You must login (register) to review.
Title: Introduction Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: 25/04/16 - 06:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 - Not Without Honor Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
This is really some superb work!
I love the way you wrote Triumph of the Shadow as such a sweeping, epic AU, and crafted it so realistically that you can then write within it, and have the reader completely immersed within the AU as if it were canon.

Just stupendous!

Author's Response: Fanari,

The Circles indeed has its own canon. We have enough rejected plotlines and alternate versions of chapters to fill at least one volume of the "History of Middle Earth" series. There is also a completely separate "Book of Lost Tales" that came before The Circles that later became the inspiration for The Circles.

Sometimes I wonder what it would have been like had The Circles fit perfectly within Tolkien's canon. The twins and the women of their village would probably have been Gondorians who had been kidnaped by pirates, or nomadic tribesmen in Northern Rohan who had been captured by orc or Easterling raiders. And things would have ended very badly for the Nazgul on March 15 and 25... An interesting possibility, but not one that Angmar and I ever wished to explore.

Again thank you for reading our story!

Elfhild

Date: 05/06/09 - 12:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 - A Stroll Among the Ruins Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
Firstly, I must applogize for my utter lack of reviews when it comes to this fantastic story. I have been following it and a new update to the story is met with delight but I have been neglectful when it comes to actually leaving reviews which is the least I can do for such a wonderfully thought out and deep AU story.

This story I feel is one of the hidden gems of this site. Everytime I read a new chapter I am drawn completely into it and always find myself longing for more afterwards as your writing style is so incredibly rich and detailed. Though I must admit that at the mention of lice I do tend to squirm in my seat quite abit!

I really admire how you portray the Rohirrim and the Men of the South, often in stories the writer tends to take an over sympatehtic stance towards one side but you manage to portray both cultures extremely well and it is fascinating the interaction between the two groups as it comes as completely realistic.

I am always reading this story, even if I do not review it as often as I should, and I have been throughly enjoying it and as always I am looking forward to reading the coming chapters.

Author's Response: Anwyn,
Don't worry about not reviewing. Angmar and I are glad you are enjoying the story. We try to put a generous dose of realism into our fantasy, incorporating elements of real world history, culture and customs. I think just about everyone squirms a little at the mention of lice - it's the power of suggestion. *laughs* It is very common for people who are forced to live in close quarters, such as the captives, to become infected with lice or contagious diseases, such as dysentery and influenza. Luckily, there have not been any outbreaks of the latter two among the captives - yet...
We try to portray both sides in a neutral light. In real life, things are seldom black and white, but varying shades of gray. Although there are people who are considered by many to be "evil" or "good," whole cultures cannot be "evil" or "good," because they are comprised of many people with varied standards of morality and personal codes of honor. Even though the Lord of the Rings is a work of fiction, the people of Middle-earth should be portrayed in a realistic fashion. After all, Middle-earth is our own world, but with an alternative history and origin very different from our own.
I hope you keep reading The Circles!
Elfhild
Date: 06/04/09 - 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 - A Band of Iron Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Another tense, and so-realistic chapter in this epic which the both of you are so wonderfully forging. ' Triumph of the Shadow ' was a superbly crafted AU and this book is a look within it and is as riveting. Wonderfully drawn characters, such a sense of realism that I can feel myself with the characters. You continue to thrill me.
Thank-you!

Author's Response: Fanari,

Thank you for your comments. Angmar and I like creating unique characters, and some of the ones Angmar creates are... *very* unique!

Elfhild

Date: 18/11/08 - 04:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 - The Clerk Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
I am very, very behind in leaving a much overdue review for this abseloutely incredible story, and I applogize for that. I do not think I can praise this story enough for it's realism, espically in the way that you capture the behavior of the Rohirrim women, specifically Elfhild and Elffled of course and I did enjoy the way they compared Garavegion to a proud gander strutting about and then proudly reminded him that hey are daughters of Eorl, It was a wonderful touch that sadly, they are now slaves to Mordor but they are still proud and have not forgotten who they are. I found the character of Garavegion intriguing, and he had quite an intresting chemistry going on with the girl's the way he was so shamelessly flirting with them, he was kind but I honestly found myself expecting him to snap at any moment, In him you have created yet another fascinating character and I hope to learn more of him in future chapters. This story abseloutely fascinates me as the victory of Mordor is not really something I can imagine with any comfort but you write this with such wonderful realism that it makes for an abseloutely gripping read which I always look forward to reading whenever it is updated. Kindest regards to you both.

Author's Response: Anwyn,

Sometimes those who seem fair are really foul. Not everything is as it seems, especially in enemy territory. Unfortunately, the girls are finding out that their foes do not always have to be a hideous orc or a leering man with stray hands. A lowly scribe can do just as much damage with a mere signature. At least the girls got to watch someone write - a refreshing change from the dismal monotony of marching.

Elfhild is proud and defiant, but her sister just wants to survive and go unnoticed by her captors. Even though they are frightened and grieving, both girls possess a subtle strength. Many of the captives do - it is the only way they can survive. Poor Breguswith was not so fortunate, and went insane when her baby died. It would be very difficult to keep from falling into despair and just giving up in such a horrible situation.

Garavegion might be back sometime in the distant future.

We strive to make our story as realistic as possible, excluding scenes where there is magic, of course. Thank you for your wonderful compliments. :)

Elfhild

Date: 30/09/08 - 04:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - So White the Simbelmynė Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Your writing truly is beyond praise. Reading of Elfhild wondering how the warriors had died rang very true with me, I could imagine myself doing that, I could feel the horror of it and the shock. A grim chapter of the aftermath of defeat and yet your writing raises it far beyond the level of depression which most true-to-life works can instill in me. Truly masterful!

Author's Response: Fanari,

Thank you for your compliments on this chapter. When the story started, Elfhild was very naive and idealistic. She knew only of war in stories and songs, heroes' boasts of victories, or paeans celebrating fallen heroes. Though she was by no means an advocate of war, she thought of battles as adventures for brave men -- until the men of her village were called away to Gondor. As the story progresses, war becomes a grim reality from which there is no escape. Once its true brutality is discovered, it can never be glorified by those who have seen it.

Thank you for reading!

Elfhild

Date: 03/05/08 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - So White the Simbelmynė Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
This chapter was abseloutely heartbreaking to read but I really enjoy the style of your writing, it flows beatifully along even when writing of moments as bleak as this. The realization of loosing one dear, When I lost my grandfather I don't recall crying, though I am most certain I did, but just really wanted to go to be with him, no matter where he was now but of course I see now I was really too young to understand. As strange as this might sound, I am going to just go ahead and say it that there is a beauty to this chapter, in that it is very strong and stirring, not "over the top" but beatifully captures what it must have been like for the captives to behold the remanants of such a horrible battle and now that remains of so many is only memories...and bones. Though the poor captives are heading off to what I would consider a far more grim fate, Its just chilling to consider for even a moment. While I dread to even begin to guess at what they may encounter next I will faithfully follow this story as I find it all abseloutely enthralling. You writing style weaves the story together so beatifully, I really do not think I can even begin to praise it enough.

Author's Response: Anwyn, thank you for your kind remarks. They are more than appreciated. As one who was born at the beginning of World War II, scenes of carnage and misery are part of my formative memory. From the radio broadcasts to the newsreel footage at the theatre, I was surrounded by war's grim horror at a very early age. One uncle served in the Pacific with the Navy, and when the war ended and he came back, his mind was scarred with horrible memories. To a little boy like me, he seemed very strange indeed.

I was three years old when the Dachau concentration camp surrendered to the American army in 1945. Years later I remember one of my father's friends who was part of that liberating army telling my father, "The stench was so bad we could smell the camp miles away." As I grew up and saw the horrifying pictures of Dachau, Auszwitz, Buchenwald, and the many other death camps, I was repulsed and frightened. Even today when I look at these pictures, I can still have flashbacks to the time when I first saw them.

Growing up during the Cold War, every day I worried that we would all be killed by an atomic bomb. You can't grow up like that and not be affected by the gristly face of war. Perhaps some of it shows in my writing.

My co-writer, Elfhild, is decades younger than I am and she is fortunate that she grew up in a more enlightened era. I rely heavily upon her to add the perceptive of young women and children who have been wrenched away from their homes and are having to face a future filled with uncertainties set against a tableau of war in all its horrors.

Again, thank you for reading.

Angmar

Date: 02/05/08 - 07:50 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.