Reviews For McHobbits
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EowynsPen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/09 - 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Peaceful Ride Disturbed

OH I totally agree! The poor guy! Just think - Sauron might come in and order a McMuffin! That would be terrifying.
Still, you know what they say - you can find a McDonald's ANYWHERE!

Author's Response: Yes you can find a McDonald's anywhere (I think that I proved that *smiles*) Sauron and a McMuffin...Hmm...now that would be intresting! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/09 - 12:21 am Title: Chapter 7: First Day of Work

Awwww, poor little Fair! We seem to have a common thing about torturing the poor little guy.

"My father is insane!” Lol- couldn't have said it better myself!

I'm in love with the Tooks! So cute, keep it up!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Yes, only 'poor little Fair' was sorta eating on the job! And yes, his father is insane. Thanks, -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/05/09 - 01:11 am Title: Chapter 6: Father's 'Brilliant' Idea

Lol, it sounds like dad talking to me! Go out and get a joooooooooooobbb! You've heard it. I love Fair (I always call him that, it's habitual) and Breeze's relationship-so cute, like you and Twinky! Does Breeze look like Twinky? Fair's pony in my stories, Stybba, looks exactly like Twinky! I love how Pippin just automatically expects Fair to take the job and love it. Great work!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Pippin will be Pippin and grass will be grass... Anyhow, no he does not look exactly like Twink! He is a dark dappled gray. Anywho, if dad wants you to get a job so much, work at McDonald's. Hehehehe... -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/09 - 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 5: Exhausted and Mid-Morning Meals

Mid-morning tea? Is that a new Hobbit meal? As if first and second breakfast, elevenses, luncheon, afternoon tea, dinner, and supper weren't enough! Yeah, I hate when I feel like I have to sacrifice my tone or my really good writing to advance the plot. I almost feel like I'm doing that in my story now. Oh, you made Frodo have a little chestnut, too! Like Cheyanna, in my stories! This is still really cute, keep up the good work!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Thank you, and yes seven meals are not enough for Pippin! He has to have mid-morning tea as well, they can afford it, so he added it! Thank you again, and yes, I hate having to add in little bits here and there to just get the actual plot of the story moving along, because I do not want to just have mindless humor. -Midnight §

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/04/09 - 10:37 am Title: Chapter 4: Help Wanted

Oh no. This could get messy. The Hobbits WORKING at McDonalds? I hope Sam doesn’t start eating hamburgers on the job. Or Pippin chicken. Or Frodo ice cream. Okay, you know what; maybe Billy should specify that the Hobbits can’t eat on the job. I think that would save a lot of mayhem. :D Hey, some of the paragraphs in this chapter are awkwardly stuck together, just thought you might want to fix that. Unless it was deliberate – I’ll back off. Ooo! Can I have my promised hot fudge sundae now?! FEI WANT SUNDAE!

Fei.

Author's Response: *Hands Fei her Sundae before she hurts something* Thanks very much! And I'm sorry about the paragraphs being kind of funny in that...kind of funny way. My computer does some really weird things at times and I will work on TRYING to fix it. Thank you! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/09 - 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 4: Help Wanted

Ooooh, I want a hot fudge sundae! It will go well with Mom's devil's food birthday cake, lol. Omigosh, the Travellers working in McDonald's! That's just TOO funny! And poor little Fair, he's going to come and work, too? Goldie should work with him- that would be interesting! Can't wait to see what happens next!

-Traveller

Author's Response: *Gives Trav her Hot Fudge Sundae and laughs when she starts jumping in a circle screaming, 'HOT HOT, TOO HOT!* Goldie might work with him, and I don't know yet if Fair will work in McDonald's. Thanks for your review! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/09 - 09:45 pm Title: Chapter 3: Ride Around Town

Lol, and the plot thickens. Question- why did you use to word "taboo?" Taboo means something that should not be spoken of, like Voldemort in Harry Potter. If the Hobbits are telling everyone about McDonald's, then obviously it's not taboo. Other than that, I loved it. My favorite part was "Sam was still hoping it wasn't poisonous". Totally in character for Sam! Love it and can't wait to read more. I'll take that Big Mac, please!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Okay, you're right I looked it up on Dictonary.com, and it says 'something that is excluded'. I will fix that. Anyway, here's your Bigmac! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/09 - 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 2: Hobbits and Fast Food

*Laughing as Billy rolls his eyes, let out a dramatic sigh, and points to the large lighted board above his head* Great line – extremely accurate! :P Billy’s not so bad…at first I thought he’d be the stereotypical obnoxious-bored-lazy McDonald’s worker, but he’s just lonely and scared…I’ll have to give Pippin a few dollars to ride down to the Hobbit McD’s to get us some hot fudge sundae’s to keep Billy company and in business. Nice job on the accuracy of the meals the Hobbits ordered!

Eagar for more!

Fei.

P.S. Elrond's hand got stuck in the toaster. And when he got frustrated and started randomly pushing buttons to see if the 'metal beast' would open wider to release his hand, he accidentally turned the toaster on...

Author's Response: Ouch, maybe you should let poor old Elrond out! I would hate getting my hand stuck inside of a toaster! And thank you! I had to pull up the McD's menue on the internet while I wrote this one! (Make sure you give Pippin enough money to buy you guys your sundaes!) Thanks again, -Midnight §

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/09 - 12:18 pm Title: Chapter 2: Hobbits and Fast Food

Very cool and random, but expertly brilliant! I can just imagine it now...
"Four Hobbits walk into Mcdonalds." I am laughing so hard I can hardly breathe! I hope to read more of your stories in the near future! Love it!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Catch your breath, it's not good to turn blue! Thank you though, I really worked hard on it. Keep reading. -Midnight §

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/09 - 08:30 am Title: Chapter 2: Hobbits and Fast Food

:D The hobbits and McDonald's! Interesting combo, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 09:26 pm Title: Chapter 2: Hobbits and Fast Food

Lol, I love the Hobbits' food choices. Of course Pippin had to order the Big Mac and the ice cream (Pippin on ice cream? And I thought he was bad on coffee when he had that hyper attack while we were in the Trojan Bunny together. In Merry's words, OH, SWEET ERU!) And Frodo and Merry of course have to be the healthy ones, and of course Sam is nervous. The Hobbits are surprisingly in character for such an AU situation! I love how you make Pippin do the most talking! :) Great job, I can't wait to read more! Love from,

-Traveller

Author's Response: Thanks Trav! Naturally Pip has to order the Big Mac and ice cream, and as you said, Merry and Frodo always going for the salads over burgers and chicken! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Lorian Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Peaceful Ride Disturbed

I just thought of something...will the hobbits bring their hobbit-ponies in, after seeing the building is safe?!? Oh, the look of horror on the manager's face! :D

Author's Response: No, they usually don't bring their ponies in, but a good idea. Also, I guess that the counter worker IS the manager, because he is the only chap working there. Thanks for reviewing! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Lorian Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 09:06 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Peaceful Ride Disturbed

I love it. Write some more! And yes, the McDonald's employee is to be pitied.

Lorian

Author's Response: Yes, I hope that I never work in a McDonald's that travels to Middle-earth, or maybe I would... -Midnight §

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 1: A Peaceful Ride Disturbed

Would you like fries with that?

(Okay, I just *had* to say that.)

This is so randomly hysterical! McHobbits! Nice title! *High-fives Midnight* I love the McDonalds cashier’s response to the Hobbits walking in. His head must be pretty shaken up, you know…landing in the Shire so suddenly like that. I can just see his facial expression. Same one I got when I wore my Elf Ears to school. Ah, classic.

Heehee, Merry and air-conditioning. Now I need to see Elrond figure out how to use a toaster oven.

Wait, this is only the first chapter? *Clapping hands together excitedly* Woo! I can’t wait for more!

Fei.

Author's Response: Fries are good! *High fives Fei back* Thanks about the title! I also feel for the poor worker guy...and I should totally wear my Elf Ears to school, wonder what my teachers would say...hmmm... I wonder how Elrond and the toaster oven would blow over...I like it! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 03:05 am Title: Chapter 1: A Peaceful Ride Disturbed

*snort* the worker's response reminds me of the McD's worker when we stopped after Ren Faire in full garb. LOL!
nicely done!

Author's Response: Another McDonald's worker I 'pity'. Thanks for your review! -Midnight §

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 01:04 am Title: Chapter 1: A Peaceful Ride Disturbed

Lol! So this is the manifestation of Dad's suggestion to mix Hobbits with McDonalds! I love how curious Pippin is the first one in- it's like he senses that there's food there! I love how the McDonald's worker is nervous, but the line "Welcome to McDonalds. May I take your order?" is so engrained in his training that he doesn't dare abandon it. That's hilarious! Keep it up, I can't wait to read more!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Yep! Naturally Pip would be the first in, it's just SO him! Food must be a second nature to that fellow. Of course, all MickyD's workers MUST say their world-famous line, this dude is no different. Thank you for your review. -Midnight §

You must login (register) to review.