Reviews For Betrayal
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/07 - 01:19 pm Title: Traitor

ooo. i like this. keep writing more please!
iggybaby

Author's Response: :D Thanks! I might write more one-shots if I'm in the mood. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/07 - 09:19 am Title: Traitor

Ah yes, the Dark Elf. This sounds as if it is going to be a traumatic, dark and intriguing story! When I said I would not ask you to write more, I meant '' Don't write more if this was just to purge your anger and writing any more would be upsetting ''. But I am really glad it is going to be incorporated into a story. The way you plan ahead amazes me, I can't plan what to buy in the local supermarket. I really look forward to the story!

Author's Response: Ah, well, when it comes to shopping I'm all over the place. But I get bored out of my skull at school and home,rnso I end up daydreaming ahead! Fun, especially for the fic this is based on *Hugs* I'm gonna do my best tornget everything done so I can work on it!

Reviewer: BookLuva7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/07 - 03:42 am Title: Traitor

Wow ... sounds great! *grin* Nice job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I think you're gonna enjoy the fic this is based on XD

Reviewer: arulia34 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/07 - 10:59 pm Title: Traitor

Oh my God, Elladan killed Elrohir?? *Gets up, grabs Thalielen and storms to Li's house . . .*

Very good, I love it! So poetic . . . I'm crap when it comes to stuff like this. Please write a prequel, on how this all happened? Also, if you need a hand on getting revenge, I believe I might be able to send Thalielen over there. As I said once, I'll give Thalielen awesome flying abilities and fly him over there. :)

Author's Response: ...Where did you get Elladan killing Elrohir from?! Nay! That is really not happened! rnI was in an incredibly angry mood...it just channelled itself into this fic XD I thought it's really strong!rnXD Thal's help would be WONDERFUL! Trust me when I say these people deserve it!

Reviewer: Sivan Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/07 - 09:04 pm Title: Traitor

This is where you go wrong, mellon-nin.

I barely had winter in Israel, and winter is barely rain, real rain for 1-3 days and back to summer days though cold winds.

About friendship, when some friendship ends, a good one start and bring more happiness and trust, as betrayel is about trust.

*Hugs* (good night)

Sivan Shemesh

Author's Response: Oops...I forget people are in different climate/time zones...Happy summer then! I hope I find more friendships...Trustrnis one of the most important things in the world...*Hugs* Night!

Reviewer: Sivan Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/07 - 08:55 pm Title: Traitor

You are so true in those words, mellon-nin.

Anger is the fire that only wished to conquer as you forget about what is in front of you.

*Hugs*

Nice trailer.

Have a great holidays season, and i hope that there good thing between you and your friend, as anger could get all the hurt words and things that you left inside... and made a chaos.

Sivan Shemesh

Author's Response: *Hugs* Thanks mellon-nin. Things...are changing. Again. Friendships are broken...but new friendships are made.rnHave a nice winter!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/07 - 08:11 pm Title: Traitor

Who is the Elf who is going to get it, or is he just random for the story? Or is there a story behind that story? I can write slash because I find it sexy, I don't want to read it, since I live it. If I worked in a shoe-shop would I want to read and visit shoe shops in my spare time? Well, no not unless I had some sort of shoe fetish. Besides, I was extremely miffed to find all the romantic novels I read in my teens were all totally wrong and men were nothing like they were portrayed in the books. I was so mislead. Lol. I overdid the sweet romance, saucy romance and erotic romance, and I won't look at it now, it does nothing for me. Slash is always written with more passion, for some reason. And again, sorry that this was founded on something real, but it's a good way of purging things, actually. Better than actually going out and killing some-one, yes. Although I know how you feel, I've longed sometimes to have a torture chamber in the cellar which I don't have either. I'm not going to tell you to write more, but it's very interesting to imagine what is behind this.

Author's Response: There's a whole story (Practically a novel...) behind this story. The people he's been betrayed by; the womanrncomes BEFORE all of my other fics. Remember Nymph saying in the last chapter of Chains "Dark elf bitch?" thatrnwas a direct reference to his dark elf who broke Elladan's heart. The friend is a friend of Elladan's who betrayed allrnof the Elves because of money...inspired by Allan A Dale from BBC's Robin Hood. And the son is a son of Elladan'srnfriend who killed his father *Zips mouth* As I said, it's after all my other fics >.< But I will write more!rnTrue, I wouldn't wanna write about schools. They SUCK. Can't wait till I'm OUT and in the world! rnlol, I know guys are *insert swearword of your choice here* there's not a single guy I'm blood related to who is reliablernand the boyfriends I've had were pretty...*swearword* Except the one who has now turned out to be bi >.< Plusrnnow he's a better friend.rnYeah, it was this or kill someone. Not that I COULD kill her, she's too strong, but I would still fight (heh, I'mrnpretty stupid when it comes to anger) rnYou'll see more when I post one of the fics...sorry, still got a way to go yet! Finish Chains, and its sequel; "Underrnthe leaves of Mirkwood" Then I MAY write a prequel involving the "Dark elf bitch" as Niphredil calls her, or Irnmay just skip straight to the story concerning this fic. Whatever. I'll decide when the time comes.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/07 - 07:56 pm Title: Traitor

AIYA! BY THE GODS! It keeps cutting off reviews AND replies, so this is my reply to Fanari;
Strange...I wrote a good Nazgul scene the other day, and no-one's ever tried to make me evil >.<
Maybe that's why I'm struggling with that love scene, I've never been in that sitaution, and I don't read stuff
like it, because I don't overly like it.
hey, how come you and I can write slash then? LOL! Ok, well, my answer would be I've read WAY too much ;)
Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: Stupid lotr reviewy thing *Scowls*

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/12/07 - 07:48 pm Title: Traitor

I really like the pain in this , well by '' like '', I mean I can feel it, it sounds so real. I'm sorry that a RL situation prompted it, but that is how writing usually gets '' deeper '', it's not easy to write about things we have never experienced. If you've lost some-one you love, then you [ any writer ] can write about grief and not just write. '' She was so upset, she cried for a long time. ''. They do say that no-one under 35 should try and write a novel and expect it to be published, since before then life hasn't pummelled a person enough. I think that's rubbish, myself, as I've read some great stuff by much younger people, but I understand the premise behind it. Usually a reader can tell if the writer has really gone through the things they write of, grief, hate, love, terror, a relationship, etc [ though some people are just very talented and can somehow write it and never have experienced any, it's rare though. ] So although it's horrible to go through things, it enriches the writing and gives it a realism and depth people can relate to. So while this is blazing with hate and despair, I love it as it's so recognizable as being from the heart.

Author's Response: Strange...I wrote a good Nazgul scene the other day, and no-one's ever tried to make me evil >.

You must login (register) to review.