Reviews For Addiction
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: calatheil Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/13 - 02:39 pm Title: Glorfindel

This is so sad... Great story i really enjoyed it will there be any more??

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/10 - 05:41 am Title: Glorfindel

:( lovely

Author's Response: Now I'm sorry it's so depressing! xD

Reviewer: faramiriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/10 - 05:39 am Title: Addiction

wow...this is really depressing but amazing...i can't believe i just discovered it

Author's Response: A lot of fics end up hiding buried in archives! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/09 - 08:42 pm Title: Glorfindel

I think this would be better if it wasn't slash, but . . . it is your story. I like it the way it is presented so far. Can't wait to see what you do!

Author's Response: Ok, that's one vote for, one against...I'll think about it for now :)

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/09 - 07:47 pm Title: Glorfindel

Thank you :)

Author's Response: That's ok. Thanks for liking it so much you gave me the well-needed prods to get me started!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/09 - 05:27 pm Title: Glorfindel

Well, hi there! Hugs! I thought you had left the fandom. It's good to see you writing again.

I just wrote about some sort of mushroom/herb being used as a drug, since after thinking about it for some time, and seeing Oshun on SWG write about Fingon being strangely effected by a Nandor (I think) drug, I decided that some narcotics/drugs might affect Elves. Idril was killed by poison on a blade. It's not exactly a parallel, but it's close enough. They might need more, or the effects might be slightly different than with Men, but the possibility is there.

Turning it into slash, hmm? Well, my feeling is you are a natural slash author, so I would really enjoy that. d;-)

Thank-you for updating, and I am glad you are writing again!

SiÔn

Author's Response: Heya. I had practically left the fandom to be honest. I had been writing a slash fic, but I just haven't had much writing time. Hugs. Many people write about elves being poisoned, so I'd assume concentrated amounts of drugs would do something to an elf, they after all still have physiological responses to things. Slash is the most natural thing to me, but I want to scope out what other people think before writing the next chapter. Nice to hear from you!

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/09 - 06:41 pm Title: Addiction

Like I said before, you should continue. (This is Shadow Maiden). Perhaps someone tries to save him against his will . . . something.

Author's Response: I agree whole-heartedly! I swear there will be a sequel, soon.

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/09 - 06:08 pm Title: Addiction

You should continue. Going through processes and things that begin to happen because of the addiction. Have someone try to help him, etc. This would be a greater story if you did so.

Author's Response: Really? Hmm...I may very well return to this fic then...However, it was an "impulse-write" that I do when I'm feeling such a strong emotion I have to channel it somewhere...But I'll see :D

Reviewer: owlett Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/08 - 08:50 pm Title: Addiction

Hmmm...quite dark and a bit creepy but fascinatingly cool! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D I love darkfics XD Especially Elladan darkfics, they're delicious ;)

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/08 - 10:15 am Title: Addiction

Oh - wow. Rather unusual, but fascinating and very well written all the same. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Had no idea you'd reviewed! *Facepalm* Thanks as ever for all your support!

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/08 - 03:57 am Title: Addiction

OMFG ... THIS IS SO COOL! :D Awesomeness, awesomeness! Too much! A fantastic plot, and a lovely style of writing (as always)! Keep it up!

Author's Response: lol, I hope you're being sincere and this isn't just an OTT apology about you not being on last night :P Thanks as always for your support and feedback!

Reviewer: Lira_of_Imladris Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/08 - 06:32 pm Title: Addiction

This is . . . scary. It reminds me of Thalielen and Lira and one of the characters from my story and . . . it's just so Elladan. In my opinion, I don't think this really needs more unless you really wanted to continue it and have it leading to Elladan becoming so addicted he loses everything or they try to cure him of his addiction . . . hmm, an interesting topic . . . hope to talk to ya soon - Li

Author's Response: My continuation would have been more along the lines of Elrohir's POV, or Elrond finding out and trying to help his son...now that would be an amusing scene to write...

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/08 - 04:36 pm Title: Addiction

You said .I forgot the whole Elf tolerency to drugs thing. Don't worry too much, you could say that the Mortal blood in them made the twins susceptible, anyway, if it is an AU - what part of Alternate do people not understand d;-) .

I think it's good to explain things as far as one can, but their not having the same resistance to drugs as Elves can be explained through their Edain bloodline, after all, it's not an insurmountable problem. As I say, I am just basing my theory on their different physiological make-up, I've never read an article entitled, " Can Elves Be Druggies? " Lol.

keep going with the Darkfics,d;-) you definitely have a talent for that.

Author's Response: lol, I haven't read that essay either, but somehow I think elves can be effected by drugs...It's a tricky and controversal topic I guess, some say "Yeah, of course they're affected." Others say, "It's not possible." Thanks as always for your review!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/08 - 04:14 pm Title: Addiction

One shots can be very good. I like this, the tone of it, how your are inside his mind, like Betrayal, you seem to be veering toward darkfics :D.
I have never thought of Elves using drugs, since I've never considered enough he differences in their bodies ( for instance, they can drink alcohol over thousands of years and never get cirrhosis of the liver, unlike Mortals ), but for the style and the flow and the way you slip into the characters mind, excellent!

I'm glad you found time to write something, if you feel good, satisfied, and have more fun with oneshots or smaller stories, give them a go. One of my favorite authors tends to write these, rather than long ones, and he's super ( Ignoble Bard )

Author's Response: Urgh...I forgot the whole Elf tolerency to drugs thing...But at the moment I'm too weary to care to be honest. Yes, I seem to veer towards Elladan centric dark-fics... Your praise means a lot to me, thank you very much!

You must login (register) to review.