good wine.

The scene with Brandon's mother and the medium was fascinating. I understand his mother's desperate need so much, and undoubtedly she does sense him. I admire the way you have not made it an easy severance from his world.

Great stuff! Well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! This review that you gave me really made me smile, both on the inside and the outside. This is the biggest praise I've  ever gotten for my writing, and it completely made my day!

The medium scene was really interesting to write. It's a very touchy situation, and I felt almost intrusive writing it. If anyone were to sense Brandon, I believe it would be his mother. Thank you for all the praise. It completely lightened my day.

Thanks for the review!

Date: 31/08/09 - 12:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Smoke and Ash Reviewer: kwanikwani Signed
I can sympathise with Aragorn- there's something slightly horrifying about burning books. However, it's probably better this way, still...wonder where the first one ended up?

Brandon might feel angsty now but hopefully this way he won't feel so guilty all the time. Hmmm. Thanks for the update! :)

Author's Response:

The mystery behind where the first book went is in the first book. I hope you read book one before reading book two!

There will definately be some angst coming up, and yes, I think he'll feel less guilty. Thanks for reviewing the update! Reviews really do motivate me a lot. I'm so glad that you like the story, and I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Date: 08/08/09 - 12:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Smoke and Ash Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed
I was wondering when this was going to happen! You portrayed the burning (gah! I HATE doing this, even in fiction,) of the books wonderfully! And Brandon is being less of a jerk! Yay! Well, I understand his point of view. Anyway, keep up the amazing work! ^_^

Author's Response: Aw, thank you big sister! I hated burning the books in fiction too. As I was typing it up I was thinking "Nooo!" and resisting the urge to erase what I wrote. It felt right for the story, I thought, and it was only a matter of time before he let it slip to someone. Thanks for the review!
Date: 06/08/09 - 07:50 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.