Reviews For The Lucky Arrow
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: chenlina Signed
chenlina20180131
canada goose jackets
oakley sunglasses
timberland outlet
adidas wings
moncler
north face uk
jordan shoes
roshe run
oakley sunglasses
supreme
adidas superstar
hermes outlet
oakley sunglasses
canada goose jackets
supreme uk
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags
north face
cheap jerseys
canada goose
nike free
michael kors outlet
adidas shoes
air max
ugg
north face outlet
marc jacobs
swarovski jewelry
adidas yeezy 350
louboutin
flops
ugg
cheap rolex watches
tory burch
ugg
uggs
ugg boots on sale
uggs
coach outlet online
jordan shoes
barcelona jersey
moncler jackets
fitflops
new balance
adidas yeezy boost
red bottoms
jordan
flip flops
air max
harden vol 1
ugg boots
true religion jeans
jordans
coach outlet online
jordan 1
jordans
blackhawks jersey
flip-flops
oakleys
michaelkors outlet
coach outlet
nike sb
polo shirts
ray ban outlet
birkenstock shoes
mizuno running shoes
ferragamo shoes
coach
jordan 3
coach outlet online
louboutin
cheap nfl jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
ralph lauren
salvatore ferragamo
burberry outlet canada
north face
nike air force
polo ralph lauren
mac cosmetics
converse shoes
moncler
oakley sunglasses wholesale
christian louboutin
ralph lauren
michael kors
ugg boots
kobe 11
polo ralph lauren
air max 2018
nba jerseys
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
mont blanc
moncler
mulberry
oakley sunglasses
adidas outlet
ugg boots
ugg clearance
balenciaga shoes
air max 1
moncler
north face
moncler
nike football boots
beats by dre headphones
ugg boots
mont blanc pens
longchamp
kate spade outlet
timberland pro
moncler outlet
bottega veneta
true religion jeans
ralph lauren
dolce and gabbana
nike tn
coach outlet
scarpe mbt
air jordan
ugg boots
rayban
giuseppe zanotti shoes
canada goose outlet
asics
coach outlet
christian louboutin
pandora charms
jordan 5
ralph lauren
coach factory outlet
nike free run
ugg outlet
coach factory outlet
ray ban
adidas slides
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
prada bags
coach
pandora jewelry
timberland boots
ugg
uggs outlet
michael kors
jordans
true religion jeans
cheap mlb jerseys
air huarache
burberry scarf
nike free
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
ugg boots
nhl jerseys
birkenstock sandals
kate spade outlet
ugg canada
hermes bags
kate spade
doudoune canada goose
polo ralph
canada goose coats
nike huarache
coach handbags
coach outlet
ugg boots
ray ban
links of london
adidas flip flops
nike lunarglide
kate spade
adidas stan smith
nike air max
ugg boots sale
cheap nhl jerseys
michael kors
supra shoes
kate spade outlet
air max 90
pandora jewelry
adidas jeremy scott
ugg australia
north face outlet
moncler
cheap jordans
longchamp outlet
nike factory outlet
louboutin
swarovski crystal
air jordan
tommy hilfiger
ugg
nike outlet
louboutin
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren
ugg outlet store
mcm bags
jordan 12
ugg outlet
north face outlet
polo ralph
mont blanc
north face uk
jordans
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet
coach
jordan shoes
flip flops
louboutin
air jordan 11
michael kors handbags
nike air max
snapbacks wholesale
nike shox
tory burch outlet
supreme outlet
nike uk
polo ralph lauren
ugg outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors
vibram fivefingers
nike dunks
nfl jerseys
oakley sunglasses cheap
ugg australia
canada goose
canada goose outlet
hermes
baseball jerseys
timberland
canada goose outlet
coach outlet online
burberry outlet
ugg boots
ugg boots
nike outlet
swarovski
supreme
baseball bats
cheap oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses wholesale
moncler outlet
longchamp handbags
ray ban sunglasses
jordan xx9
pandora charms
nike blazer shoes
north face
tory burch outlet
valentino shoes
prada handbags
pandora charms
ray bans
nike air
kate spade
prada
canada goose outlet
ugg outlet
burberry outlet
mbt shoes
ugg boots
michael kors
prada
adidas football boots
louboutin
michael kors outlet
canada goose outlet
basketball shoes
uggs outlet
kevin durant shoes
louboutin
air jordan
jordan 6
nike factory outlet
ralph lauren
pandora jewelry
cheap ray bans
moncler jackets
uggs outlet
north face jackets clearance
air max
jordan shoes
supreme
ugg boots
nike store
michael kors taschen
ray ban
ugg
jordan 4
air max plus
ugg boots
louboutin
ugg boots
nike outlet
north face
the north face
oakley sunglasses
dansko shoes
jordan
nike outlet
nike mercurial superfly
adidas uk
oakley vault
canada goose sale
coach outlet online
air max
flops
air max 95
the north face
nike huarache
air jordan
air max 2017
ugg outlet
coach handbags
michael kors handbags
birkenstock outlet
true religion
longchamp
nike flip-flops
ralph lauren uk
canada goose down jacket
coach outlet online
tod's shoes
moncler uk
hermes
cheap nfl jerseys
canada goose
true religion jeans
ralph lauren
converse
north face
jordan
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
nike blazer
lebron 15
ferragamo
polo ralph
tory burch uk
balance shoes
canada goose outlet
manchester united jersey
oakley sunglasses
canada goose
moncler outlet
coach handbags
ralph lauren
fitflops
doudoune canada goose
converse shoes
coach factory outlet online
stan smith shoes
burberry outlet
bcbg
canada goose canada
ugg boots
wholesale nfl jerseys
longchamp outlet
nike free
stuart weitzman shoes
north face jackets
north face jackets
uggs outlet
soccer jerseys
under armour outlet
polo outlet
pandora jewelry
ray ban
adidas shoes
nike air max
mlb jerseys
air max 97
jordan shoes
coach outlet online
adidas outlet
jordan
the north face
moncler outlet
nfl jerseys
air force 1
michael kors outlet online
moncler jacken
louboutin
ray ban
juicy couture
asicsasics running shoes
manolo blahnik
michael kors outlet
pandora jewelry
timberland boots
coach factory outlet
air max 270
cheap mlb jerseys
pandora jewelry
jordan 8
ray ban
the north face
michael kors handbags
uggs outlet
nike roshe
moncler pas cher
ugg boots
longchamp
nike cortez
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet clearance
canada goose jackets
coach factory online
rolex replica watches
canada goose jackets
chenlina20180131
Date: Jan 30 2018 09:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I almost forgot. I read your bio and is it an Emperor Gum Moth?

Author's Response: It is the Imperial Moth (Iacles imperialis).
Date: Jan 19 2011 08:42 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
You come highly recommended by a good friend of mine. I've been reading fanfic for quite sometime now and I think my taste has matured enough to where I can really appreciate work like yours. Your life experience shines through here. One thing is for sure, war never changes and neither do the habits of the soldiers. This was a great piece but you don't need me to tell you that. I just appreciate seeing Faramir and Pocosin in a realistic light.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. My character Pocosin appears in some of my other stories too, as well as his uncle Golek Dune.
Date: Jan 19 2011 08:37 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: R o B x D Signed
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I hope you enjoy my other stories as well.
Date: Dec 03 2010 04:23 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: Lisse Signed
I'm reviewing for a young friend whom I shared this story with. She is a young teen, thus I could not recommend this site to her. She was very impressed and wants more Pocosin stories. I'd like that also!

Author's Response: Thanks for your interest, Lisse, and for introducing your young friend to my works. Pocosin the scout and ranger will appear in more of my stories later on. He will also appear in "Arwen's Journey." Although this story is rated NC-17, the chapters in which he appears may be rated G to R. You are welcome them, then print or download them at your discretion for your friend's perusal.
Date: May 11 2010 04:03 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: Lisse Signed
So professional! I was drawn in right away. I'll read the sequel for sure.

Author's Response: I was motivated to write this story by a need to relate both a battlefield experience plus an anecdote of soldiers' peculiar habits of collecting war souvenirs. I'm glad you found it interesting. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Date: Jan 30 2010 11:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: Formegil Signed
This was a very good story, it was very authentic also. The rangers in your story resemble ther Reconnaissance platoon in my company, those were very stealthy boys. I like that you put Faramir in this, he's one of my favourite characters. As for the war souvenirs, it seems that almost anything goes. I have a box of my grandgrandfathers war trophies from 1941-44. There are even a Red Army commissar's sleeve star (a real rarity), but also some worn mantel buttons! As a last note, your description of forest guerrilla warfare is excellent. It is just like this, small patrols and ambushes. After this, I will definitely read your other stories as well.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. It takes a fellow soldier to fully understand the significance of war souvenirs picked up on the battlefield. I'm sure that most of Pocosin's comrades would have coveted Captain Faramir's lucky arrow through the Orc quiver. I served with the 101st Airborne in Vietnam as an infantryman and was quite familiar with the ranger companies. I imagined Faramir's ranger companies adopting similar guerrilla tactics and camouflage techniques, even though their fighting equipment was vastly different. Thanks again for your review.
Date: Apr 26 2008 11:25 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: oelberethgilthoniel Signed
I like the ending of this story, but I am not quite sure why an enemy arrow-case ( I'm drawing a blank for the proper name) would be such a trophy. I really enjoy reading these stories!
OEG

Author's Response: You have a valid question, OEG. Soldiers have a peculiar habit of picking up odd battlefield relics as souvenirs. The odder the better. An enemy quiver pierced by Captain Faramir's arrow would have been a sought-after prize to grace the mantlepiece of most Ithilien rangers' homes and would have been the source of many a tale in later years. One real example of such souvenir hunting took place during the American Civil War at Gettysburg. The bullet-riddled fences on the battlefield were quickly sawn up by locals and sold to tourists as souvenirs. When I first arrived in Vietnam I met a departing soldier who was attempting to bring a bullet-riddled human skull home in a plastic bag. Now that was macabre! Thanks for your review.
Date: Jan 30 2008 07:36 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: belkar bitterleaf Signed
judging by the other comments i would say you have heard enough of this, but this is a good story, the only critisism I would give it is that the item given to Pocosin isn't clearly describe. I realise this has been done perposely but even at the end it is hard to figure out why it was seen as such a coveted prize.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, Belkar. No, I never tire of getting reviews. Yes, Faramir's trophy isn't described until the end of the story because that would deflate the surprise. Pocosin's friends recognize the trophy's importance for two reasons. First, it serves as an award from a commanding officer to one of his deserving men--sort of like a medal. Secondly, soldiers often put a souvenir value on rare battlefield items. In this case, the scout walked away with two: an Orc's quiver and one of Captain Faramir's arrows. The two combined would be an odd battlefield relic, indeed.
Date: Dec 14 2007 02:58 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I enjoyed this so much, the comradeship, and the realism, I am not surprised it reads as authentically as it does if it is based on a true experience; and how marvellously you took that and set it into Middle-earth. Super. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your most generous comments. My two characters have supporting roles in Arwen's Journey. I may include them in a couple of other short stories as well. My descriptions of the rangers' appearances and methods might differ from those of J.R.R. Tolkien and Peter Jackson, but I'm basing them on my personal military training and experiences. I see no reason why Ithilien rangers wouldn't, by the time of my stories, have evolved into something resembling contemporary army rangers. After all, Gondorian and Ithilien rangers had been fighting guerrilla campaigns against Orcs for centuries before Faramir or Aragorn took command of their own units.
Date: Dec 14 2007 02:14 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Great fic!

Author's Response: Thank you, Gemini_Elf. May your winter solstice be a happy one.
Date: Dec 13 2007 10:17 am [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: Ria Signed
I liked it! You made the Rangers' life and comeraderie believable. Thinking about the events of the story happening in a Vietnam context as well increased the story's interest for me. I guess that Goleck Dune and Pocosin are names from the original story, since they don't sound Gondorian.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Ria. Your attention is truly appreciated. Pocosin and Goleck Dune hail from farming communities in Lebennin, but trace their ancestries back to Bree. I originally created these characters for Arwen’s Journey, in which they appear roughly two decades after the events in The Lucky Arrow. Pocosin will become a citizen soldier after the War of the Ring, but will still ply his considerable talents as a ranger. Dune will become a career soldier in the Gondorian cavalry. His first name is Orkish, but that’s another story.
Date: Dec 12 2007 05:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Lucky Arrow Reviewer: Elvellon_en_Legolas Signed
Beautiful fic! I really like this one! It's quite realistic too. Perfect word choice.

Elvellon_en_Legolas

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I will eventually have other short stories featuring characters I created for Arwen's Journey.
Date: Dec 12 2007 09:47 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.