You must login (register) to review.
Title: Retribution Reviewer: Losseflame Signed
thanks, now im depressed.

Author's Response: Um, why are you depressed? (Sorry, I'm bad at remembering things.)
Date: 06/08/08 - 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Many Meetings Reviewer: Tararara Signed
First, the constructive criticism:
Jack seems a bit OOC in this fic – mostly, he seems to be less intelligent and articulate than he should be, and overuses his jokes a bit too much when they aren’t needed. I’m also not sure what his place is in the plot, though I could have missed something. Hopefully this can be corrected in the sequel, as it was the main thing that detracted from the story for me. As well, the later chapters seemed a bit lackluster or rushed, though that could just be me.

Otherwise, I loved Chance Encounter and this sequel. :) CE3 is looking very promising, too.

Author's Response: My interpretation of Jack is that something's not quite right with his head. I don't know, maybe each person interprets him differently. Thanks for the criticism. It's a bit too late to change anything in this fic, but it helps me improve my next one ;)
Date: 14/02/08 - 07:59 pm [Report This]
Title: True Love Fears No Fire Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
The chapter title ROCKS!
Loving Brises little sulking thing, so funny!
And the Jack/Legolas chase, could totally imagine it!
The demon/Satan/elf/knight/pirate/etc. fight was REALLY cool!
Great job, I loved this fic as much as I HATED that cold bath!

Author's Response: I totally plagiarized that chapter title off a book I read called 'True Gold Fears No Fire' LOL. Briseis is really one to complain if left behind. I think she'll become good friends with Elizabeth. I'm glad you liked the fic. Hope you like the next one too.
Date: 04/02/08 - 11:57 am [Report This]
Title: True Love Fears No Fire Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really really good
i love your story and i'm glad you are doing a third installement. thanks for writing x

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thanks for reading and reviewing. Third instalment is going to be a lot more of my own material, because I have no canon story to follow.
Date: 04/02/08 - 12:25 am [Report This]
Title: Into the Fire Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Nah, it was pretty stereotyped, but meh, who cares? It was still pretty cool!
LOL, loved Achillie's confusion, I laughed SO hard!
And indeed, Balian is mad, but are not all have felt the touch of love mad? (Sorry, poetic mood ^.^)

Author's Response: I knew it was stereotypical! *growls at self* Still can't shake off cultural burden. I should've made Hell cold. The nutshell thing, I was typing it out and then suddenly it occurred to me what it would mean for a non native English speaker. People in love are mad (or boring). Balian's not entirely sane to start off with anyway XD. Thanks for the review.
Date: 25/01/08 - 02:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Reunions Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
You are now entering Hell. Don't enjoy your stay and mind the steps ^_^
yay! Will 'Las fight a demon? Pleasy!? And Will. Balian can have Satan. Ooh, and Paris can, I guess. lol, just mass murder the demons!

Author's Response: LOL! Legolas will definitely fight a demon. In fact, he'll fight a lot of them. So will Will. Balian can't deal with Satan on his own. More divine intervention is needed for that ;) Thanks for the review.
Date: 17/01/08 - 10:29 am [Report This]
Title: Reunions Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, i bet he can be persuasive but would you say no i wouldnt lol. keep up the great work, can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: You overestimate me XD. I can't say no to Balian at all :P. I'm glad you're enjoying this. Thanks for the review.
Date: 17/01/08 - 10:09 am [Report This]
Title: Revenge is Sweet Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, poor legolas getting shot want to hug him even more now. but i guess everyone has to give a little blood. absinthe is really strong stuff, it does burn ha achilles can't handle it lol. thanks for writing keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Everyone in the story has to have a turn at feeling unwell. I guess it was the elf's turn. I know absinthe is strong. One of my history teachers almost told a kid off for playing around with it, out of class, of course. Achilles should've been able to take it, but he took this huge gulp. Not the way to drink absinthe.
Date: 12/01/08 - 02:46 am [Report This]
Title: Revenge is Sweet Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
:O Oh no you DIDN'T! Poor Legolas! *Huggles elf*
And hehe, Paris and Helen having F-U-N in Will's C-A-B-I-N!
And haha, Balian and Achilles aren't worthy of abisinthe. Mwhaha. In reality that stuff kills *hisses* the evilness.

Author's Response:

Ah well, everyone's going to bleed at some stage. Balian's done that a lot. Paris has done it. And now Legolas has done it. Who's left....ah yes, Will.

I think Paris and Helen deserve their good time. Absinthe is dangerous stuff. Good for burning though.

Date: 11/01/08 - 02:13 pm [Report This]
Title: For the Sake of Friends Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*pokes* You always have to stop at the interesting part!
XD Hehe, yep, Balian's silly alright! He can save Jeruselum, befriend princes and pirates, but he's hopeless when it comes to girls!
And in answer to Will's last question: It's an elvish gift ;)

Author's Response: Of course I have to stop right before the interesting part. It's called a cliffie :P Balian's hopeless with girls cuz he's really a very masculine guy, and therefore has no understanding of the female mind. Well, he'll have to deal with the problem sooner or later. And I think Will would like to learn to make people feel bad by just looking at them in a specific way. A very useful trick if you have to deal with pirates everyday.
Date: 05/01/08 - 03:13 pm [Report This]
Title: For the Sake of Friends Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really great chapter, poor paris but i'm glad he is alive and who better to have with you than legolas. grrr i want to strangle Agamemnon even more than i did in the movie which is saying alot. keep up the great work thanks for writing

Author's Response: Paris is starting to earn the title of 'prince' in this one. I thought his character was underdeveloped in the film. And Legolas is a really good ally to have, of course, in a situation like this. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
Date: 04/01/08 - 03:12 pm [Report This]
Title: A Goddess' Favour Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Pwetty button ;) Great chapter *Pokes* I should've watched the rest of the DVD! That Jamacian woman's Calypso herself? I thought Calypso was blonde. And Greek.
Squee! *Huggles Paris* yay for torture and Paris being brave! Whoop!
LOL for Jack and Barbossa. Remind me again why they are captains and NOT the ship's clowns?
And WOW for the Will scene!
And hey, Calypso had better back off, has she SEEN the army of fangirls Legolas has?

Author's Response:

Uh huh. The Jamaican woman is one of Calypso's many forms. I won't tell you why she's Jamaican and not Greek and blonde. It's revealed in the film. Jack and Barbossa would shoot anyone else who tries to take the captaincy. And I didn't think pirate ships needed their own clowns, not when they had crewmen like Ragetti and Pintel.

I thought it was time that Will did something awesome, so hence, the 'I am the sea' display. Calypso's a goddess. She can probably drown all the other fangirls or something XD What Calypso wants, Calypso usually gets.

Date: 29/12/07 - 01:07 pm [Report This]
Title: A Goddess' Favour Reviewer: elfenears Signed
aww you have exams poor you so hpe this cheers you up a little.
this chapter was really good and well written though i didnt like calypso hurting legolas. go on paris make us proud!!
thanks for writing update sooon

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. Calypso, I think, likes males in general, and she also likes twisting them to her will, so that's what she's been trying to do with Legolas. No one ever said she was nice ;) Paris will have to learn to be a man, now that Hector isn't here anymore.
Date: 28/12/07 - 04:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Flight from Troy Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
*Snores* Bored me to death. Jokes!
Ooh dear...the Queen thinks Balian's Priam...not good!
*Gasps* Paris! No!
LOL, yes, Aragorn IS stubborn, right Balian ^_^
BRILLIANT chapter!

Author's Response: As if Cassandra's little crush on Balian isn't bad enough :D Time for Paris up a a hero... Thanks for the reviews.
Date: 26/12/07 - 03:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Of Treachery and Honour Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Ooh! Ice-cream! :O Did Jack just do something...honourable? I guess that's what happens when the four hot OB characters gather together, they influence the other characters!
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yep, Jack did something Balianish. Everyone is going to be decidedly worried about his sanity ;)
Date: 26/12/07 - 03:43 pm [Report This]
Title: The Flight from Troy Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really really good
the dialogue didnt bore me, i like seeing the characters interact with each other. good old jack and poor paris. can't wait to see what happens to them. legolas to the rescue as always! thanks for writing and keep up the good work. merry xmas xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Of course Legolas will go an rescue them, once he finds out what has happened to Paris and Cassandra. And everyone else will help. Merry Christmas to you too.
Date: 24/12/07 - 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Burn It Down! Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
XD EXELLENT twist in the plot mellon-nin!
Love Balian! So cool in the last words to Achilles
Whoa! Paris...The fire has definitly been awoken in his spirit! The next few chapters could prove VERY interesting!
Achilles and Bresies are very romantic, even if it was unlikely o happen in reality...although I bet Achilles did sleep around

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure Achilles did sleep around. The first scene of him in Troy had him in bed with two girls. I love Balian too XP I'll bet you didn't know that (just kidding). And Paris needs anger management classes before he causes too much trouble. I guess that's what friends are for.
Date: 13/12/07 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Games of Power Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Yummy, cookie ^_^
Yeah, never underestimate Paris! :( Shame Troy has to fall...but if that lying snake goes down I will be happy :)

Author's Response: I thought Paris in the film was painfully underdeveloped. Apart from being the cause of the war and Hector's not-very-useful younger brother, he isn't really anything. A total waste of Orlando's budding talents. So here, I'm giving my own dimension of Paris. As much as I would like, I can't change history unless I want to rewrite history from Troy till now. So Troy has to fall. Don't worry about Calchas. I'll deal with him soon. Just...not yet. Thanks for the review.
Date: 08/12/07 - 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: Many Meetings Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
By "Capture" I meant re-telling of the story ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, okay. My bad XD
Date: 04/12/07 - 09:41 am [Report This]
Title: Retribution Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Great chapter! Lots of drama and angst XD And nice re-capture of Troy without boring the audience!
Ps. sorry about the lack of email, recently I've been too busy/too annoyed to have decent conversation with anyone

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Troy isn't really captured yet. It's just that Hector's dead. That was emotionally draining to write because he was my fav character in Troy. No worries about the email. :)
Date: 03/12/07 - 01:50 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.