You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/09 - 12:20 am Title: You're Going To Be Alright

Bravo! I have always been intimidated by drabbles. I've only written short 'drabbilish' pieces, never really trying to write only in 100 words.
These were very sweet. The present tense worked well, another thing I've always never dared to try. Well done!

-Fay

Author's Response: Thanks! I was so glad to get your review- it gets a bit distressing when you go for a while without getting any reviews, so this was a pick-me-up! I'm glad you liked the present tense- I think I used it in a different method than normal here. It is normally used to provide insight and intimacy with the narrator (which I guess I do some of that here), but I mainly used it this time to give insight to a different character. Breaking the mold, lol. Keep trying with the drabbles! It's so rewarding to get a good, poetic one that's exactly one hundred words! Thanks again for your continued support! -Traveller

Reviewer: Midnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/09 - 11:29 pm Title: You're Going To Be Alright

AWWWWW! That is so sweet how Pippin needed Merry so much before and in the end after the battle in ROTK, Merry needed Pippin so much.

-Midnight §

Author's Response: That would be the wonderful contrast, and the proof of how much friendship truly pays off! I'm glad you liked it, keep reading! -Traveller

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/09 - 12:57 pm Title: You're Going To Be Alright

Lovely! Astounding! Beautiful! Tear-provoking! Absolutely excellent! This story is so... *Sob*... Sorry, I'm crying... This story is radiant! It practically leaps off of the page and I love it so much I may just have to ask you to publish it!

And as a fellow reviewer and author I have not given up on you. It's just all this stupid revision and exam prep I'm having to do that's keeping me away from glowing stories like this! I never knew that emerald was your birthstone! Go Traveller!

LOTR+Pippin+emeralds=Traveller, as geeks would say. I love this, I really do! Please write more drabbles and please don't stalk me! ;-) Anyways, in a few words: I love this. Keep writing!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Oh, yay, are you really crying for real? Bacause that would be the whole point of the story! (Well, besides putting Merry and Pippin's relationship in perspective and challenging my writing skills and making more beautiful angst and a bunch of other things!) Don't feel bad, I have four AP exams coming up in mid-May (I might even have to take one on my birthday, *sobs*!), so fairly soon I might not be able to do much stuff on this website for a while, either. But then again, it's what keeps me from going insane, so maybe I will spend some time one here. Cute equation. :) Yeah, my birthday's May 14, right smack-dab in the middle of emeraldness! Actually, my favorite color is purple, and I love ameythsts. I'm really not a fan of the color green EXCEPT emerald, which I love because of my birthstone and it's pretty and OF COURSE, the most important reason (take a guess)- Pippin's eyes! Keep talking to me and I won't have to stalk you! :) I'm glad you liked the story! Have you read my "Someone to Look After"? It's mainly about Frodo and Merry, but it has cute little toddler Pippin in it- I think you'll like that! -Traveller P.S. I went shopping in Myrtle Beach today and saw a meerkat statue where they were standing up on their back feet and sunning themselves and I thought about you. :)

Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/09 - 08:38 pm Title: You're Going To Be Alright

That was beautiful. I really enjoyed reading that, it was so touching, descriptive, and...I don't know, words fail me. Instant favorite, right there. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks! "Instant favorite", that's a new one- I like it! :) But in all seriousness, it really, really makes me feel good as a writer when my readers say they are left speechless by what I have written. Sometimes my favorite stories are the ones that leave me speechless, so it's often what I aim for, especially in drabbles (although these are my only ones so far. They've gotten good reviews, so I guess I'll be doing more in the future!) Thanks for reading and reviewing, and feel free to check out some of my other works! -Traveller

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/09 - 07:33 pm Title: You're Going To Be Alright

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!! I'm going to cry! This is just so...so...sweet!

WOO! This deserves a…ROUND OF APPLAUSE! Really, drabbles seem really difficult. *Cheeringly deafeningly* YAY TRAV!!

Fei.

P.S. I’ll be seenin’ you in Himring. *Does the, ‘I’m watching you’ gesture*

Author's Response: Wow, that's a lot of W's! LOL! Thanks, I love it when I make my readers cry- it means I've achieved my purpose and gotten the point across. *Bows to Fei's round of applause* Thank you, thank you, thank you very much. Yeah, drabbles seem like they'd by difficult, but if you've got a point in mind, you'll make it so it can be said in one hundred words. Try one! I'll update on Guards vs. Tooks soon. I'm doing some writing on "Every Day", because I had writer's block and consequently neglected that story. I need to come up with some Fair-angst: fun to write but difficult to come up with ideas for. And then you went and DESTROYED MY BUNNY! HOW COULD YOU????!!!!! Great, now I have to think of how to deal with this. But I could tell you were on my side, thanks for that! *Hugs Fei* I'll be seein' YOU in Himring- me and my Killer Tooks that is, MWAHAHAHAHAHA! :) -Traveller

Reviewer: Merry Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/09 - 01:43 am Title: You're Going To Be Alright

Wow! This is a beautiful piece. Well written. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep R&Ring! -Traveller

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/09 - 12:05 am Title: You're Going To Be Alright

This was really, really well done. It sounded like poetry. I just loved the last one - sooo fitting that Pippin should have comforted Merry that time around.
The first person and present tense added a charm - it is very original. Yes, as drabbles they stand well on their own, appropriatly giving us a tiny picture each, and together they add up to something so much more meaningful. I certainly can't advice anything else than to keep up with the practicing! :D
-Kitt

Author's Response: Yay, that's what I love to hear! It makes me incredibly happy that you think it sounds like poetry, because poetry is something that is very elusive and difficult to achieve. Thanks so much and keep reading and reviewing! -Traveller

Reviewer: Dreamflower Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/09 - 11:49 pm Title: You're Going To Be Alright

My! These are lovely--they really show the deep love of the cousins!  I especially like the "turnabout" in the last one. A very nice twist!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought the "turnabout" was necessary to show that Merry is not the only one that does the comforting in their relationship. Keep reading and reviewing! -Traveller

You must login (register) to review.