Reviews For A Journey Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lendeur Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/12 - 06:12 am Title: I Don't Want to Die

An amazing and wonderful and awesome story good job!!

Reviewer: Kingsdaughter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/12 - 06:10 pm Title: Three Weeks Later

I really like this story and can think of nothing it needs. I especially like how you make Aragorn seem more like a regular human being then the mysterious Ranger we come to know in the books/movies

Reviewer: ArwenAragorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/09 - 11:11 pm Title: Prologue: Captured!

A very touching story..it had me worried even though I knew nothing will happen to Estel.

It was very interesting to show that even Aragorn the Ranger needed the love and care of a family sometimes.

Reviewer: Narya Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/09 - 09:51 pm Title: Prologue: Captured!

Well done again, Henoluin; the combat scene is gripping and tightly written, and Aragorn's longing for his family is very touching.

I don't have time to read all of this now (it's nearly midnight here in Scotland!) but I'll come back and read the rest soon, I promise.

Take care,
Narya

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Narya! Take your time reading the rest. Its not going anywhere! :) I have never had one of my combat scenes called "gripping" before. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks again! ~Hennie Elsilim

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/09 - 05:18 pm Title: Prologue: Captured!

Thank you so much for making me a favorite author of your's! I was so surprised. I haven't felt very good about Please, so I was thrilled to find out you like it so much. Have you read the Snowball Fight to Remember? Currently, I'm trying to write some more serious things.

Thanks again!

Shadow Maiden (oh, just call me Dae. Ar-feiniel got me into the habit of calling myself that.)
Namarie!

Author's Response: You shouldn't be surprised! You're a really good writer! I totally loved Please. I haven't read Snowball Fight to Remember, yet, but I'm planning on it. Serious stuff or fun, your writing is really good, and I love reading your stuff. Namarie, Dae! ~Hennie Elsilim

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/09 - 04:40 pm Title: Prologue: Captured!

Oh, my goodness! This story is the best on this site. Thanks for writing it! This is what inspired me to become a fanfiction writer in the first place. Thanks!

Author's Response: Wow. le hannon, Shadow Maiden! I'm not sure that this story is the best on the site, but I'm so glad you think so! If this story is what inspired you to become a fanfic writer then I'm really glad I wrote it. Thanks so much for the review! It really made me feel good! Namarie, mellon nin, le hannon!

Reviewer: Shadow Maiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/09 - 03:01 pm Title: Prologue: Captured!

This story is amazing! I absolutely love it and hope you write more!

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks Shadow Maiden! Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review! :D *hands cyber cookie just because*

Reviewer: evenstar_17 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/08 - 08:22 pm Title: I Don't Want to Die

I love this story. It is weird though, you know, you always think of Aragorn being so strong than weak.

Author's Response: Yeah,, thats so true, but everybody has to be weak sometimes, and I guess that has to include Aragorn. lol. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Fishpaste Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/07 - 07:48 pm Title: Three Weeks Later

Yay! brilliant story. i love aragorn torture. heck i love aragorn but the relationship wouldnt work out...i would be constantly telling him to fall off cliffs and get captured by orcs!lol
brilliant writing keep it up

Author's Response: lol yeah, Aragorn is just more fun when he is getting tortured or into trouble. Sad isnt it? I'm writing yet another Aragorn torture story so be on the look out for it! I should be posting the first chapter soon!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/07 - 05:30 pm Title: Three Weeks Later

XD Brilliant fic! Hope you're planning another one!

Author's Response: Actually, it just so happens that Im 2 chapters into a new one. I plan on getting it up soon. Glad you liked this one!! :D

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/07 - 12:44 pm Title: No Place in the World

My mum's constantly saying FF's not good for me, but she hasn't banned me as of yet (But as my exams are coming up...*Shudders*)
XD Gotta love the "Aragorn returns after a long absense" stories :D

Author's Response: Ooo, exams. I feel for you. I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one whos parents think that way. Parents should all be like Elrond, and siblings should be like Legolas or the twins. But alas, we don't always get what we want. *sigh*

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/07 - 05:28 pm Title: He's Awake!

Yay! XD *Celebrates as well!*

Reviewer: estelstheone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/07 - 06:10 pm Title: I Don't Want to Die

Hope this makes you feel better. I really enjoy this story, and of course, it's no fun writing if no one reviews. I just came across this this afternoon and am steadily reading through. Your torture scenes and the results seem pretty realistic (I think I said that before). But it's true. Too often, a character is tortured in one scene and fully recovered the next. Very good story. Keep your chin up and keep writing!

P.S. Siblings are hardly ever like Elladan and Elrohir!

Author's Response: Aw thanks, it's true, it isnt much fun writing if no one reviews, and thanks to those who do. Im glad you find the torture realistic. :) I do my best. Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: estelstheone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/07 - 06:00 pm Title: Why Do They Want Him?

How come you don't have more reviews? Great story, Have you posted this elsewhere? The torture seems 'about right' if you can say such a thing. But uh huh, they'd better get to him quick!

Author's Response: No I haven't posted it elsewhere, though I have considered it. I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: estelstheone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/07 - 05:54 pm Title: Prologue: Captured!

Excellent beginning. I do so love this type of story. Not sure how I missed it before.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/07 - 12:54 pm Title: Is He Going To Die?

*Growls* Evil... Poor everyone involved in this fic! I feel so sorry for them!
I love this fic and the way you write, please update soon!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/07 - 01:29 pm Title: Only A Dream

Time's running out...*Dramatic music which seems to play a lot in my reviews of this genre...* Will they make it in time?

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/07 - 02:08 pm Title: I Don't Want to Die

Well, I don't have siblings, and in one way I'm kinda glad, most ff writers complain their ff writing time is cut down because of them!
Aw, the four of them are so cute! *Dramatic music* What will happen next?!

Author's Response: Ah, your so lucky that you dont have siblings! It's true, they make having time to write SO much harder. And as for whats going to happen next: Well that would be telling now wouldnt it? :)

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/07 - 02:48 pm Title: Voices in the Wind

I love the way you write the characters, they seem so real!

Author's Response: Aw really? That makes me feel good. thanks! Of course my stuff wouldnt be anything had professor Tolkien not written them first. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/07 - 02:27 pm Title: Why Do They Want Him?

I thought the torture scene was pretty good. You can't really be too too graphic on a PG-13.
Really good, please please update soon!

You must login (register) to review.