You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/07 - 02:57 pm Title: Some Very Good Leverage

*Balances a cookie carefully on top of the review*
Great chapter! I'm glad you didn't change history, because your fics are always so...true, and changing it would've messed stuff up. Rambling again...
lol, poor Jack. That guy never gets a break. Admittedly he doesn't deserve one...

Author's Response: Thanks for the cookie, although I meant that I was giving out virtual cookies ;) Changing history will mean that I have to write alternative history, and Valar knows I'm not good enough. What happened to Jack that made you sorry for him, apart from him not getting called Captain when Barbossa is Captain Barbossa?

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/07 - 04:19 pm Title: A Game of Deception

Yay, Balian's free! *Hisses* Evil Calchas, go and die somewhere. Preferably painfully!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry. Calchas will die, just not yet. Still needing him.

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/11/07 - 05:52 pm Title: A Game of Deception

I hope Will gets a nickname, too! I really love the "divine" character twist.

Author's Response: Jack's already got one for him. He's 'the whelp'. I'm glad you're enjoying it

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 09:49 pm Title: Divine Intervention

Awesome god impressions! I can't wait to see how the plot with Achilles develops.

Author's Response: The Achilles plot is basically what it was in the film, until the wooden horse. And then...I have a few surprises up my sleeve. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/07 - 07:07 pm Title: Divine Intervention

ROFL, loved the last line, Legolas just slipping casually through the door. Well, the chapter was generally funny.
Ooh...Balian's chapter...this could be FUN!

Author's Response: The next chapter isn't exactly Balian's chapter. He just reenters the story because although he is mentioned in this chapter, he doens't really appear. Will didn't think having to act was that funny ;) Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/07 - 03:46 pm Title: Sacrilege

I'm so anxious to find out what happens! I want to kill Calchas! And excellent shooting!

Author's Response: Calchas will get what he deserves. I believe in Karma. Thanks for the review. Legolas will get an opportunity to use his newly acquired skill.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/07 - 10:22 pm Title: Sacrilege

really great chapter, faithful to the troy movies spirit while adding even better bits in.
“Too bad there’s only one Legolas,” i have to agree there should be one for each of us hehe
thanks for writing keep up the good work x

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying my version of Troy. Oh yeah, one Legolas each, and while I'm at it, I think I might add 1 X Balian to my order form XD.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/07 - 07:17 pm Title: Sacrilege

Awesome chapter!! I love Jack's humour in this, "You know, I support him, mind and soul, just not in body,”
The battle scene was really cool.
And I LOVE the last scene! Balian so totally rocks! He's so brave!
and the Legolas and apple thing was SWEET!
An outstanding chapter mellon nín, you should be very proud of yourself!

Author's Response: Balian is brave, but he's definitely not being smart LOL. Jack's the funny guy. Someone has to provide comic relief ;) Thanks very much for the review.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/07 - 08:58 pm Title: The Gun

Yep, I enjoyed it. Too tired to work out hints ^_^ It's five minutes to midnight and I've been reading since about four...XD
*Snickers* Balian and a gun. What an image
Ooh! Balian's gonna kill his brother? Well, I half guessed, I didn't actually KNOW for definite...
Uh oh...Balian had better watch his back! (Although I KNOW you can't kill him, you have plans...)

Author's Response: Balian's not very good with modern weapons :P Didn't think he would be. Yep, Balian kills his brother in the film. No one feels sorry for the brother, even though it's a pretty horrible death. I'm definitely not going to let Calchas kill My preciousss Balian. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/07 - 02:58 pm Title: The Gun

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/07 - 10:55 am Title: The Gun

really good chapter even without the fun tone, brilliant writing keep it up more legolas though hint. cheers for this story

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more of our fav elf. I promise. He gets to do some interesting stuff.

Reviewer: Atheniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/07 - 03:49 pm Title: From Bad to Worse

I love it! Plz write more?! (and fast)

Author's Response: Definitely will write more, and I'll try to make it fast ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: ravingrevolution Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/07 - 02:35 pm Title: From Bad to Worse

Oh, Jack! I love the plot development in this chapter! The characters are really coming into their own. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. The characters make their own decisions about what to do after a while. I can't really control them.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/07 - 02:08 pm Title: From Bad to Worse

ROFLMAO! Oh Gods! Jack, what HAVE you done now? *Can't stop laughing*
And then there's "Nurse Legolas" or "Nurse Legless" :D
The training scene was really interesting to read!

Author's Response: Jack? He's just taken the meaning of 'stupidity' to a new level. I'm glad you liked the training scene. I have no idea how to use a sword, even though my friend is one of the nation's top swordswomen.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/07 - 12:22 pm Title: From Bad to Worse

so good, nice of them all to try and teach paris even if he is still bad.
yey you put jacks eunuch line in, love it. dont let menelaus hurt jack too much will you? thanks for writing loving the story and all the littles details you put in. keep it up

Author's Response: I won't let Menelaus hurt our fav pirate captain ;) Jack's smarter than that, and then there's loyal William. Paris will have to do his own fighting. Just had to put the eunuch line in :D Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/07 - 02:16 pm Title: Losses and Loot

lol, maybe you were feeling violent to whoever invented exams... :D
Brilliant fight scene, Legolas and Achillies were SO cool! Although the others were cool though. 'Cept Jack and the other two *Tuts and shakes head* Some things never change...

Author's Response: Sort of wrote this way before exams so I wasn't feeling so violent then. Maybe it was because I've seen the movie far too many times. I can even remember the soundtrack at that moment. Jack is not going to change much at all, although there will be some differences in the end. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/07 - 01:38 pm Title: Losses and Loot

that was so good, i can never write good battle scenes but you did really well. i would have preferred legolas to beat achilles but thats just me i'm sure lol. thanks for writing keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'll try and let Legolas beat Achilles sometime, but they've got loads of stuff to deal with. Thanks for the lovely comments and for reviewing.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/07 - 05:34 pm Title: A Dream from Hell

Sweet! Balian and Achillies. Now that I would have liked to have seen on film! :D Great chapter, loved Will and Balian's embarresement...I would've liked to have known legolas' reaction too though!

Author's Response: I have a feeling Legolas wouldn't have been too embarrassed...and I'll leave it at that. I don't think our elf is that innocent. Balian and Achilles...no prizes for guessing who wins.

Reviewer: Atheniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/07 - 03:22 pm Title: A Dream from Hell

Wouldn't it be awsome if the Trojans and Greek would think that Legolas was the incarnation of Apollo are something? He looks divine enough to me.

Author's Response: :D We shall see. They already think he's divine; they're just not quite sure how high up in the divine heirachy he is.

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/07 - 11:09 am Title: To Troy

Aw hunni *Huggles* I'm sure people will start reviewing again soon. As you said the other day, most people review once they get really into it and can't stop reading it.
I couldn't stop laughing at Jack and the horse part. I can just imagine him running through the streets of Troy trying to catch up. And I loved he bit where Legolas explained the "Nanny Balian" nickname to the group!

Author's Response: Balian isn't too pleased with everyone knowing about his embarrassing nickname. *grins* He still hasn't gotten back at Legolas yet. Jack is going to cause a lot more trouble before the end. Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.