You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aralinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/13 - 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 18

Thanks for your replies to my reviews first off! Hopefully I will get to your new story soon, I have actually gotten very drawn into this story. In this chapter I would watch your terms, iris may use the phrase 'hitting on' but I doubt that anyone from middle earth would. Just a thought. I'm wondering now if Legolas will tell her or not?? And what will she do whe they ride to the black gates?

Author's Response: Thank you for another review! There is absolutely no need to thank me for replying; getting reviews is the absolute best part of writing fanfiction. :) Thanks also for pointing out the somewhat overly modern use of language in this chapter. It's certainly not very Tolkienish. At the same time I can'tfor the life of me see the two men being formal with each other after everything they've been through, and no one sounds old-fashioned when speaking the language of their own time. First I thought about correcting it, but I'm going to go with the easy way out and call it 'lost in translation'. I hope the ending will not be a dissapointment!

Reviewer: Aralinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/13 - 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 12

I must say I like the change in that she doesn't participate in te battles, it's a fresh new take for me, good job!

Author's Response: Hi Aralinn! Thank you very much for all of your reviews! I'm glad your liking it so far and I think it's great that you kept leaving reviews even when I hadn't responded to earlier ones. I intended to improve the story by rewriting it, but ended up just writing a practically new story based on the same person and ideas. I'm sure the newer version therefore again contains many grammer/spelling mistakes, but I have given a little bit more thought to Iris' line of thought etc. Maybe you would feel a tiny bit more satisfied with how far I go into her feelings there, but I sure wouldn't dare promise anything.

Reviewer: Aralinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/13 - 08:22 pm Title: Chapter 8

Well I must say other than a few grammatical errors, there arent any negative things I would point out. I do know you are rewriting this in a different site (I'll read it after XD) but I would like to see more insight into Iris' feelings, I feel we've only touched the surface of them and I really want to feel what she does. And also more in her relations with the fellowship members and her thoughts about where there relationships stand and such, anyways can't wait to keep reading!

Aralinn

Reviewer: Aralinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 - 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 3

I like that she dropped into ME without just randomly knowing the language. All too often they get dropped in and automatically know common tongue or even elvish!

Reviewer: Aralinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 - 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well I haven't been to keen on girl falls into middle story, however I found that I like your writing style and how you portrayed her thoughts and feelings. Even though you did not go into grey depths, it is only the start of the story anyway,I still felt I could really feel her thoughts/feelings and such. And so forth, I think I will give this story a try!

Reviewer: Taurauthiel Eruwaedhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/13 - 04:01 pm Title: Rewrite:

I've been reading the version you posted on faerie and I must admit I am pleasantly surprised! I don't normally read 10th Walker fics but I actually really, reallly enjoyed yours!
Iris is a very believable character and the other members of the Fellowship are all also very accurately portrayed too. It's great how you've written it so that Iris fits the story (in a very believable way) but doesn't cause events to change etc. And you give a new perspective which keeps the story interesting even though technically we all know what is going to happen.
So overall an extremely good read; well done and please continue! :)

Reviewer: Taurauthiel Eruwaedhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/13 - 02:43 pm Title: Rewrite:

I've been reading the version you posted on faerie and I must admit I am pleasantly surprised! I don't normally read 10th Walker fics but I actually really, reallly enjoyed yours!
Iris is a very believable character and the other members of the Fellowship are all also very accurately portrayed too. It's great how you've written it so that Iris fits the story (in a very believable way) but doesn't cause events to change etc. And you give a new perspective which keeps the story interesting even though technically we all know what is going to happen.
So overall an extremely good read; well done and please continue! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review Taurauthiel! Reviews keep me motivatd, so more is coming!

Reviewer: the mediocre writer Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/11 - 08:11 am Title: Rewrite:

I read this story on the link that you left. I was very amused by it and I wonder where it will go. She is learning the language pretty quickly, but then again she is stuck around people speaking it a lot and you implied she was good with languages. I hope you repost/update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I guess she is learning the language pretty fast, but then again she has very little choice. It's always easier to learn when you are forced to, when there is simply no one there who allows you to escape every now and then. I'm working on the next chapter, stay tuned! Thanks again!

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/11 - 06:58 am Title: Chapter 23

Truly, this is the best 10th walker story I have ever read. There is so much good to say I would have to use each review box for each chapter. She was so real and the romance development so subtle. I know english is not your first language and there were times it was apparent, but it was completely overlooked by your storytelling. Again, great story! I am a fan!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it. As you know I'm currently rewriting this story on Faerie. If you feel like it, keep track of it and feel free to tell me if the changes are for better of for worse. I'll keep working on improving my English

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/11 - 03:47 am Title: Chapter 1

It was the best tenth walker story ever!

Author's Response: Thank you, that's an extremely nice comment of you. I'm thinking about going back to it... Hopefully improving it.

Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/11 - 03:22 pm Title: Chapter 23

that was beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!

Reviewer: Mistyrious Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/10 - 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 10

Haha, I am from the Netherlands, and it's very funny to see my own language in an English story!

Author's Response: Haha, dankjewel voor je review! Je komt Nederlanders ook altijd overal tegen, he?

Reviewer: seargentlambchop Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 07:21 am Title: Chapter 23

Beautiful story...

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: awindowtothepast Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/05/10 - 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, what a great beginning. I absolutely loved the last line of this chapter. I'm looking foreward to where this story is going to go. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'd say: keep reading! ;) I hope you'll like the rest too!

Reviewer: JADA Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/10 - 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 23

I'm glad you finished the story. It's hard toi read and care about characters and never get to hear the end of their stories.
so cool!
Oh, I'd like some of aragorn's instant menstrual remoe=val potion please!

Author's Response: The e-mail alerting you to my review ended up in the 'unwanted mail' inbox. Now where did Hotmail get the idea from that I don't want reviews? Thanks for reading and definitely thanks for leaving a review! The potion would certainly have advantages, if you find some, tell me where to look for it!

Reviewer: Maris Patri Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/09 - 11:12 am Title: Chapter 13

I am afraid the facilities of Helm’s Deep are not luxurious enough for you.

I laughed a lot at this story, well done
Thank you for the Idea

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Thank you for reading and reviewing. It keeps me writing, even if I am not concentrating on lotr fiction at the moment!

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/09 - 03:05 am Title: Chapter 19

Basically I am adoring this story! Hilarious and charming :)



Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a second review, before I even reacted to your first! I am always really glad to know when someone likes my story!

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/09 - 02:53 am Title: Chapter 18

Stumbled across your story and I must say, I enjoyed the way you addressed the mortal-elf love in Aragorn and Legolas' conversation. Quite nice!

Author's Response: I am glad you did stumble across this story! Thanks for reading and for reviewing. I am glad you liked their conversation!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/08/09 - 01:54 am Title: Chapter 23

Um,..sorry I did not review sooner. I just found this story two days ago and could not stop reading it. So I sailed across the chapters until I found it ended. Oh this was sooooooooo good! Different but damn goooood! I hope you continue to write more stories and yes your stories are up their with the best.

Author's Response: No need to say sorry, I am just really glad you did find it and enjoyed it so much! Thank you for your review, every compliment means a lot!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/09 - 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 23

Well, I'll tell you something, I am not a reader of GiME's or Legomances, but you brought something really different to this much written-of theme. You and a handful of others on here: CallerofCrows, Narya and Pink Siamese come to mind, prove that putting a modern person in Middle-earth can be engrossing and sound realistic. And that is a good thing - I think with GiME stories having had bad press for so many years now, it takes courage to write one, and skill to make it something special. You succeeded and I certainly hope you will continue writing.

Sorry for the dearth of reviews for the last few chapters, as I have been v.busy with things unconnected to fanfic, (as well as my own stuff) but I wanted to tell you that your story did not fail - I thought it had a spice of uniqueness about it from the beginning.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: I am flattered. You are comparing me to three very good writers,and that on itself is a great compliment.Also I am very glad to know you read the whole thing, and and that you think of my story as unique and special. Off course you don't need to apologize for not reviewing; in the end it was you that wrote my very first review and encouraged me to post more! If you hadn't I had probably deleted my account and continued writing solely for myself. I would likely never be motivated enough to actually finish this story. So basically I owe you a lot. As for continueing writing: I don't think I really have a choice. Some people like to write, I need to write. Like I mentioned before in other responds to reviews of other readers I may even post a sequel to this story. No promises made though...

You must login (register) to review.