Reviews For Frodo's Journal
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 29-The Traveling Sales Hobbit Reviewer: zcokzj Signed
canadian pharmacy viagra
viagra brand vs generic http://canadian-pharmacie.com
Date: Oct 29 2018 12:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2-Fanciful Farm Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous
Oh wow! All the trouble that Rascal caused. I really feel sorry for the filly and her owner. I absolutely loved this chapter. Hmm... I wonder what Frodo had to do with their argument? Keep up the good work! -Beol
Date: Jun 12 2009 03:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 22 -The Gamgee Family Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Little kids and their mischievous antics! Arrrgh! It's real-life stories like this that make me glad I stayed a bachelor to this day. Never mind an old man's ranting, however. A well-written, humorous chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I don't have children of my ow, either but I teach school and so have had plenty of first hand experience with many a "little darlin'." Can't say as I miss going home to a houseful of 'em. Lol!
Date: Apr 21 2009 04:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 22 -The Gamgee Family Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed
Very interesting chapter, very, very, very, good! I hope to read more; keep going! Will we hear about the Ring and the Quest soon? Little Hobbits are adorable, aren't they? :-) Such a brilliant story! Well done!

meerkatalex

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! I love writing about the wonderful characters in LOTR. (Yep, gotta love those Hobbits!) I've grown so fond of the Shire and its denizens that I just ca't resist adding my own characters into the mix. To be honest, all the extra characters in my stories aren't all my own creations. I have a very good friend and writing partner that I met at a LOTR gathering and we have been collaborating on Frodo's Journal for quite some time. I'll be sure to pass the compliments on to her! Thanks again!
Date: Feb 07 2009 11:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21-Michel Delving Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
A humorous chapter, but I think you meant to say that the Rose & Thorn is one of Michel Delving's better public houses, not pubic houses.

Author's Response: LOl! Oops! So glad you called my attention to that! I try to make sure I've taken care of all typos , but some still manage to slip by. I'll be sure to take care of that one! Thanks!
Date: Jan 24 2009 01:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19-Artist in Residence Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Frodo doesn't know it, but his portrait is apt to be hanging in an honored spot at the Town Hall someday.

Author's Response: Lol! How true! I hadn't thought of that!
Date: Jan 10 2009 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16-Turning the Tables Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
It's a good thing Frodo didn't serve a few rounds of the Gaffer's brew before the game started, otherwise the evening would have ended with fisticuffs and furniture being thrown about.

Author's Response: Lol! I can just picture that, now!
Date: Dec 22 2008 05:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14- Mundee's Ministrations Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
I found your two most recent chapters charming and well-written. Keep up the good work.

I can't believe I'm the only reader reviewing this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I always enjoy "chatting" with you, and appreciate the comments and compliments. You're a very talented writer yourself! Perhaps others readers are like me, with good intentions about leaving feedback, but just never get around to doing it. Lol! I'll have to try to do better in that area!
Date: Nov 09 2008 08:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12-Sam's Nemesis Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
Yipes! Even at four months, kittens have fangs and razor sharp claws. I recently acquired a grey tabby kitten named Suzi who pretty much shares the mischievous personality of Pippin II.

Author's Response: Lol! Then I feel for you! You have your hands full! My own cat, who is now 4 years old, still has kittenish moments, in which he gets carried away. It;s pretty hard to take those needle like teeth sometimes. Ouch! I also have a macaw who isn't reticent about a well placed nip now and then. So, I'm ususally sporting 1 or 2 puncture marks on my skin.
Date: Oct 24 2008 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7-Chippy Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
As the owner of three cats, I found this installment especially amusing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've also shared my accommodations with those furry little people, too. They can be quite entertaining. At the moment, I have one cat, plus a Severe Macaw, which can really make life interesting!
Date: Sep 14 2008 04:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6-Parlour Games Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
That was quite a party. Will Mundee and Bennie come over the next day to help Frodo wash all the dishes?

Author's Response: Lol! Mundee probably would, but I don't think Bennie would be inclined to expend the extra effort !
Date: Aug 17 2008 06:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5-Party Plans Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
I think I can sympathize with Frodo. My own journal is peppered with entries about my troubles with women. Anyway, excellent story, so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you're enjoying! ( And, I agree, most dealings with the fairer sex do seem to be fraught with pitfalls.)
Date: Aug 05 2008 05:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1- Filling the First page Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
This is a fascinating look at life in the Shire from Frodo's perspective. Do you have any idea what Frodo is doing for a living at this time?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You know , I never gave too much thought to how Frodo might make ends meet. Lol! I suppose I just assumed he would live off of the wealth that Bilbo had left behind. Aw...the life of the privileged gentry....
Date: Jul 19 2008 01:54 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.