You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Aralinn Signed
Well I must say other than a few grammatical errors, there arent any negative things I would point out. I do know you are rewriting this in a different site (I'll read it after XD) but I would like to see more insight into Iris' feelings, I feel we've only touched the surface of them and I really want to feel what she does. And also more in her relations with the fellowship members and her thoughts about where there relationships stand and such, anyways can't wait to keep reading!

Aralinn
Date: Aug 26 2013 04:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Aralinn Signed
I like that she dropped into ME without just randomly knowing the language. All too often they get dropped in and automatically know common tongue or even elvish!
Date: Aug 25 2013 02:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Aralinn Signed
Well I haven't been to keen on girl falls into middle story, however I found that I like your writing style and how you portrayed her thoughts and feelings. Even though you did not go into grey depths, it is only the start of the story anyway,I still felt I could really feel her thoughts/feelings and such. And so forth, I think I will give this story a try!
Date: Aug 25 2013 12:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Rewrite: Reviewer: Taurauthiel Eruwaedhiel Signed
I've been reading the version you posted on faerie and I must admit I am pleasantly surprised! I don't normally read 10th Walker fics but I actually really, reallly enjoyed yours!
Iris is a very believable character and the other members of the Fellowship are all also very accurately portrayed too. It's great how you've written it so that Iris fits the story (in a very believable way) but doesn't cause events to change etc. And you give a new perspective which keeps the story interesting even though technically we all know what is going to happen.
So overall an extremely good read; well done and please continue! :)
Date: Jun 09 2013 12:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Rewrite: Reviewer: Taurauthiel Eruwaedhiel Signed
I've been reading the version you posted on faerie and I must admit I am pleasantly surprised! I don't normally read 10th Walker fics but I actually really, reallly enjoyed yours!
Iris is a very believable character and the other members of the Fellowship are all also very accurately portrayed too. It's great how you've written it so that Iris fits the story (in a very believable way) but doesn't cause events to change etc. And you give a new perspective which keeps the story interesting even though technically we all know what is going to happen.
So overall an extremely good read; well done and please continue! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review Taurauthiel! Reviews keep me motivatd, so more is coming!
Date: Jun 09 2013 10:43 am [Report This]
Title: Rewrite: Reviewer: the mediocre writer Signed
I read this story on the link that you left. I was very amused by it and I wonder where it will go. She is learning the language pretty quickly, but then again she is stuck around people speaking it a lot and you implied she was good with languages. I hope you repost/update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I guess she is learning the language pretty fast, but then again she has very little choice. It's always easier to learn when you are forced to, when there is simply no one there who allows you to escape every now and then. I'm working on the next chapter, stay tuned! Thanks again!
Date: Jul 23 2011 04:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed
Truly, this is the best 10th walker story I have ever read. There is so much good to say I would have to use each review box for each chapter. She was so real and the romance development so subtle. I know english is not your first language and there were times it was apparent, but it was completely overlooked by your storytelling. Again, great story! I am a fan!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it. As you know I'm currently rewriting this story on Faerie. If you feel like it, keep track of it and feel free to tell me if the changes are for better of for worse. I'll keep working on improving my English
Date: Jul 13 2011 02:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Celareil Signed
It was the best tenth walker story ever!

Author's Response: Thank you, that's an extremely nice comment of you. I'm thinking about going back to it... Hopefully improving it.
Date: Feb 16 2011 10:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed
that was beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!
Date: Jan 31 2011 10:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Mistyrious Signed
Haha, I am from the Netherlands, and it's very funny to see my own language in an English story!

Author's Response: Haha, dankjewel voor je review! Je komt Nederlanders ook altijd overal tegen, he?
Date: Nov 18 2010 11:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: seargentlambchop Signed
Beautiful story...

Author's Response: Thank you!
Date: Jun 24 2010 03:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: awindowtothepast Signed
Ooh, what a great beginning. I absolutely loved the last line of this chapter. I'm looking foreward to where this story is going to go. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'd say: keep reading! ;) I hope you'll like the rest too!
Date: May 31 2010 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: JADA Signed
I'm glad you finished the story. It's hard toi read and care about characters and never get to hear the end of their stories.
so cool!
Oh, I'd like some of aragorn's instant menstrual remoe=val potion please!

Author's Response: The e-mail alerting you to my review ended up in the 'unwanted mail' inbox. Now where did Hotmail get the idea from that I don't want reviews? Thanks for reading and definitely thanks for leaving a review! The potion would certainly have advantages, if you find some, tell me where to look for it!
Date: Mar 07 2010 10:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: Maris Patri Signed
I am afraid the facilities of Helm’s Deep are not luxurious enough for you.

I laughed a lot at this story, well done
Thank you for the Idea

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Thank you for reading and reviewing. It keeps me writing, even if I am not concentrating on lotr fiction at the moment!
Date: Nov 14 2009 06:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Luna Signed

Basically I am adoring this story! Hilarious and charming :)



Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a second review, before I even reacted to your first! I am always really glad to know when someone likes my story!
Date: Aug 28 2009 11:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: Luna Signed
Stumbled across your story and I must say, I enjoyed the way you addressed the mortal-elf love in Aragorn and Legolas' conversation. Quite nice!

Author's Response: I am glad you did stumble across this story! Thanks for reading and for reviewing. I am glad you liked their conversation!
Date: Aug 28 2009 10:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Um,..sorry I did not review sooner. I just found this story two days ago and could not stop reading it. So I sailed across the chapters until I found it ended. Oh this was sooooooooo good! Different but damn goooood! I hope you continue to write more stories and yes your stories are up their with the best.

Author's Response: No need to say sorry, I am just really glad you did find it and enjoyed it so much! Thank you for your review, every compliment means a lot!
Date: Aug 15 2009 09:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
Well, I'll tell you something, I am not a reader of GiME's or Legomances, but you brought something really different to this much written-of theme. You and a handful of others on here: CallerofCrows, Narya and Pink Siamese come to mind, prove that putting a modern person in Middle-earth can be engrossing and sound realistic. And that is a good thing - I think with GiME stories having had bad press for so many years now, it takes courage to write one, and skill to make it something special. You succeeded and I certainly hope you will continue writing.

Sorry for the dearth of reviews for the last few chapters, as I have been v.busy with things unconnected to fanfic, (as well as my own stuff) but I wanted to tell you that your story did not fail - I thought it had a spice of uniqueness about it from the beginning.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: I am flattered. You are comparing me to three very good writers,and that on itself is a great compliment.Also I am very glad to know you read the whole thing, and and that you think of my story as unique and special. Off course you don't need to apologize for not reviewing; in the end it was you that wrote my very first review and encouraged me to post more! If you hadn't I had probably deleted my account and continued writing solely for myself. I would likely never be motivated enough to actually finish this story. So basically I owe you a lot. As for continueing writing: I don't think I really have a choice. Some people like to write, I need to write. Like I mentioned before in other responds to reviews of other readers I may even post a sequel to this story. No promises made though...
Date: Aug 14 2009 12:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed
Oh, sorry about my last post, I was in a bit of a hurry. I signed twice. Oh well. ;P

Author's Response: No need to apologize! I always love to see my review count increasing!
Date: Aug 14 2009 12:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 23 Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed
I can't believe it's over...that was a beautiful ending Ndil! I loved your epilouge. I didn't expect it to end so soon! It makes me sad, seeing Iris go. She was a character that seemed so real. But I'm glad things worked out for her. She had a purpose being in middle-earth, I loved that. Most 'girls who fall into ME' just randomly fall there. This was different. It was about love,friendship, and lot of other themes I can't name here. It couldn't have been told in a more perfect way. Keep writing! You have a gift and natrual flare for it, and I hope to see more from you soon.

-Fay

-Fay

Author's Response: Thank you! So many great compliments in one review! I am having a hard time letting Iris go too. Luckily there is quite a gap between the end of the war and the part where she leaves Middle Earth; I might use that one day. Still before I can I would have to do some research; take some time to think up what will happen and why. So it won't be very soon, and maybe it will never get posted on this site, but I'll definitely give the idea of making a sequel some proper thought. Thank you again, for all your wonderfull reviews!
Date: Aug 14 2009 12:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: turwaithiel Signed
yay!! =D
thankyou sooooo much for writing another chapter!!!
you just made my day :D
but i have to say hurry up and write more now, before i explode XD
xxx

Author's Response: Hi! I am sorry for the long wait. somewhere in the middle of studying for exams and writing articls that get me payed, my wordprocessor decided to quit on me. Eventually I had to wipe my harddrive clean and getting everything reinstalled took time I did not have to spare. I hope you haven't exploded yet, because in minutes, I'll post the very end... (and somehow saying that hurts)
Date: Aug 11 2009 11:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed
My sincere thanks on a job well done and a debt paid. I was also interested in the issue of whether the ears move like cats ears, but I guess that would be too embarrassing to ask?
So, I guess we're nearing the story's end? Ai, good things never last :-)
Oh, but what is it with Legolas? are we going to learn what is the reason for his "dimming"?
Thank you for this lovely chapter.

Author's Response: I am glad I have finally paid my debt. This conversation between Legolas and Iris is one that has been pieced together from many other plans I had. I am sorry the ear moving thing didn't make it to the 'final' version. We are definitely nearing the story's end. I can't continue forever :P The dimming is just how I imagine an Elf that looks tired. I just can't see them yawning or dragging their feet. You are very welcome, and thanks again!
Date: Aug 06 2009 10:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed
Yay! *punches the air* that was a great chapter! It made me laugh, and it finally happened, and in a good way. You waited 19 chapters for the big 'I love you' to happen and it worked wonderfully that way. :)

Author's Response: I am glad you like it! I was kind of scared of this chapter, especially of the 'I love you'. I am glad you don't think I ruined it :P Thanks for reviewing again!
Date: Aug 06 2009 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Variscodel Signed
That was awesome! I loved the conversation between Iris and Legolas. The last line made me laugh for minutes. I can imagine an elf going to the bathroom leaving behind a horrible stench. I hope the story will have a sequel. Keep it up!

Author's Response: That was a quick respons! Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed this chapter, I sturggled a bit while writing. I'll keep going, even though I've got this dreaful feeling I am going to have to say goodbye to Iris soon. Although, off course, I could write that sequel... Who knows...? Thanks for reviewing, Keep it up too!
Date: Aug 06 2009 06:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: turwaithiel Signed
OMG!!! this is absolutely AMAZING!!
i love the way it has a proper plot, unlike some of the other rubbish 'tenth walker' stories that you find. Well done for creating such an amazing character, I feel like I can empathize totally with Iris. Great moments of humour too...you don't often find the main character falling into middle earth in snowboard gear!

PLEASE write more, pleeease..i want to know whats going to happen!!

Author's Response: A proper plot? Wow, thank you! I am glad the moments of humour are appreciated! Well Iris is still stuck there in Middle Earth, so I'll keep writing! An update is being written, thank you for reviewing!
Date: Aug 03 2009 07:47 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.