You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/03/09 - 10:06 pm Title: PROLOGUE

I like this story very much. The Forum sounds for real. Is it? What is TTF? But anyways I will continue to read on. I am very much interested in the future of these characters as they embark on a journey to their destiny in ME.

Reviewer: owlett Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 08:51 pm Title: PROLOGUE

Great introduction to the characters, I feel like I know them already! There are some changes in tenses (sometimes past, sometimes present), other than that, it's a good prologue :) well done.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 07:27 pm Title: CHAPTER SIX—RIVENDELL… OH, YEAH!

Funniest chapter yet, love it!!

"Uh...uh, in the name of Aslan, back off!"

“What the f—!” “—alling leaves!”

Hilarious!!

I also like your portrayal of Legolas!!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 05:23 pm Title: CHAPTER SIX—RIVENDELL… OH, YEAH!

Good scene! They did well, and I'm happy that Legolas is a normal Elf instead of an Orlnado-Bloom heart throb. Sweet, sister!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 05:16 pm Title: CHAPTER FIVE—CUT HIM SOME SLACK

Aw, Lanie's becoming more like Sam! Aw, it's sooooo cute! I love this story!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 05:02 pm Title: CHAPTER THREE—DOWN THE HOBBIT HOLE

Lolz. A bit of humor in this chapter, and it's good. I hope you update soon and write some more!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 04:47 pm Title: CHAPTER TWO—WHEN SHANE MEETS ADI

Yay! They're all going to Middle-Earth! Thank you for introducing these people so casually, as some people are awkward on the topic of gay people, but you've portrayed them both brilliantly! I will continue reading your stories, ok?

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 04:42 pm Title: CHAPTER ONE – OF NICK AND LANIE

Oh. Good introduction on Gandalf. I love the story but this Lanie seems a little bit Sue-ish. However I do think that the storyline is good and I wish you all the luck in the world on your future Tolkien stories!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thanks! You think Lanie is Sue-ish? Hmmm... I can assure you, SHE IS NOT. : ) Thanks.

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/08 - 04:31 pm Title: PROLOGUE

Well, I think this is a good introduction to your story, but I must ensure that you do one thing: Don't turn your characters into Mary-Sues! That's the worst thing you can do, and I hope you continue with your writing as you seem very good at it. Well done for the first chappie, though!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I can assure you, there are NO Mary-Sues in this story as I hate Mary-Sues.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/11/08 - 08:05 pm Title: CHAPTER FIVE—CUT HIM SOME SLACK

What is the english translation for what Aragorn and Glorfindel are talking about? I would find it myself, but I am lazy today.

Way to go, Glorfindel gets to rescuse Frodo! In my opinion, PJ should have given that scence to Fin instead of Arwen.

Great so far, keep going!

Nick is hilarious! I cannot wait for more!

Namarie,
Fei.

Author's Response: Here's the translation: Dartho guin Berian. Rych le ad tolthathon. Stay with the Hobbits. I will send horses for you. Hon mabathon. Rochon ellint im. I'm the faster rider. I'll take him. Andelu i ven. The road is too dangerous. Frodo fîr. Ae athradon i hîr, tûr gwaith nîn beriatha hon. Frodo is dying. If I can get across the river, the power of my people will protect him. I didn't add the translation to keep the feel of the story, and yes, although the storyline of this will follow the movies more than the books, I still felt it was important not to change this scene from the book. I understand why PJ changed it in the movies, but it doesn't have to be that way all the time. thanks for the review. I'm glad you like NICK.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/08 - 09:25 pm Title: PROLOGUE

*Chuckles * No problem. I try to do that for fellow writers. I’m sorry but I just have to quote Aragorn on this: “I give hope to others. I keep none for myself.” I am glad you want to post more, it is a great beginning to a wonderful story. I am also glad that I have inspired you; it’s what I’m here for.

Namarie,
Fei.

Reviewer: Ar-feiniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/08 - 06:29 pm Title: CHAPTER ONE – OF NICK AND LANIE

I think this is a great start. I love how you have four competely different characters. That should get interesting when they get to Middle-Earth. I also like how you have Nick and Lanie in a fight already, nice. Good job. I will look forward to reading the next chapters.

Namarie,
Fei.

Author's Response: Mae Govannem, Mellon-nin! Thank you for this wonderful first review. It makes me want to post more of the story.

You must login (register) to review.