You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/09 - 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, sorry about my last post, I was in a bit of a hurry. I signed twice. Oh well. ;P

Author's Response: No need to apologize! I always love to see my review count increasing!

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/09 - 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 23

I can't believe it's over...that was a beautiful ending Ndil! I loved your epilouge. I didn't expect it to end so soon! It makes me sad, seeing Iris go. She was a character that seemed so real. But I'm glad things worked out for her. She had a purpose being in middle-earth, I loved that. Most 'girls who fall into ME' just randomly fall there. This was different. It was about love,friendship, and lot of other themes I can't name here. It couldn't have been told in a more perfect way. Keep writing! You have a gift and natrual flare for it, and I hope to see more from you soon.

-Fay

-Fay

Author's Response: Thank you! So many great compliments in one review! I am having a hard time letting Iris go too. Luckily there is quite a gap between the end of the war and the part where she leaves Middle Earth; I might use that one day. Still before I can I would have to do some research; take some time to think up what will happen and why. So it won't be very soon, and maybe it will never get posted on this site, but I'll definitely give the idea of making a sequel some proper thought. Thank you again, for all your wonderfull reviews!

Reviewer: turwaithiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/09 - 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 19

yay!! =D
thankyou sooooo much for writing another chapter!!!
you just made my day :D
but i have to say hurry up and write more now, before i explode XD
xxx

Author's Response: Hi! I am sorry for the long wait. somewhere in the middle of studying for exams and writing articls that get me payed, my wordprocessor decided to quit on me. Eventually I had to wipe my harddrive clean and getting everything reinstalled took time I did not have to spare. I hope you haven't exploded yet, because in minutes, I'll post the very end... (and somehow saying that hurts)

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 - 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 19

My sincere thanks on a job well done and a debt paid. I was also interested in the issue of whether the ears move like cats ears, but I guess that would be too embarrassing to ask?
So, I guess we're nearing the story's end? Ai, good things never last :-)
Oh, but what is it with Legolas? are we going to learn what is the reason for his "dimming"?
Thank you for this lovely chapter.

Author's Response: I am glad I have finally paid my debt. This conversation between Legolas and Iris is one that has been pieced together from many other plans I had. I am sorry the ear moving thing didn't make it to the 'final' version. We are definitely nearing the story's end. I can't continue forever :P The dimming is just how I imagine an Elf that looks tired. I just can't see them yawning or dragging their feet. You are very welcome, and thanks again!

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 - 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 19

Yay! *punches the air* that was a great chapter! It made me laugh, and it finally happened, and in a good way. You waited 19 chapters for the big 'I love you' to happen and it worked wonderfully that way. :)

Author's Response: I am glad you like it! I was kind of scared of this chapter, especially of the 'I love you'. I am glad you don't think I ruined it :P Thanks for reviewing again!

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 - 10:10 am Title: Chapter 19

That was awesome! I loved the conversation between Iris and Legolas. The last line made me laugh for minutes. I can imagine an elf going to the bathroom leaving behind a horrible stench. I hope the story will have a sequel. Keep it up!

Author's Response: That was a quick respons! Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed this chapter, I sturggled a bit while writing. I'll keep going, even though I've got this dreaful feeling I am going to have to say goodbye to Iris soon. Although, off course, I could write that sequel... Who knows...? Thanks for reviewing, Keep it up too!

Reviewer: turwaithiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/09 - 11:47 am Title: Chapter 18

OMG!!! this is absolutely AMAZING!!
i love the way it has a proper plot, unlike some of the other rubbish 'tenth walker' stories that you find. Well done for creating such an amazing character, I feel like I can empathize totally with Iris. Great moments of humour too...you don't often find the main character falling into middle earth in snowboard gear!

PLEASE write more, pleeease..i want to know whats going to happen!!

Author's Response: A proper plot? Wow, thank you! I am glad the moments of humour are appreciated! Well Iris is still stuck there in Middle Earth, so I'll keep writing! An update is being written, thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/09 - 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 18

Great if sad update! I can't wait to see what's next! I wonder if he will tell her and what her reaction will be...

More soon please!

Author's Response: A little sad, I know. I guess I just can't turn mortal-elf love into one big joke, can I? Will he tell her? Who knows? Well, maybe I should... ;) Stay tuned! and thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/09 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter 18

Welcome back. And, that was too short...
Isn't all good things end too fast?
Thank you for this lovely chapter

Author's Response: Time flies, time flies; no need to tell me about it. That's just what life is like in the summer months, right? You're very welcome. Thank you again for another review!

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/09 - 07:06 am Title: Chapter 18

I loved this chapter. It was surely worth the long wait. I hope you'll post more stories. You're a great writer!

Author's Response: I am glad it was worth it. I am really busy, but every second I got to spare I spend on this story. I do have some plot ideas for another Iris story messing with my brain, but for now I try to ignore that. First I've got to focus on the next chapter...

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/09 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 18

Yay! You updated! *grins* You know I'm usually not one for romances, but I can't help but enjoying Iris and Legolas's relationship. It evolved natrually and isn't your typical Mary Sue+Leggy story.

And I have a guess as to what the regrets are, I guessed it a bit early on. Does it have someething to do with chapter 5?

Author's Response: Thanks! It definitely is a compliment when those that don't like the genre can stil enjoy the story. Oh, and I'd say: keep guessing. I am not going to say anything, not until the very last chapter.... *evil grin*

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/09 - 04:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Please, don't forget about your story. It's too great to give it up.

Author's Response: I don't forget about this story, don't worry. Thanks for reviewing though because it's always nice to know you haven't forgotten either. The enxt chapter is up. It is not as long as I hoped it to be, but more is coming soon. Sailing turned out to be great, but not completely like I expected. I haven't read a single book, nor written anything at all. Still I took time to think about the ending and decided to change things a bit. Keep reading, I'll keep posting!

Reviewer: ArticFox Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/09 - 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love this! I just sat down and read all 17 chapters. I love how Iris is your typical Mary Sue, and the realationship you're building between Legolas and her is great. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! That is such a compliment that you read it all at once. The next chapter is up, and more is coming soon...

Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/09 - 05:24 am Title: Chapter 17

This is a great story! Don't quite understand what the regrets are yet, but I guess that's coming in the future. Same with the delayed gift.

Love the interactions that Iris has with the fellowship. And her ever-changing relationship with Legolas is pretty great too. Can't wait to see where that actually winds up going.

More soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! That really gets my spirits up. This chapter should make the gift bit clear, the regrets are still to be explained. There is more coming soon...

Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Originally I had thought I was only going to read a bit of your story, but I got sucked into it! I spent most of my morning reading it! It's very well-written and I can't wait to read more. I love your realism and your style of writing. It's refreshing and unique. Keep up the good work!

-Fay

Author's Response: Thank you! Such a kind review makes my dday. I will update, but it will take at least two weeks as I will be sailing in Greece without internet access. Thank you! And stay tuned ;)

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 01:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

"I also spend quite some time trying to expand the light conversation between Legolas and Iris, but I can't find the right tone anymore."
May I offer some tips out of my own conversation with Legolas? (though he never got to answer them, we were disturbed by some horrific orcs...), so here it goes:
In regard to Elves ears, there's something I was wondering, Are they able to move "on hinge" (you know, like cats ears), or are they "fixed" like ours but simply tipped instead of rounded at the top?
As for that "alabaster" skin of theirs (see numerous stories), is it sensitive to sun burns? I mean the white-skin among us get to either burn, or else be enslaved to lotions, how is it that their warriors spend all this time outdoors, and get not even a freckle? not to mention dry wrinkled skin?

Another bothering issue, regarding to blond elves (sorry, fair haired): how come in some cases we hear that one of the parents was with dark hair (specifically Legolas mom - again, see numerous stories) and still the child turns out blond?
With us, mortals, the child will always take after the darker haired parent.
I think I have some more simpleton's questions, but let him address these first.. If he (or you) ever talks back to me :-)

Author's Response: Sorry to hear you got disturbed by Orcs, they just don't seem to be very nice. I did try something concerning the pointed ears, and the pale skin, but the conversation kept coming out unnatural. I promise I'll keep trying. However I'll be off soon for a sailing holiday in Greece. There will be time to write, I assume, but no internet acces. Sorry to keep you waiting! Thanks for your review

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 01:31 pm Title: Chapter 17

You promised it won't get to be depressing at the end, right?
Her questions and thoughts makes me very suspicious....
He's not going to forsake his immortality and kin, right?

Author's Response: lol. Good to hear your drawn in. It would be a waste to tell you what is going to happen. Just, don't worry too much :P

Reviewer: Variscodel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/09 - 05:59 am Title: Chapter 16

Don't break my heart, Ndil! Keep updating, please! Love you!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! No heart break has been intended! I am in Austria right now, celebrating my summer break. I try to find time to update, but there is so much to do. I also spend quite some time trying to expand the light conversation between Legolas and Iris, but I can't find the right tone anymore. I put up a new chapter. It's short, but things are drawing to an end... Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/09 - 02:03 pm Title: Chapter 16

"And obviously I cannot refuse to obey a plea from a reviewer"
I beg to differ...
I asked to hear the answers to the on going questionnaire...
Iris questioned Legolas for two more hours, of which we did not get a single detail... I am sure there were quite some juicy items there.... You owe us :-)
And as for them becoming an item, well, as long as Either Legolas gets to sail west when Iris's time is up, or the story ends with "and they lived happily ever after", I am pleased. You see, deep down, very hidden from all eyes, I am quite the mushy type... :-)
Thanks you for an enjoyable story.

Author's Response: I owe you an apology then, although I honestly misunderstood the question :P Maye I will figure out what more has been said on that night, maybe not. If I do I'll let you know. And concerning the happy ending.... I guess I don't differ from you on that... So don't worry about it, I won't try to turn this into something depressing or deep. That would just be, well, depressing... wouldn't it?

Reviewer: Scarlet10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/09 - 06:05 am Title: Chapter 15

Nice :-P
Are they going to end up "an item"?
I'll hate to see this turning into your typical "Mary-Sue", although the humor here is quite catching.
I am left smiling broadly at this coversation.
Please let be a bit longer, and please, please, let us hear it?

Author's Response: Well, I guess it's never been real hard to guess where this story could be going. And yes, that is where it is going. I hope the coming chapters won't be too much of a dissapointment. And obvioulsy I cannot refuse to obey a plea from a reviewer, so the next chapter had just been posted! Thanks a lot for reviewing, it really is appreciated!

You must login (register) to review.