Reviews For The Wolf
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/09 - 02:34 pm Title: Chapter 1: Wolf Pup

Hey, I'm adding stuff to my bio, so check it out in a few minutes.

Dae

Author's Response: Will do, good to hear from you again! Dune

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/09 - 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 7: Gates of Moria

I really liked the first part. We got to see Frodo, Sam, Legolas talking; I thought it was well done. Sam's relationship with Mith is sweet - well, his with Gimli is too, but Sam's is in a, equal yet different way. : D
I'm curious about how Mith will get along in the Mines. I'm just thinking about in the Books where Tolkien describes deep trenches they had to jump over. *shivers* Scary stuff. But then Mith is a wolf... he'll probably have an easier time of it than any of the Hobbits.
-Kitt

Author's Response: Yes he probably would have an easier time in the mines than the others. I am glad that you like his friendship with Sam. How are you liking Friends Till the End, my Redwall fan Fiction? thanks for the review! Dune

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/09 - 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 7: Gates of Moria

Oooh can't wait to see Mith fighting the Watcher in the Water! Nice chapter; I like the relationship Mith is developing with Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you! You don't know how long I have been waiting for a review today, for this story and for Riders of Arnor! Sam was sad after loosing bill so of course Mith would try to comfort him and Sam would love him because, Sam loves animals. Thanks again for the review! Dune

Reviewer: Traveller Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/09 - 12:39 am Title: Chapter 3: Council of Elrond

Good so far! I love the idea of the wolf... Wolves are among my favorite animals and this particular animal works well with the story because of its characteristics of loyalty and strength. Keep up the good work on this story and I'll read the rest soon!

I noticed you were a Jeff Shaara fan. I'm assuming (correct me if I'm wrong) that you've read "Gods and Generals". We had to read it for AP US History this year, and it was one of the best history-based books I've ever read. I'm not really a classroom-history fan, but when I can go to actual historic sites or read books like "Gods and Generals" where history comes to life, I think it's really fun. If you have read this book, what did you think of it? Is it historically accurate? Also, since you are a self-proclaimed Civil War buff, you're one of the best people I can think of to ask this question to: Did Thomas Jackson actually die of pneumonia as he did in the book, or did he die of battle wounds as is commonly assumed? I actually used the parts in the book about this as inspiration for my story "Of Magic and Friendship". Also, I think you'll notice something about my penname and the name of General Robert E. Lee's horse...

If for some reason you haven't read this book, you should because you'd absolutely love it!

-Traveller

Author's Response: Well, Traveler, I have been wondering about your name! And yes I have read "Gods and Generals, as well as "Killer Angels" and "Last Full Measure", all books by the Shaara's! It is mostly historically accurate. The quotes are all real and General Jackson did die of pneumonia, that is the truth. His wounds had been infected and he got it from that. Glad you like this story, if you want to read any Civil War crossover with LotR, then read my other stories "A Slave no More", "Soldiers From Another Time", and "Rider's of Arnor". I salute you my fellow CW Buff, and wish you a goodnight! Until we meet again, farewell! Dune

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/09 - 12:18 am Title: Chapter 6: Caradhras part 2

I don't mind short chapters. : )
You had be scared for a minute when Mith was buried in the snow. I like mountains, but avalanches just freak me out. *shivers*
I can picture poor Mith, cold and miserable... makes me want to give him a... big hug! *dodges Gimli's iceballs "Stay away from my wolf, you fangirl lunatic!"
Kitt starts waving white flag "Alright! I give up! Can't I at least give him a pat?"
Gimli grumbles, considering.
"I'll give you, uh, Galadriel's comb!"
Gimli squeals: "Done!"
Kitt pats Mith's scratchy-spot. "Hehe. (I don't have access to Galadriel's hair utensiles, after all.)"*
-Kitt

Author's Response: (Snickers) Shhh, don't let Gimli hear you say that! But I am glad that you liked this chapter and even though I wrote it, I really wanted to help Mith myself, YEEOOWWCH! (Glares at Gimli) what was that for? "For talking about my wolf like he is yours!"(I laugh) Uh, Gimli, he relly is mine, this is MY story and all! Wait what are you doing? put that ax down! Hey come on let's not be hasty! (ducks under a swing) Oh, crap! (Turns and runs away with an ax wielding Gimli chasing him). (Turns and shuts back to Kitt) Glad you reviewed Kitt, but I've got to run! OOWW! Gimli watch it! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/09 - 05:32 pm Title: Chapter 6: Caradhras part 2

Hi!

Author's Response: Hi, Dae, not really talkative this morning! Is there something wrong? Dune

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 6: Caradhras part 2

It's very interesting so far - I hadn't thought on what Gandalf was planning, and have absolutely no idea. You know that the Fellowship gets attacked by wolves, sometime before Moria? Now I DO wonder what happens there! I'll keep reviewing! Good chapter! :-)

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thanks, now if you want a hint, think about all of the memories that Mith is having! Who are they all about? Think about it, and thanks for the review! Dune

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 5: Caradhras part 1

Ah! Frightening: more memories! Sam’s not the only whose going to cry if those keep up. It really is so sad!
Interesting that Mith knew Balin. I enjoyed Frodo and Sam’s teasing. *laughs* Sam is right, though, Mith is acting like an overgrown puppy. :D
So, what is Gandalf’s secret plan? It’s suspenseful; you just can never tell what he’s up to. *pouts thoughtfully* I give up. I can’t guess.
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Well what do you expect, here in Middle earth, Mith is only 5 years old! But when it comes to fighting, well, you will have to wait and see! Gandalf always has something on his mind, this one is actually pretty simple, (Hint: What are all of Mith's memories about?) Think about that and then think about what Gandalf could do to make Mith feel more at home in Middle Earth. I will leave you at that! Thanks for reading. The next chapter should be up soon( I am working on it right now). Farewell! Dune

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 1: Wolf Pup

Very cool! I think this is awesome. I will definitely be reading this and your other stories.

Dae.

Author's Response: Thanks Dae, I knew you would like this! it gets better as the story goes along. What do you think of Mith, cute huh? If you want to see a picture of Mith as a pup, go to google and type in Wolf pup and click on Grey wolf pup picture. Let me know what you think about the rest of this story! Dune

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 - 11:24 am Title: Chapter 5: Caradhras part 1

Gimli knows Mith better than anyone! I love their bond and it's so cute; strange, as a Dwarf and a Wolf, but cute! So far, so good, and I love the new memory! It's sad and gives you a real insight to Mith's mind. Beautiful! And yes, the second chapter of my story will be submitted soon. I'm not accusing you of saying that Alex will turn into a meerkat, it's my friend, someone else. I'm trying to think of a tiny detail, and then I will add the chapter either today or tomorrow - hopefully today! Good luck in your own writing! -

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thank you, Meerkat, I want people to see the caring side of Gimli, no one ever sees that! but I have one question for you, didn't you wonder what Gandalf is planning on doing? That is also a mystery in my story! Good job on your story by the way! Thanks for the review! Dune

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/09 - 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 4: A Quest Begins

Hey, Gandalf's an.... internet wizard! I really liked him here. He was so kindly and, well, wise. And yes, to Aragorn, he'd be doing his riddle-speech! *sighs* Gandalf just doesn't realize people can't understand half of what he says. Of course, he could just be talking out loud. : )
I thinks that's cool that Legolas is softened toward Gimli by seeing his relationship with Mith.
That really is scary that Mith's memories are real! But that makes this story very, very interesting. *high five*
-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to put something in there that would confuse some people. I am glad you liked it! But Gandalf is not an Internet geek, he just knows what the website is (Hint: remember he did say Valar) Riddle me this, riddle me that, that is usually Gandalf's way(laughs) Thanks for the review! (High fives Kitt, but she slaps his hand to hard) YEEOOWWCH! not so hard, (smiles and laughs) just kidding, thanks again! :) Dune

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/09 - 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 4: A Quest Begins

Teehee. The stubborness of wolves. Do you know that there is an old myth saying that humans evolved from wolves? I don't know if it's true, but if it is, it fits the description of Mith perfectly.

I am eagerly awaiting more memories of Mith; and am glad that someone in the Fellowship understands him. This is great so far; I can't wait to find out how Mith gets along with the pass of Caradhras, and the Mines of Moria, and how he gets along with Legolas when Gimli and he are friends. Brilliant so far! :-)

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a hard time thinking about what I was going to put into this chapter. Hmm I didn't know that humans evolved from wolves, glad its a myth! Thanks for the review! Dune PS: How is your own story coming so far, I am ready to read the second chapter!(And no, it wasn't me who said Alex would turn into a meerkat!)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 3: Council of Elrond

Seeing Gimli so sentimental is something different. But it’s so sweet. Hmm, Gimli + cute is almost abnormal… : )
I’m almost waiting for Gimli to send Mith after Legolas. Hehe… *imagines Legolas running up a tree, screaming like a girl, Mith at his heels*
In Mith’s place I’d probably yawn too. I’m sure almost everyone on this site can honestly say they’ve watched the movies enough to be able to recite the Council word-for-word. (But isn’t reciting it so much fun? : ) )
Interesting that he cannot remember his life before becoming a wolf. I hate when I just can’t remember something I ought to; (makes me want to tear at my brain) I can relate to Mith’s frustration!
-Kitt

Author's Response: Glad you liked it Kitt, I may add another chapter tonight or tomorrow morning! Thanks for the review! Dune

Reviewer: willow Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 3: Council of Elrond

That is AWESOME!! You should keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you liked it! Dune

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 3: Council of Elrond

Oh this is nice :) you've portrayed the relationship between Gimli and Mith very well; I guess you're a dog lover too? Anyway it's very touching. Mith reminds me of my Grandma's old dog, an Alaskan malamute called Kai...he was great, he used to leap on my bed first thing on a morning too...sorry, I'm digressing!

It's an intriguing idea - I might have go at this challenge at some point. It makes a change to have a four-legged tenth walker!

I'm off to check out your other fics...I like the civil war too, but I haven't had a lot of time to read recently, what with exams and all.

I hope to read more about Mith soon!

Author's Response: You will, believe me I will probably add the next chapter later tonight! Thanks for reading! Dune

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 2: 5 years later and Rivendell

I love the relationship between Mith and Gimli! It's so cute! Will Mith be able to speak? I don't know whether you are planning on him talking or not - maybe it would complicate things, or maybe it will make things more interesting - anyway, it's up to you! I hope Mith hasn't forgotten his life back on Earth, although I do love that he's fitten in well with the story. I have a feeling that he'll go with (or follow) the Fellowship! :-) I do love this story, and have responded to it, and will update soon. Congratulations on writing this! It's awesome! -

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think i will have Mith talk at all, but only in thoughts to himself later on, quite possibly at the council. And no he has not forgotten his life on earth, it is just oushed back behind a veil of fog in his brain, so he only concentrates on the things at hand. (leans forward and whispers) keep this a secret, but he does, your feeling is correct. Thanks again for reviewing my story and please read my 4 others, I want to know what you think of them. I salute you! Dune

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 07:17 am Title: Chapter 1: Wolf Pup

This is very interesting! A good way to start the story - do you have a beta-reader? Anyway, I really like it that the most unlikely of the Fellowship has found Mark/Mith as not many stories begin with Gimli finding something! I will look at your challenge at the next oppurtunity - i.e. in two minutes! Well done!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: No, I don't have a Beta reader, but I thank you for reading my story! please do the challenge! Dune

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/09 - 02:30 am Title: Chapter 1: Wolf Pup

Fun answer to your own challenge! Hmm, don’t we all wish to find websites like that?

Whew, that’s weird having sudden memories of - what can they be called? – not-real-memories. That’s original that he didn’t just APPEAR in Middle-earth, but that he had an actual other life there that he’s only just recalled.

Mark is hugably-squeasably cute! *sappy grin. smacks self. ahem* And Gimli’s cool!!! How many modern-day people are ever found by that (wonderful) Dwarf?

I’ve a cat named Mith, short for Mithien – grey-lady, though in practice she’s Mimi. I don’t think Mark would appreciate THAT nickname.

I look forward to Mith and Gimli's adventures!

-Kitt : )

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, Kitt! I am also adding chapter 2 tonight as well so hope you can read it soon! God Bless, Dune

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/09 - 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 1: Wolf Pup

Oooh! I like it! Very creative story line I must say. I am eager to read more of your story! I like how Gimli is one of the main characters. Not many people do that (i don't think) Well, update it soon. I want to read more!!! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is actually my fifth story that I have written on this website, please read the others. Thanks again for the review! Dune

You must login (register) to review.